• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Please help how will I improve my PC to be versatile for work and Gaming

kchief

New Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2019
Messages
12 (0.36/day)
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 2600
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti
SSD: Samsung PM981 NVMe PCIe M.2 512GB
RAM: Kingston 9905702-149.A00G 1x8GB
MBD: Asus PRIME B450M-A
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
20,677 (4.36/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i7 2600k 4.4GHz :: Athlon II x4 630 3.5GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8P67 Pro :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 1866 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: none
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Onboard - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply EVGA 500w 80 Plus :: Wounded Corsair CX600
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
Depends on what work you're doing and games you're playing. No matter what you're doing with your PC, though, grabbing another identical stick of RAM so you can have 16GB, in dual channel, will help.
 
Joined
May 30, 2018
Messages
793 (1.48/day)
Location
Cusp Of Mania, FL
System Name humble reentry to pc-building after too many years
Processor Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X370-F
Cooling Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x8GB TridentZ RGB [3600Mhz CL16]
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix RTX 2060 OC
Storage 970 EVO 500GB nvme, 860 EVO 250GB SATA, Seagate Barracuda 1TB + 4TB HDDs
Display(s) 32" Samsung F395 [1080/60]
Case NZXT H710
Audio Device(s) Schiit Modi 2 Uber, Sys, Vali 2, Scarlett 2i2 gen2 - LSR 305's, DT-990 Pro's, HD600's
Power Supply Corsair RM650x v2
Mouse iunno whatever cheap crap logitech *clutches Xbox 360 controller security blanket*
Keyboard HyperX Alloy Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro
Gotta echo @hat on that one. Lotta depends to that. A commonsense thing would definitely be adding another matching stick of that ram. Dual-channel definitely helps a lot. Better still would be to get a 2x8 kit of faster RAM and overclock it... it's getting more affordable. Though if I'm honest just going to dual-channel is a bigger jump than more RAM speed on top. Ryzen 2 does benefit reasonably from faster RAM... but if, say, it had to be one or the other to live with for the least money, simply doubling-up on what you have is probably fine. Though if it were me I'd probably save for a 2x8gb kit that'll at least do 3200 CL16. A lot of kits will do that just fine and the ryzen timing calculator will get you all of the way there.

2600 is a great CPU. You can get quite a lot of things done with it and the gaming performance isn't bad at all, even without good memory (though that does help more than with others.) That's going to be solid for quite a while and I'd probably keep it unless you're finding it really limiting you right now. You're looking at a good chunk of money to get significantly past that. It will probably be good for a while to come, so long as you're not looking to break into high-refresh-rate displays any time soon. Though I will say that if you're not overclocking the 2600, that might be worth doing. Less for gaming and more for general multithreaded use. But I suppose even under heavy single-core loads it starts to wane from that 3.9ish ghz it'll hit. The boost really isn't that good across all cores. You will gain the most ground there. But all around performance will still go up, including gaming. A 4ghz all-core OC is nice, though you will likely need some kind of aftermarket cooler. That is an easy, reasonable performance boost without hurting the efficiency much at all. Even the most basic aftermarket cooler will hold that up decently well in anything but a really choked-out case. And it'll be out of the way for all of your standard-fare stuff. Would really need to know what 'work' tasks you're looking to see better performance from, because with the 2600 you ought to be pretty well-covered until we're onto more heavy-duty stuff. Are we talking just work, or real workstation stuff? It's pretty versatile and capable as it is.

On the gaming front... unless you're playing at 720p a 1050ti is getting a little lackluster. Depending on resolution/framerate, how new the games you want to play are/how high you want to crank settings, you might look at say a GTX 1660ti... or maybe even one of the older Polaris cards, like an RX 580, which are going for dirt cheap right now. Either way, it's a significant improvement over your 1050ti for not a lot of money, even though those cards are currently towards the top of entry-level. I'd say it's the shortest step-up that's still worth it for a gaming upgrade. AMD also has some entry-level/midrange stuff on the way soon. Might be worth holding out a bit longer. IF you want to spend a little bit more for some high-performance stuff, there are plenty of decent options, though we're gonna need more information about your performance needs.

