• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your CrystalDiskMark speeds

Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
18,380 (2.71/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K P-Cores @ 5Ghz / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MT/s CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Panasonic SA-PMX94 / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system / Harman Kardon Go + Play / Logitech G533
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock
Can't. Board doesn't see it. The drive doesn't exist with 13600KF. If I swap the 12400F back in, the drive is there. Bios settings. Went over and over. In the second slot, drive boots right up. B660-G latest bios, non reversable...

Intel ME is also up to date. (firmware) W11 (doesn't make a difference. * Have W10 on a Sata Patriot Torqx)

Reinstall windows and then on the 980 Pro in the correct slot or if that doesn't work, contact Asus.
 
Joined
Sep 24, 2014
Messages
1,269 (0.35/day)
Location
Birmingham UK
System Name El Calpulator
Processor AMD Ryzen R7 7800X3D
Motherboard ASRock X670E Pro RS
Cooling ArcticCooling Freezer 3 360ARGB AIO
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengance 6000Mhz C30
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 4080 Gaming Trio X @ 2925 / 23500 mhz
Storage 5TB nvme SSD + Synology DS115j NAS with 4TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung G8 34" QD-OLED + Samsung 28" 4K 60hz UR550
Case Montech King 95 PRO Blue
Audio Device(s) SB X4+Logitech Z623 2.1+Astro A50 Wireless
Power Supply be quiet! Pure Power 12 M 1000W ATX 3.0 80+ Gold
Mouse Logitech G502X Plus LightSpeed Hero Wireless plus Logitech G POWERPLAY Wireless Charging Mouse Pad
Keyboard Logitech G915 LightSpeed Wireless
Software Win 11 Pro
Benchmark Scores Just enough
My results with the P3 Plus and the Samsung 980 Pro Heatsink, the rest of my specs can be seen on my account
P3 Plus.png

Samsung 980 Pro Heatsink.png
 

Space Lynx

Astronaut
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
16,671 (4.68/day)
Location
Kepler-186f
Can't. Board doesn't see it. The drive doesn't exist with 13600KF. If I swap the 12400F back in, the drive is there. Bios settings. Went over and over. In the second slot, drive boots right up. B660-G latest bios, non reversable...

Intel ME is also up to date. (firmware) W11 (doesn't make a difference. * Have W10 on a Sata Patriot Torqx)

can you download samsung magician and see if your nvme drive needs a firmware update? other than that, only thing I can think of would be a clean install of windows and a bios optimized defaults fully fresh start with the 980 drive in the right slot.

might not work, but thats all I can think of too.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
18,380 (2.71/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K P-Cores @ 5Ghz / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MT/s CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Panasonic SA-PMX94 / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system / Harman Kardon Go + Play / Logitech G533
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock

StevenG

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2022
Messages
8 (0.01/day)
What mobo model number do you have? As I'm running an ASUS TUF GAMING Z790-PLUS WIFI D4 with the i7-13700K and its running at even better speeds. at PCIe 4 x4 with the 1TB 980 Gen 4 M.2 and the same as "P4-630" CDM caption is showing. Don't know what mobo you have and what settings, but the 980 Pro should be running at those speeds.
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2018
Messages
966 (0.46/day)
Location
Uttar Pradesh, India
Processor AMD R7 1700X @ 4100Mhz
Motherboard MSI B450M MORTAR MAX (MS-7B89)
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Memory Crucial Technology 16GB DR (DDR4-3600) - C9BLM:045M:E BL16G36C16U4W.M16FE1 X2 @ CL14
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 GTR 8GB @ 1408Mhz (AMD Auto OC)
Storage Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB
Display(s) Acer KG271 1080p @ 81Hz
Power Supply SuperFlower Leadex II 750W 80+ Gold
Keyboard Redragon Devarajas RGB
Software Microsoft Windows 10 (10.0) Professional 64-bit
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/mvvj3a
What mobo model number do you have? As I'm running an ASUS TUF GAMING Z790-PLUS WIFI D4 with the i7-13700K and its running at even better speeds. at PCIe 4 x4 with the 1TB 980 Gen 4 M.2 and the same as "P4-630" CDM caption is showing. Don't know what mobo you have and what settings, but the 980 Pro should be running at those speeds.
Both you and @P4-630 are running your benchmarks with incorrect settings. So you can't compare your results to his or others in this thread because they are running the correct settings.

Refer to this post for correct benchmark settings.
 
