• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek Modded Audio Driver for Windows 7, 8.1, 10

Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
636 (0.97/day)
System Name Dell Inspiron 7375
Processor AMD Ryzen™ 7 2700U Mobile Processor with Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Memory 16GB (total) 2400MHz DDR4 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Storage SanDisk X600 SATA SSD 512GB
Display(s) BOE NV13FHM
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC3253 (Dell Labelling) ALC255 (Real name)
I'm likely an idiot who has missed something obvious, but every time I try to use your installer it never gets passed "Current Task: Stopping Windows Audio Service...". It hangs there forever. Any suggestions?
Try to stop the service manually.
1. Win+X
2. Run
3. Enter "Ssrvices.msc".
4. Search for Windows Audio. Right-click the service and click "Stop".
 

Jesstor

New Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2020
Messages
2 (0.03/day)
Try to stop the service manually.
1. Win+X
2. Run
3. Enter "Ssrvices.msc".
4. Search for Windows Audio. Right-click the service and click "Stop".
Thanks! That worked for me. I finally have glorious 5.1 surround after all these years of thinking I already did haha! Realtek audio manager still doesn't work so I can't really configure it, but it still sounds WAY better than it did before. Thanks everyone.
 

Giaki

New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2018
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Hi,
VERSION 6.0.8911.1
everything works fine except for the creative software that didn't recognise the audio card.

I have a ALC1220
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2014
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
OP... Thanks... Not that I'm needing this mod because I'm driving a coax S/PDiF from my asus p5q pro (ALC1200) to my Denon AVR-X1300W in 5.1.2 speakers setup.
However I want to control the sound from my PC an not from my receiver.
This setup realtek GUI remember me the "Unlocked Dolby digital live and DTS interactive form @2bad that I'm using since the beginning.

SharedScreenshot.jpg


But as you can see the default is "RCA" and not "SPDIF" also my rear speakers aren't as loud as supposed to be... However there is good enhancement across the spectrum.

Wonder to know if i chose the right mod for my set up... thanks...

/Windows 10 2004 19041.172
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2014
Messages
547 (0.26/day)
The Creative Panel says "device is not recognized".
This is what Audio Device detects.
Any ideas?
error.PNG
 
Last edited:

Aden

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
Hello guys/gals am having issues with installing this Audio driver mod and any other audio mod i honestly dont know why i tried everything i know
i have Windows 10 2004 build 19041.172 its the next RTM release and i think its the problem i dont know why its just the stock driver literally wont change or update
i tried even Driver explorer to clean drivers as last resort
i tried disabling driver signing
i tried uninstalling every audio driver i have
My Laptop specs are :
Windows 10 2004 x64 bit Enterprise
Clevo W540
i7 3632QM
10GB RAM
i dont know what more info i could add My knowledge in audio is very low sorry
-Am open to all suggestions-
 

Jirkapas

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
Hi, I have installed the modified driver on my laptop Lenovo Legion Y530.
When i try to open Dolby Atmos I keep getting a message that says "This app ins't compatible with your device."
I have tried to reinstall the driver but its still the same.

Thanks for any suggestions.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Is there a working Appx for DTS sound unbound?

Also how is it possible to add multiple properties tab in the Audio properties? I know how to add one using the FX Configurator but I wonder how Alan put many Tabs in the properties.
 
Last edited:

abrfilho

New Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2020
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
I installed the latest version here on my Dell G3 3579 with ALC236, only Nahimic worked but Waves MaxxAudio came back to life here, nothing to complain.
I'm glad that MaxxAudio came back because this program manages the combojack to know when it's a headset and when it's only speakers.
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
636 (0.97/day)
System Name Dell Inspiron 7375
Processor AMD Ryzen™ 7 2700U Mobile Processor with Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Memory 16GB (total) 2400MHz DDR4 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Storage SanDisk X600 SATA SSD 512GB
Display(s) BOE NV13FHM
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC3253 (Dell Labelling) ALC255 (Real name)
Is there a crack for DTS sound unbound?

