• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Problem with monitor

Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
426 (0.25/day)
Likes
69
Location
Poland
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4,4 GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Gene
Cooling Corsair H80i
Memory Corsair Vengeance 16 GB @ 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Superclocked
Storage Corsair SSD Force GT 120 GB & Seagate Desktop SSHD 2TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2420T & BenQ T720
Case Fractal Design Define R5
Power Supply OCZ ZT 650W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#1
Hi

I have a horrible problem.

When I turning on my monitor I see only white mouse on the screen. Before this I take monitor off using switch on monitor. Windows will work and I must disconnect the cable and then plug in back to fix this.

Also the problem appears when my computer goes to standby mode.

I have lastes drivers for graphic and monitor.
On DVI and DL the problem is the same.

Pleas help me...

Thanks
~Tintai
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
4,042 (0.91/day)
Likes
1,852
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i7 3770k @ 4.5 GHz /1.25 volt
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H with Beta Bios F20e
Cooling PHTC12DX CPU + MK-13 VGA, 1xDelta EFB1212VH, 2xYate Loon 140 PWM, 2xCorsair 120 PWM
Memory Samsung 30nm Green MV3V4G3D DDR3 16 GB (4x4GB) @ 1800 MHz CL9 1.35 volt
Video Card(s) PNY Geforce GTX 770 XLR8 2GB @ Core 1254 MHz / Ram 1800 MHz
Storage Seagate 600 240GB SSD (Boot) + 2xWD Caviar Blue WD10EZEX 1TB Data
Display(s) Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 + Asus VH242H 1920x1080
Case Lian Li PC A05 (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD USB Audio Dongle
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A, Corsair MM600, inateck 900mm x 300mm Mat
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL and Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key (Cherry Browns)
Software Win7 64 Pro
Benchmark Scores Wprime 32 5.758 http://www.wprime.net/Scores/19988/View
#2
Are you multi monitor? I see you are using a 7970.
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
426 (0.25/day)
Likes
69
Location
Poland
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4,4 GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Gene
Cooling Corsair H80i
Memory Corsair Vengeance 16 GB @ 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Superclocked
Storage Corsair SSD Force GT 120 GB & Seagate Desktop SSHD 2TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2420T & BenQ T720
Case Fractal Design Define R5
Power Supply OCZ ZT 650W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#3
No I have one monitor and yes I'm using 7970.
Maybe this is a driver problem? When I turn on I hear "buump". New device Windows sound.

@edit:
I remove and clean AMD drivers and instal again. Also I reinstall monitor drivers. And nothing is change.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
4,042 (0.91/day)
Likes
1,852
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i7 3770k @ 4.5 GHz /1.25 volt
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H with Beta Bios F20e
Cooling PHTC12DX CPU + MK-13 VGA, 1xDelta EFB1212VH, 2xYate Loon 140 PWM, 2xCorsair 120 PWM
Memory Samsung 30nm Green MV3V4G3D DDR3 16 GB (4x4GB) @ 1800 MHz CL9 1.35 volt
Video Card(s) PNY Geforce GTX 770 XLR8 2GB @ Core 1254 MHz / Ram 1800 MHz
Storage Seagate 600 240GB SSD (Boot) + 2xWD Caviar Blue WD10EZEX 1TB Data
Display(s) Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 + Asus VH242H 1920x1080
Case Lian Li PC A05 (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD USB Audio Dongle
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A, Corsair MM600, inateck 900mm x 300mm Mat
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL and Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key (Cherry Browns)
Software Win7 64 Pro
Benchmark Scores Wprime 32 5.758 http://www.wprime.net/Scores/19988/View
#4
No I have one monitor and yes I'm using 7970.
Maybe this is a driver problem? When I turn on I hear "buump". New device Windows sound.
I think so. Do you see a new hardware bubble on your taskbar?
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
426 (0.25/day)
Likes
69
Location
Poland
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4,4 GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Gene
Cooling Corsair H80i
Memory Corsair Vengeance 16 GB @ 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Superclocked
Storage Corsair SSD Force GT 120 GB & Seagate Desktop SSHD 2TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2420T & BenQ T720
Case Fractal Design Define R5
Power Supply OCZ ZT 650W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#5
I don't see nothing bcs my monitor is black. I see only mouse. But no I didn't.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
4,042 (0.91/day)
Likes
1,852
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i7 3770k @ 4.5 GHz /1.25 volt
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H with Beta Bios F20e
Cooling PHTC12DX CPU + MK-13 VGA, 1xDelta EFB1212VH, 2xYate Loon 140 PWM, 2xCorsair 120 PWM
Memory Samsung 30nm Green MV3V4G3D DDR3 16 GB (4x4GB) @ 1800 MHz CL9 1.35 volt
Video Card(s) PNY Geforce GTX 770 XLR8 2GB @ Core 1254 MHz / Ram 1800 MHz
Storage Seagate 600 240GB SSD (Boot) + 2xWD Caviar Blue WD10EZEX 1TB Data
Display(s) Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 + Asus VH242H 1920x1080
Case Lian Li PC A05 (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD USB Audio Dongle
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A, Corsair MM600, inateck 900mm x 300mm Mat
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL and Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key (Cherry Browns)
Software Win7 64 Pro
Benchmark Scores Wprime 32 5.758 http://www.wprime.net/Scores/19988/View
#6
Do you have a second monitor you could try running as primary?

