• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek DCH Modded Audio Driver for Windows 10

Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
125 (0.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed
Memory Mushkin DDR4 16 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 80+ 750W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v20H2
Install the files by opening them.
On DrvCtrl52 we check the boxes as in the screenshot H4cziLLa (
So I've done like above written. After the Reboot than this:
SndAnalog.jpg
RTAC9008Settings.jpg
RTAC9008Main.jpg
RTAC9008Info.jpg
Sound-Dolby.jpg


How should I do further now?
 

niiyant

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2020
Messages
16 (0.20/day)
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
38 (0.02/day)
@Alan Finote I installed your latest driver 6.0.9008.1 (Signed) and It seems that it's crashing or bugged somewhere. The sound keeps disappearing. I had to restart Audio Services again and again. The service keeps running but the audio disappears. I will reinstall drivers and check. I always uninstall , restart and install newer drivers as you said.

Also please enable retasking feature on Line-in. I use M5a97 R2.0 motherboard.
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
125 (0.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed
Memory Mushkin DDR4 16 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 80+ 750W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v20H2
Was it possible to install the dts:x ultra?
If you're talking about the space sound, that's what I've been saying for days. It appears to me when I turn it on and disappears after a minute.
The same Error again: 0x803FB005
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
125 (0.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed
Memory Mushkin DDR4 16 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 80+ 750W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v20H2
Sotre
Try to download the appx from here, with the store link, and install it manually, just download the appx and the map, install with powershell, so you can see the exact error.
,,The app installation failed. Error message: The package DTSInc.DTSXUltra_1.6.3.0_x64__t5j2fzbtdg37r cannot be installed by Windows because it depends on a device driver that could not be found. You must have one of the following device drivers installed: [DTS-dtsapo4xultrahsa.inf, 1.6.0.0, 2019-10-20]" (0x80073cfd)"
 

niiyant

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2020
Messages
16 (0.20/day)
,,The app installation failed. Error message: The package DTSInc.DTSXUltra_1.6.3.0_x64__t5j2fzbtdg37r cannot be installed by Windows because it depends on a device driver that could not be found. You must have one of the following device drivers installed: [DTS-dtsapo4xultrahsa.inf, 1.6.0.0, 2019-10-20]" (0x80073cfd)"
There you have the answer.
You haven't installed the drivers, they're what you get.
 

TechJeff

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Messages
19 (0.24/day)
Hello! i got some problem ... with the drivers .. i installed all successfully ...
but if i click the TEST Button here i only here STEREO sound from the front left and front right box...
(doesnt matter if i select Dolby Digital Live or DTS)

sound1.JPG


sound2.JPG



if i select here DTS i here the full 5.1 spectrum .. subwoofer / boxes / rear boxes ..
if i select Dolby Digital i here all boxes but not the subwoofer

sound3.JPG


An here i cannot move the cursor its grayed out ...

sound4.JPG


also i recogniced that suddenly in some Games there is no more sound coming out of the center box .. but now comes out from the left and the right box


And here i cannot click on configure to test 5.1

sound5.JPG




An here i if i click on HD Audio Manger ... nothing happens ..

sound6.JPG




...................so my question is this setup properly ?
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
125 (0.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed
Memory Mushkin DDR4 16 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 80+ 750W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v20H2
There you have the answer.
You haven't installed the drivers, they're what you get.
I've let again run the CMD-Script, then I tried again to install the AppxBundle: And again the previous Error-Msg

Hello! i got some problem ... with the drivers .. i installed all successfully ...
but if i click the TEST Button here i only here STEREO sound from the front left and front right box...
(doesnt matter if i select Dolby Digital Live or DTS)

View attachment 168391

View attachment 168392


if i select here DTS i here the full 5.1 spectrum .. subwoofer / boxes / rear boxes ..
if i select Dolby Digital i here all boxes but not the subwoofer

View attachment 168394

An here i cannot move the cursor its grayed out ...

View attachment 168395

also i recogniced that suddenly in some Games there is no more sound coming out of the center box .. but now comes out from the left and the right box

so my question is this setup properly ?

Like my Feeling is there something's gonna wrong... But we let @Alan Finote decide, what to do
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
766 (0.56/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) AAF Optimus Sound (ALC-892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2009) (20H2)

TechJeff

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Messages
19 (0.24/day)
Thank you i did ... then i recogniced .. in Music Modus you can change the bar in Cinema Modus it is fixed

can you please explain how to test the 5.1 setup .. like with the analog 5.1 configure tool .. where i can test every box ..

and why in some games i tried .. i got no more sound from the center box .. but it comes out from the front left and right box
 
Joined
Oct 25, 2018
Messages
50 (0.07/day)
Don't know if anyone can help me but I reinstalled Alan's standard and its running well (for now) Sometimes I switch between headsets and optical but can run both simultaneously. Since I added a new monitor (connected via display port) the monitor keeps installing itself as an audio device. I have manual switch back often as the default device has a mind of its own. What can I do to stop this monitor from possibly interupting my audio?
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
125 (0.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed
Memory Mushkin DDR4 16 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 80+ 750W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v20H2
@niiyant:

My dtsapo4xultrahsa.inf
Extracted Version Content

Provider = "DTS"
DriverVer = 12/31/2050, 9.9.9.9

But the expected Version calls up to 10/20/2019, 1.6.0.0

Who can give me Tips and/or Instructions, where I can get the right Driver-Version?
 

niiyant

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2020
Messages
16 (0.20/day)
@niiyant:

My dtsapo4xultrahsa.inf
Extracted Version Content

Provider = "DTS"
DriverVer = 12/31/2050, 9.9.9.9

But the expected Version calls up to 10/20/2019, 1.6.0.0

Who can give me Tips and/or Instructions, where I can get the right Driver-Version?
In the dts files that are uploaded.
If it continues to fail, I have no idea what it is.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
766 (0.56/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) AAF Optimus Sound (ALC-892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2009) (20H2)
NEW DCH DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
DCH DRIVER VERSION 6.0.9013.1
REALTEK AUDIO CONSOLE APP UPDATED

ATTENTION: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

Those who want only Realtek material, just choose the panel option (HDA or UAD) and deselect the rest.