Also how is it possible to add multiple properties tab in the Audio properties? I know how to add one using the FX Configurator but I wonder how Alan put many Tabs in the properties.
READ THE FORUM GUIDELINES!
 

Bagger1113

New Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2020
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
Hi! I have a problem. I used this mod for almost 6 months, and I wanted to update the whole driver/software, so I deleted the old one,restarted, and installed the latest (6.0.8911.1) but now I don't get any sound after the 2nd restart. I've left everything on default in the installer, but I installed only the Nahimic controller (I used to this one). It shows up as AAF Analog out (or something like that) in the audio devices , so it looks like it works, but I don't get any sound.(just only on my monitors built in speakers through HDMI if i switch to it)

I faced the same problem with my notebook. It's installed it, but no sound. Neither on the built in speakers nor when I use the headphone jack.. But it detects when I plug one in the jack.

My pc is an HP EliteDesk 800 G1 (Realtek ALC221) and I use the 3.5mm jack on the back of the pc. My notebook is a Surface Book 2. Both of them used to work with older (3-6 month old ones) versions. Did I miss something? (I used earlier versions which didn't have the asio driver, or the realtek utility)

Thanks in advance, and sorry for my poor english.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Also how is it possible to add multiple properties tab in the Audio properties? I know how to add one using the FX Configurator but I wonder how Alan put many Tabs in the properties.
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2016
Messages
106 (0.07/day)
Location
Brasil
System Name Windows 10: Pro Insider x64
Processor i7-2600k
Motherboard MSI P67s-C43 B3
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston 12GB DDR3 1333mHz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1060 6GB Dual
Storage 2x Seagate 1TB 6Gbs
Display(s) LG 23" FLATRON E2355
Case THERMALTAKE CHASER MK-I
Audio Device(s) Receiver Onkyo Tx-NR 757
Power Supply C3 TECH 750W
Mouse THERMALTAKE PHERON
Keyboard A4TECH LED MULTIMEDIA
@Alan Finote
onde estão os Aprimoramentos?? (where is the Enhancement
tab??)
1.jpg
2.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
610 (0.51/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2004)
Joined
Feb 22, 2020
Messages
53 (0.50/day)
xfi001.jpg
xfi0010.jpg
xfi0011.jpg
xfi002.jpg
xfi003.jpg
xfi004.jpg
xfi005.jpg
xfi006.jpg
xfi007.jpg
xfi008.jpg
xfi009.jpg
xfi14.jpg
xfi13.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 27, 2014
Messages
547 (0.26/day)
DOWNLOAD MY DRIVERS FROM HERE:
...
Alan, I have installed your drivers and I am missing the front sockets.
When I use my original drivers, the front of the computer socket has sensing for the headphones. The rear has speakers connected to it. So I can switch between the two in the Windows 10 selection (taskbar speaker).
With your modded drivers, that option is gone, I only have output from the rear of the computer, not from front.
Also, in the front I had plugged in a microphone that now is not sensed anymore.

Any solution to activate the front jacks?

cp.PNGcp1.PNGhw.PNG

When I use the "Realtek" driver, the front microphone and line out re-appear, with autosensing.
The Intel driver exposed the rear and front separated in Windows Volume, no autosensing.
 
Last edited:

Danny

New Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2018
Messages
26 (0.04/day)
hello. im new here. can i ask why after i install this AAF driver. all sound is fine. except my microphone in front panel keep freezing and have to disable effect otherwise it cant work. anyway to fix so mic can use nahimic or sb effect? thank you
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2018
Messages
40 (0.05/day)
Hi Alan! Hello to all!
You cam make modded driver for my sound card Asus Xonar DX?
Please.
APO Drivers not work on this
Thanks very much
 

EvolutionXIII

New Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2019
Messages
5 (0.01/day)
Anyone with analog output got the audio effects to work with the latest driver? I've followed the instructions on the first page and checked only the drvctrl40 where the RunningOnWindows8point1 is located but absolutely none of the effects, from the Dolby atmos to soundblaster and the realtek are working. The old Dolby only effects (6.0.8835.1) driver that I was using worked perfectly though.

