• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Radeon HD 4850 Voltmods

cr1pz

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
54 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Argentina
System Name Stay frosty
Processor Intel Core 2 duo E 7400 45 nm @ 3,8 ghz (1,4 volt)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-ep43-ds3L
Cooling Stock + 2 Direct Thermaltake Thunderblade coolers to Gpu and Cpu (Injecotr/extractor)
Memory Generic Kingston DDR2 PC2 6400 800 Mhz 4-4-4-12 @ 2,00 Volt
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 4850 512 Gddr 3 @ 720/933 Mhz
Storage MAXTOR STM 3500320 AS (500 GB )
Display(s) Benq 24 " DVI Full High def. 1080p and HDTV support .
Case -
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek.
Power Supply Power cooler type R Modular 550 true watts
Software Windows xp sp3 (Wolf 2 distribution )
Thanks velvet ;)
 

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
W1zzard , I saw you're the ''MAN'' here , I have a question : After making the voltmod I have to increase Core vaules with RBE tools and flash it with atiflash , etc ? ... Beacause I' ve been doing bios flashing and the Overdrive option in CCC disappeared after flashing...
By the way , I haven't done any vmod yet.. only changed values in RBE tool .
Thank you ;)
It disappears if the oc ed values u put in the bios are higher that the MAX ALLOWED from ccc it happens to my 2nd 4850 that is @821mhz.1st worked fine @ccc though,WHEN it was @650!!!
There is an aption in RBE that allows u to increase the ccc oc limits so u could try this too!!!

As for the ram volts, i run my reference 4850 @821/1200 with 2,34VOLTS!!!They sure get hot but nothing more than that!!!Just a Musashi on it!
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
It disappears if the oc ed values u put in the bios are higher that the MAX ALLOWED from ccc it happens to my 2nd 4850 that is @821mhz.1st worked fine @ccc though,WHEN it was @650!!!
There is an aption in RBE that allows u to increase the ccc oc limits so u could try this too!!!

As for the ram volts, i run my reference 4850 @821/1200 with 2,34VOLTS!!!They sure get hot but nothing more than that!!!Just a Musashi on it!

i would throw rbe in the bin... use amd gpu clock tool, its doesnt voids your warranty if you kill your card.

your ram will die soon... theyre specificated at 2.0v... with this volts+improper cooling they will degrade fast. mine did 1200 at 2.1, and that already is dangerous from what ive heard...
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.95/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
It disappears if the oc ed values u put in the bios are higher that the MAX ALLOWED from ccc it happens to my 2nd 4850 that is @821mhz.1st worked fine @ccc though,WHEN it was @650!!!
There is an aption in RBE that allows u to increase the ccc oc limits so u could try this too!!!

As for the ram volts, i run my reference 4850 @821/1200 with 2,34VOLTS!!!They sure get hot but nothing more than that!!!Just a Musashi on it!
You are asking for serious issues running your ram volts that high.
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.95/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
yeesh, ddr2 can take that kinda volts, but why would anybody push ddr3 to 2.3+ volts?
Don't know. All of my GDDR3 degraded at just .1V over stock. And I've tried every brand. Even the Samsungs degraded when overvolted.
 

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
i would throw rbe in the bin... use amd gpu clock tool, its doesnt voids your warranty if you kill your card.

your ram will die soon... theyre specificated at 2.0v... with this volts+improper cooling they will degrade fast. mine did 1200 at 2.1, and that already is dangerous from what ive heard...
Well it seems to be doing fine at the moment...I ll go on water soon though...+theres no way that the ratailers i buy from will ever know it was clocked or pencil ed!!!I put the stock cooler on and RMA or get credit coupon worth 210EUROS(thats how it cost then..!)

You are asking for serious issues running your ram volts that high.
U might be right but its the only way for 1200 SOLID

yeesh, ddr2 can take that kinda volts, but why would anybody push ddr3 to 2.3+ volts?
As i said to be SOLID @1200...
 

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
Don't know. All of my GDDR3 degraded at just .1V over stock. And I've tried every brand. Even the Samsungs degraded when overvolted.
Define degraded please...
Like died?
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.95/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
Define degraded please...
Like died?
Well, they started to not be able to use the high clocks, and I eneded up having to downclock them at the same voltages. Had to go from 1150 to 1100, for instance, tho the voltage didn't change.

After the initial degradation, they got worse and worse, to the point were they wouldn't even run at stock speeds anymore.
 

