• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Quadro View not available/installed despite being selected (NVCleanstall 1.9.0)

BenJW

New Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2021
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
Hi, I'm facing an issue with installing Quadro View on my Laptop which has a Quadro P2000: I chose "best driver" option (466.11-notebook-win10-64bit-international-dch-whql) and checked all components above/except the GeForce Experience Components, including Quadro View. I then continued through NVCleanstall and disabled both installer and driver telemetry, and enabled MSI. However, after the actual NVIDIA installer is finished, Quadro View is not available and cannot be started on my system. When chosing custom installation in the NVIDIA installer, it also does not show Quadro View as selectable component.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,250 (3.63/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
When you install the driver normally, without NVCleanstall, do you get a working Quadro View installation?
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2010
Messages
525 (0.13/day)
Location
Germany
System Name https://goo.gl/FDgehs
Looks like NVCleanstall does not copy the folder Display.Nview

 

BenJW

New Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2021
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
So I guess the installer for Quadro cards in laptops should actually be "466.11-quadro-rtx-desktop-notebook-win10-64bit-international-dch-whql". If I run that directly and go for custom setup, I get the option "RTX Desktop Manager", which is the new name for Quadro View. If I use NVCleanstall and "Use driver files on disk" with the same installer, the installer will not show the "RTX Desktop Manager" as available option, despite checking "Quadro View" in NVCleanstall.

1618589470380.png
 

BenJW

New Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2021
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
Hi, I just wanted to ask if this is planned to be fixed in (one of) the next release(s)? Thanks!
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
I see no mention of a fix in the release notes for 1.10 so assume this is still broken :(:(
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,250 (3.63/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Haven't had time to look into this, sorry
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,250 (3.63/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
@Methanoid can you check if this test build solves the problem?
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,250 (3.63/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
I could if I could find where to DL a test build ;-)
The file icon in this post
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
The file icon in this post

Thanks, that fixed the issue for me... I was able to build the final EXE driver with the various tweaks selected :cool:
 
Top