• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek DCH Modded Audio Driver for Windows 10

TechJeff

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Messages
19 (0.24/day)
Uninstall completely from both (Mod and Original). Only one has to be installed. You can see that you are installing the realtek dch mod drivers without first uninstalling the original realtek drivers on your device.
I did .. deinstalled everything ..from realtek ... but not the card reader and network card driver

when i reboot .. somehow it gets auto reinstalled the drivers
and when i check SOUND i see

sound9.JPG


but i deinstalled all 3 here

sound7.JPG


and went to device manager and deinstalled

sound11.JPG


but after reboot .. they get installed automatically ? (screenshot 1)

now i'am unable to install any
Alan Finote
Version
please help me to get rid of the drivers and be able to install the new ones
thanks

i always get
sound8.JPG


i even disabled automatic device driver installation used DDU to deinstall Realtek stuff ... but after reboot i get this notice again and i cannot install

After using DDU to deinstall i see in Device Manager

sound12.JPG



but i still cannot install your drive update nor the old driver

PROBLEM SOLVED :
If you tried to deinstall drivers like me ....
Go to folder C:\Program Files\AAF\Uninstall and run the uninstaller :=)


Now i could install the new drivers .. but a new problem

Unbenannt13.JPG


if i click here nothing happens in old version the realtek manager opened up
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
49 (0.13/day)
KGA license detection was disabled/removed starting with the 2.0.0.15 version of the mbapo32.dll & mbapo64.dll files - Acer has a copy of the Creative SWC 2.0.0.15 driver on their web site. last version to support KGA files was v2.0.0.14.

although v2.0.0.46 (not .36) & higher of those DLL files (like the 2.0.0.48 release from Station Drivers) add support for Sound Blaster Cinema 6 & Sound Blaster Atlas/Command (MB7) apps
those new Creative apps cannot be used on non-supported Realtek audio devices (unless someone out there knows how to hack or crack the newer mbapo32.dll & mbapo64.dll files to bypass the HW restrictions as they do not depend on KGA files anymore)
I am quite sure my motherboard supports Creative because it came loaded with Sound Blaster Connect.

It really is a newer version, but in the same, Creative has disabled KGA detection.
In this case, it shouldn't be a problem if (and I fear it is a matter of time before it happens) Windows Update somehow installs the driver by itself?
 

tasos.chan

New Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2019
Messages
9 (0.02/day)
Dolby Digital Live and DTS Interactive sound only stereo, though they can be selected and can be seen on the receiver when used.
 

emmanuelin13

New Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
2 (0.03/day)
im using an asrock b450m steel legend with an ALC892, dolby digital live and sound blaster cinema 5 work fine (didnt install atmos and i disconnected from the internet to install AAF-DCH) but im having the timeout error in sonic studio 3, i've tried with "cmd /k sc stop NahimicService cmd /k sc start NahimicService" (with cmd as admin), "net stop NahimicService net start NahimicService", NahimicService.exe is running and i've stoped the a-volute service and manually started it but i have no luck, is there any fix for this?
 

niiyant

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2020
Messages
16 (0.20/day)
@niiyant the App runs finally. But I can't choose in Audio-Settings @Spatial Sound the DTS:X Ultra. I think, that I must buy first the Licence over the Sound Unbound-App, or will someone give me a previously unused License? (BtW: it has two License--Models -> Only the Decoder or Headphone:X with Decoder)
That's all, I told you that it doesn't work for me either, if I'm fast I can select it but it automatically disappears after a minute.
 

AHITMAN

New Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2020
Messages
21 (0.23/day)
Hi @Alan Finote whats the difference between cinema sound blaster connect 360, 720, cinema 5? Because i only ever install cinema 5 all the time...wondering if i can enjoy more the 360 9r 720 sku. Thanks bud.
 

TechJeff

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Messages
19 (0.24/day)
Dolby Digital Live and DTS Interactive sound only stereo, though they can be selected and can be seen on the receiver when used.
if i use the TEST Sound button here i only here stereo
sound2.JPG


if i try here i get full 5.1 spectrum

sound3.JPG
 

KarinOmwa

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2020
Messages
5 (0.07/day)
DOWNLOAD MY DRIVERS FROM HERE:
DCH-UAD VERSION

STANDARD VERSION: (ARCHIVED) (LINK HERE)

DCH DRIVER VERSION UPDATED TO 6.0.9013.1
HDA PANEL INCLUDED IN DCH DRIVER

ATTENTION: If the Sound Blaster, if installed, is unable to detect your audio device correctly, the executable that will allow you to restore this operation is attached.


