• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek Modded Audio Driver for Windows 7, 8.1, 10

DriVE654

New Member
Joined
May 13, 2020
Messages
3 (0.13/day)
was wondering if there is a console view of windows output for sound?
I'm afraid there are no really intuitive tools for that, the only thing that comes to mind is GraphStudioNext which is capable of connecting to the currently playing source and visualizing all the modules that currently participate in the playback session. Not sure if that's what you're looking for. Foobar does kernel streaming bypassing all Windows post-processing hence the different sound so I'd dig in this direction.
 

onsekiz

New Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2019
Messages
5 (0.02/day)
I have an Asus Maximus VIII Hero motherboard (ALC1150). I have installed all versions from 8945 to 8848 while trying to find a working version, 8848 is the success. It cost me several hours. Why can't I use new versions? On failured attempts, Dolby or Nahimic are installed but cannot connect to sound card and SBConnect2 can't be activated too. What could have been the reason while an older version is working and newer ones are not?

Ps: I had to manually change driver from original Realtek Audio Driver to AAF every time, on 8848 too. Is this procedure same on everyone or an issue only for me?

Regards
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
210 (0.19/day)
@H4cziLLa
Your first DTS Ultra PC II mod that you posted was really awesome :)
I was thrilled by them :)

You saved my soundcard PC's life, beacuse when I had maked on the center in 5.1 it had such a cool amazing sound, I heard with them some pro-shot music videos and it was really loud by them, the drums are really kicking it :)

A very big thank you and kudos to this my friend! :)

That's what i'm imagined for more than a many months ago :)

I hope you will making your next mod, when you have more time, I hope for something, beacuse you had maked the impossible to possible, and I'm very thankful that and I apperciate your work. :)

Can I ask you to suggest for you these per PM, when you have a little bit time to other effects to making these with these older ones?
I have some ideas to making it with more extras :)
A few of Alan Finotty mods it such also amazing, I can suggest some of them to you, the rest I tell you in PM, when it is good for you. :)

Greetings and regards,

Jimmy

@Alan Finote
See your message box I will sended a PM. :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 14, 2018
Messages
108 (0.14/day)
Location
Almada
System Name Diogo Silva
Processor Intel Core i5 10600KF Processor (6core @4.80Ghz)
Motherboard TUF B360-Pro Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3i
Memory 2x8 Kingston HyperX KHX2400C12D4
Video Card(s) Asus TUF RTX2060 Gaming 6G
Storage WD WDS500G2B0B Blue 3D SATA M.2 500GB + Toshiba HDD 2Tb
Display(s) Samsung Curved Monitor 27 Pol.
Case Cooler Master with RGB Strip
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC887 with DTS Custum and Sound Blaster Cinema 5 OUTPUTTING FOR Yamaha RV-X 361
Power Supply Seasonic Core GC 500W 80PLUS Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Pugio II Wireless Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Asus Cerberus
Software Windows 10 Home Single Language (PT-PT) x64
Hello guys, I bouth a new Computer, the Motherboard is (Asus) TUF B360 Pro Gaming, it becomes with a Realtek Chip 887 and DTS Custom.

The problem is I don't use Heahphones, I use 5.1 Surround Speakers.

My question is, exists any version of DTS compatible with 5.1 Surround. Now I have Creative SB X720º installed, if it doesn't conflict, how I install? By APO Driver?
Thank you.

Hello guys, I bouth a new Computer, the Motherboard is (Asus) TUF B360 Pro Gaming, it becomes with a Realtek Chip 887 and DTS Custom.

The problem is I don't use Heahphones, I use 5.1 Surround Speakers.

My question is, exists any version of DTS compatible with 5.1 Surround. Now I have Creative SB X720º installed, if it doesn't conflict, how I install? By APO Driver?
Thank you.
I just install DTS Headphone:X and the app don't do nothing.
HELP!!


1590245400386.png
 

Laki1231

New Member
Joined
May 23, 2020
Messages
3 (0.21/day)
Hi, i bought new motherboard ASUS X570-E this motherboard is equipped with Realtek SupremeFX, my previous motherboard was Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7, that motherboard was equipped with Creative® Sound Core, 3D using Sound Blaster Studio software which is working very well and has really great surround option. Can Sound Blaster Studio programs be installed on my new motherboard?
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2019
Messages
119 (0.29/day)
Hello guys, I bouth a new Computer, the Motherboard is (Asus) TUF B360 Pro Gaming, it becomes with a Realtek Chip 887 and DTS Custom.

The problem is I don't use Heahphones, I use 5.1 Surround Speakers.

My question is, exists any version of DTS compatible with 5.1 Surround. Now I have Creative SB X720º installed, if it doesn't conflict, how I install? By APO Driver?
Thank you.


I just install DTS Headphone:X and the app don't do nothing.
HELP!!


