• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek DCH Modded Audio Driver for Windows 10

Joined
Aug 10, 2019
Messages
30 (0.06/day)
I don't know this SB software, because I don't own a SB card. You could first look for yourself.
In (1. picture) Windows device properties -> go to "Device advanced settings", if DTS-C was setted correctly.
In (2. picture) SB-C app -> go to "Settings" and look for a 5.1 option.

Do you have a 5.1 source for trying out real audio test?
If not, try this: https://www2.iis.fraunhofer.de/AAC/multichannel.html
1 yes DTS is set correctly on the advance device settings
2 the only option that I can choose is stereo, the 4.0, 5.1 or 7.1 should be shown aside the stereo one but in my case it's not like that

Yes I have some blu rays and movies with multichannel audio that when played emit sound from all the speakers not only the front ones, but previously I remember getting surround sound from music player and games, not only in 5.1 encoding sources like multichannel videos, dvd's or blu ray's, I don't know if I can set up something in the tweak tool to get it working again hehe.
 

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
21,886 (3.92/day)
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EK Custom
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia Titan RTX
Storage 1x 250GB 960 EVO | 1x 500gb Intel 720p | 32TB SAN
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Schiit Fulla 3 on Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pros
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Kone Aimo White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
This is additional to my last post.

I mean - this is Dolby 5.1 default:

But in Realtek drivers default is "Surround L+R" (sides) shown as "Rear Surround L+R".

@SGZ12
Okay, I only remember the picture from robnitro ...



... and this seems to be analogue or HDMI.
I have never seen the "configuration setup" for S/PDIF. So what I told has nothing to do with S/PDIF (incl. TOSLINK).


I cannot help you with this. This is @Alan Finote 's driver. Maybe there's something wrong, a tool must be used or an option should be set.

Perhaps I had the same problems last week. Which driver (DCH, APO, ...) do you use & which choices you made by installation?
Did DCH or APO work for you?
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
54 (0.68/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 37LV5590
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse DM1 FPS
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software Kubuntu | Win10
@SGZ12
If you play a 5.1 DD/DTS signal, then DTS-C is not needed. So this is not the test you want.
But you could play 5.1 PCM sound. If you a BD or so with a 5.1 PCM track, play it ... or use the fraunhofer website I linked.

@Solaris17
At the moment I'm not sure, what software-/driver-solution from this forum could give me that, what I want.

I bought an HDMI adapter (with audio extractor), so i can transmit HD sound up to 7.1 about it.
The special thing, this adapter gives to me is, it splits the video from the audio, what relieves my AVR from receiving the video+audio.

What I also like to have is a software, which could uplift 2.0 sources to 5.1 without changing my specs from 5.1 to 2.0.
But when I think about it, maybe my AVR could do it - i'll have to try.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
766 (0.56/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) AAF Optimus Sound (ALC-892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2009) (20H2)
I did a quick search here and realized that the APO of Sound Blaster Connect doesn't really behave as expected when in conjunction with decoders (Dolby, DTS). So, for those who want to enjoy 5.1 surround sound both via the S / PDIF output and through the 3.5 mm jacks, I recommend that, when installing / reinstalling the mod, choose ONLY ONE of the enhancements available in this package. Sorry for not being able to provide adequate corrections, I don't have any surround sound system. I use headphones.
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
54 (0.68/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 37LV5590
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse DM1 FPS
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software Kubuntu | Win10
So you mean, we should deside to choose between DDL and DTS-C, when installing APO tool/driver ?
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
766 (0.56/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) AAF Optimus Sound (ALC-892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2009) (20H2)
So you mean, we should deside to choose between DDL and DTS-C, when installing APO tool/driver ?
No. You must choose only one of the enhancements available in the package (Sound Blaster, A-Volute or Dolby Atmos).
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
54 (0.68/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 37LV5590
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse DM1 FPS
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software Kubuntu | Win10
Okay thanks for answer!
Do you meant only APO for Creative SB ... or there's the problem in APO for Realtek too?

p.e.
APO_install.png


Dolby Digital Live ... and ... Dolby Atmos ... for Realtek HDA 1220 (S/PDIF, Analogue, HDMI) ?

