• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Plz guys Emergency with my Powercolor 5570!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
System Name Budget Gaming Build
Processor Intel Dual Core e5300@3.25 Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE G41M-ES2L
Cooling LGA 775 Standard cooling(Extended Version)
Memory 3 GB Crucial Technology@ 800 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI 5570 Flashed
Storage WD Digital Caviar Blue 320GB+80GB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Viewsonic 19" LCD
Case Cheap Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply XOOM 450 Watt
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#1
I flashed my 5570 using RBE and changed the core voltage from 1.05v to 1.1v then from 1.1v to1.05v again.
But guess what!
When i did that I couln't overclock the memory safely over 720 Mhz:shadedshu; where previously I could easily overclock my RAM to 870 Mhz over!:banghead:
Can somebody upload a healthy BIOS file for me, PLZ!!!
It would show a crazy amount of artifacts if I overclock the memory.
Now my games won't play at an acceptable FPS( yes that small difference makes some games playable.
I think i damaged my card.:cry:
I thought it was impossible to set different voltage's without the V-mod.
If u guys want any more info just reply and ask.
I can upload the Bios from my grafix card if u want!
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
497 (0.15/day)
Likes
117
Location
Hampshire, UK
System Name If you name your systems, get a girlfriend...
Processor i7 4770k
Motherboard Asus Maximus VI Formula
Cooling Custom waterloop around Black Ice GTX 360
Memory 16GB DDR3
Video Card(s) R9 290
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 1TB
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX750
Software Windows 10 x64
#2
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
System Name Budget Gaming Build
Processor Intel Dual Core e5300@3.25 Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE G41M-ES2L
Cooling LGA 775 Standard cooling(Extended Version)
Memory 3 GB Crucial Technology@ 800 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI 5570 Flashed
Storage WD Digital Caviar Blue 320GB+80GB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Viewsonic 19" LCD
Case Cheap Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply XOOM 450 Watt
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#3
I've already done that.
But the guys here overclocked the memory so it's not a standard BIOS file.
Anyways thanks for the reply.
Still can't get it to work.
Over 750 artifacts like sh*t!:banghead:
It appears that the Powercolor version of this card is underclocked!
It runs at 667 memory!
 
Joined
May 21, 2008
Messages
4,090 (1.17/day)
Likes
766
Location
Iowa, USA
System Name FUTURE CUBE!
Processor intel Core i5 6600k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE BK
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 3000 Mhz C15 32GB 2x16GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus 1080 Ti
Storage 2x M.2 Samsung Evo 250GB/500GB / WD Blue 500GB / 2x RAID1 Toshiba P300 3TB
Display(s) Samsung C24FG70 1080p 144hz Quantum Dot/ASUS VH226H 1080p 21.5"
Case "THE CUBE" Custom built, pure Red Alder wood
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Core3D/ Logitech Z-2300 200 watts/ Beyerdynamic DT 880
Power Supply Seasonic X Gold 650W
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software Windows 10 Pro
#4
thats why you have to be safe when flashing hopefully someone can find you the original bios this happened to me with a different card havent flashed sense
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
System Name Budget Gaming Build
Processor Intel Dual Core e5300@3.25 Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE G41M-ES2L
Cooling LGA 775 Standard cooling(Extended Version)
Memory 3 GB Crucial Technology@ 800 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI 5570 Flashed
Storage WD Digital Caviar Blue 320GB+80GB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Viewsonic 19" LCD
Case Cheap Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply XOOM 450 Watt
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#5
Man dammit!
Hope someone can help me somehow.
At least explain why they are artifacting at clocks that where safely reachable before
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,558
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#6
Man dammit!
Hope someone can help me somehow.
At least explain why they are artifacting at clocks that where safely reachable before
different memory timings between the BIOS'es

you should have backed up your own BIOS before doing anything.
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
3,471 (1.03/day)
Likes
655
System Name Acer Aspire V3-771G-53218G75Maii
Processor Core i5 3210M (2,5-3,1Ghz)
Memory 8GB DDR3 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Geforce GT650M
Storage Samsung 830 256GB - 750GB Toshiba drive
Software Windows 7 x64 Home Premium (non-acer-bloatware)
#7
Hi and welcome to TPU.
First, breathe in and breathe out gently.