D

Deleted member 185158

Guest
What mobo model number do you have? As I'm running an ASUS TUF GAMING Z790-PLUS WIFI D4 with the i7-13700K and its running at even better speeds. at PCIe 4 x4 with the 1TB 980 Gen 4 M.2 and the same as "P4-630" CDM caption is showing. Don't know what mobo you have and what settings, but the 980 Pro should be running at those speeds.
Asus ROG Strix B660-G gaming wifi.

can you download samsung magician and see if your nvme drive needs a firmware update? other than that, only thing I can think of would be a clean install of windows and a bios optimized defaults fully fresh start with the 980 drive in the right slot.

might not work, but thats all I can think of too.

It probably does need a firmware update, that is no doubt cause I haven't done it.

Latest is 5B2QGXA7

And I'll check into that. Thanks guys.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
18,380 (2.71/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K P-Cores @ 5Ghz / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MT/s CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Panasonic SA-PMX94 / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system / Harman Kardon Go + Play / Logitech G533
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock
Both you and @P4-630 are running your benchmarks with incorrect settings. So you can't compare your results to his or others in this thread because they are running the correct settings.

Refer to this post for correct benchmark settings.

Samsung 980 Pro 1TB

CrystalDiskMark 980 pro 1tb 3.png



At CrystalMark default settings
CrystalDiskMark 980 pro 1tb 2.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 11, 2013
Messages
1,237 (0.29/day)
Location
California, unfortunately.
System Name Sierra
Processor Core i5-11600K
Motherboard Asus Prime B560M-A AC
Cooling CM 212 Black RGB Edition
Memory 64GB (2x 32GB) DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 3080 10GB
Storage 4TB Samsung 990 Pro with Heatsink NVMe SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell S2721QS 4K 60Hz
Case Asus Prime AP201
Power Supply Thermaltake GF1 850W
Software Windows 11 Pro
My new Samsung 980 Pro and my old Kingston NV1, quite impressive what a difference there is. The NV1 has an advantage because it's got a heatsink on it, the Samsung doesn't. Motherboard only came with one heatsink and I put it on the NV1 because it is otherwise baked under the GPU.
 

Attachments

  • crystaldiskbench1.png
    crystaldiskbench1.png
    268.1 KB · Views: 82
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
18,380 (2.71/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K P-Cores @ 5Ghz / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MT/s CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Panasonic SA-PMX94 / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system / Harman Kardon Go + Play / Logitech G533
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock
@ShrimpBrime did the firmware update fix your problem?

I don't expect a sudden magically x2 speed boost with just a firmware update....
I think he might need to swap the 980 pro to the correct PCIe 4.0 M.2 slot and may have to reinstall windows....
 

Space Lynx

Astronaut
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
16,671 (4.68/day)
Location
Kepler-186f
I don't expect a sudden magically x2 speed boost with just a firmware update....
I think he might need to swap the 980 pro to the correct PCIe 4.0 M.2 slot and may have to reinstall windows....

me either, but the firmware update might make the gen4 slot finally read it as gen4 was all my thinking was
 
D

Deleted member 185158

Guest
me either, but the firmware update might make the gen4 slot finally read it as gen4 was all my thinking was
I don't expect a sudden magically x2 speed boost with just a firmware update....
I think he might need to swap the 980 pro to the correct PCIe 4.0 M.2 slot and may have to reinstall windows....
I didn't get a chance to update the firmware.

But am sure it's the motherboard and cpu combo.

The drive in the 4.0 slot is just not there. Not visible in bios, so I can't install windows to it again. Not that I should need to. The drive works fine installed in the south bridge slot.

I did swap the GPU to the lower slot, tried single and dual channel memory configurations also.

Other than that, the drive is simply not recognized in the 4.0 slot. So I can't do anything with it at all.
 

Space Lynx

Astronaut
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
16,671 (4.68/day)
Location
Kepler-186f
that is very weird, only time I ever heard of something like that is when the Manual of the motherboard states something like "if SATA 2 and 3 are populated than M.1 runs at gen3 speeds" or something like that
 
D

Deleted member 185158

Guest
that is very weird, only time I ever heard of something like that is when the Manual of the motherboard states something like "if SATA 2 and 3 are populated than M.1 runs at gen3 speeds" or something like that
I've run a lot of hardware on this board with 12th gen and the 980pro without issues.

Something with the board. It's been quirky since day one.

The latest update nerfed the board hard.
Can't change cpu multi higher.
Can't disable HT
Can't disable E cores.
Doesn't see m.2 in the first slot.
Won't boot occasionally just raising v-dimm.
Won't increase power limits even when user defined....
And probably more.