But like I said, it depends on what gaming and work scenarios you're talking here. I'm just kind of spitballing bear-minimum upgrade ideas.
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2014
Messages
4,240 (2.04/day)
Processor i7 7700k
Motherboard MSI Z270 SLI Plus
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 2 x 8 GB Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB and WD Black 4TB
Display(s) ASUS 27 inch 1440p PLS PB278Q
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova 850 W Gold
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10
@kchief In addition to the above questions, what PSU are you using and also what is your budget?
 
Last edited:

kchief

New Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2019
Messages
12 (0.36/day)
Gotta echo @hat on that one. Lotta depends to that. A commonsense thing would definitely be adding another matching stick of that ram. Dual-channel definitely helps a lot. Better still would be to get a 2x8 kit of faster RAM and overclock it... it's getting more affordable. Though if I'm honest just going to dual-channel is a bigger jump than more RAM speed on top. Ryzen 2 does benefit reasonably from faster RAM... but if, say, it had to be one or the other to live with for the least money, simply doubling-up on what you have is probably fine. Though if it were me I'd probably save for a 2x8gb kit that'll at least do 3200 CL16. A lot of kits will do that just fine and the ryzen timing calculator will get you all of the way there.

2600 is a great CPU. You can get quite a lot of things done with it and the gaming performance isn't bad at all, even without good memory (though that does help more than with others.) That's going to be solid for quite a while and I'd probably keep it unless you're finding it really limiting you right now. You're looking at a good chunk of money to get significantly past that. It will probably be good for a while to come, so long as you're not looking to break into high-refresh-rate displays any time soon. Though I will say that if you're not overclocking the 2600, that might be worth doing. Less for gaming and more for general multithreaded use. But I suppose even under heavy single-core loads it starts to wane from that 3.9ish ghz it'll hit. The boost really isn't that good across all cores. You will gain the most ground there. But all around performance will still go up, including gaming. A 4ghz all-core OC is nice, though you will likely need some kind of aftermarket cooler. That is an easy, reasonable performance boost without hurting the efficiency much at all. Even the most basic aftermarket cooler will hold that up decently well in anything but a really choked-out case. And it'll be out of the way for all of your standard-fare stuff. Would really need to know what 'work' tasks you're looking to see better performance from, because with the 2600 you ought to be pretty well-covered until we're onto more heavy-duty stuff. Are we talking just work, or real workstation stuff? It's pretty versatile and capable as it is.

On the gaming front... unless you're playing at 720p a 1050ti is getting a little lackluster. Depending on resolution/framerate, how new the games you want to play are/how high you want to crank settings, you might look at say a GTX 1660ti... or maybe even one of the older Polaris cards, like an RX 580, which are going for dirt cheap right now. Either way, it's a significant improvement over your 1050ti for not a lot of money, even though those cards are currently towards the top of entry-level. I'd say it's the shortest step-up that's still worth it for a gaming upgrade. AMD also has some entry-level/midrange stuff on the way soon. Might be worth holding out a bit longer. IF you want to spend a little bit more for some high-performance stuff, there are plenty of decent options, though we're gonna need more information about your performance needs.

But like I said, it depends on what gaming and work scenarios you're talking here. I'm just kind of spitballing bear-minimum upgrade ideas.

That's a lot of helpful information Sire, it compresses my effort for googling the net. I will go for now the two memory slot to be occupy by ddr4 3200 and will be observed for (hoping) better performance. Next saving will be the video card. .....
About the games I don't have yet an idea which one will my kids preferred to play with. But for my normal daily usage I believe the suggestion of Robot Zombie.
 

kchief

New Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2019
Messages
12 (0.36/day)
Depends on what work you're doing and games you're playing. No matter what you're doing with your PC, though, grabbing another identical stick of RAM so you can have 16GB, in dual channel, will help.