Then, please provide us with the exact model of your card. Having the exact model will help in getting the exact correct BIOS.

Third, I assume you did not save the original BIOS before flashing it? That's sure one lesson for the future.
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
System Name Budget Gaming Build
Processor Intel Dual Core e5300@3.25 Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE G41M-ES2L
Cooling LGA 775 Standard cooling(Extended Version)
Memory 3 GB Crucial Technology@ 800 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI 5570 Flashed
Storage WD Digital Caviar Blue 320GB+80GB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Viewsonic 19" LCD
Case Cheap Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply XOOM 450 Watt
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#8
Well no, I din't back up my grafix card's BIOS
but I only changed the voltage...
Nothing else.

I have a Powercolor 5570-1024 MB GDDR3.
It appears that this card came with the memory frequency set to 667 MHZ!!!
My 3Dmark score is 6703.
While a normal(healthy) 5570 scores around 8800!!!!

I should have brought a sapphire version or something.
My RAM Modules on the front and back warm up pretty badly(they're scorching hot!)
I put 2 fans to kick out the heat from the RAM modules.
But without The heatsinks:(
(I don't have thermal paste right now).
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
3,471 (1.03/day)
Likes
655
System Name Acer Aspire V3-771G-53218G75Maii
Processor Core i5 3210M (2,5-3,1Ghz)
Memory 8GB DDR3 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Geforce GT650M
Storage Samsung 830 256GB - 750GB Toshiba drive
Software Windows 7 x64 Home Premium (non-acer-bloatware)
#9
You adjusted the program that makes your GFX card run, that is never without risks.
Anyway, get us a model number or something please.
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
System Name Budget Gaming Build
Processor Intel Dual Core e5300@3.25 Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE G41M-ES2L
Cooling LGA 775 Standard cooling(Extended Version)
Memory 3 GB Crucial Technology@ 800 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI 5570 Flashed
Storage WD Digital Caviar Blue 320GB+80GB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Viewsonic 19" LCD
Case Cheap Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply XOOM 450 Watt
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#10
Alright this is the Bios file.
Hope anyone would analyze it or something.
Plz guys I can't play my games properly!
Above 670 Mhz and it begins artifacting!
I used to overclock it to 870 before fiddling with the clock settings and the voltage(s).
I noticed that the Memory Voltage is unoverclockable!
Thanks guys in advance for your immediate replies and I knew that I came to the right Forum:)
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
System Name Budget Gaming Build
Processor Intel Dual Core e5300@3.25 Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE G41M-ES2L
Cooling LGA 775 Standard cooling(Extended Version)
Memory 3 GB Crucial Technology@ 800 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI 5570 Flashed
Storage WD Digital Caviar Blue 320GB+80GB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Viewsonic 19" LCD
Case Cheap Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply XOOM 450 Watt
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#11
Hey guys any way to put heatsinks on the Ram(without the thermal paste)!?
Or even making some heatsinks?
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
3,471 (1.03/day)
Likes
655
System Name Acer Aspire V3-771G-53218G75Maii
Processor Core i5 3210M (2,5-3,1Ghz)
Memory 8GB DDR3 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Geforce GT650M
Storage Samsung 830 256GB - 750GB Toshiba drive
Software Windows 7 x64 Home Premium (non-acer-bloatware)
#12
Alright this is the Bios file.
Hope anyone would analyze it or something.
Plz guys I can't play my games properly!
Above 670 Mhz and it begins artifacting!
I used to overclock it to 870 before fiddling with the clock settings and the voltage(s).
I noticed that the Memory Voltage is unoverclockable!
Thanks guys in advance for your immediate replies and I knew that I came to the right Forum:)
Please read my post and post the exact model number of your card. Furthermore, please refrain from double- and triple-posting and use the edit button instead. Repeating your plea will not speed up the solution.

