• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

probs with windows live messenger

DTV DRAGON

New Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
877 (0.22/day)
Location
canada
System Name family system
Processor intel quad core Q9650 o/c'ed to 4.1
Motherboard gigabyte EP45T-USB3P ( new board)
Cooling custom cpu and gpu cooling
Memory 8 gig G.Skills RipJaws @ 7,8,7,24,@1440mhz
Video Card(s) HD5870 SAPPHIRE 1018@1310at1.29v on water
Storage 750 gig sata 7500rpm X2 seagate barracuda
Display(s) acer 22.5 lcd
Case Antec 600
Audio Device(s) 7.1 internal, soon to be auzentech x-fi forte
Power Supply thermaltake 850 watt modular (new version, single rail)
Software Windows 7, 64 ult.
Benchmark Scores vantage E47428 3DMARK06 23290 needs updateing
hey guys just started haveing probs abiout 1 week ago as soon as i try to open windows messanger i get a window saying that a problem has encountered and messanger needs to shut down once in awhile i will get on finaly but 99% of the time i get that error box. any suggestions. I tried running the repair tool for messanger but it didnt help. i even tried a fresh live messanger instal and that did not even help?? if you need any other info just ask
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
26,457 (5.48/day)
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia RTX 2080ti
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Samsung 55" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
are all your time and dates correct...both windows and bios? Also I think there is a way to get an error code for WLM to try to google.
 

DTV DRAGON

New Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
877 (0.22/day)
Location
canada
System Name family system
Processor intel quad core Q9650 o/c'ed to 4.1
Motherboard gigabyte EP45T-USB3P ( new board)
Cooling custom cpu and gpu cooling
Memory 8 gig G.Skills RipJaws @ 7,8,7,24,@1440mhz
Video Card(s) HD5870 SAPPHIRE 1018@1310at1.29v on water
Storage 750 gig sata 7500rpm X2 seagate barracuda
Display(s) acer 22.5 lcd
Case Antec 600
Audio Device(s) 7.1 internal, soon to be auzentech x-fi forte
Power Supply thermaltake 850 watt modular (new version, single rail)
Software Windows 7, 64 ult.
Benchmark Scores vantage E47428 3DMARK06 23290 needs updateing
are all your time and dates correct...both windows and bios? Also I think there is a way to get an error code for WLM to try to google.
ill double check in bios on next boot up, but i would say that they are, but i will check again. my daughter is haveing a meltdown as sh e cant chat with her friends lol
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,867 (1.23/day)
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UD3 (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 4 (soon) 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Asus VA32AQ 32" IPS 60hz 1440P |Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 1080P
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Steelseries Rival 500 15 button mouse | Redragon Mammoth M801
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
I had this problem the other day and it just went away this morning on its own. I googled it and there are loads of Vista/7 users affected. Various suggestions, but from what I read no single solution thats working for everyone.
 

DTV DRAGON

New Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
877 (0.22/day)
Location
canada
System Name family system
Processor intel quad core Q9650 o/c'ed to 4.1
Motherboard gigabyte EP45T-USB3P ( new board)
Cooling custom cpu and gpu cooling
Memory 8 gig G.Skills RipJaws @ 7,8,7,24,@1440mhz
Video Card(s) HD5870 SAPPHIRE 1018@1310at1.29v on water
Storage 750 gig sata 7500rpm X2 seagate barracuda
Display(s) acer 22.5 lcd
Case Antec 600
Audio Device(s) 7.1 internal, soon to be auzentech x-fi forte
Power Supply thermaltake 850 watt modular (new version, single rail)
Software Windows 7, 64 ult.
Benchmark Scores vantage E47428 3DMARK06 23290 needs updateing
I had this problem the other day and it just went away this morning on its own. I googled it and there are loads of Vista/7 users affected. Various suggestions, but from what I read no single solution thats working for everyone.
oh realy!! i seen some older probs but didnt notice current issues with messenger, i guess all i have to do is wait it out maybe its the problem of windows to sort out for me lol thanx for the help guys!
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,867 (1.23/day)
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UD3 (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 4 (soon) 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Asus VA32AQ 32" IPS 60hz 1440P |Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 1080P
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Steelseries Rival 500 15 button mouse | Redragon Mammoth M801
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
I think the problem stems from the new hotmail that was implemented, but thats my opinion.
 
Top