1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Problem oc 5870+5850 in CF

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by khmoe, Feb 28, 2010.

  1. khmoe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Larvik, Norway
    I can overlcok the 5850 too 1000 /1250, but i got a new 5870 i set them in crossfire,

    I use msi afterburner, but now in cross fire i can onle overclock the first card (5870) if i try to change only 1mhz(or more) on the Second card(5850) the pc freezes and i get bluescreen 0x000000101.

    Why is that?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. erocker

    erocker Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    42,240 (10.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18,211
    Could be incompatibility between Afterburner and newer drivers. I haven't seen a new Afterburner release since 10.2's have been out.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. khmoe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Larvik, Norway
    But is it any other programm i can use to change vold and FSB/memory?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. khmoe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Larvik, Norway
    no one else that got any tips?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Asylum

    Asylum

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,866 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    710
    Location:
    South Carolina
    I have a 5850 and a 5870 that im going to be setting up tonight.
    Ill let you know how it turns out and what my findings are.
     
  6. Asylum

    Asylum

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,866 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    710
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Im getting the same problem.
    The cards wont link and clock together and if you try to clock seperate its a crash every time.
     
  7. erocker

    erocker Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    42,240 (10.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18,211
    That has nothing to do with your video cards. FSB and memory values are changed in the bios.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. Asylum

    Asylum

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,866 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    710
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ok i got it to work.
    Uninstall your drivers and install 10.1
    Then you can overclock your cards seperatly with afterburner.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)