• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek DCH Modded Audio Driver for Windows 10

Joined
Jul 18, 2020
Messages
79 (0.18/day)
I've already installed the driver, but when I open those software, it's only in the process of loading, and I can't get in. Except for Dolby, how do I need to set it? Or if there is a tutorial connection, you can send it to me, and I'll check the corresponding settings directly. Thank youView attachment 199300
restart the Creative UWP Host Service
 

Attachments

  • restart.jpg
    restart.jpg
    281.2 KB · Views: 109
Joined
Aug 21, 2017
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Hi all.

I just got a new motherboard Gigabyte Z590i which has Realtek ALC-1220-VB.

Coming from SoundBlaster Z internal DAC to drive my AudioEngine 5+ bookshelf speakers and ATH-A900X headphones, I'm very disappointed with the Realtek audio. Very powerless, thin and muddy.
I use Equalizer-APO with Peace and I have Harman TRC EQ for my headphones and speakers and I thought maybe using DTS:X Unbound (purchased) will help, but it doesn't. So I thought to try DTS:X Ultra, but it never works. Well, it worked only once but I don't know what killed it.
Now I get this:

What should I download from here: https://github.com/AlanFinotty/AAFDCHDriverMod/releases ?
Will this resolve the quality issues and DTS:X UItra?
 

Attachments

  • image.png
    image.png
    316.5 KB · Views: 87

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
How do i delete this left over option? also realtek says that it's not supported on my pc, the universal one simply refuses to show up as well. I uninstalled normally and checked for leftovers with driverstoreexplorer also ran ccleaner just incase, am i doing something wrong?
 

Attachments

  • left over.png
    left over.png
    993 bytes · Views: 76
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,122 (3.90/day)
Very strange, are all the apps uninstalled? Or did you use the force feature in the Explorer app, it breaks things :s
 

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
Very strange, are all the apps uninstalled? Or did you use the force feature in the Explorer app, it breaks things :s
No i didn't use any force feature, never even heard of such thing actually. By the way are there any specific configurations needed in the tweaker app or is it set automatically?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,122 (3.90/day)
The driver explorer app has a force delete option, tick box. You mean the app for driver policy?
 

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
The driver explorer app has a force delete option, tick box. You mean the app for driver policy?
Oooh yeah i might actually used it before rebooting and yeah the driver policy thing, im not sure if i have that one set up correctly. Like sometimes i have the realtek mod going decently but the audio feels muddy without clarity on my over ear headphones, so im not sure if its the mod or i installed it incorrectly or the configs. :(
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,122 (3.90/day)
Ok, copy the current policy *, then delete policy, using the red X left side of the flashing text, reboot, then do the video below, I'm exporting to my Policy Installer.
After the reboot and the get OEM policy, I suggest: DrvCtrl-20 -- 3-Vista24BitRecord (24bit, HD microphone).

* Location: Windows\System32\drivers\RTKHDAUD.dat

 

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
Ok, copy the current policy *, then delete policy, using the red X left side of the flashing text, reboot, then do the video below, I'm exporting to my Policy Installer.
After the reboot and the get OEM policy, I suggest: DrvCtrl-20 -- 3-Vista24BitRecord (24bit, HD microphone).

* Location: Windows\System32\drivers\RTKHDAUD.dat

Alright i see i did what you said audio sounds good, but i still get errors in the realtek control panel and soundblaster has no effect also dts X didnt install. I guess i should try the headphone dts variant but that one doesnt seem to turn on when i tried it.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,122 (3.90/day)
:( Oh well at least you know how to use the app and make your OEM policy. I guess this is one for Alan.
 

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
:( Oh well at least you know how to use the app and make your OEM policy. I guess this is one for Alan.
I feel like this is a special case one in a million case for me lol. Gonna figure it out somehow, managed to remove the glitched leftover by installing the official DTS then unistalling it.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,122 (3.90/day)
Fair enough, good luck. Post results. Edit, @Alan Finotty (and DTS:X users): https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/dts-dch-driver-for-realtek-dts-x.279972/post-4515987
Note: You need Sound Unbound installed, as it's the spatial engine, DTS APO4 spatial modes do not work without it, and it can cause lag and CPU issues.

Sound Unbound can be issue prone, its not optimized for all PC's, and usually comes with certain hardware.
The store app that you purchase without a pre-installed DTS driver, is different.
 
Last edited:

Untitledlistener

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
Fair enough, good luck. Post results. Edit, @Alan Finotty (and DTS:X users): https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/dts-dch-driver-for-realtek-dts-x.279972/post-4515987
Note: You need Sound Unbound installed, as it's the spatial engine, DTS APO4 spatial modes do not work without it, and it can cause lag and CPU issues.