I don't need A-Volute, but Realtek ASIO ( I activated it for installing) would be nice to have.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 10, 2019
Messages
30 (0.06/day)
I did a quick search here and realized that the APO of Sound Blaster Connect doesn't really behave as expected when in conjunction with decoders (Dolby, DTS). So, for those who want to enjoy 5.1 surround sound both via the S / PDIF output and through the 3.5 mm jacks, I recommend that, when installing / reinstalling the mod, choose ONLY ONE of the enhancements available in this package. Sorry for not being able to provide adequate corrections, I don't have any surround sound system. I use headphones.
Once more Thanks Alan I'll try it, hope it works hehe
 

TheLastBrunnenG

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2020
Messages
4 (0.06/day)
OK, so during install, choose only one control panel, and only one enhancement suite. I'll try again.

If I am only using my three 3.5mm analog jacks (no optical, no HDMI, no receiver, etc.), do I need to install Realtek ASIO?
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
54 (0.68/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 37LV5590
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse DM1 FPS
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software Kubuntu | Win10
ASIO is only needed for low latency audio tools like recording from external audio interfaces a.s.o.
I don't know exactly - maybe some other tools could use ASIO too, but then you would know (look into the settings).

For gaming, watching videos, listening audio not nessesary, I think so.
 

Stone-D

New Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2020
Messages
2 (0.03/day)
Hi Stone D, does the DTS and Dolby works through the analog 3.5mm connections?
If you mean the 'default format' settings, no. I believe that's Optical/SPDIF only as I've never seen it for the analog speaker output. If you mean the dedicated software you download, I don't know as I've never tried them. My experiments with surround is very recent and I very quickly abandoned it all when I realized how much latency was being added, especially via optical.

is the sound quality of analog better than optical?
If you sit and compare by switching back and forth, the audio is a bit more crisp. However, after sitting on analog for a while I've been quite happy.

I'm seriously thinking on moving on from the S/PDIF optical connections as none of the latest drivers works for me and a fresh win10 install it's not an option for me right now, I have a Crosshair VIII Wifi with a Z906 and I like to use the optical connection but now even if I install newer or older drivers I can´t get the surround sound on rear speakers, they only work when I play a movie that´s encoded with dts/dolby audio, I remember that before I could play games and hear surround sound from all the speakers but not anymore :(
Okay.

I have reverted to the 9013.1 drivers and I can confirm that surround is working in analog. I don't think it was working in 9018, but I wasn't on that for long.

1) Older RealTek drivers and newer ones differ in how they see the rear/speakers. On older drivers, 5.1 had rear speakers and newer ones only side. You can't change/retask side->rear or vice versa. I've come to realize that I actually prefer the sound using side vs rear due to my speaker layout so I'm okay with this. The official 5.1 Dolby spec allows for side speakers, NOT rear speakers. If you are not getting sound from your 'rear' speakers in analog, try swapping to another RCA input. I had to do this.

2) The Z906's automatic upmixing is unreliable. It's supposed to upmix only when it detects stereo output. I can't remember the specifics, but either it doesn't work (digital) or it sometimes upmixes everything (analog).

3) for movies, I use AC3Filter to do my upmixing and channel management. I've been very happy with the results for over a decade and it works very well with MPC-HC. The software hasn't been updated for years but it still works well. You can also do the same for all sound via EqualizerAPO I believe, but I only downloaded that yesterday and haven't tried it. Using Voicemeeter it works, but, it upmixes EVERYTHING not just stereo and introduces some latency.
4) I tested the surround effect using the XAudio2 helicopter test and it works. Xaudio2 is the Windows framework that many games use, like Horizon Zero Dawn. There is a patch available for the system DLLs that help surround to work but I haven't tested it and it seems to not patch any of the more recent files.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
766 (0.56/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) AAF Optimus Sound (ALC-892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2009) (20H2)
Do you meant only APO for Creative SB ... or there's the problem in APO for Realtek too?
No problems for APO Realtek. It is native processing. Its installation is mandatory.
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2019
Messages
30 (0.06/day)
@SGZ12
If you play a 5.1 DD/DTS signal, then DTS-C is not needed. So this is not the test you want.
But you could play 5.1 PCM sound. If you a BD or so with a 5.1 PCM track, play it ... or use the fraunhofer website I linked.

