• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

photoshop CS2

Braveheart

New Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,115 (0.31/day)
Likes
46
System Name mystie
Processor intel Q9450
Motherboard gigabyte EP45 UD3P
Cooling coolit domino ALC
Memory 4GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) sapphire 4870x2
Storage 250GB barracuda, 1.5TB barracuda
Display(s) 15" phillips, HannsG HD 28"
Case custom built plexiglass cube
Audio Device(s) Creative audigy SE
Power Supply Silverstone Strider 700W
Software Vista home premium 64/ Ubuntu 10.04 Beta 64
#1
says i dont have enough ram to complete the request...i cant do anything, i have 4GB of 6400 ram 0.o
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.50/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#2
make sure you have it configured to the proper page file
 

Braveheart

New Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,115 (0.31/day)
Likes
46
System Name mystie
Processor intel Q9450
Motherboard gigabyte EP45 UD3P
Cooling coolit domino ALC
Memory 4GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) sapphire 4870x2
Storage 250GB barracuda, 1.5TB barracuda
Display(s) 15" phillips, HannsG HD 28"
Case custom built plexiglass cube
Audio Device(s) Creative audigy SE
Power Supply Silverstone Strider 700W
Software Vista home premium 64/ Ubuntu 10.04 Beta 64
#3
explain....
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
11,053 (2.69/day)
Likes
5,149
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
#4
What is your PF (Page File) set to?

If you don't have enough, photoshop will freak out...it depends on the pagefile, it's designed to use it, so if you don't have enough or have it disabled you'll recieve the error message that you detailed in the OP.
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.50/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#5



i have cs3e but it should be the same concept.
 

Braveheart

New Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,115 (0.31/day)
Likes
46
System Name mystie
Processor intel Q9450
Motherboard gigabyte EP45 UD3P
Cooling coolit domino ALC
Memory 4GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) sapphire 4870x2
Storage 250GB barracuda, 1.5TB barracuda
Display(s) 15" phillips, HannsG HD 28"
Case custom built plexiglass cube
Audio Device(s) Creative audigy SE
Power Supply Silverstone Strider 700W
Software Vista home premium 64/ Ubuntu 10.04 Beta 64
#6
i found something i fail at: photoshop.
 

Polaris573

Senior Moderator
Joined
Feb 26, 2005
Messages
4,268 (0.91/day)
Likes
672
Location
Little Rock, USA
Processor LGA 775 Intel Q9550 2.8 Ghz
Motherboard MSI P7N Diamond - 780i Chipset
Cooling Arctic Freezer
Memory 6GB G.Skill DDRII 800 4-4-3-5
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7850 2 GB PCI-E
Storage 1 TB Seagate 32MB Cache, 250 GB Seagate 16MB Cache
Display(s) Acer X203w
Case Coolermaster Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Music
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#7
You must have an awfully big file to run out of memory. When you created the new project make sure you filled out, for example, 1600x1200 pixels because I'm fairly sure inches is the default measurement.