1590245400386.png

DTS Headphone:X isn't compatible with 5.1 output, only Stereo 2.0. Switch to 2.0 output in Realtek audio control app and it will work again. @Diogo Silva
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2018
Messages
108 (0.14/day)
Location
Almada
System Name Diogo Silva
Processor Intel Core i5 10600KF Processor (6core @4.80Ghz)
Motherboard TUF B360-Pro Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3i
Memory 2x8 Kingston HyperX KHX2400C12D4
Video Card(s) Asus TUF RTX2060 Gaming 6G
Storage WD WDS500G2B0B Blue 3D SATA M.2 500GB + Toshiba HDD 2Tb
Display(s) Samsung Curved Monitor 27 Pol.
Case Cooler Master with RGB Strip
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC887 with DTS Custum and Sound Blaster Cinema 5 OUTPUTTING FOR Yamaha RV-X 361
Power Supply Seasonic Core GC 500W 80PLUS Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Pugio II Wireless Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Asus Cerberus
Software Windows 10 Home Single Language (PT-PT) x64
DTS Headphone:X isn't compatible with 5.1 output, only Stereo 2.0. Switch to 2.0 output in Realtek audio control app and it will work again. @Diogo Silva
Exists any DTS is compatible with 5.1?
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2013
Messages
262 (0.10/day)
System Name Darkside
Processor R7 3700X
Motherboard Aorus Elite X570
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx l240
Memory Thermaltake Toughram DDR4 3600MHz CL18
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RX Vega 64 Gaming OC
Storage ADATA & WD 500GB NVME PCIe 3.0, many WD Black 1-3TB HD
Display(s) Samsung C27JG5x
Case Thermaltake Level 20 XL
Audio Device(s) iFi xDSD
Power Supply EVGA 750W G2
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
Benchmark Scores Not sure, don't care
First off, big thanks to @Alan Finote! My hat's off to you good sir for your great work!

My new mobo lacks DD Live and I would very much like for it to work properly again. I have been trying to get DD/DTS to properly work for a while now with little success. On a fresh install of Windows, after uninstalling the old drivers with DDU, I installed the AAFRealtek with DD/DTS and restarted and all seems ok; Dobly Digital Live and DTS Interactive both show up in both the Sound Control Panel and the newly installed Realtek Control Panel and when selected my receiver does connect and reports the proper codec. The issue is no matter what I try, I can only get 2 channel stereo in games whereas before my old board's DDL 5.1 worked as it should.

My motherboard is the Aorus Elite X570 with ALC 1200.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
610 (0.51/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2004)
First off, big thanks to @Alan Finote! My hat's off to you good sir for your great work!

My new mobo lacks DD Live and I would very much like for it to work properly again. I have been trying to get DD/DTS to properly work for a while now with little success. On a fresh install of Windows, after uninstalling the old drivers with DDU, I installed the AAFRealtek with DD/DTS and restarted and all seems ok; Dobly Digital Live and DTS Interactive both show up in both the Sound Control Panel and the newly installed Realtek Control Panel and when selected my receiver does connect and reports the proper codec. The issue is no matter what I try, I can only get 2 channel stereo in games whereas before my old board's DDL 5.1 worked as it should.

My motherboard is the Aorus Elite X570 with ALC 1200.
I ask you to check the audio settings of the game in question.
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2013
Messages
262 (0.10/day)
System Name Darkside
Processor R7 3700X
Motherboard Aorus Elite X570
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx l240
Memory Thermaltake Toughram DDR4 3600MHz CL18
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RX Vega 64 Gaming OC
Storage ADATA & WD 500GB NVME PCIe 3.0, many WD Black 1-3TB HD
Display(s) Samsung C27JG5x
Case Thermaltake Level 20 XL
Audio Device(s) iFi xDSD
Power Supply EVGA 750W G2
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
Benchmark Scores Not sure, don't care
I ask you to check the audio settings of the game in question.
Believe me, I tried them ALL! GTA V, Forza Horizons 4, MCC, Ori, Street Fighter V, Saints Row the 3rd remastered, Far Cry 5, Street of Rage 4, Soul Caliber etc etc. While me receiver says Dolby Digital (or DTS) and showing a 5.1 connection (as normal) only the left/right channels work. On my old mainboard all these games listed had DDL 5.1 working.

Amazon dropped off my new NVME drive and I just finished reinstalling Windows fresh. I will try re-installing the driver later tonight or tomorrow and report back if things have changed.
 

NIYASKR

New Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2020
Messages
8 (0.16/day)
Location
Sri Lanka
@Alan Finote @H4cziLLa please ...is there any mods avilable only for Dolby Atmos for headphones(Spiral sound) i only need that ...Please help...:cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

my system can't bear every big mods, mine is a low spec pc. sorry for bad eng.
uad006.jpg
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2020
Messages
43 (0.32/day)
Location
Türkiye
System Name Sony Vaio SVE15129CVB
Processor Intel Core i7-3632QM
Motherboard Sony
Memory 8 GB
Video Card(s) Amd 7650m
Storage Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 21,5" AOC Full HD
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Microsoft
Software Windows7 64
@Alan Finote Hi Alan, have you updated the unlocked Dolby drivers?
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
610 (0.51/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2004)

Laki1231

New Member
Joined
May 23, 2020
Messages
3 (0.21/day)
Hi, i bought new motherboard ASUS X570-E this motherboard is equipped with Realtek SupremeFX, my previous motherboard was Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7, that motherboard was equipped with Creative® Sound Core, 3D using Sound Blaster Studio software which is working very well and has really great surround option. Can Sound Blaster Studio programs be installed on my new motherboard?