Sorry I am grasping at straws here...

Could you plug the monitor onto your onboard GPU?

Boot the computer with graphics card out, then turn off. Reinstall graphics card and boot to windows with monitor attached?
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
426 (0.25/day)
Likes
69
Location
Poland
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4,4 GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Gene
Cooling Corsair H80i
Memory Corsair Vengeance 16 GB @ 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Superclocked
Storage Corsair SSD Force GT 120 GB & Seagate Desktop SSHD 2TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2420T & BenQ T720
Case Fractal Design Define R5
Power Supply OCZ ZT 650W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#7
Hm I didn't try with mobo GPU, but now I plug in DVI in 60Hz and there is no problem. But I have a issue with 120Hz on DVI so I must use DL for this. But DL have a problem...

So what do you think? This is issue with GPU or monitor or something else?

And now I plug in both cables and DL have no problem... I don't understand this. What happens?
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
4,042 (0.91/day)
Likes
1,852
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i7 3770k @ 4.5 GHz /1.25 volt
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H with Beta Bios F20e
Cooling PHTC12DX CPU + MK-13 VGA, 1xDelta EFB1212VH, 2xYate Loon 140 PWM, 2xCorsair 120 PWM
Memory Samsung 30nm Green MV3V4G3D DDR3 16 GB (4x4GB) @ 1800 MHz CL9 1.35 volt
Video Card(s) PNY Geforce GTX 770 XLR8 2GB @ Core 1254 MHz / Ram 1800 MHz
Storage Seagate 600 240GB SSD (Boot) + 2xWD Caviar Blue WD10EZEX 1TB Data
Display(s) Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 + Asus VH242H 1920x1080
Case Lian Li PC A05 (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD USB Audio Dongle
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A, Corsair MM600, inateck 900mm x 300mm Mat
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL and Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key (Cherry Browns)
Software Win7 64 Pro
Benchmark Scores Wprime 32 5.758 http://www.wprime.net/Scores/19988/View
#8
Might be a glitch in CCC, try put monitor onboard gpu, remove 7970, remove drivers with driver cleaner then reboot. Shutdown, reinstall gpu. Let windows pick drivers. See if that works?
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
426 (0.25/day)
Likes
69
Location
Poland
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4,4 GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Gene
Cooling Corsair H80i
Memory Corsair Vengeance 16 GB @ 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Superclocked
Storage Corsair SSD Force GT 120 GB & Seagate Desktop SSHD 2TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2420T & BenQ T720
Case Fractal Design Define R5
Power Supply OCZ ZT 650W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#9
Maybe but I remove all drivers.
Now this work fine but I put both cables(DVI and DL), and disable DVI. Lol it's strange.

Maybe I must wait for official 13.6 CCC. Also, anyone have the same problem?

@edit:
13.6 b2 resolved this issue forever :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
4,042 (0.91/day)
Likes
1,852
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i7 3770k @ 4.5 GHz /1.25 volt
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H with Beta Bios F20e
Cooling PHTC12DX CPU + MK-13 VGA, 1xDelta EFB1212VH, 2xYate Loon 140 PWM, 2xCorsair 120 PWM
Memory Samsung 30nm Green MV3V4G3D DDR3 16 GB (4x4GB) @ 1800 MHz CL9 1.35 volt
Video Card(s) PNY Geforce GTX 770 XLR8 2GB @ Core 1254 MHz / Ram 1800 MHz
Storage Seagate 600 240GB SSD (Boot) + 2xWD Caviar Blue WD10EZEX 1TB Data
Display(s) Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 + Asus VH242H 1920x1080
Case Lian Li PC A05 (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD USB Audio Dongle
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A, Corsair MM600, inateck 900mm x 300mm Mat
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL and Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key (Cherry Browns)
Software Win7 64 Pro
Benchmark Scores Wprime 32 5.758 http://www.wprime.net/Scores/19988/View
#10
Great. I am glad its working, sorry I couldn't help but its great that you have it resolved!
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
426 (0.25/day)
Likes
69
Location
Poland
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4,4 GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Gene
Cooling Corsair H80i
Memory Corsair Vengeance 16 GB @ 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Superclocked
Storage Corsair SSD Force GT 120 GB & Seagate Desktop SSHD 2TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2420T & BenQ T720
Case Fractal Design Define R5
Power Supply OCZ ZT 650W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#11
No problem. Thanks for your interest :)