1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Red X and No Adapters but Still have internet.

Discussion in 'Networking & Security' started by AphexDreamer, Nov 26, 2011.

  1. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,324 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    998
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
  2. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,355 (6.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,913
    I assume you reset the CMOS and reset the bios to load optimized defaults once already?

    Also just for giggles, look in device manager and see if you show two processors installed.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,324 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    998
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Had to go out but I'm back.
    Yes and yes.
    And no to the two processors, just six one for each core.
     
  4. Athlon2K15

    Athlon2K15 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,760 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,287
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
    maybe corrupted windows?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,324 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    998
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Are there any commands to repair damaged services and such?

    I have already tried uninstalling and reinstalling the driver to no avail.

    EDIT: System Restore to yesterday seems to have fixed it for me.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2011
  6. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,524 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,526
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    I see you, already, fix it by doing a system restore... nice.

    They command for repairing system files is "sfc /scannow" (without the quotes and a space between the "c" and "/"); best run from a administrative command prompt.

    How to use the System File Checker tool to troubleshoot missing or corrupted system files on Windows Vista or on Windows 7
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)