1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek AC '97 Win7 64bit driver

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by de.das.dude, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,194 (3.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,384
    Location:
    Pune
    can anyone please give me the link to drivers of windows 7 64bit Realtek audio?? :confused:


    thanx in adv :toast:
     
  2. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    4,775 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,550
    Location:
    Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
    tried Windows Update or the mandatory's website of your motherboard?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,487 (6.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,969
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
  4. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,194 (3.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,384
    Location:
    Pune
    thank you!! my saviour. actually my wireless net has very bad ping and so has a lot of problem with complex web pages, and i cant open the realtek one. i'll just copy the link and put it in downloader.

    thanx again
     
  5. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    24,446 (5.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,333
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,194 (3.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,384
    Location:
    Pune
    SHIT. my mobo still isnt making any sound.

    this has been happeneing since a week now, i tried in win7 x86, and now tried win 7 64, but this shit is still fucked up.


    is this repairable??
     
  7. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,650 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,638
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2010
  8. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,194 (3.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,384
    Location:
    Pune
    ya i disabled the ATI HDMI one. still no sound, should i reinstall the drivers?
     
  9. DigitalUK

    DigitalUK

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    510 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    73
    Location:
    UK South
    have you removed the jumpers from the audio header on the motherboard, this would make no audio come out the back sockets and audio would come out of the on case sockets (if connected)
     
  10. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,194 (3.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,384
    Location:
    Pune
    no i havent removed anything, my front panel audio output doesnt work either.

    and anyways i think its the mobo, its been troubling for some time now. the +12V reading on the mobo says its 4.8V,and the processor voltage is fluctuating(decreases now and then). I think one of the voltage capacitors have leaked out/died. Note that these are electrolytic capacitors.
     
  11. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,194 (3.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,384
    Location:
    Pune
    Hey guess wat?? i just found this even though my ATI audio is disabled!!

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)