• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek DCH Modded Audio Driver for Windows 10

Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,398 (0.35/day)
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Ryzen | Coffee
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 4.5 GHz | Intel Core i5 9600KF @ 5.1 GHz with AVX, 4.8 GHz cache clock
Motherboard ASUS B550 ROG Strix F Gaming | ASUS Maximus VIII Ranger (modded BIOS for Coffee Lake)
Cooling Cooler Master ML120L RGB with Kryonaut Extreme | Cooler Master Seidon 120V with Kryonaut Extreme
Memory 4*8 GB (32 GB) Kingston HyperX Fury @3266 MHz 16-16-16-35 | 2*8 GB DDR4 @ 3000 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 2060 Super 8 GB (+170 MHz core, +850 MHz memory) | Zotac GTX 1660Ti AMP 6 GB
Storage Crucial P5 1TB, Kingston A2000 500GB+3TB HDDs | Crucial P1 500GB+240GB SATA SSD+500GB HDD
Display(s) Dell S2418H, 1080p 75 Hz, HDR | Dell S2240M
Case Lianli Lancool 215 | Corsair 100R
Audio Device(s) Realtek S1220 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX)
Power Supply ASUS ROG Strix 750G (80+ Gold) | Cooler Master MWE 650 V2 (80+ Bronze)
Mouse Cooler Master Storm Devastator
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 |Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R20 MT - 4200, ST 537 | R20 MT - 3133, ST - 535
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,129 (3.84/day)
Open the Tweak tool, here are the essential DTS options to enable with your OEM policy (then restart):

AudioProc -- 23-SupportDTS
DrvCtrl-52 -- 9, 10 (DTS Neo, DTS Encoder)

Then you need to make sure Realtek SFX is present on SFX, not sure with Alans drier.

REALTEK_SFX_CLSID = "{DA2C9ECE-7418-4906-B4FA-0A00B3EB88AA}"

----

Here is my current driver:

1627132295828.png

----

This is with the current APO, not the dated HDA one.
 

Keltere

New Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2021
Messages
1 (0.02/day)
Hi, sorry to bother but i saw that a lot of you can apply headphones to the rear analog output but i can't.
I have a x570 aorus master and it has a realtek 1220-vb with apparently an ess dac along with it, it gave so much pain on linux dual boot because of realtek not fixing their drivers.
Here what i got, could be fixed in some way or i'm stuck with "Front Speaker Out" because of my motherboard audio chipset?
1627222005153.png


I did install only the driver without "addon" codecs if possibile could someone tell me what additional codecs should i install for my motherboard? Thanks
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,129 (3.84/day)
You are actually not stuck, I think, If I use native Windows drivers, Headphones shows as an available option, but disconnected.
On Realtek, you have to tell it to enable the separate headphones, and Realtek seem to cap it.

----

@Alan Finotty, found the file, no idea what do to with the programming because I am not interested, still I found Connect page and key.

1627230890335.png1627230905626.png

Probably a part of the dedicated APO1, not the Realtek one.

----

HKLM,SOFTWARE\Analog Devices\DTSAPO,DTSEnableInteractive,%REG_DWORD%,1
HKLM,SOFTWARE\Analog Devices\DTSAPO,DTSEnableNeoPC,%REG_DWORD%,1
HKLM,SOFTWARE\Analog Devices\DTSAPO,DTSIsAvailable,%REG_DWORD%,1
HKLM,SOFTWARE\Analog Devices\DTSAPO,DTSNeoPCMusicGain,%REG_DWORD%,28
HKLM,SOFTWARE\Analog Devices\DTSAPO,DTSNeoPCSelectMusicElseCinema,%REG_DWORD%,1

HKLM,SOFTWARE\Analog Devices\DTSAPO,DTSNonDTSLFXSelected,%REG_DWORD%,1 < Dont need this for Connect

DTS_Spreader_CLSID (NeoPC, SFX, First usually) = "{3CF95BBE-E76D-411C-A25C-BC94B072840E}"
DTS_Encoder_CLSID (Interactive, EFX, Always last) = "{A515262A-68B3-441A-A310-0D145362EE87}"
 

Attachments

  • HDA Files.zip
    2.3 MB · Views: 78
Last edited:

EzWiz

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2021
Messages
2 (0.03/day)
Hi, I'm having a hard time trying to restore my 3.5mm combo jack's retasking options I had previously on my OEM's realtek driver. So far, I've tried going into the Registry Editor and manually configuring the pin binary keys but it doesn't seem to do the trick.

