• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Random Sparkles in Game?

Zaspera

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
500 (0.20/day)
Likes
11
Location
Mapleville, RI
System Name HAF Gamer
Processor Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 970 Extreme3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600mhz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 680 1006MHz
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200RPM 3GB/s
Display(s) 22" LG EW224T LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Onboard (for now)
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#1
I was playing WoW just a minute ago and noticed some random sparkly/shiny things embedded in some of the background. I am playing on a 24" monitor and use an XFX 6950. I am playing with all settings on ultra, except shadows, which is at the high setting. Here is a screenshot of the unknown sparkles.



Here is a screenshot of my GPU-Z. I'm not sure if that helps.

 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,607 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,285
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
#2
try going in to the CCC and setting the slider to Quality and then test again with out setting any special CCC settings.
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
#3
Have you been watching Twilight recently?



Kidding apart... can you post a photo? (A photo is preferable to a screenshot since the latter won't show any possible artifacts / defects in graphic rendering...)
 

Zaspera

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
500 (0.20/day)
Likes
11
Location
Mapleville, RI
System Name HAF Gamer
Processor Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 970 Extreme3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600mhz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 680 1006MHz
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200RPM 3GB/s
Display(s) 22" LG EW224T LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Onboard (for now)
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#4
Trying that quality thing in CCC right now.

Do you mean a standard photo as in a picture from a digital camera?

edit: putting the bar all the way to quality did nothing in game it seems. :(
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
#5
Do you mean a standard photo as in a picture from a digital camera?
Yes.

If you try both screenshots and camera shots - if the sparkles don't show in the former but show in the latter it might be a problem with your graphics card (ie hardware problem). If it also shows in screenshots it's more likely to be a settings/driver problem (ie software issue).
 

Zaspera

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
500 (0.20/day)
Likes
11
Location
Mapleville, RI
System Name HAF Gamer
Processor Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 970 Extreme3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600mhz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 680 1006MHz
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200RPM 3GB/s
Display(s) 22" LG EW224T LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Onboard (for now)
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#6
It is showing in a photo too. Should I upload the photo or will it not look sparkly to you?

I did update my video card driver to 10.12 the other day I thought, as recommended by TPU users, but GPU-Z claims I'm still running 10.11. :(
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
#7
Sounds to me like your card is overheating. See if you still get them with side panel off.
 

Zaspera

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
500 (0.20/day)
Likes
11
Location
Mapleville, RI
System Name HAF Gamer
Processor Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 970 Extreme3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600mhz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 680 1006MHz
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200RPM 3GB/s
Display(s) 22" LG EW224T LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Onboard (for now)
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#8
Sounds to me like your card is overheating. See if you still get them with side panel off.
My card is a tad warm at 58C when in game according to AIDA64, but to me, that's not hot enough to mess things up. I've had much hotter cards in the past.

edit: Even idling at 40C, I still see those dumb sparkles.
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
#9
My card is a tad warm at 58C when in game according to AIDA64, but to me, that's not hot enough to mess things up. I've had much hotter cards in the past.

edit: Even idling at 40C, I still see those dumb sparkles.
How can you idle but yet see them when you're in game, that wouldn't be idle. How are you attaining your temps?

Launch GPUz let it run with the setting "refresh in background" and set it to log MAX temp.
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
504 (0.15/day)
Likes
87
Processor 2500k
Motherboard Asrock Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 16G Corsair Vengence
Video Card(s) XFX 390 DD BE
Storage OCZ Agility3 / F1 1tb
Display(s) Hazro HZ27WC 2560x1440 / x3 BenQ G2222HDL Eyefinity - 5760x1080
Case Fractal Design Define XL
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Edifier RT1600
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 700W
#10
lol you are right next to jc daily
the daily could be people use stardust no.2 on others what makes sparkles around them for x amount of time lol

58c is fine for tempt to
 

Zaspera

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
500 (0.20/day)
Likes
11
Location
Mapleville, RI
System Name HAF Gamer
Processor Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 970 Extreme3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600mhz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 680 1006MHz
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200RPM 3GB/s
Display(s) 22" LG EW224T LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Onboard (for now)
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#11
I closed the game to see the idle temperature. Also, running the game in windowed fullscreen enables me to still see the AIDA64 sidebar with GPU/CPU/mobo/hdd temps.

It's not stardust. The sparkles are on buildings (not people) and in pictures outside of WoW.
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
#12

Zaspera

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
500 (0.20/day)
Likes
11
Location
Mapleville, RI
System Name HAF Gamer
Processor Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 970 Extreme3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600mhz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 680 1006MHz
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200RPM 3GB/s
Display(s) 22" LG EW224T LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Onboard (for now)
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#13
That's not idle temperature.
So having nothing but google chrome (with two tabs) open is not idle? Explain to me what idle temperature means then please.

edit: Did you think I meant the game was minimized? Nothing was running except google chrome.
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
#14
That's not idle temperature.
So having nothing but google chrome (with two tabs) open is not idle? Explain to me what idle temperature means then please.
Ok I will quit being so abrasive. I am sorry. How long are you at desktop before the temps start "evening" out? That's where I am going at with it. What I mean is say you are at desktop for 2 seconds and it's reading 40C or 3 minutes reading 40C. I'd assume the 40C @ 3 minutes is idle, not the 2 seconds.
 

