• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek DCH Modded Audio Driver for Windows 10/11 - Only for HDAUDIO

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
How do i delete this left over option? also realtek says that it's not supported on my pc, the universal one simply refuses to show up as well. I uninstalled normally and checked for leftovers with driverstoreexplorer also ran ccleaner just incase, am i doing something wrong?
 

Attachments

  • left over.png
    left over.png
    993 bytes · Views: 137
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,687 (2.28/day)
Very strange, are all the apps uninstalled? Or did you use the force feature in the Explorer app, it breaks things :s
 

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
Very strange, are all the apps uninstalled? Or did you use the force feature in the Explorer app, it breaks things :s
No i didn't use any force feature, never even heard of such thing actually. By the way are there any specific configurations needed in the tweaker app or is it set automatically?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,687 (2.28/day)
The driver explorer app has a force delete option, tick box. You mean the app for driver policy?
 

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
The driver explorer app has a force delete option, tick box. You mean the app for driver policy?
Oooh yeah i might actually used it before rebooting and yeah the driver policy thing, im not sure if i have that one set up correctly. Like sometimes i have the realtek mod going decently but the audio feels muddy without clarity on my over ear headphones, so im not sure if its the mod or i installed it incorrectly or the configs. :(
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,687 (2.28/day)
Ok, copy the current policy *, then delete policy, using the red X left side of the flashing text, reboot, then do the video below, I'm exporting to my Policy Installer.
After the reboot and the get OEM policy, I suggest: DrvCtrl-20 -- 3-Vista24BitRecord (24bit, HD microphone).

* Location: Windows\System32\drivers\RTKHDAUD.dat

 

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
Ok, copy the current policy *, then delete policy, using the red X left side of the flashing text, reboot, then do the video below, I'm exporting to my Policy Installer.
After the reboot and the get OEM policy, I suggest: DrvCtrl-20 -- 3-Vista24BitRecord (24bit, HD microphone).

* Location: Windows\System32\drivers\RTKHDAUD.dat

Alright i see i did what you said audio sounds good, but i still get errors in the realtek control panel and soundblaster has no effect also dts X didnt install. I guess i should try the headphone dts variant but that one doesnt seem to turn on when i tried it.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,687 (2.28/day)
:( Oh well at least you know how to use the app and make your OEM policy. I guess this is one for Alan.
 

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
:( Oh well at least you know how to use the app and make your OEM policy. I guess this is one for Alan.
I feel like this is a special case one in a million case for me lol. Gonna figure it out somehow, managed to remove the glitched leftover by installing the official DTS then unistalling it.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,687 (2.28/day)
Fair enough, good luck. Post results. Edit, @Alan Finotty (and DTS:X users): https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/dts-dch-driver-for-realtek-dts-x.279972/post-4515987
Note: You need Sound Unbound installed, as it's the spatial engine, DTS APO4 spatial modes do not work without it, and it can cause lag and CPU issues.

Sound Unbound can be issue prone, its not optimized for all PC's, and usually comes with certain hardware.
The store app that you purchase without a pre-installed DTS driver, is different.
 
Last edited:

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
Fair enough, good luck. Post results. Edit, @Alan Finotty (and DTS:X users): https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/dts-dch-driver-for-realtek-dts-x.279972/post-4515987
Note: You need Sound Unbound installed, as it's the spatial engine, DTS APO4 spatial modes do not work without it, and it can cause lag and CPU issues.

Sound Unbound can be issue prone, its not optimized for all PC's, and usually comes with certain hardware.
The store app that you purchase without a pre-installed DTS driver, is different.
Alright i got it to work somehow, with the APO3 DTS and it sounds great! i think the policy installer helped with it.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,687 (2.28/day)
If you are using DTS:X, you might find this post useful (files here), if you want to make the modifications, make a restore point, or backup the registry at he point you will edit (search for the key in [here]).
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2018
Messages
89 (0.04/day)
Fair enough, good luck. Post results. Edit, @Alan Finotty (and DTS:X users): https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/dts-dch-driver-for-realtek-dts-x.279972/post-4515987
Note: You need Sound Unbound installed, as it's the spatial engine, DTS APO4 spatial modes do not work without it, and it can cause lag and CPU issues.

Sound Unbound can be issue prone, its not optimized for all PC's, and usually comes with certain hardware.
The store app that you purchase without a pre-installed DTS driver, is different.
Sound Unbound and DTS Ultra must be installed at the same time?
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
139 (0.12/day)
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz 3.60 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. B85M-D3H
Memory 8,00 Go (7,89 Go utilisable
Video Card(s) GPU 1 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970/ GPU 0 Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600
Display(s) Samsung Q60T
Case Zalman case
Mouse USB NGS
Keyboard Old Dell keyboard
Hello @Ferather I do not know why but since some day, my DTS Unbond app loses it license (Store update deactivated) and Ultra stopped working. I tried doind a clean flash, but it didn't resolved anything...

Realtek 892 Subsystem 1458A002 Revision 1003
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,687 (2.28/day)
@dododo, for spatial yes.

@Hearick, do you happen to have a VPN, NordVPN has an issue with DTS, it needs certain settings. I have two friends with ALC892 working.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
139 (0.12/day)
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz 3.60 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. B85M-D3H
Memory 8,00 Go (7,89 Go utilisable
Video Card(s) GPU 1 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970/ GPU 0 Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600
Display(s) Samsung Q60T
Case Zalman case
Mouse USB NGS
Keyboard Old Dell keyboard
@dododo, for spatial yes.

