• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Problems with ATI Tool and my Asus X800 XT PE

N00bDaan

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Ello,

I installed the ATI Tool a while ago and when I restarted I got this:


click here for the 1200 x 1600.

Then I reboted again and it was gone.. I got that kind of screens randomly, but I do not have my GPU overclocked or so.. Now I had this again last night and it wouldn't go away after two reboots so now uninstalled ATI Tool. The problem is I need to set my fanspeed to 100% to keep the GPU cool, is there any other way to do this? Flash BIOS or so? (I prefer software and not the hardware mod).

Greets
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2004
Messages
5,358 (1.10/day)
Likes
106
Location
Seattle
Processor X2 3800+ @ 2.3 GHz
Motherboard DFI Lanparty SLI-DR
Cooling Zalman CNPS 9500 LED
Memory 2x1 Gb OCZ Plat. @ 3-3-2-8-1t 460 MHz
Video Card(s) HIS IceQ 4670 512Mb
Storage 640Gb & 160Gb western digital sata drives
Display(s) Hanns G 19" widescreen LCD w/ DVI 5ms
Case Thermaltake Soprano
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 softmod@Audigy 4, Logitech X-530 5:1
Power Supply Coolermaster eXtreme Power Plus 500w
Software XP Pro
#2
Kind of off-topic, but what is your background of? Looks like the destroyed citadel fomr HL2...
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,053 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,940
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#3
can you post the log output of atitool here?
 

N00bDaan

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#4
wazzledoozle said:
Kind of off-topic, but what is your background of? Looks like the destroyed citadel fomr HL2...
No, it is just a photoshop made thing...


W1zzard said:
can you post the log output of atitool here?
Hmm, I never thought to look in log file... But that's why it is for. A bit stupid, I try to get it tonight, but I'm not sure if I can..



Anyone else any ideas?
 

N00bDaan

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
Oke, I deleted the log.txt with the rest of the files, damn I hate my stupidity. I can install ATI Tool again and check what happens.. If I get the weird screen again I can save to log.txt and uninstall it again...

Is there by the way any other way to keep the fanspeed @ 100%, without ATI Tool?
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,053 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,940
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#6
you could try rivatuner, but your help would be appreciated in getting this fixed ;)
 

N00bDaan

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#7
Oke, gonna install ATI Tool then in a moment and let mu PC sort of crash.. Wil post the ATI log ASAP... :)
 

N00bDaan

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#8
Hmm, so I installed the ATI Tool again, and I reboted and... Nothing. All went well, so my guess is that it concflicted with Serious Samurize. I will try to get the old log file back with data recovery programs but maybe it was just a conflict.

I will keep you all informed about it, maybe it will never come back, but when it will, I'll post it here (with log file). Thanks for the help so far.
 

wizard23

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
47 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Location
athens greece
Processor Intel Ci7 2600k@4200mhz
Motherboard MSI P67A-GD65
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory Corsair Vengeance@1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Msi R6970~stock
Storage 2*200gb maxtor raid 1 1*300gb maxtor 1*400 maxtor
Display(s) LG 32" wide
Case cooler master staker
Audio Device(s) audigy 2zs
Power Supply THERMALTAKE 1000W
Software windows 7 64bit
#9
the last time i show something like this it was in a 9700pro 128
the problem was that the hi temp in the core has melt the corner of the core and the card was doing this even in a dos mode if you remove the fan of the card you can look for it .
 

N00bDaan

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#10
Nah, I checked that when I was also checking the proper installation of the Arctic Silencer. It is all oke, now I do not use Serious Samurize anymore.
 

N00bDaan

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#11
Oke, what the hell. I just reboted and now it is back again. The only thing I did this time before I reboted was setting the so called 'Lock reference divider minimum step...' off. When I had it on for the last few weeks the minimum step was 6.75 Mhz (4), if I recall it correct. Now it is suddently 2.25 Mhz (12), maybe that means something? It is now on again, but I think it is weird that the steps are not constant...

Here is the log btw:

2005-04-05 17:05:06 Temperature: GPU: 35.1°C GPU environment: 33.0°C
2005-04-05 17:05:16 Temperature: GPU: 35.4°C GPU environment: 33.0°C
2005-04-05 17:05:26 Temperature: GPU: 35.3°C GPU environment: 33.0°C
2005-04-05 17:05:36 Temperature: GPU: 35.4°C GPU environment: 33.0°C
2005-04-05 17:05:46 Temperature: GPU: 35.3°C GPU environment: 33.0°C
2005-04-05 17:05:56 Temperature: GPU: 35.3°C GPU environment: 33.0°C
2005-04-05 17:06:06 Temperature: GPU: 35.4°C GPU environment: 33.0°C
2005-04-05 17:28:51 ATITool v0.0.23 started.
2005-04-05 17:28:52 Detected GPU Chip: R420 (4A50), 16 Pipelines, 256 MB
2005-04-05 17:28:52 Temperature monitoring: LM63 detected
2005-04-05 17:28:52 Profile 'Default' loaded. Clocks set to: 520.00 / 560.00
2005-04-05 17:28:52 Temperature: GPU: 36.1°C GPU environment: 34.0°C
2005-04-05 17:29:02 Temperature: GPU: 36.1°C GPU environment: 34.0°C
2005-04-05 17:29:12 Temperature: GPU: 36.3°C GPU environment: 34.0°C
2005-04-05 17:29:22 Temperature: GPU: 36.0°C GPU environment: 34.0°C
2005-04-05 17:29:32 Temperature: GPU: 36.1°C GPU environment: 34.0°C
2005-04-05 17:39:23 ATITool v0.0.23 started.
2005-04-05 17:39:23 Detected GPU Chip: R420 (4A50), 16 Pipelines, 256 MB
2005-04-05 17:39:23 Temperature monitoring: LM63 detected
2005-04-05 17:39:24 Profile 'Default' loaded. Clocks set to: 520.00 / 560.00
2005-04-05 17:39:24 Temperature: GPU: 37.0°C GPU environment: 35.0°C
2005-04-05 17:39:34 Temperature: GPU: 36.9°C GPU environment: 35.0°C
2005-04-05 17:39:44 Temperature: GPU: 36.8°C GPU environment: 35.0°C
2005-04-05 17:39:54 Temperature: GPU: 36.5°C GPU environment: 35.0°C

I reboted after what... 30 hours or so... At 2005-04-05 17:28:51 I reboted the first time and I had all the weird things back (explained above), after a second reboot I at 2005-04-05 17:39:23 it was all gone again. It is very weird, because my wireless keyboard/mouse combo isn't working anymore. Freaking out a bit...