• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek AIO (All-In-One) Driver Mod for Win7, Win8, Win8.1 & Win10 (POST YOUR MODS)

hahagu

New Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2019
Messages
11 (0.12/day)
Give information about your system, such as Windows version, Realtek chip in PC, etc.
If possible, take a picture of the BSOD and post it.
Computer Model: Dell Inspiron 7567
Windows: Windows 10 Pro - Build 1903
Audio Hardware ID: INTELAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0256&SUBSYS_10280798&REV_1000
BSOD Error: system_thread_exception_not_handled RTKVHD64.sys

This is all the info you requested.
Thanks in advance.
 

gwx1987

New Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2016
Messages
23 (0.02/day)
Give information about your system, such as Windows version, Realtek chip in PC, etc.
If possible, take a picture of the BSOD and post it.
I also have a BSOD problem
Notebook Acer Aspire 5 A515-51G
Windows 10 version 1809 17763.437 Home 64-BIT
Chip Realtek ALC255
ID:
INTELAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0255&SUBSYS_10251193&REV_1000
INTELAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0255&SUBSYS_10251193
 

soulfighterX

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2017
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
Latest driver and the previous one causes MB5 to have only headphones in advanced settings. Same thing, even after uninstalling the mods and using modded stock driver along with a different MB5 version. OS: Windows 10 1803
Untitled.png
 
Last edited:

Fonetic

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2019
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
NEW REALTEK DRIVERPACKS RELEASED
DRIVER VERSION UPDATED TO 6.0.1.8678
DRIVER SIGNED WITH NEW CERTIFICATE
SOUND BLASTER X-FI MB5
DTS AUDIO
DOLBY DIGITAL LIVE OR DTS INTERACTIVE (5.1 SURROUND) (CHOOSE YOUR OPTION DURING INSTALLATION)
A-VOLUTE NAHIMIC 3
VIA HD AUDIO EFFECTS
LESS ENHANCEMENTS FOR BALANCE BETWEEN AUDIO QUALITY AND LATENCY ON YOUR PC.
ENJOY IT!!!!!
Hey Alan, for first thanks for this great mod, but i got problem with him, i hope You help me with this.
I got MSI GL62 6QD laptop i install Your mod with Nahimic 3 and Dolby, when i connect headphones music play in headphones and also in laptop speakers, when i connect headphones i got popup from realtek there was connect device but on any list is not visible only speakers.
Bez tytułu.png
 

antonkaz

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2018
Messages
18 (0.04/day)
I know problem. Old Build too not work. Trouble is in new Windows 10 Build LTSC! On Windows 10 old builds and LTSB 2016 all works fine!
 

lilium.kaiah

New Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2019
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
NEW REALTEK DRIVERPACKS RELEASED
DRIVER VERSION UPDATED TO 6.0.1.8678
DRIVER SIGNED WITH NEW CERTIFICATE
Absolut nothing is working correct on Asus Maximus V Formula (Realtec 898).
Have a 5.1 analog setup ....
Test with realtek HD Manager ...
Signal on surround-back -> it came clear on the Frontout and on the Subout and not of the backside!
Signal on the front -> only a very bad hall
Signal on centre -> bad hall and very loud
Signal on Sub -> only a clear and normal loud signal on the center speaker.

on the connection redistribution i can only config the green input, black and yellow are activ but no popup to do do a config

in the DTS Audio App i can do nothing no button works, not even finish it.

X-FI 5 Software -> Scout Mode, key binding not working. I click a key, it is one sec in the in the input field and is then gone
SBX pro Studio -> Bass + Dialog Plus allways greyed out
Voice FX complete greyed out
EAX-Effekts greyed out
....

On Nahimic App i can activate in the audio section the points but in test i hear nothing!
 
Last edited:

MAOCUBO

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2019
Messages
6 (0.08/day)
NEW REALTEK DRIVERS RELEASED
VERSION 6.0.1.8603 - HDA



@TheLostSwede @erpguy53 TRY THIS
Realtek Fixed Control Panel. Classic Panel instead of the Manufacturer panel.

The proof is this post of @Aleksandar012
- "I also now have Realtek Control Panel instead of Asus."

GOOD RESORT
hi everyone

since the links no longer works can someone create a new one for DRIVERPACK #1 - WITH DOLBY PCEEv4 HOME THEATER please?
i was messing with new drivers (didn't work as i planned), and i want to revert back to that one.
thanks
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2017
Messages
68 (0.11/day)
you can create you own with WHQL drivers, while you wait for them to create their next versions. I would suggest 8688 WHQL (has best bass and overall sound) then use fx configurator to add on Dolby Theater V4 or Dolby Digital Plus. You wont get Nahimic but then that has a huge well-known bug that causes crazy cpu spikes
 

MAOCUBO

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2019
Messages
6 (0.08/day)
is there any tutorial to create your own drivers with WHQL drivers?
 

