• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Problem Cannot Upload(deadline is 1 aug help very quick)

Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.51/day)
Likes
121
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
#1
See the sceenshots

^^This is the problem^^

^^The Activity menu is like this^^
Tried every setting in the activity menu but nothing.

^^This is the pic of my Computing Preferences, Maybe this helps^^
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
9,808 (2.23/day)
Likes
3,795
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K
Motherboard MSI Z97
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) Intel IGP (Dedicated GPU TBD)
Storage WD 320 / 500KS / 500KS / 640KS / 640LS / 640LS / 640LS / 1TBFAEX and a NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 24" DELL 2405FPW
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Software Win 7 Pro
#2
Either select "Run always" in the second screenshot,

... or, don't have all your max upload/download rates and amounts set to zero? ... in the third dialog. :confused:
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.51/day)
Likes
121
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
#3
Yeah, But it works in that setting i have uploaded at the same setting before but it is not uploading now, btw, as i said i have tried every setting every single option but nothing worked.

EDIT; Setting like this same as before
and what i am trying to upload is just 101 kb
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.51/day)
Likes
121
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
#4
So, Looks like no choice to reinstall the bonic manager but is there anyway to keep the completed tasks because there are plenty of them.

EDIT: I will gave up in 5 mins if i do not get any hope of uploading it
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,528 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,161
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
#6
Sucks that you lost some work units, but sometimes things go goofy. Everything looked like it was set up right, couldn't tell you what went wrong.
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.48/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
#7
gopal, please use the edit button to add to your posts instead of triple posting.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,922 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,023
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#8
You sure there is anything to upload? It doesn't look like it to me. Have you tried restarting the computer (forcing BOINC to restart too)?
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2011
Messages
5,975 (2.70/day)
Likes
5,278
Location
Hi! I'm from the Internet
System Name Selene / Yoda
Processor Fx 8350 @ 4.4 / Phenom II x6 1090t @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 r4.0 / Gigabyte 890XA-UD3
Cooling H100i / Xig Dark Knight
Memory 4x 8gb G.Skill Snipers / 4x 4gb G.Skill Ares
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9 290x / XfX DD & VisionTek HD6850's C'fired
Storage 256gb ssd, 2x 2tb Wd Blacks & 1x 1tb Wd black / 1x 1tb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp 2408 WFp / Hp w2207
Case Raidmax Vampire / Chieftec Alum. Dragon Blue
Audio Device(s) Onboard Hd Audio / Onboard Hd Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX 850 watt / Corsair TX 750 watt
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair Strafe
Software Win 10 pro / Win Vista Home prem. 64 bit
Benchmark Scores What are benchmarks anyway?
#9
Try setting the top 4 boxes under network crap to 0. And network activity based of preference.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.51/day)
Likes
121
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
#10
Okay, Reinstalled bonic but still same problem but my task are still the same as before there was a 52% and one 14% they are same and one 100% task which i cannot upload
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.51/day)
Likes
121
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
#11
What should i do now???
Nothing helps tried every setting but still same problem
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
2,628 (0.81/day)
Likes
521
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name MRCOMP!
Processor Amd 1090T @ 4200 mhz
Motherboard Gigabyte 890FX UD5
Cooling CNPS Extreme
Memory 32GB OCZ Reapers 1600mhz 6-8-6-24 1.65v
Video Card(s) GTX560 TI 26% overclock
Storage 60GB OCZ vertex 3, 2x1TB Raid 0 2x 640GB Raid 0
Display(s) 30" LG lcd
Case No Case... just sitting on cardboard :D
Audio Device(s) Nvida HDMI - Sony MU TE KE 7.2 1695Rms
Power Supply Silverstone 700watts.
#12
have you tried setting it to run always?
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
2,628 (0.81/day)
Likes
521
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name MRCOMP!
Processor Amd 1090T @ 4200 mhz
Motherboard Gigabyte 890FX UD5
Cooling CNPS Extreme
Memory 32GB OCZ Reapers 1600mhz 6-8-6-24 1.65v
Video Card(s) GTX560 TI 26% overclock
Storage 60GB OCZ vertex 3, 2x1TB Raid 0 2x 640GB Raid 0
Display(s) 30" LG lcd
Case No Case... just sitting on cardboard :D
Audio Device(s) Nvida HDMI - Sony MU TE KE 7.2 1695Rms
Power Supply Silverstone 700watts.
#14

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,922 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,023
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#15
Close BOINC. Delete this folder:
C:\ProgramData\BOINC

Start BOINC. Pretty sure uninstall doesn't remove that folder and there's a very good chance the bug is in there.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.51/day)
Likes
121
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
#16
Okay deleted the BONIC folder but now the shortcuts are not working, so i need to install it again

EDIT: Installing the version of BONIC manager which is available on the WCG's site not the latest 7. someting

EDIT2: installed and i have no tasks and in am unable to get more tasks or update the project.
Is there any program to reset the bonic manager?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 18, 2009
Messages
2,406 (0.82/day)
Likes
2,460
Location
London, UK
System Name Slick
Processor Intel i5 2467M
Motherboard Samsung Series 5 Ultrabook
Memory 8GB Corsair Value
Storage Crucial M4 7mm 256GB
Display(s) 13"
Software Windows 8 Pro x64
#17
Can you open up the Boinc log (Ctrl + Shift + E) and then click the "Retry now" button under the Network tab?