All this bull ship is on Asus I'm quite sure.

All that goes away when installed 12400F. Then it runs fine.
 

Space Lynx

Astronaut
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
16,671 (4.68/day)
Location
Kepler-186f
I've run a lot of hardware on this board with 12th gen and the 980pro without issues.

Something with the board. It's been quirky since day one.

The latest update nerfed the board hard.
Can't change cpu multi higher.
Can't disable HT
Can't disable E cores.
Doesn't see m.2 in the first slot.
Won't boot occasionally just raising v-dimm.
Won't increase power limits even when user defined....
And probably more.

All this bull ship is on Asus I'm quite sure.

All that goes away when installed 12400F. Then it runs fine.

ok, this isn't on raptor lake at all then, this is on Asus. can't disable e-cores? that is fucking nonsense. it was super easy to disable them on my gigabyte board. hell gigabyte calls it a "gaming profile" and all it did was disable ecores, weird how they translate the English language sometimes, but eh.

that mobo is bs though yeah. as long as your scores are normal though in tests and fps is high in games as it should be, nothing to get too exasperated about. however, you have solidified my decision making process in going back to MSI motherboards.

my MSI board has been rock solid since I got it. I refunded my 7700x gigabyte board a couple days ago. it was shit quality. MSI has been flawless every single time I have bought it over the last 5 or so years.

so yeah, MSI only for me moving forward, good luck to the rest of you
 
D

Deleted member 185158

Guest
ok, this isn't on raptor lake at all then, this is on Asus. can't disable e-cores? that is fucking nonsense. it was super easy to disable them on my gigabyte board. hell gigabyte calls it a "gaming profile" and all it did was disable ecores, weird how they translate the English language sometimes, but eh.

that mobo is bs though yeah. as long as your scores are normal though in tests and fps is high in games as it should be, nothing to get too exasperated about. however, you have solidified my decision making process in going back to MSI motherboards.

my MSI board has been rock solid since I got it. I refunded my 7700x gigabyte board a couple days ago. it was shit quality. MSI has been flawless every single time I have bought it over the last 5 or so years.

so yeah, MSI only for me moving forward, good luck to the rest of you
It could be partly the user also Lynx, I have to be honest. I mean I've had a couple rough blue screens overclocking previous generation chips. So can't say it isn't something I've done wrong either. Though all OC on air, I know better than to use crazy voltages.

CPU is fine, runs great. Getting decent scores, matches other's performance at the same clocks.

I should look into a Z700 series board I think. Should resolve these issues.

Come to think of it, I still have the B660-I board. That one doesn't have an external clock generator, but I shouldn't need it with a KF chip right? That is for FSB clocking only I think.
 

Space Lynx

Astronaut
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
16,671 (4.68/day)
Location
Kepler-186f
It could be partly the user also Lynx, I have to be honest. I mean I've had a couple rough blue screens overclocking previous generation chips. So can't say it isn't something I've done wrong either. Though all OC on air, I know better than to use crazy voltages.

CPU is fine, runs great. Getting decent scores, matches other's performance at the same clocks.

I should look into a Z700 series board I think. Should resolve these issues.

get a MSI brand z790 or MSI b660 imo. im never not buying MSI moving forward, its just been rock solid for me every single time. my gigabyte LGA 1700 board gave me headaches, QVL ram at xmp WOULD NOT WORK all else stock with raptor lake and latest BIOS. why in the fuck is it listed as QVL then.

anyways sorry, it was so frustrating :D

and my gigabyte 7700x AM5 board was just horrible quality control, coil whine that melted my ears.
 
D

Deleted member 185158

Guest
get a MSI brand z790 or MSI b660 imo. im never not buying MSI moving forward, its just been rock solid for me every single time. my gigabyte LGA 1700 board gave me headaches, QVL ram at xmp WOULD NOT WORK all else stock with raptor lake and latest BIOS. why in the fuck is it listed as QVL then.

anyways sorry, it was so frustrating :D

and my ggiabyte 7700x AM5 board was just horrible quality control, coil whine that melted my ears.
No, no I can't do MSI. I've had horrible luck with their boards for many years, on all kinds of platforms. Had one get RMA'ed 3 times. Not interested in that again....

Asus is my go to, like your MSI though. So I'll be paying a premium.
That's the reason I got the B660-G. It has an external clock gen.
Supposed to support 13th gen, though it's having trouble with the word "support:"lol.
 

