• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Problem with integrated graphics

AlexDeForce

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2020
Messages
15 (0.01/day)
Hello
My question is this: I have an intel core i7 3770 with an asrock h61m-vg3 motherboard, 16gb ram, 1tb mechanical hdd
My problem is that when I try to play with the integrated intel hd 4000 graphics the computer freezes and I have to turn it off by removing the power a few years ago I tried games like fortnite pubg lite among others and it worked normally.
I would like to know what could be happening and it could be the processor or in this case the motherboard, I don't know if it could be the motherboard.
One last thing when I use a video card, the games work fine for me without any problem.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
5,356 (1.04/day)
Location
Gougeland (NZ)
System Name Cumquat 2021
Processor AMD RyZen R7 5800X @4750MHz 1.298V
Motherboard Asus Strix x570-F Gaming
Cooling Deep Cool LT720 + CM MasterGel Pro TP + Lian Li Uni Fan V2
Memory 16GB GSkill Ripjaws V Black 4000 MTs (2x8GB) @3866MT's
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ OC RX6800 16GB DDR6 2270Cclk / 2010Mclk
Storage 1x Adata SX8200PRO NVMe gen3 x4 1X Samsung 860 EVO 500GB, 12TB of HDD Storage
Display(s) AOC 24G2 IPS 144Hz FreeSync Premium 1920x1080p
Case Lian Li O11D XL ROG edition
Audio Device(s) RX6800 via HDMI + Pioneer VSX-531 amp Technics 100W 5.1 Speaker set
Power Supply EVGA 1000W G5 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G815
Software Windows 11 X64 PRO (build 22H2)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even more less now ;)
What PSU (power supply) do you use and how old is it
I have to turn it off by removing the power
because that sounds like it's going into OCP (Over Current Protection) mode or UVP ( Under Voltage Protection ) mode

please also fill in your system specs in your profile this helps us to know what hardware you have and speeds up replies for help
 

AlexDeForce

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2020
Messages
15 (0.01/day)
What PSU (power supply) do you use and how old is it

because that sounds like it's going into OCP (Over Current Protection) mode or UVP ( Under Voltage Protection ) mode

please also fill in your system specs in your profile this helps us to know what hardware you have and speeds up replies for help
It's a 250 watt dell power supply.
Which has a silver certification label.
I have another evga bronze 600 watt power supply, should I try that one?
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
11,881 (1.85/day)
Location
Nebraska, USA
System Name Brightworks Systems BWS-6 E-IV
Processor Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.9GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 Rev 1.0
Cooling Quality case, 2 x Fractal Design 140mm fans, stock CPU HSF
Memory 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 3000 Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) EVGA GEForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb GDDR5
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD, Samsung 860 Evo 500GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung S24E650BW LED x 2
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W G2 Gold
Mouse Logitech M190
Keyboard Microsoft Wireless Comfort 5050
Software W10 Pro 64-bit
I have another evga bronze 600 watt power supply, should I try that one?
250W was barely adequate to start with and all PSUs weaken over time. "IF" you are certain that is not a proprietary supply (something Dell is notorious for using! :(), I sure would try the EVGA.

An easy way to check for compatibility is to use a PSU Tester. If main power connector connects to the tester without problems AND the voltages all appear correctly, the supply uses industry standard connectors, is wired to ATX Form Factor standards, and not proprietary.

You also need to make sure the interior is clean of heat trapping dust and that all fans spin freely.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
5,356 (1.04/day)
Location
Gougeland (NZ)
System Name Cumquat 2021
Processor AMD RyZen R7 5800X @4750MHz 1.298V
Motherboard Asus Strix x570-F Gaming
Cooling Deep Cool LT720 + CM MasterGel Pro TP + Lian Li Uni Fan V2
Memory 16GB GSkill Ripjaws V Black 4000 MTs (2x8GB) @3866MT's
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ OC RX6800 16GB DDR6 2270Cclk / 2010Mclk
Storage 1x Adata SX8200PRO NVMe gen3 x4 1X Samsung 860 EVO 500GB, 12TB of HDD Storage
Display(s) AOC 24G2 IPS 144Hz FreeSync Premium 1920x1080p
Case Lian Li O11D XL ROG edition
Audio Device(s) RX6800 via HDMI + Pioneer VSX-531 amp Technics 100W 5.1 Speaker set
Power Supply EVGA 1000W G5 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G815
Software Windows 11 X64 PRO (build 22H2)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even more less now ;)
It's a 250 watt dell power supply.
Which has a silver certification label.
I have another evga bronze 600 watt power supply, should I try that one?
Yes try that see how you go

"IF" you are certain that is not a proprietary supply (something Dell is notorious for using! :()
Like using server grade PSU's in desktop atx systems and then it's good luck in getting a larger wattage one if you upgrade your system and need more power to run it 99% chance you'll be SOL from Dell
 

AlexDeForce

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2020
Messages
15 (0.01/day)
I have tried with the evga source and it still gives me the same problem, I don't know what else to do or what else to discard.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,627 (0.79/day)
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5900X
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair Dark Hero
Cooling Arctic Cooling Liquid Freezer 2 420mm
Memory 2x16GB Corsair DDR4 3600 CL16
Video Card(s) eVGA RTX 3090 Ti FTW3
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 256GB, Samsung 980 Pro 2TB
Display(s) 2xSamsung 28" 4k HDR 144Hz
Case Fractal Meshify 2 XL
Audio Device(s) fiio K9 to Hifiman Sundara's via 4.4mm balanced cable
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TX 850w
Mouse Corsair Harpoon Wireless RGB
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB PRO
Software Windows 11 x64
If using a dedicated GPU doesn't cause the issue, but only using the iGPU does, than likely the iGPU/CPU is the problem. If you have a spare MB or CPU, or a friend has one you can use, try your CPU in another motherboard, and another CPU in your motherboard.
 
Top