This will give a better idea if there's something else that's preventing the upload from working.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.51/day)
Likes
121
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
#18
I have tried that but nothing helps, I have even reinstalled bonic but..
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2009
Messages
2,406 (0.82/day)
Likes
2,460
Location
London, UK
System Name Slick
Processor Intel i5 2467M
Motherboard Samsung Series 5 Ultrabook
Memory 8GB Corsair Value
Storage Crucial M4 7mm 256GB
Display(s) 13"
Software Windows 8 Pro x64
#19
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.51/day)
Likes
121
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
#20
Yes i have tried older version

Here is the log
Code:
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Starting BOINC client version 7.0.28 for windows_intelx86
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | log flags: file_xfer, sched_ops, task
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Libraries: libcurl/7.25.0 OpenSSL/1.0.1 zlib/1.2.6
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Data directory: C:\ProgramData\BOINC
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Running under account Vivekanand
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Processor: 2 GenuineIntel               Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz [Family 15 Model 6 Stepping 5]
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Processor: 2.00 MB cache
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Processor features: fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss htt tm pni cx16 nx lm tm2 pbe
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | OS: Microsoft Windows 7: Ultimate x86 Edition, (06.01.7600.00)
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Memory: 1013.25 MB physical, 1.99 GB virtual
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Disk: 48.73 GB total, 27.70 GB free
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Local time is UTC +5 hours
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | No usable GPUs found
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Config: report completed tasks immediately
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Config: don't compute while Action.exe is running
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Version change (6.10.58 -> 7.0.28)
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM | World Community Grid | URL http://www.worldcommunitygrid.org/; Computer ID not assigned yet; resource share 100
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | No general preferences found - using defaults
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Reading preferences override file
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Preferences:
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | max memory usage when active: 759.94MB
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | max memory usage when idle: 911.93MB
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | max disk usage: 10.00GB
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | (to change preferences, visit the web site of an attached project, or select Preferences in the Manager)
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Not using a proxy
01-Aug-12 03:11:56 PM |  | Running CPU benchmarks
01-Aug-12 03:11:56 PM |  | Suspending computation - CPU benchmarks in progress
01-Aug-12 03:11:56 PM |  | Suspending network activity - user request
01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM |  | Benchmark results:
01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM |  | Number of CPUs: 2
01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM |  | 1372 floating point MIPS (Whetstone) per CPU
01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM |  | 2441 integer MIPS (Dhrystone) per CPU
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2009
Messages
2,406 (0.82/day)
Likes
2,460
Location
London, UK
System Name Slick
Processor Intel i5 2467M
Motherboard Samsung Series 5 Ultrabook
Memory 8GB Corsair Value
Storage Crucial M4 7mm 256GB
Display(s) 13"
Software Windows 8 Pro x64
#21
Yes i have tried older version

01-Aug-12 03:11:56 PM | | Running CPU benchmarks
01-Aug-12 03:11:56 PM | | Suspending computation - CPU benchmarks in progress
01-Aug-12 03:11:56 PM | | Suspending network activity - user request
01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM | | Benchmark results:
01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM | | Number of CPUs: 2
01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM | | 1372 floating point MIPS (Whetstone) per CPU
01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM | | 2441 integer MIPS (Dhrystone) per CPU
[/code]
Well that looks very odd. It appears that BOINC is doing a CPU benchmark, which suspends the network activity. Does it do that each time you press the retry button?
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,922 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,023
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#23
Okay deleted the BONIC folder but now the shortcuts are not working, so i need to install it again

EDIT: Installing the version of BONIC manager which is available on the WCG's site not the latest 7. someting

EDIT2: installed and i have no tasks and in am unable to get more tasks or update the project.
Is there any program to reset the bonic manager?
You'll have to log back in using your WCG credentials.
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2009
Messages
2,406 (0.82/day)
Likes
2,460
Location
London, UK
System Name Slick
Processor Intel i5 2467M
Motherboard Samsung Series 5 Ultrabook
Memory 8GB Corsair Value
Storage Crucial M4 7mm 256GB
Display(s) 13"
Software Windows 8 Pro x64
#24
On second look, there is also this:
01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM | | Config: don't compute while Action.exe is running

Can you close Action.exe? If it's running, this setting will force BOINC to be suspended.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
1,027 (0.51/day)
Likes
121
Location
Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
System Name Oldtimer(Always Crunching)
Processor Intel P4 631 @ 3.2 GHz [Stock 3.0 GHz]
Motherboard Intel D945GCPE
Memory 512 MB x2 DDR2 (533MHZ and 366 MHZ)
Storage 160GB Sata1 7200rpm
Display(s) ViewSonic VA703m
Power Supply Normal 450W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
#25
Action.exe is a screen recording program which is not used today i did used it day before yesterday