• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Real Temp 3.60/3.70

Steve_C

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hi all,

New here, have been running Realtemp 3.40 for years, now upgrading to Win 10 and tried 3.6 and 3.7. However, GPU system tray setting and alarm setting for GPU in 3.6 and 3.7 is greyed out and cannot be set. It is fine in 3.4. What am I missing? I am running an Nvidia GTX 275 video card.

Regards,

Steve
 

unclewebb

RealTemp Author
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
1,141 (0.33/day)
Likes
676
#2
Did you click on the Nvidia box in the Settings window? What Nvidia GPU driver version are you using?
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2012
Messages
1,319 (0.64/day)
Likes
686
Location
78°55' N, 11°56' E
System Name -aLiEn beaTs-
Processor Intel i7 4770k OC 4.7GHz @ 1.28v | Cache 4.2GHz
Motherboard Asus Z87-Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H90 custom p|p fans
Memory G.skill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 2400MHz CL10|1T
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 980TI AMP!Omega Factory OC 1420MHz
Storage Intel SSD
Display(s) EIZO FS2333
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 USB3.0
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium HD @ 2.1 Bose acoustimass 5
Power Supply Chieftec Ntro88+ 650W [52A]
Mouse oldschool Razer Copperhead blu
Keyboard Logitech G19s
Software Windows 10 Pro RS2
Benchmark Scores ► ♪♫♪♩♬♫♪♭
#4
is 3.7 "Ti" final or is there anything newer available?
 

panos

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2016
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
Uhmm hi new ...here ...firstly why we have to sign up in the site to make only one question .......???

can yu plz tell me why Phenom II x6 1055T processor is not supported from Real Temp 3.7 ..... ????
i want to see what temp my cpu has during gaming ....
 

P4-630

The Way It's Meant to be Played
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,183 (2.11/day)
Likes
8,944
Location
Vinewood
System Name Sansaya / Sansaya Laptop
Processor Intel i5 6500 / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + Scythe 1200rpm + 4 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 6GB DDR4 Samsung 2400MHz CL15
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Hitachi 2.5" 7200rpm 750GB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Be quiet! Straight Power 10 500 Watt CM / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech Nano Laser wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 8.1 x64 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Superposition 14106 (1080p medium) Fire Strike 21169 graphics score. Valley 8xAA 4218
#6

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
6,354 (1.37/day)
Likes
8,060
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
#7
Uhmm hi new ...here ...firstly why we have to sign up in the site to make only one question .......???
first Welcome
Forums are open to read by anyone
if you wish to post then you join

if Forums were open to post without joining then they would be SPAMMED TO DEATH
we do not want that
Most Internet Forums are like that....... you join in order to have posting privileges

We hope you will Stay and join in by posting further :clap:
 

unclewebb

RealTemp Author
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
1,141 (0.33/day)
Likes
676
#8
Check out Core Temp. It is similar to RealTemp and it should be able to read your CPU temperature.

http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/

Click on the More Downloads... option to get the stand alone version of Core Temp.

RealTemp only works on Intel CPUs. The Phenom II is made by AMD which I have not owned in the last decade. I avoid doing any development work for hardware that I do not own.