GO TO 1st PAGE
ENJOY!!!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 19, 2008
Messages
264 (0.06/day)
Location
India
System Name 4k machine
Processor Ryzen 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus B550 Pro
Cooling Bykski Ryzen Waterblock + BlackIce Pro 360 radiator + D5 variable pump
Memory 16 GB G.Skill RIPJAWS @ 4000Mhz 18-22-22
Video Card(s) ASUS Strix 1080Ti with Bykski Waterblock
Storage 2x 970 EVO Plus 1tb in RAID 0 + 960GB Sandisk Extreme Pro SSD + 4TB WD Black + 3 TB Other
Display(s) Samsung 40KU6300 UHD TV
Case CoolerMaster HAF-X
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX + Audio-Technica ATH-M50x
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer DeathAdder 2013 + Razer Goliathus Speed mouse pad
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma RGB
Software Windows 10/High Sierra Dueal Boot
I just installed this pack. I only get 7.1 sound on my Z906 5.1 setup. How can i select 5.1 Dolby Digital? Also, in vidoes, for example Youtube, if I skip over few seconds, sound stops working. Have to refresh whole page and start video from begining. Same goes with Movies in MPC-HC. Besides, dolby atmos says "Plug headphones or speakers into system".

Any fixes for these?

EDIT : Managed to get Dolby Atmos working, but still have problem with playback and 5.1 over dolby.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
49 (0.13/day)
I'm not sure if this has been asked before, but a quick search brought up no results. After installing the newest drivers, checking for new updates in Windows Update will always cause a few Creative files to be installed. Does anyone know if this causes any conflicts with Alan's drivers?
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2018
Messages
62 (0.06/day)
Hello to all.
What driver need for this -
PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_A2F0&SUBSYS_288A1849
and this -
INTELAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0887&SUBSYS_1849288A
and this -
INTELAUDIO\DSP_VEN_8086&DEV_0222&REV_0001
Alan hello. Please made driver pack for Intel SST Devices. And Intel HD Audio Bus Driver. Not standard Windows Audio HD Bus Driver...
Thanks you
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
766 (0.56/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) AAF Optimus Sound (ALC-892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2009) (20H2)
I'm not sure if this has been asked before, but a quick search brought up no results. After installing the newest drivers, checking for new updates in Windows Update will always cause a few Creative files to be installed. Does anyone know if this causes any conflicts with Alan's drivers?
I believe so.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
766 (0.56/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) AAF Optimus Sound (ALC-892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2009) (20H2)
I found the name of the driver Windows Update keeps trying to install:
Creative Technology Ltd. - Extension - 5/6/2019 12:00:00AM - 2.0.0.36
It really is a newer version, but in the same, Creative has disabled KGA detection.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
277 (0.13/day)
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 925
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Memory 4 GB DDR3 1333Mhz
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
Software Windows 10 Education v1809
It really is a newer version, but in the same, Creative has disabled KGA detection.
KGA license detection was disabled/removed starting with the 2.0.0.15 version of the mbapo32.dll & mbapo64.dll files - Acer has a copy of the Creative SWC 2.0.0.15 driver on their web site. last version to support KGA files was v2.0.0.14.

although v2.0.0.46 (not .36) & higher of those DLL files (like the 2.0.0.48 release from Station Drivers) add support for Sound Blaster Cinema 6 & Sound Blaster Atlas/Command (MB7) apps
those new Creative apps cannot be used on non-supported Realtek audio devices (unless someone out there knows how to hack or crack the newer mbapo32.dll & mbapo64.dll files to bypass the HW restrictions as they do not depend on KGA files anymore)
 

TechJeff

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Messages
19 (0.24/day)
If i want to update to the new drivers ...so i deinstalled these 3


1599933485739.png


after deinstall and reboot .. and try to install

sound8.JPG


how to deinstall the drivers properly ?
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
125 (0.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed
Memory Mushkin DDR4 16 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 80+ 750W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v20H2
@niiyant the App runs finally. But I can't choose in Audio-Settings @Spatial Sound the DTS:X Ultra. I think, that I must buy first the Licence over the Sound Unbound-App, or will someone give me a previously unused License? (BtW: it has two License--Models -> Only the Decoder or Headphone:X with Decoder)
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2020
Messages
30 (0.24/day)
If i want to update to the new drivers ...so i deinstalled these 3


View attachment 168488

after deinstall and reboot .. and try to install

View attachment 168491

how to deinstall the drivers properly ?
Uninstall completely from both (Mod and Original). Only one has to be installed. You can see that you are installing the realtek dch mod drivers without first uninstalling the original realtek drivers on your device. You can try the Revo uninstaller app. Good luck.
 
Top