View attachment 168055

  • REALTEK DEFAULT EFFECTS
  • CREATIVE SOUND BLASTER X-Fi MB5
  • REALTEK DEFAULT EFFECTS
  • CREATIVE SOUND BLASTER X-Fi MB5
  • ASIO EXTRA
  • REALTEK DEFAULT EFFECTS
  • REALTEK DEFAULT EFFECTS WITH DDL/DTS
  • CREATIVE SOUND BLASTER CONNECT 2 (LEGACY)
    • 360°
    • 720°
  • NAHIMIC 3
  • SONIC STUDIO 3 (ASUS ROG)
  • SONIC RADAR 3 SUPPORTED
  • DOLBY ATMOS
  • DOLBY DIGITAL (OVERRIDE)
  • DTS INTERACTIVE (OVERRIDE)
  • REALTEK ASIO
  • REALTEK DEFAULT EFFECTS WITH DOLBY DIGITAL LIVE & DTS INTERACTIVE
  • CREATIVE SOUND BLASTER CONNECT (UWP)
    • 360°
    • 720°
    • CINEMA 5
  • NAHIMIC 3 (APO v3)
  • SONIC STUDIO 3 (ASUS ROG) (APO v3)
  • SONIC RADAR 3 SUPPORTED
  • DOLBY ATMOS
  • DOLBY ACCESS OEM
IMAGES (WINDOWS 10)
CREATIVE PANEL (LEGACY)
View attachment 145072
REALTEK AUDIO CONSOLE (UWP)
View attachment 159335
View attachment 159540

CREATIVE PANEL (UWP)
View attachment 158671
NAHIMIC 3
View attachment 133729

SONIC STUDIO 3 (ASUS ROG)
View attachment 156931

View attachment 156932

View attachment 156933


SCOUT RADAR 3 (NOT INCLUDED, BUT SUPPORT ENABLED)
View attachment 156935

View attachment 156936

DOLBY ATMOS
View attachment 143507

ENJOY !!!
Hello, my first time here.
Aorus Elite X570 Motherboard ALC1200
I'm using Logitech z506 5.1 speaker. Which does not have SPDIF, ONLY 5.1 Analog available. CEN/SW FL/FR SL/SR
Will Dolby 5.1 be able to run in my current setup?
Which is the proper version of mod/realtek do i use?
 

Attachments

KarinOmwa

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2020
Messages
5 (0.07/day)
Installed : DCH-UAD VERSION - 6.0.9008.1
Everything work fine for 5.1. Except that 2 rear speaker *circle in red*. totally no sound.
Dolby Atmos effect working.
Any idea what I can do? or in Realtek Audio Device Tweak somewhere ?
Help please
 

Attachments

Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
40 (0.01/day)
Location
Terra Prime / Brasil
System Name My Gamer PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B550-Plus
Cooling Scythe Mugen 5 TUF
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix SportLT 3200MHz CL16
Video Card(s) ZOTAC Geforce RTX 2080 AMP!
Storage SSD Samsung 860 EVO 500GB
Display(s) Samsung UHD 4K 28" 60Hz DisplayPort 1.2
Case AeroCool Aero-1000 White
Audio Device(s) JVC RX-6008V Audio Receiver Dolby/DTS with S-PDIF
Power Supply Corsair TX850 v2 850W single rail
Mouse Logitech G203 Lightsync Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Thermaltake TteSports Knucker
Software Windows 10 Pro
The problem is, even though my tests behave like yours, whenever I play a game that was previously playing at 5.1, now it plays at stereo, even though I have selected Dolby or DTS.
hi, make sure the game audio settings is set to surround or 5.1 ? some games set the audio automatically to 2.0 (stereo).
 

tasos.chan

New Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2019
Messages
9 (0.02/day)
hi, make sure the game audio settings is set to surround or 5.1 ? some games set the audio automatically to 2.0 (stereo).
Yes,
In the eFootball PES 2020 settings, when I tested 5.1 audio, rear speakers(when I click them to test) sound from the front.

I disabled audio enchancements, and now it works. But it disables all Nahimic and Dolby Atmos effects. I guess there is some issue with Windows Update.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
766 (0.56/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) AAF Optimus Sound (ALC-892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2009) (20H2)
If I have already installed cinema 5 how can i change to soundblaster connect 360 or 720?
Use the KGA Config, attached to the first post of this thread.
 

niiyant

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2020
Messages
16 (0.20/day)
Installed : DCH-UAD VERSION - 6.0.9008.1
Everything work fine for 5.1. Except that 2 rear speaker *circle in red*. totally no sound.
Dolby Atmos effect working.
Any idea what I can do? or in Realtek Audio Device Tweak somewhere ?
Help please
Did you install soundblaster?
The same thing happens to me, if I don't open soundblaster and select the envelope, the backside doesn't sound.
 

