• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek Modded Audio Driver for Windows 7, 8.1, 10

zerofourfive

New Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
hi, im having an issue using any type of audio effect i cant seem to change how the eq settings is in soundblaster connect 2 nor realtek audio manager, opening the sound settings promps an error saying audio enhancements is causing the device problems, i used your drivers before you updated it(had to do my yearly format) ever since i installed your newest drive i dont have any audio when i say yes in the pop up error box but the driver installs perfectly fine, any ideas what could be causing it?
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
199 (0.19/day)
@Alan Finote
Can you make please also a next mod?

Like this:

DHT, DHTv4, DS1, DTS UltraPC II/HP:X (Analog Endpoint, Speakers)

DHT, DHTv4, DS1, DTS HP:X, DTS Connect under the tab in (see picture) (S/PDIF, Digital Output)

Dolby Atmos (UWP)

Nahimic (UWP)

"Karaoke" Voice Cancellation in both (Speakers/Digital Output)

Do you like my idea? :)
I would really appreciate it. :)
Thanx in advance. :)
 

Attachments

meelokun

New Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
I just downloaded the latest version 30 minutes ago, and the add-ons dont appear to be working on the Dell G3 3590, w/ Realtek ALC295 (ALC3254?)

Sound Blaster, Dolby Atmos, and Nahimic are not making the sound output any different. And Sound blaster complains that the device is not even connected.

Steps I took to install: I uninstalled the one currently installed drivers from dell, and the UWP Realtek Control Panel. Allowed Windows to install the driver for the soundcard on its own. Then proceeded with the installation of AAF's driver, while it was successful in "installing", the only thing to note was I had to go into control panel and manually update the Realtek(R) Audio device to your version. The installer didn't do this for me. Also rebooted twice for good measure just in case.

Hardware IDs
INTELAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0295&SUBSYS_10280949&REV_1000
INTELAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0295&SUBSYS_10280949

Whats going on here? Did i do something wrong?

ApplicationFrameHost_LHkDjDfseV.pngmmc_2O6yBwImJd.pngRAVCpl64_GoABfHAAhd.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 24, 2019
Messages
85 (0.28/day)
@Alan Finote
Can you make please also a next mod?

Like this:

DHT, DHTv4, DS1, DTS UltraPC II/HP:X (Analog Endpoint, Speakers)

DHT, DHTv4, DS1, DTS HP:X, DTS Connect under the tab in (see picture) (S/PDIF, Digital Output)

Dolby Atmos (UWP)

Nahimic (UWP)

"Karaoke" Voice Cancellation in both (Speakers/Digital Output)

Do you like my idea? :)
I would really appreciate it. :)
Thanx in advance. :)
DHT, DTS UltraPC II, Karaoke this effects r embedded into legacy HDA driver, u won't get this in UAD driver..plus Dolby Atmos (UWP) single handedly outperforms every single legacy dolby/dts product. Why do u think dolby/dts don't release any encoder like DDL/DTSI anymore bcoz their software apo's r much superior than encoders right now, last DTSI and DDL released in 2006 and 2010 respectively. U can configure 5.1/7.1 channel for Dolby Atmos (UWP), just read alanfox2000's DOCs.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
199 (0.19/day)
DHT, DTS UltraPC II, Karaoke this effects r embedded into legacy HDA driver, u won't get this in UAD driver..plus Dolby Atmos (UWP) single handedly outperforms every single legacy dolby/dts product. Why do u think dolby/dts don't release any encoder like DDL/DTSI anymore bcoz their software apo's r much superior than encoders right now, last DTSI and DDL released in 2006 and 2010 respectively. U can configure 5.1/7.1 channel for Dolby Atmos (UWP), just read alanfox2000's DOCs.
Because I'd like only HDA. :)
UAD's time has not yet to come to ubermodding it for effects with UltraPC II, DTS HP:X etc. because it is too fresh for modder at the moment. :)
I'd like, what I said before DTS Connect because it had a very good 'remix like' sound.
DDL is not very much to me at least. :/
As for Dolby Atmos (UWP) you're right it is for UAD, as well DTS Connect/DDL also. :)
 

meelokun

New Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
@Alan Finote

also.. how do i undo the custom config with the Realtek HDA Driver Test utility?