Currently the registry for the audio driver looks like this:
1627313584120.png1627313615122.png

Old driver's registry:
reg1.pngreg2.png

Realtek Audio Console options:
1627313648786.png

Old driver options:
retask.png

My system is an Acer Predator Helios 300 (G3-571) laptop with an ALC255 codec.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,129 (3.84/day)
From my understanding with my own driver and some feedback, Realtek have semi stopped supporting 2XX series.
The other thing is Alan's policy, which might not suit your chip. https://streamable.com/y0y9iz


Take note of the options Alan has provided. Delete it, restart, then build your own.
 

EzWiz

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2021
Messages
2 (0.03/day)
From my understanding with my own driver and some feedback, Realtek have semi stopped supporting 2XX series.
The other thing is Alan's policy, which might not suit your chip. https://streamable.com/y0y9iz


Take note of the options Alan has provided. Delete it, restart, then build your own.
Tried Alan's config and built my own, no luck.

EDIT: I tried reinstalling my old driver's policy and installing it with the policy installer that you provided. Now all the options show up! :)
1627322896025.png
Thanks for your help in proposing a solution for this. Really appreciated!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
330 (0.13/day)
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 925
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Memory 4 GB DDR3 1333Mhz
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
Software Windows 10 Education x64 21H2
NEW DCH DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
DCH DRIVER VERSION UPDATED TO 6.0.9205.1

WARNING: There is also an update for Nahimic on the Microsoft Store to version 1.5.4.0, but it is very likely that once installed, your enhancement will stop working.

ATTENTION: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

ATTENTION: This driverpack isn't eligible for USB-based Realtek audio chips.

RECOMMENDATION:
Before installing this modified driver, be sure to remove any and all residues from previous Realtek audio drivers or even if there are residues from previous versions of my mods, if they persist. For this you will need the DriverStoreExplorer (by @lostindark). Remove any drivers whose vendor is "Realtek", "Dolby", "DTS", "Creative" or "Alan Finotty" in the Sound, Video and Game Controllers, Extensions, Software Components and Audio Processing Objects categories.

Those who want only Realtek material, just choose the panel option (HDA or UAD), select your decoder and deselect the rest.

If Dolby Atmos again insists not to install, here are the packages for installation.


GO TO 1st PAGE

ENJOY!!!

might need to be re-released to include Sonic Studio 3 v3.16.17.0 which is recently available from MS store


===

since ASUS released a v6.0.9202.1 UAD driver a few days ago, ASUS also released an updated DTS APO4x v1.6.105.0 package - has updated DTS UltraX extension 1.6.105.0 INF file dated 6/22/2021 (might be relevant for some ASUS users that have DTS:X Ultra support)
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,129 (3.84/day)
I will start working on it, thanks for the heads up. Edit: It just a service update, I can be used, I might use it, I might not.
The only thing is, if no 'External Speakers' shows (SPDIF), minimize then restore the Ultra Window.

What's important for audio and effects is the DTS preset, and DTS APO.

1627405547125.png

----

I need a DTS rep because there is a few things with their tech that would push them more in front.
 
Last edited:

HenryTheGuy*PT*

New Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2021
Messages
3 (0.05/day)
Hey Alan, abraço de Portugal, este MOD é completamente "lifechanging", excelente trabalho mesmo

Now, i'm having this problem since 2 releases ago, and i can't manage to fixe it, i've tried pretty much everything i could think of, so this is my last resource in trying to fix my situation (that's even why i created this account).

So, i install everything perfectly, i get everything up and working how's supposed to, awesome again, but every time i restart the PC after the 2nd day of installing, the DTS:HEADPHONEX & DTS:ULTRA "Spacial Sound" option in the windows sound settings don't work anymore, it gives me instead the option to go and buy it, so i assume of course it's something to do with the license i guess? some kinda temp file i gotta delete????
Cause it's anoying, everytime it happens i have to uninstall and reinstall again, repeat the whole process pretty much, but it always works and say it's licensed after every install.................... And then, 1, 2 days MAX when i restart the PC, the loop begins again..... :/


Can you guys help a brother out? What should i do so that the DTS X&ULTRA Spacial Sound license remains working like it used to?

I even tried messing up with my PC Date&Time to an earlier date, but then it fucked up my browser too so, all the way back down at ZERO again


I would really apreciate it, e again, abraço aqui da Tuga e obrigadão malta!!!!