TechJeff

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Messages
19 (0.24/day)
In the eFootball PES 2020 settings, when I tested 5.1 audio, rear speakers(when I click them to test) sound from the front.

I disabled audio enchancements, and now it works. But it disables all Nahimic and Dolby Atmos effects. I guess there is some issue with Windows Update.
i got same problem with games .. all seems fine but there is no sound from the rear speakers


@niiyant

What do you mean with "select the envelope " in the soundblaster app

@tasos.chan

What do you mean with "I disabled audio enchancements, and now it works. "
 

niiyant

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2020
Messages
16 (0.20/day)
images (7).jpeg

images (8).jpeg

I leave two reference images.
In my case if I don't increase the surround the rear speakers don't work. The same applies if 5.1 is not selected in the soundblaster app.
It must also be opened when the PC is started.
 

TechJeff

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Messages
19 (0.24/day)
I got my Logitech Z906 connected via SPDIF how can i select 5.1 ?

Unbenann11t.JPG


Unbenannt13.JPG



If i play "Horizon Zero Dawn" there is no output at the rear speakers and it seems stereo only
although listed here for surround games

How am i able to play games with surround sound again ?

I got a Acer Laptop and there over SPDIF i got my Logitech Z906 connected
 
Last edited:

KarinOmwa

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2020
Messages
5 (0.07/day)
Did you install soundblaster?
The same thing happens to me, if I don't open soundblaster and select the envelope, the backside doesn't sound.
No, i leave everything as default and untick A-Volute , Creative Sound Blaster.
Tick only Realtek UAD , Dolby Atmos and The last option. Extra AISO.
 

niiyant

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2020
Messages
16 (0.20/day)
I got my Logitech Z906 connected via SPDIF how can i select 5.1 ?

View attachment 168736

View attachment 168737


If i play "Horizon Zero Dawn" there is no output at the rear speakers and it seems stereo only
although listed here for surround games

How am i able to play games with surround sound again ?

I got a Acer Laptop and there over SPDIF i got my Logitech Z906 connected
Does that audio system sound good? I want to buy the same one.
In realtek is selected as 5.1?

No, i leave everything as default and untick A-Volute , Creative Sound Blaster.
Tick only Realtek UAD , Dolby Atmos and The last option. Extra AISO.
In the test, do the rear speakers work?
 

TechJeff

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Messages
19 (0.24/day)
Logitech Z906 -> goog sound ;) but ...

Nope it does not. :/ Probably wait for OP to fix? Idk. Might be bug.
yes it seems not to work ...
 
Last edited:

emmanuelin13

New Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
2 (0.03/day)
I got my Logitech Z906 connected via SPDIF how can i select 5.1 ?

View attachment 168736

View attachment 168737


If i play "Horizon Zero Dawn" there is no output at the rear speakers and it seems stereo only
although listed here for surround games

How am i able to play games with surround sound again ?

I got a Acer Laptop and there over SPDIF i got my Logitech Z906 connected
just make sure you are using dolby digital live or dts interactive
if you arent using it then its going to default to stereo unless the game supports dolby digital/dts, not only that but movies with flac/aac audio will be reencoded to DDL/DTS:I because without it they will pass as PCM to your home theather/reciever and digital coaxial/optical only supports 2 channels with PCM but it can do 5.1 with dolby/dts as they are compressed (this is a bandwith limitation for spdif)

also, please note that there are some limitations with surround sound in horizon https://www.pcgamingwiki.com/wiki/Horizon_Zero_Dawn#Audio
keep an eye on the pc gaming wiki as some games have issues with surround sound and the problem might be the game itself instead of the driver
 

Lacoz

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2020
Messages
8 (0.04/day)
Installed : DCH-UAD VERSION - 6.0.9008.1
Everything work fine for 5.1. Except that 2 rear speaker *circle in red*. totally no sound.
Dolby Atmos effect working.
Any idea what I can do? or in Realtek Audio Device Tweak somewhere ?
Help please
Technically in 5.1 is not rear speaker just side speaker.
In the DCH-UAD version, the rear speaker are in the lateral instead of back, try to change the black connector to the blue one in the back of the pc (check the manual of your motherboard)

I needed to go back to use the standard version 6.0.8960.1

Can be used DTS:X instead of dolby atmos?
 
Last edited:
Top