1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Polling rate

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by ryzen, Oct 12, 2017.

  1. ryzen New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello.I cant change my mouse m100 polling rate :/ When i press restart nothing happens.Same polling rate.Drivers installed
     
  2. m&m's

    m&m's

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    613 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    475
    Location:
    Where the hand of man has never set foot
    What are you using to change the polling rate?

    Do you have the option in your Logitech software?

    BTW, this is a pretty basic mouse, don't think you'll achieve much by upping the pulling rate.
     
  3. P4-630

    P4-630 The Way It's Meant to be Played

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    8,856 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,596
    Location:
    Vinewood
    ^This, I don't think you can change anything with this mouse.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. ryzen New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Im using mouse rate changer with hidusbf drivers.I want to change polling rate becouse when im playing csgo if i flick fast mouse slows down..Its like delay

    Why not??
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 12, 2017
  5. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    10,721 (3.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,828
    Location:
    Ohio
    Its like a $10 cheapO mouse... are you able to modify the polling rate on it in the first place? Perhaps get a 'gaming' mouse which supports that feature?
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2017
    eidairaman1 says thanks.
  6. gdallsk

    gdallsk

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,003 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    732
    Location:
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Polling rate is like overclocking, if the sensor doesn't support the higher polling rates, no way in hell will you be able to change it.
     
    EarthDog says thanks.
  7. P4-630

    P4-630 The Way It's Meant to be Played

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    8,856 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,596
    Location:
    Vinewood
    Could be your system specs as well....
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. ryzen New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    How to see if my mouse sensor supporting it?
     
  9. gdallsk

    gdallsk

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,003 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    732
    Location:
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Who is your mouse made by? Usually if the box that it comes in doesn't say that you can change it, you won't be able to, most cheapo mice use horrible sensors.
     
  10. P4-630

    P4-630 The Way It's Meant to be Played

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    8,856 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,596
    Location:
    Vinewood
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. gdallsk

    gdallsk

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,003 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    732
    Location:
    Northamptonshire, UK

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)