Sound Unbound can be issue prone, its not optimized for all PC's, and usually comes with certain hardware.
The store app that you purchase without a pre-installed DTS driver, is different.
Alright i got it to work somehow, with the APO3 DTS and it sounds great! i think the policy installer helped with it.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,122 (3.90/day)
If you are using DTS:X, you might find this post useful (files here), if you want to make the modifications, make a restore point, or backup the registry at he point you will edit (search for the key in [here]).
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2018
Messages
78 (0.06/day)
Fair enough, good luck. Post results. Edit, @Alan Finotty (and DTS:X users): https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/dts-dch-driver-for-realtek-dts-x.279972/post-4515987
Note: You need Sound Unbound installed, as it's the spatial engine, DTS APO4 spatial modes do not work without it, and it can cause lag and CPU issues.

Sound Unbound can be issue prone, its not optimized for all PC's, and usually comes with certain hardware.
The store app that you purchase without a pre-installed DTS driver, is different.
Sound Unbound and DTS Ultra must be installed at the same time?
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
119 (0.48/day)
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz 3.60 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. B85M-D3H
Memory 8,00 Go (7,89 Go utilisable
Video Card(s) GPU 1 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970/ GPU 0 Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600
Display(s) Samsung Q60T
Case Zalman case
Mouse USB NGS
Keyboard Old Dell keyboard
Hello @Ferather I do not know why but since some day, my DTS Unbond app loses it license (Store update deactivated) and Ultra stopped working. I tried doind a clean flash, but it didn't resolved anything...

Realtek 892 Subsystem 1458A002 Revision 1003
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,122 (3.90/day)
@dododo, for spatial yes.

@Hearick, do you happen to have a VPN, NordVPN has an issue with DTS, it needs certain settings. I have two friends with ALC892 working.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
119 (0.48/day)
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz 3.60 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. B85M-D3H
Memory 8,00 Go (7,89 Go utilisable
Video Card(s) GPU 1 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970/ GPU 0 Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600
Display(s) Samsung Q60T
Case Zalman case
Mouse USB NGS
Keyboard Old Dell keyboard
@dododo, for spatial yes.

@Hearick, do you happen to have a VPN, NordVPN has an issue with DTS, it needs certain settings. I have two friends with ALC892 working.
Some days ago I saw your messages about NordVPN and decided to change to Hotspot Shield (because it had a cracked version). NordVPN is completely uninstalled.

Edit : problem solved by uninstalling the apps and then creating a new microsoft account and reinstalling apps
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,122 (3.90/day)
Good to know you fixed it, must be an account issue then, it does happen (license doesn't attach to account), but its rare.
Personally I cannot buy the app legitimately, because if I press buy or trial, nothing happens :(

When I contacted DTS they pretty much said the same as you, and make or use another account.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
119 (0.48/day)
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz 3.60 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. B85M-D3H
Memory 8,00 Go (7,89 Go utilisable
Video Card(s) GPU 1 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970/ GPU 0 Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600
Display(s) Samsung Q60T
Case Zalman case
Mouse USB NGS
Keyboard Old Dell keyboard
Good to know you fixed it, must be an account issue then, it does happen (license doesn't attach to account), but its rare.
Personally I cannot buy the app legitimately, because if I press buy or trial, nothing happens :(

When I contacted DTS they pretty much said the same as you, and make or use another account.
The weird thing is thay it stopped working from one moment to another...

Another thing, is it possible to make that the DTS X Ultra app works on HDMI with NVIDIA High D
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
909 (0.55/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling DeepCool Gammaxx L120T
Memory 4GB Kingston HyperX Fury + 2GB Memory Module + 2x1GB Memory Modules = 8GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Goldenfir 240GB SSD; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with AAF Optimus driver
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (21H2)
Benchmark Scores Mikrotik RB760iGS with 1Gb/s Up/Down
NEW DCH DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
DCH DRIVER VERSION UPDATED TO 6.0.9155.1
MORE DETAILS IN GITHUB

WARNING: There is also an update for Nahimic on the Microsoft Store to version 1.5.4.0, but it is very likely that once installed, your enhancement will stop working.

ATTENTION 1: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

ATTENTION 2: If you want to use DTS in conjunction with Creative Sound Blaster, choose DTS: X Ultra. The reason: I did intensive tests on my PC, combining each one with each other and found that the control services of Creative Sound Blaster Connect and DTS HeadphoneX v1 cannot work together, they conflict with each other, that is, if both services are stopped and you start Creative UWP Service first and manually and then start DTSAPO3Service, the latter will be starting and stopping all the time, like a vicious cycle. Now, if both services are stopped and you first start the DTSAPO3Service manually and then start the Creative UWP Service, the latter will not even start.

RECOMMENDATION:
Before installing this modified driver, be sure to remove any and all residues from previous Realtek audio drivers or even if there are residues from previous versions of my mods, if they persist. For this you will need the DriverStoreExplorer (by @lostindark). Remove any drivers whose vendor is "Realtek", "Dolby", "DTS", "Creative" or "Alan Finotty" in the Sound, Video and Game Controllers, Extensions and Software Components categories.

Those who want only Realtek material, just choose the panel option (HDA or UAD), select your decoder and deselect the rest.

If Dolby Atmos again insists not to install, here are the packages for installation.


GO TO 1st PAGE

ENJOY!!!
 
Top