Space Lynx

Astronaut
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
16,671 (4.68/day)
Location
Kepler-186f
No, no I can't do MSI. I've had horrible luck with their boards for many years, on all kinds of platforms. Had one get RMA'ed 3 times. Not interested in that again....

Asus is my go to, like your MSI though. So I'll be paying a premium.
That's the reason I got the B660-G. It has an external clock gen.
Supposed to support 13th gen, though it's having trouble with the word "support:"lol.

I just looked up your mobo... damn that is a good mobo you have no now... that is so odd to me you are having so much trouble. i still say look and see if there some 980 firmware in Magician software. maybe it will show in BIOS after a firmware update, you never know with how finnicky BIOS can be these days



1671566437897.png
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2020
Messages
419 (0.26/day)
Location
Panama City Beach, Florida
System Name EventHorizon
Processor Intel® Core™ Processor i9-13900KF 8P/16 + 16E 3.00GHz [Turbo 5.7GHz] 36MB Cache LGA1700
Motherboard ASUS PRIME Z790-P
Cooling CyberpowerPC MasterLiquid Lite 240mm ARGB CPU Liquid Cooler
Memory 32GB (16GBx2) DDR5/6000MHz Dual Channel Memory (KINGSTON FURY BEAST RGB)
Video Card(s) GeForce RTX™ 4080 16GB
Storage 2TB WD BLACK SN850X (PCIe Gen4) NVMe M.2 SSD - Seq R/W: Up to 7300/6600 MB/s, Rnd R/W up to 1200/110
Display(s) LG 34''
Case CyberPowerPC HYTE Y60 Dual Chamber Mid-Tower Gaming Case w/ Panoramic View Tempered Glass + 2x120mm
Audio Device(s) Asus Strix w/Alan Finote mod for Windows 11
Power Supply High Power 1300W 80+ GOLD Full Modular w/ PCIE 12+4Pins Connector for PCIe 5.0 graphics cards
Mouse Steelseries Rival 600 wired
Keyboard Steelseries Apex 7 TKL red Switch
Software Win 11 Pro

StevenG

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2022
Messages
8 (0.01/day)
These are the 2x M.2 drives in my Nitro 5 AN515-56 Win-11 v22H2 OS Build: 22621.963 - i5-11300H / GTX-1650 - 16GB CL22 DDR4-32000MHz - mobo manufacturer: TLM - Model: Scala_TLM - Chipset Tiger Lake Rev 1.0 - Bus specs: PCIe 4 (16.0 GT/s) for all those that want the full spec sheet of these benchmarks below :respect:

Boot drive - WD SN730-1TB
1672304878854.jpeg

Slave drive WD SN530-500GB
1672304926869.jpeg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 28, 2022
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
System Name HPE ProLiant DL325 Gen10 Plus v2 server
Processor AMD Eypc 7443P 24/48 # of CCDs:4 Cores per CCD:6 SMP # CPUs:1
Motherboard AMD Socket SP3 FCLGA-4094
Cooling HPE High Performance Fans
Memory 8x HPE 32GB (1x32GB) Single Rank x4 DDR4-3200 CAS-22-22-22
Video Card(s) Integrated Matrox
Storage 2x 2TB Samsung 980 Pro PCIE Gen4 8x SATA6 2Tb SSDs
Display(s) Headless
Case 1U
Audio Device(s) Cassette Tape
Power Supply 2x HPE Platinum 800 Watt
Mouse No
Keyboard No
VR HMD Yes
Software VMware ESXii 8 Enterprise Beta Tester
Joined
Nov 19, 2005
Messages
678 (0.10/day)
Location
GA, USA
System Name Gamer
Processor Ryzen 7 5800X3D
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite WIFI
Cooling Apogee XL, MCR360, MCP655, Micro-rez
Memory 2x16GB G.Skill DDR4-3600 CL16
Video Card(s) Red Dragon RX 6800 XT
Storage WD SN850 1TB & SN750 1TB
Display(s) LG 32GK650F-B 32" 1440p 144Hz
Case Rocketfish (Lian Li) e-ATX
Audio Device(s) Harman Kardon HK695 2.1
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GM-750
Mouse HP Gaming wired
Keyboard Logitech G110 wired
VR HMD HP WMR 1440^2
Software Win10 Pro 64bit
Here's my web daily driver. It's an i5-3330s, Gigabyte GA-H77TN mITX, 2x4GB DDR3-1600 CL11 so-dimm. Finally updated settings & re-ran the test to meet the OP's requirements.
Intel 335 Series / 240GB / SSD / SATA III

CDM8b.png
 
Top