@Solaris17
At the moment I'm not sure, what software-/driver-solution from this forum could give me that, what I want.

I bought an HDMI adapter (with audio extractor), so i can transmit HD sound up to 7.1 about it.
The special thing, this adapter gives to me is, it splits the video from the audio, what relieves my AVR from receiving the video+audio.

What I also like to have is a software, which could uplift 2.0 sources to 5.1 without changing my specs from 5.1 to 2.0.
But when I think about it, maybe my AVR could do it - i'll have to try.
I installed the driver again with only a volute enhancement and tried with the audio tracks on the fraunhofer website but still the same result, when it's suposed to hear the audio from the surround speakers instead of that I hear the audio from the front speakers so when the video shows a right surround I hear that test sound in the right front speaker, it is like if the system is redirecting the surround signal to the front speakers
 

TechJeff

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Messages
19 (0.23/day)
@SGZ12

Check my post here ... with these settings it works .. but no audio enhancements .. but DTS and DD works fine now

 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
54 (0.68/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 37LV5590
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse DM1 FPS
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software Kubuntu | Win10
@TechJeff
He has no Realtek, but SB card.

@SGZ12
Please post screenshots from:
- properties of the SB card in sound settings -> [Configure] -> should be set to 5.1
- settings inside of your SB software (360, 720 or ...)
- anything elso what could be shown for this aspect

P.S.
Please quote only if necessary ... and only the part you wanna ask to (mark the text & quote).
Is better for me to read & understand what do you mean sometimes.

***
Yesterday I could play the Fraunhofer audio files - today not. For audio testing here is another Dolby Surround 5.1 (720p25) file.
Now it works again after restart PC.

I have not installed Dolby Atmos App yet. Which version is good for DCH-6.0.9018.1? Edit: After re-installion it works now. :)

@SGZ12
I can confirm, that with DCH-6.0.9018.1 (Realtek) the S/PDIF is working correct with 5.1 encoded audio files.
But I must also confirm, that with DCH-6.0.9018.1 (Realtek) the S/PDIF is not working correct with 5.1 PCM/.WAV audio files or gaming.
In HZD it is shown as <Stereo> device.

SPDIF_AAF_DDS_5_1.png
. . .
HZD_AAF_DCH_SPDIF_Stereo_.jpg


***

So last thing I found out about DDL / DTS-C - there is a way to get another result:
  • de-activate Dolby Atmos / A-Volute ... to not interfere with DDL / DTS-C
  • de-activate signal optimizations in advanced properties of S/PDIF and Analogue Output
  • activate DDL / DTS-C on S/PDIF device
  • go to Realtek / Creative SB software (HDA / UAD) and set option to cinema or music
Play movie / audio file with 5.1 PCM track (not DD / DTS track).

What I now hear is: the Surround L acts as Center, the center as Surround (?)
I think, that is better than 2.0 isn't it? :p

So I hope @Alan Finote you'll find a way to bugfix it.
You may don't need loudspeakers - take LEDs combined with 3.5" jacks or 3x stereo headphones or in that way to test functionality.

Best regards, TM
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 10, 2019
Messages
30 (0.06/day)
@Tanzmusikus Thanks for the answer, yesterday I tested every single driver from Alan on the github website and find that the
AAFAudioPackDCHFix-6.0.8996.1.exe installed correctly and tested with the file from fraunhofer, the speakers emit sound as intended left, center, right, right surround, left surround and the subwoofer, later I will test some ingame sound to verify if the pcm 5.1 signal is working fine, if everything works I'll remain in this version untill Alan could fix the bug, again thanks @Alan Finote and you too @Tanzmusikus for your time and help
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
766 (0.56/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) AAF Optimus Sound (ALC-892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2009) (20H2)
@Alan Finote , when you do this separate installer, can you make sure to add hdmi 5.1 surround support is in the mod for like intel display audio, Microsoft High definition, etc?
YES
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2017
Messages
576 (0.46/day)
I tried myself to make dolby atmos Intel display audio mod from the IntcDAud.inf file, disable driver enforcement and I had gotten it to install all the dolby folders/files but it said the dolby error where it couldn't detect the hdmi device plugged in.