Zaspera

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
500 (0.20/day)
Likes
11
Location
Mapleville, RI
System Name HAF Gamer
Processor Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 970 Extreme3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600mhz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 680 1006MHz
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200RPM 3GB/s
Display(s) 22" LG EW224T LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Onboard (for now)
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#15
Ok I will quit being so abrasive. I am sorry. How long are you at desktop before the temps start "evening" out?
1) Logging temperatures with the GPU-Z method you requested got me a minimum of 39C and a maximum of 58C.
2) Once I close the game completely, it takes maybe 10 seconds to see the temperature drop down to about 41C. After that, it fluctuates between 40 and 41 based on AIDA64 and GPU-Z infinitely.
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
#16
Sounds to me like your card is overheating. See if you still get them with side panel off.
+1

if as you say the sparkles are visible in both screenshot and digital photograph it's a problem with the card itself, and not with software or game settings.

Edit: though definitely the GPU of the card (where you quote the temperatures) is not overheating. It might still be a vram issue though..
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2006
Messages
597 (0.15/day)
Likes
404
Location
Pacific N.W.
System Name SYS-1//SYS-2//SYS-3//SYS-4
Processor AMD FX-8350//AMD FX-8350//AMD X6 1090T //AMD FX-8350
Motherboard Biostar TA990FXE//Gigabyte 990FX-G//MSI 890GXM-G65//ASUS M5A99FX Pro 2.0
Cooling ZEROtherm Nirvana//Corsair H-110i//AMD PII Cooler//AMD CL Water Cooler
Memory REDLINE 1866 (4X4g)//REDLINE 2133 (4X4g)//Geil (4x2g)//AMD R9 G 2400 (4x4g)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 270 (CF)//R9 270x(CF) Devil's//XFX HD7870//R9 270X(CF) Devil's
Storage Corsair ForceIII GS-360 //Samsung 850-Pro//Samsung 840-Pro//Hyper-X Savage 480
Display(s) Samsung 214T 21.3" LCD//BENQ G2400WD 24" LCD
Case SIGMA LUNA//Corsair 650D //Silverstone SG-01//Cooler Master HAF-XB
Audio Device(s) X-FI Fatality Pro//Sound Blaster Z//Sound Blaster Z//Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair HX620W//Corsair HX850i//Corsair HX620//Corsair HX 750
Software Win 7 Ult-64//Vista Premium-64//Win 7 Ult-64//Vista Ult-64
#17
I had an issue somthing like you describe once before,Swapped out the dvi cable for a different one and it took care of the problem.It had shiny little pixies around different random edges regardless of desktop or in game.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,381 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#18
It is showing in a photo too. Should I upload the photo or will it not look sparkly to you?
I don't see any sparkles in the screenshot.

I did update my video card driver to 10.12 the other day I thought, as recommended by TPU users, but GPU-Z claims I'm still running 10.11. :(
Whatever problems you are having may be related to a bad driver install. Use this guide and completely remove your drivers: How To: Reinstall Video Drivers (Quick Guide) -be sure to do everything.

Reinstall the latest drivers and check for "sparkles" again. If you run into any issues, feel free to PM me. :)


*Glad it's fixed with a cable swap. It isn't a bad idea to follow the reinstall guide anyways. I do it every time I update drivers. :toast:
 
Last edited:

Zaspera

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
500 (0.20/day)
Likes
11
Location
Mapleville, RI
System Name HAF Gamer
Processor Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 970 Extreme3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600mhz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 680 1006MHz
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200RPM 3GB/s
Display(s) 22" LG EW224T LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Onboard (for now)
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#19
I had an issue somthing like you describe once before,Swapped out the dvi cable for a different one and it took care of the problem.It had shiny little pixies around different random edges regardless of desktop or in game.
I use HDMI. Going to swap cables to see if that fixes it.

edit: Switching cables made my sparkles go away!!!! It also sounds like my sound quality improved (using monitor speakers at the moment).
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
#20
I use HDMI. Going to swap cables to see if that fixes it.

edit: Switching cables made my sparkles go away!!!!
:rockout: Happy gaming man!

Like I said, I am sorry if I sounded cruel. Didn't mean it like that.

@Greasemonkey

Good stuff!
 

Zaspera

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
500 (0.20/day)
Likes
11
Location
Mapleville, RI
System Name HAF Gamer
Processor Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 970 Extreme3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600mhz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 680 1006MHz
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200RPM 3GB/s
Display(s) 22" LG EW224T LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Onboard (for now)
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#21
:rockout: Happy gaming man!

Like I said, I am sorry if I sounded cruel. Didn't mean it like that.

@Greasemonkey

Good stuff!
Not a problem. I'm definitely not a tech genius. But I do know how to see a min and max number. :)

Is 10.12 the most recent AMD video card driver?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
#22
Is 10.12 the most recent AMD video card driver?
Yes. The 10.12 is the latest driver.

Btw, it'd really help if you upload an in-game picture showing the sparkly graphics. Perhaps not me but there are people here who would recognise artifacting (card trouble) immediately.
 

Zaspera

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
500 (0.20/day)
Likes
11
Location
Mapleville, RI
System Name HAF Gamer
Processor Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 970 Extreme3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600mhz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 680 1006MHz
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200RPM 3GB/s
Display(s) 22" LG EW224T LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Onboard (for now)
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#23
Yes. The 10.12 is the latest driver.

Btw, it'd really help if you upload an in-game picture showing the sparkly graphics. Perhaps not me but there are people here who would recognise artifacting (card trouble) immediately.
I did upload a picture in my first post.
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
#24
maybe im blind but where exactly are the sparkles??

unless you are talking about those hugeass swords near the middle of the screen
 

Zaspera

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
500 (0.20/day)
Likes
11
Location
Mapleville, RI
System Name HAF Gamer
Processor Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 970 Extreme3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600mhz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 680 1006MHz
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200RPM 3GB/s
Display(s) 22" LG EW224T LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Onboard (for now)
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#25
They were in the wall. When I took the picture and looked at it outside the game, I could still see them. I can't anymore though, so I'm sure nobody else could ever see them.