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
Interesting...and frightening!
Well i have them for like 6 months now at this condition and they seem to be SURVIVORS!!!
But in any case RMA is very common here...So i think i should be fine!!!Thanks for the insight though!
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
the manufacturer of your graphics card is surely able to read if an original bios is flashed. but i dont know if they do it...

btw
got a shortened 4850 in rma... its pretty common here too.
 

cr1pz

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
54 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Argentina
System Name Stay frosty
Processor Intel Core 2 duo E 7400 45 nm @ 3,8 ghz (1,4 volt)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-ep43-ds3L
Cooling Stock + 2 Direct Thermaltake Thunderblade coolers to Gpu and Cpu (Injecotr/extractor)
Memory Generic Kingston DDR2 PC2 6400 800 Mhz 4-4-4-12 @ 2,00 Volt
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 4850 512 Gddr 3 @ 720/933 Mhz
Storage MAXTOR STM 3500320 AS (500 GB )
Display(s) Benq 24 " DVI Full High def. 1080p and HDTV support .
Case -
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek.
Power Supply Power cooler type R Modular 550 true watts
Software Windows xp sp3 (Wolf 2 distribution )
wow , anyway I think I'm happy if I can reach at least 750 o 770 Core clock after voltmodding ... ;)
does anybody know where I can find some template for VGA waterblock ?
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
i had the same problem too. it was related to heat, and general overheating of the pcb and major components, especially the mosfet area. dont use single slot coolers, even when theyre high quality. Coolers like AC Twin Turbo,AC Accellero s1/2,Scythe musashi are more efficient and thereby far more silent than the vf-1000 for example.

templates would be company secret, of their respective developers... full cover plates are quite difficult to machine tho... i think, whatever you may plan regarding DIY, you better invest your time/money in an el cheapo gpu-only cooler and a good fan... this would probably bring you better/safer results.... modern hardware gets so hot, selfbuilt or oldskool designed blocks tend to build up heat, so was my conclusion.
 

cr1pz

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
54 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Argentina
System Name Stay frosty
Processor Intel Core 2 duo E 7400 45 nm @ 3,8 ghz (1,4 volt)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-ep43-ds3L
Cooling Stock + 2 Direct Thermaltake Thunderblade coolers to Gpu and Cpu (Injecotr/extractor)
Memory Generic Kingston DDR2 PC2 6400 800 Mhz 4-4-4-12 @ 2,00 Volt
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 4850 512 Gddr 3 @ 720/933 Mhz
Storage MAXTOR STM 3500320 AS (500 GB )
Display(s) Benq 24 " DVI Full High def. 1080p and HDTV support .
Case -
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek.
Power Supply Power cooler type R Modular 550 true watts
Software Windows xp sp3 (Wolf 2 distribution )
Yeahh , you goddamn right ... But I have some cheat then , here in Buenos Aires computer houses are trading Vga water blocks , but in some cases they're even more expensive than a VGA WC itself !! I have some people able to machine a Water block , all i have to do if I have no template is extract the stock cooling system and copy the block which sticks to VGA core ... then take measures and calculate the screw holes . Anyway what i find hard to get is a CPU template :S .. I just can't believe their absence on the web ... Right now is winter and everything is nice , but when the summer come , even with an ambient AC System components are gonna get madly overheated :ohwell:
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
cant you lend a block to show it and give it to your people, so they can measure exactly? that would make it easier for you, i think
 

cr1pz

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
54 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Argentina
System Name Stay frosty
Processor Intel Core 2 duo E 7400 45 nm @ 3,8 ghz (1,4 volt)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-ep43-ds3L
Cooling Stock + 2 Direct Thermaltake Thunderblade coolers to Gpu and Cpu (Injecotr/extractor)
Memory Generic Kingston DDR2 PC2 6400 800 Mhz 4-4-4-12 @ 2,00 Volt
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 4850 512 Gddr 3 @ 720/933 Mhz
Storage MAXTOR STM 3500320 AS (500 GB )
Display(s) Benq 24 " DVI Full High def. 1080p and HDTV support .
Case -
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek.
Power Supply Power cooler type R Modular 550 true watts
Software Windows xp sp3 (Wolf 2 distribution )
Once Again You're Right Friend , But I'd Be Really Fifficult For Me To Get A Borrowed Block .. But , I Can Get Some Tools For Measuring My Video Card Gpu And All That Stuff , I'd Never Give Up ;)
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
you surely will get a nice block if you have the machining tools
 

cr1pz

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
54 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Argentina
System Name Stay frosty
Processor Intel Core 2 duo E 7400 45 nm @ 3,8 ghz (1,4 volt)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-ep43-ds3L
Cooling Stock + 2 Direct Thermaltake Thunderblade coolers to Gpu and Cpu (Injecotr/extractor)
Memory Generic Kingston DDR2 PC2 6400 800 Mhz 4-4-4-12 @ 2,00 Volt
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 4850 512 Gddr 3 @ 720/933 Mhz
Storage MAXTOR STM 3500320 AS (500 GB )
Display(s) Benq 24 " DVI Full High def. 1080p and HDTV support .
Case -
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek.
Power Supply Power cooler type R Modular 550 true watts
Software Windows xp sp3 (Wolf 2 distribution )
I can make some use of the High school i used to go , they've a really big workshop full of tools of all kinds, the even have a Lab , and i have some ex teachers crazy enough for leaving work to help me doing some phase change (lol)
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
a phase? you wanna try some serious overclocking or what?^^
 