Yo Mismo

New Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2019
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
Dear Alan and all.

Thanks for the contributions. It makes possible to get back to have Dolby sound on our Windows 10 systems.

I still have 5.1 issues with latest drivers 6.0.1.8678. I have a dolby 5.1 surround system connected to optical SPIDF output. Although on Realtek Properties window "DTS Audio" and "Dolby Digital" are playing rear speakers, I cannot hear them playing dolby movies or playing games. I have checked with both Dolby Digital Live and DTS Interactive installations (on both installations, I didn't include any audio enhancer but just DTS connect). Am I missing something?

My computer is a customized AsRock Steel Legend B450
Windows 10 Version 1809 Build 17763.475 Pro 64-BIT
Chip Realtek ALC892 (supposed to be 7.1!) Nichicon Fine Gold Series Audio Caps
ID:
INTELAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0892&SUBSYS_18497893&REV_1003
INTELAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0892&SUBSYS_18497893

Thanks!
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2017
Messages
68 (0.11/day)
is there any tutorial to create your own drivers with WHQL drivers?
It is not really create your own drivers, but rather install WHQL drivers then use FX configurator to modify it to add Dolby Theater 4 or DDP or something else on the list. From the drop down menu select each and every [ACTIVE] endpoints show then select product catalog button and select what you want. Do that for every end point. Dolby Theater 4 will give you the loudness for all frequencies while Dolby Digital Plus will give you maximum bass but you lose the mid and high frequencies.

You need to install FX configurator first, along with the drivers you want. In the part of the menu read it carefully it says pick one of the ones from below as in don't install all of it. You need only the dolby stuff.

If you screw up don't worry, go to device manager of windows and uninstall your Realtek from Sound category (don't check the uninstall driver]. Then right click and tell it to check for changes and it'll reinstall Realtek defaults for driver and you can start over.

As for the Dolby Theater 4 or DDP programs, you can install those from one of the sound packages here in this forum. The only one that matters is the Dolby Digital Plus application which will add another layer of sound on top of DDP that is enabled in the sound driver once you enable that with FX configurator. The Dolby Theater 4 program 99.99% of people wont use unless they want to change the equalizers.

If you're looking for the ability to change from Dolby Digital Live to DTS, you cant. You will need a driver specially created for this. The WHQL drivers has one or the other and no way of changing it. The newer drivers seem to just say Dolby Digital without saying which of the 2 it is.
 

Yo Mismo

New Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2019
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
Dear Alan and all.

Thanks for the contributions. It makes possible to get back to have Dolby sound on our Windows 10 systems.

I still have 5.1 issues with latest drivers 6.0.1.8678. I have a dolby 5.1 surround system connected to optical SPIDF output. Although on Realtek Properties window "DTS Audio" and "Dolby Digital" are playing rear speakers, I cannot hear them playing dolby movies or playing games. I have checked with both Dolby Digital Live and DTS Interactive installations (on both installations, I didn't include any audio enhancer but just DTS connect). Am I missing something?

My computer is a customized AsRock Steel Legend B450
Windows 10 Version 1809 Build 17763.475 Pro 64-BIT
Chip Realtek ALC892 (supposed to be 7.1!) Nichicon Fine Gold Series Audio Caps
ID:
INTELAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0892&SUBSYS_18497893&REV_1003
INTELAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0892&SUBSYS_18497893

Thanks!
I want to make an update. Alan's MOD driver together with this XAudio fix (http://kiplange.com/how-to-get-dolby-digital-livedts-connect-working-in-most-steam-games/) made 5.1 true on SPDIF optical output for 5.1 content. (Although the fix is replacing several files, I have the feeling it is just C:\windows\system32\xaudio2_7.dll the one that did the magic). Sadly, it is a buggy solution.

However, I miss a DDL signed application to convert stereo audio to 5.1 :(. How shall it be done under this context?

Thanks!
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2019
Messages
3 (0.02/day)
Location
Brazil
System Name Not that much but...
Processor Intel I7 3770 @ 3.4GHZ
Motherboard PEGATRON IPMSB-VH1/HDMI/ODM
Cooling Default Case Air Cooling System
Memory 8GB DDR3
Video Card(s) AMD 260X 2GB
Storage 1.2TB
Display(s) Samsung KU6000 50"
Case Thermaltake Romeo Xaser
Audio Device(s) ALC662
Power Supply Seventeam ST-550BAZ
Mouse Logitech G300
Keyboard Wireless Microsoft 3000
Software Windows 10 1809
For those who can't find the download link, there's a Repo published by @Alan Finote in his profile. I've installed the latest version and it's working stable and HI-FI!

