1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

RAM Tweakers thread

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by theonetruewill, Apr 21, 2008.

  1. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    24,542 (5.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,461
    @ theonetrue will....two updates and my scores aren't up?????

    Can I be added?
     
    theonetruewill says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    God - I'm sorry - I'll get on that straightaway :eek:
     
    sneekypeet says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    24,542 (5.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,461
    :toast:It happens...that why I asked aboutit...easy toi get overlooked sometimes in these types of threads!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me

    Please alert me if there are any errors/omissions - And give me your voltages!​
     
    vega22 says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. repsol23

    repsol23

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    152 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Just wanted to say that the volts on my DDR ram was at 1.85 not 2.85 V. Thanks!
     
  6. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    1.85v on DDR RAM?? I thought they needed much higher so I presumed it was a typo.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,052 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    They do...stock is 2.6v
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,471 (6.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,482
    Location:
    Houston
    played with my patriots some done @ 2.2v on both stock is 800mhz 5-5-5-15

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. ntdouglas

    ntdouglas

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,073 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Location:
    Chicago
    Not bad guys for ddr2 760, vista 64 and 8 gig.
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. ntdouglas

    ntdouglas

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,073 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Location:
    Chicago
    Update. A little bios tweaking.
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. NinkobEi

    NinkobEi

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,106 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    to the DDR users: do you guys recommend going for high clocks, or tight timings? with only a mild 220mhz clock I seem to be getting some nice everest scores.
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,198 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,006
    New entry!

    X3350 @3.5GHz, DDR2-1066 aXeRAM @1098 @2.2v.

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    24,542 (5.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,461
    Actually it is prefference on what you want to set...Usually bore bandwidth with higher #'s, but low latencies are fast too!

    Try both in testing and see what works best on you mobo!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. repsol23

    repsol23

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    152 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Your probably right, I was going from memory and I thought my old board (P4C800E) had 1.65/1.75/1.85 V options but I guess Im incorrect on this. Sorry for the confusion!
     
  15. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    No problemo - we all have our moments :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  16. Smartbomb

    Smartbomb New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    London, On
    Sneekypeet holding 2 records!!!! ;)
     
  17. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,476 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,696
    My ram voltage is 2.2v btw.

    I'm gonna see if they will go any higher later,Even though they are the "new" single sided tracers:cry:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. Nitro-Max

    Nitro-Max New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,476 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
    I think ive done well @ 1100mhz also mine are 2 gig blocks there normally harder to overclock than the 1 gig reapers i must have the D9's thats all i can put it down to.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. Smartbomb

    Smartbomb New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    London, On
    Looks good to me ;) 2gig modules are tougher to OC, my ReaperX are 2 gig sticks too. D9's or not, sounds like plain old good memory :)
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2008
  20. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,052 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    Update.

    E8400 @ 3.6Ghz.

    Ram at 1200Mhz :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. Smartbomb

    Smartbomb New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    London, On
    I just still can't believe how well infrareds' Supertalents OC'd. Must say I'm jealous :)
     
  22. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,471 (6.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,482
    Location:
    Houston
    i'm taking him down i already got 10xx out of mine 12xx isn't going to be to hard
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,052 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Wanna bet? 1000 is EASY...1200 isn't as easy....you may top out at 11xx without warning....
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,471 (6.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,482
    Location:
    Houston
    mines rumored to be micron D9s so hopefully i can going to try now you will know in a second
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  25. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,052 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Hahah, I'll be trying too ;)

    And mine are D9GMHs :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)