cr1pz

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
54 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Argentina
System Name Stay frosty
Processor Intel Core 2 duo E 7400 45 nm @ 3,8 ghz (1,4 volt)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-ep43-ds3L
Cooling Stock + 2 Direct Thermaltake Thunderblade coolers to Gpu and Cpu (Injecotr/extractor)
Memory Generic Kingston DDR2 PC2 6400 800 Mhz 4-4-4-12 @ 2,00 Volt
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 4850 512 Gddr 3 @ 720/933 Mhz
Storage MAXTOR STM 3500320 AS (500 GB )
Display(s) Benq 24 " DVI Full High def. 1080p and HDTV support .
Case -
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek.
Power Supply Power cooler type R Modular 550 true watts
Software Windows xp sp3 (Wolf 2 distribution )
I don't even know friend haha :p , I think I should use that phase for cooling my head always overworking ^^... Anyway you're right , yes I want to push my sistem a little bit more ... and I thought that a WC for the VGAand a phase for CPU would be a nice idea... I always wanted to make one , since I first saw it on a PC's magazine , even more , sometimes when I'm walking home at 12 o'clock I smell like burnt and I don't know if it's my neighbour's kitchen or my processor getting toasted :laugh:
Last two weeks I've invested more time modding my Case and Vcard bios all for making games fluent ... games that I've not played because I used my time for the Case and hardware Issues , It's like the one who works hard lot of time for buying a Cabriolet Chevy corvette , and then that one doesn't even have time to enjoy it xD
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
burnt silicium has is own unique smell.... you will know its a part of you computer dying, when it will do so
 

cr1pz

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
54 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Argentina
System Name Stay frosty
Processor Intel Core 2 duo E 7400 45 nm @ 3,8 ghz (1,4 volt)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-ep43-ds3L
Cooling Stock + 2 Direct Thermaltake Thunderblade coolers to Gpu and Cpu (Injecotr/extractor)
Memory Generic Kingston DDR2 PC2 6400 800 Mhz 4-4-4-12 @ 2,00 Volt
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 4850 512 Gddr 3 @ 720/933 Mhz
Storage MAXTOR STM 3500320 AS (500 GB )
Display(s) Benq 24 " DVI Full High def. 1080p and HDTV support .
Case -
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek.
Power Supply Power cooler type R Modular 550 true watts
Software Windows xp sp3 (Wolf 2 distribution )
yes i know ;) I was just joking , you know Here in this topic some people report that some pencil volt mod have gone with time , is that true ? is it better to soldering ?
what about the stock cooler , shall I wait untill my WC is ready ?
thanx :)
 

cr1pz

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
54 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Argentina
System Name Stay frosty
Processor Intel Core 2 duo E 7400 45 nm @ 3,8 ghz (1,4 volt)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-ep43-ds3L
Cooling Stock + 2 Direct Thermaltake Thunderblade coolers to Gpu and Cpu (Injecotr/extractor)
Memory Generic Kingston DDR2 PC2 6400 800 Mhz 4-4-4-12 @ 2,00 Volt
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 4850 512 Gddr 3 @ 720/933 Mhz
Storage MAXTOR STM 3500320 AS (500 GB )
Display(s) Benq 24 " DVI Full High def. 1080p and HDTV support .
Case -
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek.
Power Supply Power cooler type R Modular 550 true watts
Software Windows xp sp3 (Wolf 2 distribution )
one more thing , today I've got my Far cry 2 crashed and my pc rebooted , and before it happened the same as in Dark sector , When I tried to move the player left , it was like he got stuck , and i had to retry moving left , after 4 or 5 retries the game crashed. In Far cry 2 It was solved by pushing the core volt to 1.5 Volt since It's 1Ghz over the stock freq. besides I increased the Mch voltage , everything normal , But if it happen to fail again , I'll try reflashing my ATI bios to the stock one , and then test the game again , for being sure is not my cpu who's tricking me .
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
if youre feeling comfortable enough to solder on an array of sensible electronic components, then this would the the permanent and better one, regarding overclocking. never voltmod a card on its stock cooler. better wait for your wc-setup
 

cr1pz

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
54 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Argentina
System Name Stay frosty
Processor Intel Core 2 duo E 7400 45 nm @ 3,8 ghz (1,4 volt)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-ep43-ds3L
Cooling Stock + 2 Direct Thermaltake Thunderblade coolers to Gpu and Cpu (Injecotr/extractor)
Memory Generic Kingston DDR2 PC2 6400 800 Mhz 4-4-4-12 @ 2,00 Volt
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 4850 512 Gddr 3 @ 720/933 Mhz
Storage MAXTOR STM 3500320 AS (500 GB )
Display(s) Benq 24 " DVI Full High def. 1080p and HDTV support .
Case -
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek.
Power Supply Power cooler type R Modular 550 true watts
Software Windows xp sp3 (Wolf 2 distribution )
Yeah , and that's what I'm going to do , If system keeps unsteady all I have to do is to under clock the VGA to it's stocks values , after all I've finished crysis and GTA 4 two of the heaviest in textures , so I'm not in need of that extra power :cool: At least untill EA boys release crysis 2 .
I wonder if the conductive Ink which Ocer's used for Core 2 pin modding is useful for doing a more durable pencil mod.