I used DDU to uninstall everything, and let windows update the driver on its own, and now the realtek control panel that installs automatically has the "Gigabyte" logo on it, and my headphones wont work anymore... i didn't think this was permanent, there needs to be a caution if thats the case, or atleast instructions on how to do a backup in case you want to restore to factory defaults.


disregard. reinstalling drivers from dell fixed it.
 
Last edited:

112113

New Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
@Alan Finote hi i installed your latest AAF Realtek HD Audio Modded 6.0.8843.1 (Signed), but noting works is there a method of installing that i dont know about? i have win 10 latest build
Screenshot (3).pngScreenshot (4).pngScreenshot (5).pngScreenshot (6).png

UPDATE: i have only managed to get Dolby atoms to work, Nahimic seems to load properly not but no noticeable audio difference and Sound blaster just does not work at all
 
Last edited:

RapToX1337

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2019
Messages
8 (0.02/day)
@Alan Finote

I just got a new PC with the MSI Z390 Gaming Edge AC, Realtek ALC1220P Codec .
I tried several drivers of yours but nothing worked. Could you make DTS Connect and some Equalizer work for this Codec?

Thanks in advance.
 

darkness61

New Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2019
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
I'm on Gigabyte Aorus Gaming 7-OP with ALC1220 . After install Creative Sound Blaster Connect seems to be working as well as Realtek. Nahimic says "Your audio driver is not up to date or system in not compatible." Dolby Atmos stating there is a missing driver as well.
 

RapToX1337

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2019
Messages
8 (0.02/day)
@Alan Finote

I just got a new PC with the MSI Z390 Gaming Edge AC, Realtek ALC1220P Codec .
I tried several drivers of yours but nothing worked. Could you make DTS Connect and some Equalizer work for this Codec?

Thanks in advance.
Forget about it, I got it working.

1 - Download this file, extract it to your computer and run the application.
2 - Check the box "Customized Platform".
3 - Edit the double fields "VID", "PCI VID" and "Verb VID" and leave as it is in the image below:

View attachment 136200

4 - Click "Save" to save changes and restart your computer.

RESULT IMAGE:

View attachment 136201
1 - Download this file, extract it to your computer and run the application.
2 - Check the box "Customized Platform".
3 - Edit the double fields "VID", "PCI VID" and "Verb VID" and leave as it is in the image below:

View attachment 136202

4 - Click "Save" to save changes and restart your computer.

RESULT IMAGE:

View attachment 136203
ENJOY !!!
After doing this DTS finally showed up for me after a restart. But suddenly my sound sounds very weird and bad.
Sound Blaster Connect isnt making any difference anymore after I did this step. Plus I cant open Realtek anymore. Its not showing up.
Before I did this one step everything was working fine except DTS.
How to undo this? Please help.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
507 (0.46/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (1909)
Forget about it, I got it working.



After doing this DTS finally showed up for me after a restart. But suddenly my sound sounds very weird and bad.
Sound Blaster Connect isnt making any difference anymore after I did this step. Plus I cant open Realtek anymore. Its not showing up.
Before I did this one step everything was working fine except DTS.
How to undo this? Please help.
Go to "%systemroot%\System32\drivers", delete "rtkhdaud.dat" and restart your computer.
If possible try Dolby Digital Live.
 
Last edited:

RapToX1337

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2019
Messages
8 (0.02/day)
Go to "%systemroot%\System32\drivers", delete "rtkhdaud.dat" and restart your computer.
If possible try Dolby Digital Live.
Thank you for response!

I did what you said and it worked. Sound Blaster Connect effects the sound again.

But the sound keeps sounding weird, like some effect is still on it.
I have checked Sound Blaster Connect plus Realtek to see if theres any effect on, but no effect and sound still sounds weird.

I found out if I go to sound settings > Sound Control Panel > Choose Realtek Digital Output ( AAF ) > Properties > Advanced > If I disable signal enhancements here, the sound is finally back sounding normal but after doing this, Sound Blaster Connect makes no difference in sound effects anymore.

Very weird.

I also tried to activate Dolby Digital Live, after I did the needed step DDL was nowhere to be found in Realtek plus my Realtek suddenly looks different then before, theres a GIGABYTE Logo in the right corner instead of the MSI Logo.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
507 (0.46/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (1909)
Thank you for response!