Edit: To anyone who gets the same problem, make sure to select the default apo and not the one with ddl and dtsi.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 22, 2020
Messages
53 (0.50/day)
DOWNLOAD MY DRIVERS FROM HERE:
VERSION UPDATED TO 6.0.8911.1
  • REALTEK DEFAULT EFFECTS
  • CREATIVE SOUND BLASTER X-Fi MB5
  • REALTEK DEFAULT EFFECTS
  • CREATIVE SOUND BLASTER X-Fi MB5
  • REALTEK DEFAULT EFFECTS
  • REALTEK DEFAULT EFFECTS WITH DDL/DTS
  • CREATIVE SOUND BLASTER CONNECT 2 (LEGACY)
    • 360°
    • 720°
  • NAHIMIC 3
  • DOLBY ATMOS
IMAGES (WINDOWS 10):

CREATIVE PANEL (LEGACY) WITH 720° LICENSE
View attachment 145072

NAHIMIC 3
View attachment 133729

DOLBY ATMOS
View attachment 143507

1 - Open "Realtek Audio Device Tweak" from your Desktop.
2 - Check the box "Customized Platform".
3 - Edit the double fields "VID", "PCI VID" and "Verb VID" and leave as it is in the image below:

View attachment 136200

4 - Click "Save" to save changes and restart your computer.

RESULT IMAGE:

View attachment 136201
1 - Open "Realtek Audio Device Tweak" from your Desktop.
2 - Check the box "Customized Platform".
3 - Edit the double fields "VID", "PCI VID" and "Verb VID" and leave as it is in the image below:

View attachment 136202

4 - Click "Save" to save changes and restart your computer.

RESULT IMAGE:

View attachment 136203
Open "Realtek Audio Device Tweak" on your Desktop and follow the steps below:
  • Go to "Driver Policy" and in the "FindPolicyText" search field look for the "RunningOnWindows8point1" policy.
View attachment 145079
  • Finding it, check the set (DrvCtrl??) which this policy is present.
View attachment 145076
  • Check the set containing the policy, but deselect the policy.
View attachment 145077
  • Click "Save" to save the changes and restart your computer.
View attachment 145078
ENJOY !!!
xfi13.jpg
xfi14.jpg



Here are download links:





Have fun!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
28 (0.01/day)
What's with the continuous huge pictures of your desktop every page multiple times, H4cziLLa? It's incredibly distracting and hard to scroll through the pages where you just spammed like a psycho.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
610 (0.51/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2004)
Alan, I have installed your drivers and I am missing the front sockets.
When I use my original drivers, the front of the computer socket has sensing for the headphones. The rear has speakers connected to it. So I can switch between the two in the Windows 10 selection (taskbar speaker).
With your modded drivers, that option is gone, I only have output from the rear of the computer, not from front.
Also, in the front I had plugged in a microphone that now is not sensed anymore.

Any solution to activate the front jacks?
1º - Uninstall my mod;
2nd - In its third image, there is "Realtek High Definition Audio". Uninstall it;
3rd - Open Windows Explorer, browse to "%systemroot%\System32\drivers", delete the file "rtkhdaud.dat" and restart your computer.

Then try to install the mod again.
 

Danny

New Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2018
Messages
26 (0.04/day)
1º - Uninstall my mod;
2nd - In its third image, there is "Realtek High Definition Audio". Uninstall it;
3rd - Open Windows Explorer, browse to "%systemroot%\System32\drivers", delete the file "rtkhdaud.dat" and restart your computer.

Then try to install the mod again.
i try many way to uninstall everything related to audio. reinstall the AAF. Do the if not effect things in quote. No use. The microphone still bugged and stop working the driver when i enable effect. anyway to solve it? thanks.
 
Top