If you do not know how to find the exact model number of your card, check for stickers on the back, or check at the PowerColor website and post a direct link to the exact card you have. I will not search for an original BIOS without knowing what card it should be for.

Forget the overclockableness of your card for a minute, you want it to function normal again first, right? Right?
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,741 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,634
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#13
what he said ^
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,435 (1.29/day)
Likes
1,050
Location
Clifton Park, NY
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
#14
This is why I preach that bios flashing a GPU is not worth the potential creation of a fancy paper weight. Minimum gains, with maximum potential of screwing up.

But we need the model number to make sure we get the correct bios and not make your problem worse.
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
3,471 (1.03/day)
Likes
655
System Name Acer Aspire V3-771G-53218G75Maii
Processor Core i5 3210M (2,5-3,1Ghz)
Memory 8GB DDR3 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Geforce GT650M
Storage Samsung 830 256GB - 750GB Toshiba drive
Software Windows 7 x64 Home Premium (non-acer-bloatware)
#15
This is why I preach that bios flashing a GPU is not worth the potential creation of a fancy paper weight. Minimum gains, with maximum potential of screwing up.

But we need the model number to make sure we get the correct bios and not make your problem worse.
With experience and knowledge, BIOS flashing of a GPU is as risky as flashing a motherboard. Even less, because a GPU BIOS flash is almost always recoverable.
 
Joined
May 21, 2008
Messages
4,090 (1.17/day)
Likes
766
Location
Iowa, USA
System Name FUTURE CUBE!
Processor intel Core i5 6600k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE BK
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 3000 Mhz C15 32GB 2x16GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus 1080 Ti
Storage 2x M.2 Samsung Evo 250GB/500GB / WD Blue 500GB / 2x RAID1 Toshiba P300 3TB
Display(s) Samsung C24FG70 1080p 144hz Quantum Dot/ASUS VH226H 1080p 21.5"
Case "THE CUBE" Custom built, pure Red Alder wood
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Core3D/ Logitech Z-2300 200 watts/ Beyerdynamic DT 880
Power Supply Seasonic X Gold 650W
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software Windows 10 Pro
#16
well if i was him i would give the model # im going to take a guess and says its AX5570 1GBD3-H but not 100% sure if thats the one. as they have 2 5570 1gb gddr3
 

Sir_Real

New Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
706 (0.22/day)
Likes
94
Location
Lincoln England
Processor PC 1: Q6600@3.25,1.34v / PC 2: E8200@3.88,1.35v
Motherboard PC 1: Asus P5Q-SE / PC 2: Asus P5Q-E
Cooling PC 1: Air / PC 2: Air
Memory PC 1: 4gb Ocz PC8500 / PC 2: 4gb Kingston hx PC8500
Video Card(s) PC 1: Saphirre HD4870x2 2GB / PC 2: 2x XFX HD4870 1GB in xfire
Storage PC 1: Samsung 750GB (win7) + Seagate Barracuda 500GB (XP pro) / PC 2: Seagate Barracuda 160GB
Display(s) 2x HANNS-G HH251 24.6" 1980x1080 LCD
Power Supply PC 1: CIT gold 750watt / PC 2: Powercool 850watt modular
Software PC 1: Win7 home 64 + XP pro 32 / PC 2: Win7 home 64
Benchmark Scores PC 1: 3Dmark2006: 18674 PC 2: 3Dmark2006: 19250
#17
Hey guys any way to put heatsinks on the Ram(without the thermal paste)!?
Or even making some heatsinks?
Shawly you've heard of self-adhesive ram sinks ! Just google or search ebay there not hard to get hold of.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,558
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#18
Shawly you've heard of self-adhesive ram sinks ! Just google or search ebay there not hard to get hold of.
surely :p