 
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
176 (0.11/day)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
I want to make an update. Alan's MOD driver together with this XAudio fix (http://kiplange.com/how-to-get-dolby-digital-livedts-connect-working-in-most-steam-games/) made 5.1 true on SPDIF optical output for 5.1 content. (Although the fix is replacing several files, I have the feeling it is just C:\windows\system32\xaudio2_7.dll the one that did the magic). Sadly, it is a buggy solution.

However, I miss a DDL signed application to convert stereo audio to 5.1 :(. How shall it be done under this context?

Thanks!
the Xaudio problem is a Microsoft problem (not a Realtek problem). MS never bothered to add 5.1 surround support for Xaudio in any version of Windows.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
176 (0.11/day)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
For those who can't find the download link, there's a Repo published by @Alan Finote in his profile. I've installed the latest version and it's working stable and HI-FI!

thanks for the link

I was able to download 8678 from there, however after installing Alan's 8678 mod on my old HP pavilion media center m8417c desktop pc running Win10 LTSC 2019 (v1809), the Realtek Sound Effect options (equalizer/EQ & environment) in the Realtek HD Audio Manager are not there anymore.

also when installing his mod, why do users have to choose between the Dolby Digital Live and DTS Interactive "encoding" options? how about selecting both of them or none at all? Installer/setup needs further improvement to select one, all or none of the encoder options (note that DTS Interactive does not work or not supported on laptop based Realtek ALC26x audio chips like ALC260/262/268/269) Also the mods include an oudated version of the DTS Audio app (v1.0.60.0). latest version of DTS Audio app is v1.0.79.0 that I found from ASUS's web site in mid-2018, which support newer models, especially for ASUS gaming laptops that do support DTS audio.

I've uninstalled Alan's latest realtek mod and have gone back to using stock Realtek audio drivers w/ SRS sound on my HP computer, which have the EQ & environment options listed in the Realtek HD Audio Manager control panel along with the SRS Premium sound tab to launch a separate SRS audio app.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2018
Messages
78 (0.17/day)
Location
Almada
System Name Diogo Silva
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 (Stock: @2.00Ghz) (Overclock@2.30Ghz)
Motherboard Asus P5-1394
Cooling Stock Intel
Memory 4X1GB RAM Kingstom
Video Card(s) Asus GT630 2GB GDDR3
Storage 2TB HDD Toshiba and 60GB SSD Samsung
Display(s) Acer AL1712
Case Fake Asus Case
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC883 with Sound Blaster Cinema 5 OUTPUTTING FOR Yamaha RV-X 361 OR Creative Inspire T6100
Power Supply Xingling 120W
Mouse Microsoft Wirless 1000
Keyboard Asus Cerberus
Software Windows 10 Home Single Language (PT-PT) x64
Yaaaaaaa, I got install the UAD Driver in my Realtek ALC883 Codec, with Realtek Audio Console + Sound BlasterX 720º, BUT ONLY IN STEREO OUTPUT :mad::mad::mad::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
How can I upmix to Output 5.1 Surround?
Besides that, the Realtek Audio Console is very beautiful in my opinion of corse :love::love::love:.
The version of the Driver is 6.0.8699.1, the last one.
C'on I need help. ;)
Thank you.

122844
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2017
Messages
68 (0.11/day)
not absolutely sure because I never had UAD working on my 892 and still dont know if it can work with it. But I will say this - some drivers will require the APO Driver (fx configurator) installed along with the dolby checked inside it before 5.1 is active. If it isn't installed and the driver doesnt install it by default then you got only 2 speakers to choose from.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2018
Messages
78 (0.17/day)
Location
Almada
System Name Diogo Silva
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 (Stock: @2.00Ghz) (Overclock@2.30Ghz)
Motherboard Asus P5-1394
Cooling Stock Intel
Memory 4X1GB RAM Kingstom
Video Card(s) Asus GT630 2GB GDDR3
Storage 2TB HDD Toshiba and 60GB SSD Samsung
Display(s) Acer AL1712
Case Fake Asus Case
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC883 with Sound Blaster Cinema 5 OUTPUTTING FOR Yamaha RV-X 361 OR Creative Inspire T6100
Power Supply Xingling 120W
Mouse Microsoft Wirless 1000
Keyboard Asus Cerberus
Software Windows 10 Home Single Language (PT-PT) x64
not absolutely sure because I never had UAD working on my 892 and still dont know if it can work with it. But I will say this - some drivers will require the APO Driver (fx configurator) installed along with the dolby checked inside it before 5.1 is active. If it isn't installed and the driver doesnt install it by default then you got only 2 speakers to choose from.
I have the APO Driver and the Program FX Configurator.
I can't make these changes?
After instal the Mod mine config stayed like in image.
122857
 
Top