Thanks a lot for the suggestion. You and robot zombie makes my mind clear which one I had to upgrade first.
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2019
Messages
765 (10.34/day)
System Name just ordinary potato system, but dont understimate potato..
Processor ryzen raven ridge 2200g
Motherboard msi b350 pc mate
Cooling x2 cheap china handmade
Memory klevv dual channel 3000mhz (upto 3800 bcox it is abt hynix)
Video Card(s) vega 8/56, favorite 580 nitro / red devil
Storage wd green ssd 240gb, 3tb seagate expnasion, random laptop hdd x4, 1tb 3.5
Display(s) acer vgo 22inch fullhd 75hz
Case cheap segotep/dazumba mid atx, alcatroz mini atx
Audio Device(s) genius retro wood style, harman kardon stick iii
Power Supply be quite system power9, powerlogic standar, voltron 300fx
Mouse rexus, genius ps/2, powerlogic ps/2 ball tracking
Keyboard rexus, random china product x3
Software talking abt best software, autodesk/unity3d/notepad yes notepad!!
Benchmark Scores theres nothing to brag abt potato, but it can run decent 30fps fullhd with good setting:)
switch to better ram channel, and for the gpu you can pay for rx480/580/1060 for better improv they were cheap now adays, i recommend this one
buyme!!
:)
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2019
Messages
765 (10.34/day)
System Name just ordinary potato system, but dont understimate potato..
Processor ryzen raven ridge 2200g
Motherboard msi b350 pc mate
Cooling x2 cheap china handmade
Memory klevv dual channel 3000mhz (upto 3800 bcox it is abt hynix)
Video Card(s) vega 8/56, favorite 580 nitro / red devil
Storage wd green ssd 240gb, 3tb seagate expnasion, random laptop hdd x4, 1tb 3.5
Display(s) acer vgo 22inch fullhd 75hz
Case cheap segotep/dazumba mid atx, alcatroz mini atx
Audio Device(s) genius retro wood style, harman kardon stick iii
Power Supply be quite system power9, powerlogic standar, voltron 300fx
Mouse rexus, genius ps/2, powerlogic ps/2 ball tracking
Keyboard rexus, random china product x3
Software talking abt best software, autodesk/unity3d/notepad yes notepad!!
Benchmark Scores theres nothing to brag abt potato, but it can run decent 30fps fullhd with good setting:)
This is the memory I got for replacement. But why my system detect the speed for only 2133Mhz ???
its been underclock factory, mostly the rate 3200mhz thats mean you can max setup and run tgose ram on 3200mhz, 3200mhz just a based reference factory clock, altho soemtimes we can push it even for higher speed through manual timing setup, i used dual channel 3k klevv, and it always run on 1333mhz, whichs equaly 2666mhz on normal setup, oc xmp mode run on 2800 xpm1 & 2933mhz/3k profile 2nd, stress test upto 3600 on 1.37/8v whichs i found it not stable
anyway somethings not right on your ram brand, i never seen such low factory clock, it supossed to be 2400/2800 for a 3.2k based, but who know, im not an expert anyway:ohwell:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 23, 2019
Messages
731 (2.72/day)
Location
Poland
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x8 GB Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 3200 CL16 @ 3466 CL 14
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 6GB SSC
Storage SX8200 Pro 1 TB, Plextor M6Pro 256 GB, WD Blue 2TB
Display(s) BenQ BL2411PT
Case SilverStone Primera PM01 RGB
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 750W
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300
Keyboard Generic Dell
This is the memory I got for replacement. But why my system detect the speed for only 2133Mhz ???
Load XMP profile and set memory multiplier to 32. Also, don't use a single stick memory setup, meaning 1 stick of 8GB or 1 stick of 16GB. You gain performance with 2 sticks which means running them in dual channel setup. So if you got yourself a 16GB stick of memory, return it and get a kit of 2x8GB.

Update your GPU as its holding you back.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
2,978 (2.23/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu with AM4 bracket
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4 3200 MHz C15-17-17-17-35
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v1903
But why my system detect the speed for only 2133Mhz ???
It works as a fail safe by loading the JEDEC approved SPD profile to maximize compatibility with the different mainboard brands. All you need to do is load the XMP or AXMP profile as @Chomiq has already posted.
 