I have faith you know some inf lines that would support hdmi in the mod and make work better than I could.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 10, 2019
Messages
30 (0.06/day)
I confirm that AAFAudioPackDCHFix-6.0.8996.1 is working like a charm with dts and sound blaster 720 enhancement, pcm 5.1 is working too so through s/pdif I get the surround sound on my z906, in music apps and in games, Thanks @Alan Finote ,I hope the next driver version could work as this one :)
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
54 (0.68/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 37LV5590
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse DM1 FPS
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software Kubuntu | Win10
What I now hear is: the Surround L acts as Center, the center as Surround (?)
I must tell, this is no driver problem. :oops: It is from special sound mixing in the trailer "SOLO - a star wars story".

I confirm that AAFAudioPackDCHFix-6.0.8996.1 is working like a charm with dts
I've tested DTS-C (on analogue & SPDIF out) with the same result too.
With DDL I wanna test it more detailed today with same settings & apps (SS3) by reinstalling the driver.
And after that with Dolby DL & Atmos app.
Thanks for co-working @SGZ12 ! :toast:

***

It seems that other active apps (Atmos, SonicStudio3, etc.) affect/interfere with active DDL / DTS-C/I.
And DDL/DTS-C/I sounds only good if source is PCM. Double en-coded 5.1 audio track sounds like 3.x or 2.x (stereo). :ohwell:
But this is not a problem by the DCH driver, it's typical for the freedom of using more than on tool. ;)
 

tasos.chan

New Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2019
Messages
9 (0.02/day)
I must tell, this is no driver problem. :oops: It is from special sound mixing in the trailer "SOLO - a star wars story".

I've tested DTS-C (on analogue & SPDIF out) with the same result too.
With DDL I wanna test it more detailed today with same settings & apps (SS3) by reinstalling the driver.
And after that with Dolby DL & Atmos app.
Thanks for co-working @SGZ12 ! :toast:

***

It seems that other active apps (Atmos, SonicStudio3, etc.) affect/interfere with active DDL / DTS-C/I.
And DDL/DTS-C/I sounds only good if source is PCM. Double en-coded 5.1 audio track sounds like 3.x or 2.x (stereo). :ohwell:
But this is not a problem by the DCH driver, it's typical for the freedom of using more than on tool. ;)
It is typical indeed. But it would be great if we could use Dolby Atmos, Nahimic and Dolby Digital Live together. I had them working all together with an old driver and it was perfect. What might be the reason they stopped working together?
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
54 (0.68/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 37LV5590
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse DM1 FPS
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software Kubuntu | Win10
I didn't say "they stopped working together".
I mean they (Atmos, SS3, Nahimic) would affect / interfere DDL /DTS-C/I, if they work at the same time.

P.e. DDL is encoding 5.1 PCM sound to Dolby Digital 5.1, then Atmos will do something I cannot discribe, but it may sounds like '2.0 with reverb'.
That's only what I listen, not what 'I know exactly'.

And other thing: If I use SS3, then I can't change de-/activating DDL / DTS-C/I in Realtek UAD app. (but this I'll have to observe more, it's only 1rst impression)
Maybe I find out, that it sound good together (DDL, Atmos + Nahimic) ... :ohwell:
 

HankChen_

New Member
Joined
May 6, 2020
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
I also encountered the same problem, 5.1 channel was not executed correctly, now I also use 6.0.8996.1, and it works fine
I confirm that AAFAudioPackDCHFix-6.0.8996.1 is working like a charm with dts and sound blaster 720 enhancement, pcm 5.1 is working too so through s/pdif I get the surround sound on my z906, in music apps and in games, Thanks @Alan Finote ,I hope the next driver version could work as this one :)
I also encountered the same problem, 5.1 channel was not executed correctly, now I also use 6.0.8996.1, and it works fine
 
Last edited:

tasos.chan

New Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2019
Messages
9 (0.02/day)
I also encountered the same problem, 5.1 channel was not executed correctly, now I also use 6.0.8996.1, and it works fine


I also encountered the same problem, 5.1 channel was not executed correctly, now I also use 6.0.8996.1, and it works fine
I confirm that it works. Now Nahimic only doesnt work. But it is ok until the next update that works well
 
Top