Help me please
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
610 (0.51/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2004)
Hi, i bought new motherboard ASUS X570-E this motherboard is equipped with Realtek SupremeFX, my previous motherboard was Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7, that motherboard was equipped with Creative® Sound Core, 3D using Sound Blaster Studio software which is working very well and has really great surround option. Can Sound Blaster Studio programs be installed on my new motherboard?

Help me please
Unfortunately not.
 

n0fear

New Member
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
6 (0.50/day)
First a big thanks to @Alan Finote for the great work everything works fine on my Asus ROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO X470. BUT when i open SB 720 i get the screen that it can not connect to my soundcard. UNinstalled, installed new and still not fixed. Deinstalled antivirus and so on, too ofcoz. Installing as WITH DDL/DTS is the correct one or do i have to use the Default in Installation? NAHIMIC 3 and Dolby Atmos pannels work.. anyone got an idea?
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 14, 2018
Messages
108 (0.14/day)
Location
Almada
System Name Diogo Silva
Processor Intel Core i5 10600KF Processor (6core @4.80Ghz)
Motherboard TUF B360-Pro Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3i
Memory 2x8 Kingston HyperX KHX2400C12D4
Video Card(s) Asus TUF RTX2060 Gaming 6G
Storage WD WDS500G2B0B Blue 3D SATA M.2 500GB + Toshiba HDD 2Tb
Display(s) Samsung Curved Monitor 27 Pol.
Case Cooler Master with RGB Strip
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC887 with DTS Custum and Sound Blaster Cinema 5 OUTPUTTING FOR Yamaha RV-X 361
Power Supply Seasonic Core GC 500W 80PLUS Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Pugio II Wireless Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Asus Cerberus
Software Windows 10 Home Single Language (PT-PT) x64
First a big thanks to @Alan Finote for the great work everything works fine on my Asus ROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO X470. BUT when i open SB 720 i get the screen that it can not connect to my soundcard. UNinstalled, installed new and still not fixed. Deinstalled antivirus and so on, too ofcoz. Installing as WITH DDL/DTS is the correct one or do i have to use the Default in Installation? NAHIMIC 3 and Dolby Atmos pannels work.. anyone got an idea?
You need this, cracking the apps Sound Blaster. Delete ALL FILES in folder C:\ProgramData\Creative\SoftwareLock and do it from begin.
You need ONLY this one or 2 KGA.
 

n0fear

New Member
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
6 (0.50/day)
I did that, copied all KGA files to this folder. Now i have at least a screen, thanks, but all configs are double? And still no connection to soundcard. What did i miss?
 

Attachments

Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
610 (0.51/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2004)

X3NN

New Member
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2 (0.18/day)
First a big thanks to @Alan Finote for the great work everything works fine on my Asus ROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO X470. BUT when i open SB 720 i get the screen that it can not connect to my soundcard. UNinstalled, installed new and still not fixed. Deinstalled antivirus and so on, too ofcoz. Installing as WITH DDL/DTS is the correct one or do i have to use the Default in Installation? NAHIMIC 3 and Dolby Atmos pannels work.. anyone got an idea?
I have a MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbon AC and (had) pretty the same problem. For me it looks like SB720 either crashes (no response when changing settings) or is not able to connect to the soundcard when my headphone is plugged in via my front jacks when SB starts. I did not try the back ones yet but stopping SB720, removing both the microphone and headphone speakers themself, starting SB720 and plugging in everything again seems to work at least for now.
 
Last edited:

n0fear

New Member
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
6 (0.50/day)
I have a MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbon AC and (had) pretty the same problem. For me it looks like SB720 either crashes (no response when changing settings) or is not able to connect to the soundcard when my headphone is plugged in via my front jacks. I did not try the back ones yet but stopping SB720, removing both the microphone and headphone speakers themself, starting SB720 and plugging in everything again seems to work at least for now.
Thanks alot, but i have notthing plugged in only the optical plug :-(
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
610 (0.51/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T (Quad-Core)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11GB
Video Card(s) Zogis GT 730 1GB DDR3
Storage 1: Intel 320 Series SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda HD 1TB; 3: Toshiba MQ01ABD050 HD 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply Casemall 600W (Auto-Switch 110V/220V)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (2004)
NEW DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
VERSION 6.0.8945.1
NEW FIX

ATTENTION: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

GO TO 1st PAGE
ENJOY!!!
 
Top