@Hearick, do you happen to have a VPN, NordVPN has an issue with DTS, it needs certain settings. I have two friends with ALC892 working.
Some days ago I saw your messages about NordVPN and decided to change to Hotspot Shield (because it had a cracked version). NordVPN is completely uninstalled.

Edit : problem solved by uninstalling the apps and then creating a new microsoft account and reinstalling apps
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
2,687 (2.28/day)
Good to know you fixed it, must be an account issue then, it does happen (license doesn't attach to account), but its rare.
Personally I cannot buy the app legitimately, because if I press buy or trial, nothing happens :(

When I contacted DTS they pretty much said the same as you, and make or use another account.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
139 (0.12/day)
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz 3.60 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. B85M-D3H
Memory 8,00 Go (7,89 Go utilisable
Video Card(s) GPU 1 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970/ GPU 0 Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600
Display(s) Samsung Q60T
Case Zalman case
Mouse USB NGS
Keyboard Old Dell keyboard
Good to know you fixed it, must be an account issue then, it does happen (license doesn't attach to account), but its rare.
Personally I cannot buy the app legitimately, because if I press buy or trial, nothing happens :(

When I contacted DTS they pretty much said the same as you, and make or use another account.
The weird thing is thay it stopped working from one moment to another...

Another thing, is it possible to make that the DTS X Ultra app works on HDMI with NVIDIA High D
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
1,151 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name NEW AAF OPTIMUS RIG
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X (6C/12T)
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B550M-Plus
Cooling DEEPCOOL Gammax L120T
Memory CRUCIAL Pro Gaming 32GB DDR4-3200 (@3733) (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 12GB MSI Ventus 2X OC LHR
Storage ADATA Legend 700 PCIe Gen3 x4 256GB; ADATA Legend 800 PCIe Gen4 x4 2TB; GoldenFir SSD 1TB
Display(s) AOC VIPER 27" 165Hz 1ms (27G2SE)
Case DarkFlash DK100-BK
Audio Device(s) REALTEK S1200A (ALC1200) with AAF DCH Optimus Audio
Power Supply REDRAGON RGPS 600W 80 PLUS Bronze Full Modular
Mouse CLAHM CL-MM386 7200DPI
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 23H2
NEW DCH DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
DCH DRIVER VERSION UPDATED TO 6.0.9155.1
MORE DETAILS IN GITHUB

WARNING: There is also an update for Nahimic on the Microsoft Store to version 1.5.4.0, but it is very likely that once installed, your enhancement will stop working.

ATTENTION 1: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

ATTENTION 2: If you want to use DTS in conjunction with Creative Sound Blaster, choose DTS: X Ultra. The reason: I did intensive tests on my PC, combining each one with each other and found that the control services of Creative Sound Blaster Connect and DTS HeadphoneX v1 cannot work together, they conflict with each other, that is, if both services are stopped and you start Creative UWP Service first and manually and then start DTSAPO3Service, the latter will be starting and stopping all the time, like a vicious cycle. Now, if both services are stopped and you first start the DTSAPO3Service manually and then start the Creative UWP Service, the latter will not even start.

RECOMMENDATION:
Before installing this modified driver, be sure to remove any and all residues from previous Realtek audio drivers or even if there are residues from previous versions of my mods, if they persist. For this you will need the DriverStoreExplorer (by @lostindark). Remove any drivers whose vendor is "Realtek", "Dolby", "DTS", "Creative" or "Alan Finotty" in the Sound, Video and Game Controllers, Extensions and Software Components categories.

Those who want only Realtek material, just choose the panel option (HDA or UAD), select your decoder and deselect the rest.

If Dolby Atmos again insists not to install, here are the packages for installation.


GO TO 1st PAGE

ENJOY!!!
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2020
Messages
63 (0.05/day)
Hi Alan. It seems that the update from the latest package release (3rd release) seems more problematic after I tried installing it on my device. Almost all app packages that came in the last driver update can't be used at all. (Can be seen in some of the screenshots attached).
1. I still can't install Dolby Atmos Speaker System until now.
2. DTS: X Ultra - so it can't be used. DTS Unbound suddenly went to the free version (lost its license). After I checked the cause, it turned out that the DTS Unbound application that was in your driver package, has now changed after I looked at MS.Store?
3. I just installed the HDA Panel (patched APO) supports DDL & DTS + DTS (and friends) + Dolby Atmos Speaker System + SBC 720.

View attachment 198528

Looks like I have to go back to the previous version, and thanks very much for your hard work. :toast:
Thanks very much Alan.. , will try it tomorrow morning. Hope my previous issues don't happen..

Updated test results for the latest release.
1. DTS: X Ultra and Unbound still can't be accessed or used as in previous releases - the sound quality on the system is shrill (treble dominates, bass is lost).

2. Finally, the Dolby Atmos Speaker System can now be used in the last release.

3. In the last release, only installing Dolby Atmos Speaker System and SBC 720 which produces better sound.
 
Last edited:

PossibleTurco

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2021
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Hello, today I switched to the latest driver. However, the microphone of my headset is transmitting the system sounds across for some reason. What is the reason of this? Is it a driver related error or did I go wrong somewhere while installing the driver?
 

SoundLike

New Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2021
Messages
7 (0.01/day)
Thank you, AlanFinotty. Version AAF DCH OPTIMUS SOUND 6.0.9155.1 works stable. The only one, DTS: X Ultra file size is huge, but there is no sense (purely my opinion). Realtek Default Effects + Dolby ATMOS SPEAKER System + Dolby Digital works stable for me. Keep it up, well done.
 
Top