Hey Alan, abraço de Portugal, este MOD é completamente "lifechanging", excelente trabalho mesmo

Now, i'm having this problem since 2 releases ago, and i can't manage to fixe it, i've tried pretty much everything i could think of, so this is my last resource in trying to fix my situation (that's even why i created this account).

So, i install everything perfectly, i get everything up and working how's supposed to, awesome again, but every time i restart the PC after the 2nd day of installing, the DTS:HEADPHONEX & DTS:ULTRA "Spacial Sound" option in the windows sound settings don't work anymore, it gives me instead the option to go and buy it, so i assume of course it's something to do with the license i guess? some kinda temp file i gotta delete????
Cause it's anoying, everytime it happens i have to uninstall and reinstall again, repeat the whole process pretty much, but it always works and say it's licensed after every install.................... And then, 1, 2 days MAX when i restart the PC, the loop begins again..... :/


Can you guys help a brother out? What should i do so that the DTS X&ULTRA Spacial Sound license remains working like it used to?

I even tried messing up with my PC Date&Time to an earlier date, but then it fucked up my browser too so, all the way back down at ZERO again


I would really apreciate it, e again, abraço aqui da Tuga e obrigadão malta!!!!
updated FIX HELP.png



Instead of being on the upper side, it appears on the lower part, and i have to reinstall to fix this, until like 2 days later the loop continues.

Believe me, i've tried a lot of things, looking for a way to fix this
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
121 (0.32/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 34GL750
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse EndgameGear XM1
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software KDE neon | Win10

HenryTheGuy*PT*

New Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2021
Messages
3 (0.05/day)
@HenryTheGuy*PT*
Please deactivate the 'automatic updates for apps' in option settings of M$ Win10 Store.
That's for replying mate :)

Exactly, that was the first thing that came to my mind.
It was (and still is) truned off. It's off on the settings inside the MS Store itself, and also i turned the updates off too, in the WIn 10 General Updates Section.
It still happens.
I even tried creating a rule on the firewall, closing all conections, in or out to DTS Sound Unbound, and nothing helped me :/


As i said, that's why i'm here, cause i've already tried all the logical ways of addressing this :/
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
121 (0.32/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 34GL750
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse EndgameGear XM1
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software KDE neon | Win10
Did you deinstalled all the apps & drivers, cleaned all rests with DriverStoreExplorer or/and BulkCrapUninstaller?

WARNING: There is also an update for Nahimic on the Microsoft Store to version 1.5.4.0, but it is very likely that once installed, your enhancement will stop working.

ATTENTION: If the Sound Blaster, if installed, is unable to detect your audio device correctly, the executable that will allow you to restore this operation is attached HERE

ATTENTION: This driverpack isn't eligible for USB-based Realtek audio chips.

RECOMMENDATION:
Before installing this modified driver, be sure to remove any and all residues from previous Realtek audio drivers or even if there are residues from previous versions of my mods, if they persist. For this you will need the DriverStoreExplorer (by @lostindark). Remove any drivers whose vendor is "Realtek", "Dolby", "DTS", "Creative" or "Alan Finotty" in the Sound, Video and Game Controllers, Extensions and Software Components categories.

If Dolby Atmos again insists not to install, here are the packages for installation.

Enjoy!!!

Which hardware do you use (mainboard, soundcard, ...)?
And which drivers/apps did you installed?

Did you deactivated "Windows Fast Boot"?
 

HenryTheGuy*PT*

New Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2021
Messages
3 (0.05/day)
Did you deinstalled all the apps & drivers, cleaned all rests with DriverStoreExplorer or/and BulkCrapUninstaller?



Which hardware do you use (mainboard, soundcard, ...)?
And which drivers/apps did you installed?

Did you deactivated "Windows Fast Boot"?
Well mate, i had done all that, such so that i never had such problem in previous versions,

BUT!!!! Nonetheless, it seems that deactivating the Fast Boot did the trick!!!!!! I've already restarted several times, making sure the license stays (as the problem started exactly every time i restarted/shutdown the machine), and everything is running perfectly as it should!!!!

I'll update again if the problem persists, right now it seems fixed and i thank you for that mate!!!!!
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,129 (3.84/day)
Interesting, but yes, if the app is updated you lose the self license, usually I open 7-zip as admin and go to: C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\
And then delete the folders named DTS 'AFTER' you have uninstalled the updated one, usually this is enough.