I did what you said and it worked. Sound Blaster Connect effects the sound again.

But the sound keeps sounding weird, like some effect is still on it.
I have checked Sound Blaster Connect plus Realtek to see if theres any effect on, but no effect and sound still sounds weird.

I found out if I go to sound settings > Sound Control Panel > Choose Realtek Digital Output ( AAF ) > Properties > Advanced > If I disable signal enhancements here, the sound is finally back sounding normal but after doing this, Sound Blaster Connect makes no difference in sound effects anymore.

Very weird.

I also tried to activate Dolby Digital Live, after I did the needed step DDL was nowhere to be found in Realtek plus my Realtek suddenly looks different then before, theres a GIGABYTE Logo in the right corner instead of the MSI Logo.
This is given by the hexadecimal values provided for the activation of such an encoder. These values are H/W IDs, and in the case of Dolby Digital Live, the initial "1458" is from Gigabyte.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
10,180 (1.97/day)
System Name Desktop / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 6700K @ 4.3GHz (1.180 V) / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10
Hi @Alan Finote , I was unable to send you a PM so I post here. It seems you know Realtek stuff, do you know whats going on here:
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
507 (0.46/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (1909)
Hi @Alan Finote , I was unable to send you a PM so I post here. It seems you know Realtek stuff, do you know whats going on here:
In my view, by the date of the thread in tom's hardware, it seems to be realtek driver kernel compatibility issue (version 6.0.1.8273 latest THAT DATE). The latest version found today for this same kernel driver is 6.0.8845.1
 

Gentrie

New Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2019
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
Hey guys,
i have following issue. The Soundblaster apps 720 and Cinema 5 (360 not tested) are not saving the equalizer settings. For example in 720. I create a new Blasterx Experience Profile. Edit all settings to my needs and every time i switch back from another Profile the EQ settings are gone and reset to its default copied profile from.
Someone got a solution for this?
 

Mircosfot

New Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2019
Messages
12 (0.12/day)
Hey Alan, thank u for your great work. Since the latest Windows Update (1909) your driver is installing something but not ur Ultimate- driver. Also the audiomanager icon in the taskbar is missing.
Audiyo1.jpg
Audiyo.jpg


is there a way to uninstall the latest moddriver 100%?
when i aktivate manual DDL i will get only Stereo PCM.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
199 (0.19/day)
@Alan Finote
Can you make please this HDA mod? :)
DHT, DHTv4, DS1, DTS UltraPC II/HP:X (Analog Endpoint, Speakers)
DHT, DHTv4, DS1, DTS HP:X, DTS Connect under the tab in (see picture) (S/PDIF, Digital Output)
Dolby Atmos (UWP)
Nahimic (UWP)
"Karaoke" Voice Cancellation in both (Speakers/Digital Output)

I would really appreciate it. :)
Thanx in advance. :)
 

Attachments

RapToX1337

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2019
Messages
8 (0.02/day)
This is given by the hexadecimal values provided for the activation of such an encoder. These values are H/W IDs, and in the case of Dolby Digital Live, the initial "1458" is from Gigabyte.
So what does that mean? Is there a fix for it? Because if not I can't use DTS or DDL at all which sucks ass with a expensive MB like this, even my Notebook could do this without problems before.
 

afn5454

New Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2019
Messages
9 (0.06/day)
Hey Alan, thank u for your great work. Since the latest Windows Update (1909) your driver is installing something but not ur Ultimate- driver. Also the audiomanager icon in the taskbar is missing.
View attachment 137379View attachment 137380

is there a way to uninstall the latest moddriver 100%?
when i aktivate manual DDL i will get only Stereo PCM.
try this one
go to site for detail instruction
 

Attachments

wvrsvw

New Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2019
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
Hi Alan, i love your mods but i have a problem with your last driver, it constantly crashes when use youtube or something with audio, what can i do? its a bug or a problem with my hardware? im currently using the integrated audio from my motherboard (Asus a320)

(my english sucks sorry haha)
 

MasterBeiShen

New Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
20 (0.20/day)
Oh one more thing! If it helps at all, I'm also getting "audio renderer error" if I try to watch YouTube videos through the Steam overlay.
 
Top