kchief

New Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2019
Messages
12 (0.36/day)
I am a bit disappointed to these memory I've got. The highest speed I can use is 2666Mhz. :(
I checked the box again and I realised that they support Intel and I don't know for AMD. I also checked my BIOS related to XMP but unfortunately I didn't found one. :(
Is there anything can I do to reach the 3200 Mhz ?
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2019
Messages
765 (10.34/day)
System Name just ordinary potato system, but dont understimate potato..
Processor ryzen raven ridge 2200g
Motherboard msi b350 pc mate
Cooling x2 cheap china handmade
Memory klevv dual channel 3000mhz (upto 3800 bcox it is abt hynix)
Video Card(s) vega 8/56, favorite 580 nitro / red devil
Storage wd green ssd 240gb, 3tb seagate expnasion, random laptop hdd x4, 1tb 3.5
Display(s) acer vgo 22inch fullhd 75hz
Case cheap segotep/dazumba mid atx, alcatroz mini atx
Audio Device(s) genius retro wood style, harman kardon stick iii
Power Supply be quite system power9, powerlogic standar, voltron 300fx
Mouse rexus, genius ps/2, powerlogic ps/2 ball tracking
Keyboard rexus, random china product x3
Software talking abt best software, autodesk/unity3d/notepad yes notepad!!
Benchmark Scores theres nothing to brag abt potato, but it can run decent 30fps fullhd with good setting:)
I am a bit disappointed to these memory I've got. The highest speed I can use is 2666Mhz. :(
I checked the box again and I realised that they support Intel and I don't know for AMD. I also checked my BIOS related to XMP but unfortunately I didn't found one. :(
Is there anything can I do to reach the 3200 Mhz ?
memory try it maybe? or you can just manualy custom timing ocing it, altho it would cost a trial&error
as the sticker of the ram voltage rate is 1.35v i think it could be ocing to 3000-3400 w/o any trouble, try using "memory try it" on uefi menu, and set the ram volt something bettwen 1.34/max it to 1.35v

134444

your ram seems similiar to 3.2k latency 16/18xxx (img is blur cant see it clear) try closer one, might be matched the setup, best to try 2800/2993 firstly, wish you luck
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 23, 2019
Messages
731 (2.72/day)
Location
Poland
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x8 GB Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 3200 CL16 @ 3466 CL 14
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 6GB SSC
Storage SX8200 Pro 1 TB, Plextor M6Pro 256 GB, WD Blue 2TB
Display(s) BenQ BL2411PT
Case SilverStone Primera PM01 RGB
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 750W
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300
Keyboard Generic Dell
I am a bit disappointed to these memory I've got. The highest speed I can use is 2666Mhz. :(
I checked the box again and I realised that they support Intel and I don't know for AMD. I also checked my BIOS related to XMP but unfortunately I didn't found one. :(
Is there anything can I do to reach the 3200 Mhz ?
Get a kit listed in QVL:
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
2,978 (2.23/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu with AM4 bracket
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4 3200 MHz C15-17-17-17-35
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v1903
I suspect the brand from the photo is Corsair?
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2016
Messages
914 (0.77/day)
Location
Croatistan
System Name 1.21 gigawatts!
Processor Intel Core i7 6700K
Motherboard MSI Z170A Krait Gaming 3X
Cooling Be Quiet! Shadow Rock Slim with Arctic MX-4
Memory 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 3000 MHz
Video Card(s) Palit GTX 1080 Game Rock
Storage Mushkin Triactor 240GB + Team L3 EVO 480GB + Toshiba X300 4TB
Display(s) Philips 237E7QDSB/00 23" FHD AH-IPS
Case Aerocool Aero-1000 white + 4 Arctic F12 PWM Rev.2 fans
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio Boost 3 with Nahimic Audio Enhancer
Power Supply FSP Hydro G 650W
Mouse Cougar 700M eSports white
Keyboard E-Blue Cobra II
Software Windows 8.1 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores CPU-Z 1.82.2 (4,8 GHz + XMP): 574 ST / 2887 MT Cinebench R15: 948 (stock) / 1044 (4,7 GHz)
As others already said, upgrade to 16GB ram (2x 8 GB) - it doesn't really matter whether it is DDR4 2666, 2933 or 3200 MHz because in real life you will not notice any difference.
Replace GPU with something more powerful, it doesn't have to be new. I recommend RX 480 8 GB.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
2,978 (2.23/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu with AM4 bracket
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4 3200 MHz C15-17-17-17-35
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v1903
I am a bit disappointed to these memory I've got. The highest speed I can use is 2666Mhz. :(
I checked the box again and I realised that they support Intel and I don't know for AMD. I also checked my BIOS related to XMP but unfortunately I didn't found one. :(
Is there anything can I do to reach the 3200 Mhz ?
Your looking for the option D.O.C.P