and yes, you can buy memory heatsinks (called ramsinks) that have adhesive thermal tape on them, so that they stick nicely. they're fairly cheap too.
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
System Name Budget Gaming Build
Processor Intel Dual Core e5300@3.25 Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE G41M-ES2L
Cooling LGA 775 Standard cooling(Extended Version)
Memory 3 GB Crucial Technology@ 800 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI 5570 Flashed
Storage WD Digital Caviar Blue 320GB+80GB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Viewsonic 19" LCD
Case Cheap Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply XOOM 450 Watt
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#19
Please read my post and post the exact model number of your card. Furthermore, please refrain from double- and triple-posting and use the edit button instead. Repeating your plea will not speed up the solution.

If you do not know how to find the exact model number of your card, check for stickers on the back, or check at the PowerColor website and post a direct link to the exact card you have. I will not search for an original BIOS without knowing what card it should be for.

Forget the overclockableness of your card for a minute, you want it to function normal again first, right? Right?
What I know from the sticker at the back is:
AX5570 1GBD3-H

And the memory modules have an ATI symbol?
I thought Samsung or some company makes them.
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
System Name Budget Gaming Build
Processor Intel Dual Core e5300@3.25 Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE G41M-ES2L
Cooling LGA 775 Standard cooling(Extended Version)
Memory 3 GB Crucial Technology@ 800 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI 5570 Flashed
Storage WD Digital Caviar Blue 320GB+80GB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Viewsonic 19" LCD
Case Cheap Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply XOOM 450 Watt
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#20
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
System Name Budget Gaming Build
Processor Intel Dual Core e5300@3.25 Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE G41M-ES2L
Cooling LGA 775 Standard cooling(Extended Version)
Memory 3 GB Crucial Technology@ 800 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI 5570 Flashed
Storage WD Digital Caviar Blue 320GB+80GB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Viewsonic 19" LCD
Case Cheap Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply XOOM 450 Watt
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#21
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
3,471 (1.03/day)
Likes
655
System Name Acer Aspire V3-771G-53218G75Maii
Processor Core i5 3210M (2,5-3,1Ghz)
Memory 8GB DDR3 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Geforce GT650M
Storage Samsung 830 256GB - 750GB Toshiba drive
Software Windows 7 x64 Home Premium (non-acer-bloatware)
#22
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
System Name Budget Gaming Build
Processor Intel Dual Core e5300@3.25 Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE G41M-ES2L
Cooling LGA 775 Standard cooling(Extended Version)
Memory 3 GB Crucial Technology@ 800 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI 5570 Flashed
Storage WD Digital Caviar Blue 320GB+80GB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Viewsonic 19" LCD
Case Cheap Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply XOOM 450 Watt
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#23
alright... sorry.
But it's 800Mhz:)

Btw, how are u going to find the BIOS file?
I can look for it by myself...
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
3,471 (1.03/day)
Likes
655
System Name Acer Aspire V3-771G-53218G75Maii
Processor Core i5 3210M (2,5-3,1Ghz)
Memory 8GB DDR3 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Geforce GT650M
Storage Samsung 830 256GB - 750GB Toshiba drive
Software Windows 7 x64 Home Premium (non-acer-bloatware)
#24
Can you download GPU-Z and check for the Device ID of your card?
If it's the same as the BIOS file here, I would suggest you use this one.

You only altered the original BIOS, correct? You didn't flash another downloaded BIOS?
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
System Name Budget Gaming Build
Processor Intel Dual Core e5300@3.25 Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE G41M-ES2L
Cooling LGA 775 Standard cooling(Extended Version)
Memory 3 GB Crucial Technology@ 800 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI 5570 Flashed
Storage WD Digital Caviar Blue 320GB+80GB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Viewsonic 19" LCD
Case Cheap Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply XOOM 450 Watt
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#25
I already have GPU-Z:)
No i only edited it.
Yup all the numbers match!
Thanks man..
I'm going to flash and reboot now.
I'll keep u updated....
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.