• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Radeon RX6800 wrong ROP/memclock

Joined
Nov 21, 2020
Messages
2 (0.25/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard MSI B550 TOMAHAWK
Cooling Be Quiet! Pure Rock 2
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 3600Mhz CAS18
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon RX 6800
Storage Corsair Force MP510 240GB NVME
Display(s) AOC 24G2U 1080/144/IPS
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black Pearl
Audio Device(s) Audio Technica ATH M-30X
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Corsair Scimitar PRO
Keyboard Corsair K70
Reference model (Sapphire)

tpu.gif
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2019
Messages
100 (0.16/day)
System Name My PC
Processor AMD 2700 x @ 4.1Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Gaming
Cooling Zalman CNPS20X
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX Black 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 570 PULSE
Storage Adata Ultimate SU800
Case Phanteks Eclipse P500A
Audio Device(s) Logitech G51
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX, 80+ Gold, 550W
Keyboard Roccat Vulcan 121
A quick question: Can you still check the ASIC value?
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2020
Messages
2 (0.25/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard MSI B550 TOMAHAWK
Cooling Be Quiet! Pure Rock 2
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 3600Mhz CAS18
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon RX 6800
Storage Corsair Force MP510 240GB NVME
Display(s) AOC 24G2U 1080/144/IPS
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black Pearl
Audio Device(s) Audio Technica ATH M-30X
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Corsair Scimitar PRO
Keyboard Corsair K70
A quick question: Can you still check the ASIC value?
Afraid not. ASIC Quality is not shown in the advanced menu drop-down.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2019
Messages
100 (0.16/day)
System Name My PC
Processor AMD 2700 x @ 4.1Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Gaming
Cooling Zalman CNPS20X
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX Black 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 570 PULSE
Storage Adata Ultimate SU800
Case Phanteks Eclipse P500A
Audio Device(s) Logitech G51
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX, 80+ Gold, 550W
Keyboard Roccat Vulcan 121
Ty. Might have removed it from Navi1 - but i do not recall exactly now.
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
13,747 (2.83/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Intel i9 9900k
Motherboard ASRock Z390 Taichi
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 @ 14-14-14-34-2T
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER XC ULTRA
Storage Mushkin Pilot-E 2TB NVMe SSD
Display(s) 55" LG 55" B9 OLED 4K Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) VGA HDMI->Panasonic SC-HTB20/Schiit Modi MB/Asgard 2 DAC/Amp to AKG Pro K7712 Headphones
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Titanium 750W
Mouse ROCCAT Kone EMP
Keyboard WASD CODE 104-Key w/ Cherry MX Green Keyswitches, Doubleshot Vortex PBT White Transluscent Keycaps
Software Windows 10 Enterprise (Product of work, yes it's legit)
Benchmark Scores www.3dmark.com/fs/23478641 www.3dmark.com/spy/13863605 www.3dmark.com/pr/306218
GPU-Z is broken now. Why isn't there a new version to fix all the wrong showings?
It's only "broken" on the latest/relatively unknown hardware, which will surely be patched soon. That's how it always works.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
21,280 (3.52/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
Hmm no idea why memclock isn’t working. Rops is a known issue, amd bug actually. I haveA workaround ready for next release
 

ARF

Joined
Jan 28, 2020
Messages
1,295 (4.23/day)
Hmm no idea why memclock isn’t working. Rops is a known issue, amd bug actually. I haveA workaround ready for next release
@W1zzard Could you please add the new functionality in GPU-Z - ray-tracing cores and theoretical performance, alongside Infinity Cache capacity for Navi 2X - 128 MB, 64MB for Navi 22, correct release date - 18.11.2020, correct ROP count - 128, correct die size - 519.8 sq.mm, correct transistors count - 26.8 B, correct technology - TSMC N7 (7nm).

Thanks a lot!

I am quite sure these changes will make GPU-Z a better utility.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
21,280 (3.52/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
No plans yet for raytracing readouts. Theoretical performance might mislead people, but it's something i'm considering. No plans to add L3 cache or any other cache sizes at this time. Rest has been fixed already
 

ARF

Joined
Jan 28, 2020
Messages
1,295 (4.23/day)
No plans yet for raytracing readouts. Theoretical performance might mislead people, but it's something i'm considering. No plans to add L3 cache or any other cache sizes at this time. Rest has been fixed already

Well, in the review you wrote "About 20% the "Navi 21" silicon die area now holds what AMD calls the "Infinite Cache," "
20% of the die is pretty considerable, I think it's completely necessary to pay attention to it because it is a very important building block of the design.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2017
Messages
760 (0.69/day)
Location
Asia
Processor Intel Core i5 4590
Motherboard Gigabyte Z97x Gaming 3
Cooling Intel Stock Cooler
Memory 8GB(2x4GB) DDR3-800MHz [1600MT/s]
Video Card(s) XFX RX 560D 4GB
Storage Transcend SSD370S 128GB; Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S20D300 20" 768p TN
Case Cooler Master MasterBox E501L
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Corsair VS450
Mouse A4Tech N-70FX
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores BaseMark GPU : 250 Point in HD 4600
Looks like die size and transistors count is also wrong.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
10,162 (4.55/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel i5-9600KF
Motherboard NZXT N7 Z370 Black
Cooling Cooler Master 240 RGB AIO / Stock
Memory Thermaltake Toughram 16GB 4400MHz DDR4 or Gigabyte 16GB 3600MHz DDR4 or Adata 8GB 2133Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus Dual 1060 6GB
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
UEFI is not appearing for this card also.
 
Top