It should be down on the left hand corner if your in easy mode otherwise you can dive through the advance mode interface.

https://www.reddit.com/r/buildapc/comments/6njrpg
 

kchief

New Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2019
Messages
12 (0.36/day)
As others already said, upgrade to 16GB ram (2x 8 GB) - it doesn't really matter whether it is DDR4 2666, 2933 or 3200 MHz because in real life you will not notice any difference.
Replace GPU with something more powerful, it doesn't have to be new. I recommend RX 480 8 GB.

Hmm... video card will be my next upgrade, will it matter if I use any kind of brand ?
 

kchief

New Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2019
Messages
12 (0.36/day)
Your looking for the option D.O.C.P

It should be down on the left hand corner if your in easy mode otherwise you can dive through the advance mode interface.

https://www.reddit.com/r/buildapc/comments/6njrpg

This is a big help as well as to understand my BIOS, but the max speed I can configure without giving any problem specially in booting is just 2666Mhz and still looking for any possibility to maximised my hardware to reach the 3200.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
27,907 (6.17/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
It works as a fail safe by loading the JEDEC approved SPD profile to maximize compatibility with the different mainboard brands. All you need to do is load the XMP or AXMP profile as @Chomiq has already posted.
I dont think ive seen an AMD board load AXMP/AXP, only DOCP

Hmm... video card will be my next upgrade, will it matter if I use any kind of brand ?
Watch video reviews, cooling will always be paramount.

The 1050ti was always a bottom tier card. Get a RX580 or a RX 5500 upon launch.
 

Vader

New Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2018
Messages
18 (0.03/day)
People were telling you to buy 3200mhz ram because that was the max speed ryzen 2000 cpus could handle reliably, but that is with single rank memory, which are most 2x8 kits. You bought a 2x16 kit which is very likely to be dual rank, it will perform better than single rank at the same frequency, but it is also harder for the cpu to handle at high speeds.
IIRC max ram speed for ryzen 2000 was 2666 with four dimms populated (or two dual rank dimms)
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2016
Messages
914 (0.77/day)
Location
Croatistan
System Name 1.21 gigawatts!
Processor Intel Core i7 6700K
Motherboard MSI Z170A Krait Gaming 3X
Cooling Be Quiet! Shadow Rock Slim with Arctic MX-4
Memory 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 3000 MHz
Video Card(s) Palit GTX 1080 Game Rock
Storage Mushkin Triactor 240GB + Team L3 EVO 480GB + Toshiba X300 4TB
Display(s) Philips 237E7QDSB/00 23" FHD AH-IPS
Case Aerocool Aero-1000 white + 4 Arctic F12 PWM Rev.2 fans
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio Boost 3 with Nahimic Audio Enhancer
Power Supply FSP Hydro G 650W
Mouse Cougar 700M eSports white
Keyboard E-Blue Cobra II
Software Windows 8.1 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores CPU-Z 1.82.2 (4,8 GHz + XMP): 574 ST / 2887 MT Cinebench R15: 948 (stock) / 1044 (4,7 GHz)
Hmm... video card will be my next upgrade, will it matter if I use any kind of brand ?
Not really. It all depends on your luck, because you just might get a well known GPU brand with some defects (eg. coil whine, grinding fans) as well as getting less known brand without any issues at all.
I recommend Sapphire, despite my Sapphire R9 390 (I bought it brand new, factory sealed box) came with something that could be considered a manufacturing flaw - fans didn't have a single drop of oil to lubricate their bearings and because everything else was OK Sapphire refused to replace my "faulty" card with a new one. Not a big issue except for very annoying grinding noise. These fans are manufactured by the "FirstD" company and they are present on XFX and probably a few other GPUs, possibly certain nVidia brands as well. As I said, it all depends how lucky you are because the primary mission for every single company's out there is profit.

Besides Sapphire I would recommend Asus, XFX, MSI.
 
Top