1627508054821.png

I own a license and just download everything from the Store.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
909 (0.54/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling DeepCool Gammaxx L120T
Memory 4GB Kingston HyperX Fury + 2GB Memory Module + 2x1GB Memory Modules = 8GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Goldenfir 240GB SSD; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with AAF Optimus driver
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (21H2)
Benchmark Scores Mikrotik RB760iGS with 1Gb/s Up/Down
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,398 (0.35/day)
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Ryzen | Coffee
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 4.5 GHz | Intel Core i5 9600KF @ 5.1 GHz with AVX, 4.8 GHz cache clock
Motherboard ASUS B550 ROG Strix F Gaming | ASUS Maximus VIII Ranger (modded BIOS for Coffee Lake)
Cooling Cooler Master ML120L RGB with Kryonaut Extreme | Cooler Master Seidon 120V with Kryonaut Extreme
Memory 4*8 GB (32 GB) Kingston HyperX Fury @3266 MHz 16-16-16-35 | 2*8 GB DDR4 @ 3000 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 2060 Super 8 GB (+170 MHz core, +850 MHz memory) | Zotac GTX 1660Ti AMP 6 GB
Storage Crucial P5 1TB, Kingston A2000 500GB+3TB HDDs | Crucial P1 500GB+240GB SATA SSD+500GB HDD
Display(s) Dell S2418H, 1080p 75 Hz, HDR | Dell S2240M
Case Lianli Lancool 215 | Corsair 100R
Audio Device(s) Realtek S1220 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX)
Power Supply ASUS ROG Strix 750G (80+ Gold) | Cooler Master MWE 650 V2 (80+ Bronze)
Mouse Cooler Master Storm Devastator
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 |Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R20 MT - 4200, ST 537 | R20 MT - 3133, ST - 535
Open the Tweak tool, here are the essential DTS options to enable with your OEM policy (then restart):

AudioProc -- 23-SupportDTS
DrvCtrl-52 -- 9, 10 (DTS Neo, DTS Encoder)

Then you need to make sure Realtek SFX is present on SFX, not sure with Alans drier.

REALTEK_SFX_CLSID = "{DA2C9ECE-7418-4906-B4FA-0A00B3EB88AA}"

----

Here is my current driver:

View attachment 209640

----

This is with the current APO, not the dated HDA one.
Thanks for the input. Tried it today but still DTS Connect does not show up.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,129 (3.84/day)
@╰ᴷᴳᴮ╯Cђeᴍรøu, you did not disable store updates, and the older self licensing Sound Unbound got updated to one without a license (you must own one).
I've heard this complaint too many times, Alan seems to fail to tell people the right answer and the problem, nothing wrong with that app.

Fed up of hearing this complaint to be fair, another one I get is when its multichannel mode and they cant select buttons........

1627788867409.png
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2020
Messages
20 (0.07/day)
@╰ᴷᴳᴮ╯Cђeᴍรøu, you did not disable store updates, and the older self licensing Sound Unbound got updated to one without a license (you must own one).
I've heard this complaint too many times, Alan seems to fail to tell people the right answer and the problem, nothing wrong with that app.

Fed up of hearing this complaint to be fair, another one I get is when its multichannel mode and they cant select buttons........

View attachment 210657
I fully agree with @Ferather. Has anyone found a way to block the store on windows 11?
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
121 (0.32/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 34GL750
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse EndgameGear XM1
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software KDE neon | Win10
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 8, 2020
Messages
1,129 (3.84/day)
Turn this to off, then just manually press 'Get Updates' when needed (on demand). I believe this is also the case for another APO and app in Alans pack.
The provided Sound Unbound, which is older, as mentioned, contains a license, and therefore you don't need to own one.

1627840065561.png

I own a license for Sound Unbound, I don't own one for Ultra, as Ultra is device specific, and you cannot buy a generic license.
Ultra is bundled with motherboards, certain headphones and other devices, and they come with a license.

I download everything from the store, including Ultra. This is due to file edit-changes and driver programming.

1627840439320.png

If Ultra does not work for you, then you have a third party app that is blocking the service, usually a VPN.
If the license check (when online is detected) is interrupted, it will turn its self off (intended).

The software essentially see's an attempt to manipulate a license and-or untrue IP.

----

The only issue (which again is intentionally programmed), is stereo detection on non-analogue devices.
I am still working on a method (file edits), that overcomes this programming.


----

Please note, DTS are extremely good at implementing licenses in their software, unlike other companies.
You will notice Ultra has not been unlocked until recently, and the above is the reason.

----

1627841666304.png
1627841922867.png
Headphones.png
 
Last edited:
Top