• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Request: Power multiplyer setting for shunt modded cards.

Joined
Jan 11, 2014
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
As per the email reply Im making a post on here.

Please allow a option in the settings to apply a multiplyer to the power sensors readings so when you have a shunt modded card you can correct the values to read what it really are again.

For example if you stacked 15 mOhm resistors ontop of 5 mOhm ones all the power wattage readings are now going to be wrong. But if you could multiply all the readings by 1.33 then they would be correct again.
And for another example if you use 5 mohm ontop of the stock 5 mohm resistors you have just halved the readings. So you would use a 2.0 multiplyer to correct it.


Just multiplication is sufficient, But maybe have so it can be set indivudually for each power sensor since some people might only mod the power connectors. Where others mod the power connectors, Chip power and slot ect.
Thanks.
 

burntroach

New Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2019
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
that would be cool, but as far as i'm aware, there's no way for the software to know what kind of shunt mod you did, so the multiplication wouldn't matter, as it wouldn't know if you used 5ohm or 15 or whatever your choice would be
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2014
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
that would be cool, but as far as i'm aware, there's no way for the software to know what kind of shunt mod you did, so the multiplication wouldn't matter, as it wouldn't know if you used 5ohm or 15 or whatever your choice would be
You would enter the values your self obvously.
HWINFO allows it.

smc.jpg
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
20,997 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
That's a great idea. Will definitely add this
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,614 (0.37/day)
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage WD Raptors 73Gb - Raid1 10.000rpm
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Compucase CI-6919 Full tower (2003) moded .. hec-group.com.tw
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Mouse MX510
Keyboard Microsoft Digital media 3000
Software Win 7 Pro x64 ( Retail )
Are we talking of RTX 3000 shunt mod test, this shown in Youtube, with a gain of 2 FPS ?
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2014
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
9 FPS in control the foundation, 6FPS in flight sim and 1516 points in port royal for me going from 350W to 450W.
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,614 (0.37/day)
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage WD Raptors 73Gb - Raid1 10.000rpm
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Compucase CI-6919 Full tower (2003) moded .. hec-group.com.tw
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Mouse MX510
Keyboard Microsoft Digital media 3000
Software Win 7 Pro x64 ( Retail )
9 FPS in control the foundation, 6FPS in flight sim and 1516 points in port royal for me going from 350W to 450W.
This is 100W wasted, yes I am an electrician of our times.
 
Top