• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Quadro 4000 and withj 30" dell U3011 2560x1600

MuggeGHQ

New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hi everyone.


I really need help here.
Just bought a new workstation with a nVidia Quadro 4000 and 2 30" U3011 Dell monitors.
I need both monitors to run at full 2650 x 1600. Is that possible with the Quadro 4000 ?
Please if someone can answer me ASAP because i have to change the graphic card option
before it arrives to me.
Thanks a lot.

Erik S
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,166 (3.43/day)
Likes
18,136
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#2
yes. the card has 1x dual link DVI, 2x DisplayPort. So you could connect 3x U3011
 

MuggeGHQ

New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#3
Right, but my worries is more if it can handle 2 monitors at 2650x1600 each ?
Someone said it could be a problem. 2 30" monitors both at 2650x1600 on one Quadro 4000 card.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2008
Messages
2,700 (0.75/day)
Likes
1,364
Location
Minnesota
#4
Yes, It can can output to two 2560x1600 displays simultaneously. But that's the limit. It will only support two displays, not three as W1zzard said. I can't speak for performance though.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,166 (3.43/day)
Likes
18,136
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#5
Yes, It can can output to two 2560x1600 displays simultaneously. But that's the limit. It will only support two displays, not three as W1zzard said. I can't speak for performance though.
are you sure about that ?
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,166 (3.43/day)
Likes
18,136
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#7

MuggeGHQ

New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#8
Hi guys.

Your great... Thats what i needed to hear. I just need 2x 30" connected to the Quadro 4000 at 2650x1600 and the third will be connected to a second GFX 590.

Perfect.. thx a lot friends.