• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Resizable BAR (SAM) on Radeon RX 5000 Series

Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
3,095 (2.29/day)
Location
Midlands, UK
System Name Nebulon-B Mk. 3
Processor Intel Core i7-11700 @ ASUS Optimized (200 W)
Motherboard ASUS TUF B560M-Plus (WiFi)
Cooling be quiet! Silent Loop 2 280 mm
Memory 2x 16 GB Kinston Fury Beast RGB 3200 MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS TUF Radeon RX 6500 XT @ 2975/2400
Storage 1 TB Crucial P5, 1 TB Crucial P5 Plus
Display(s) Samsung C24F390, 7" Waveshare touchscreen
Case Corsair Crystal 280X black
Audio Device(s) Genius SP-HF160, AKG Y50
Power Supply Seasonic Prime GX-750
Mouse Cherry MW 8 Advanced
Keyboard MagicForce 68
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 multi core: 14,000, single core: 1,500. Superposition 1080p Extreme: 2,935.
Hi,

I've just recently updated my motherboard bios to the latest one with Agesa v 1.2.0.0, put all settings back to where they were, and voilà:

5700xt_gpuz.gif


Is this an error in GPU-Z, or do I really have Resizable BAR (SAM) enabled on my RX 5700 XT?
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
13,693 (2.24/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) ALC1220-VB + ESS ES9118 DAC / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock
Hi,

I've just recently updated my motherboard bios to the latest one with Agesa v 1.2.0.0, put all settings back to where they were, and voilà:

View attachment 192493

Is this an error in GPU-Z, or do I really have Resizable BAR (SAM) enabled on my RX 5700 XT?

System Requirements

Hardware

  • AMD 500 Series Motherboards

  • AMD Ryzen™ 5000 Series Processors and select AMD Ryzen™ 3000 Series Processors2

  • AMD Radeon™ RX 6000 Series Graphics*

Software

  • AMD Radeon Software Driver 20.11.2 or newer

  • Latest Motherboard BIOS (based on AMD AGESA 1.1.0.0 or newer)

 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
3,095 (2.29/day)
Location
Midlands, UK
System Name Nebulon-B Mk. 3
Processor Intel Core i7-11700 @ ASUS Optimized (200 W)
Motherboard ASUS TUF B560M-Plus (WiFi)
Cooling be quiet! Silent Loop 2 280 mm
Memory 2x 16 GB Kinston Fury Beast RGB 3200 MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS TUF Radeon RX 6500 XT @ 2975/2400
Storage 1 TB Crucial P5, 1 TB Crucial P5 Plus
Display(s) Samsung C24F390, 7" Waveshare touchscreen
Case Corsair Crystal 280X black
Audio Device(s) Genius SP-HF160, AKG Y50
Power Supply Seasonic Prime GX-750
Mouse Cherry MW 8 Advanced
Keyboard MagicForce 68
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 multi core: 14,000, single core: 1,500. Superposition 1080p Extreme: 2,935.




System Requirements

Hardware

  • AMD 500 Series Motherboards

  • AMD Ryzen™ 5000 Series Processors and select AMD Ryzen™ 3000 Series Processors2

  • AMD Radeon™ RX 6000 Series Graphics*

Software

  • AMD Radeon Software Driver 20.11.2 or newer

  • Latest Motherboard BIOS (based on AMD AGESA 1.1.0.0 or newer)

That's what I mean. Neither my 5700 XT, nor your 2070 Super qualify as an RX 6000 series graphics card. I know nvidia is working on their Resizable BAR feature, but I have no information of AMD extending support to RX 5000 series graphics cards.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,487 (3.65/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Check Device Manager -> Your graphics device -> Resources -> You should see a "Large" memory range
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
3,095 (2.29/day)
Location
Midlands, UK
System Name Nebulon-B Mk. 3
Processor Intel Core i7-11700 @ ASUS Optimized (200 W)
Motherboard ASUS TUF B560M-Plus (WiFi)
Cooling be quiet! Silent Loop 2 280 mm
Memory 2x 16 GB Kinston Fury Beast RGB 3200 MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS TUF Radeon RX 6500 XT @ 2975/2400
Storage 1 TB Crucial P5, 1 TB Crucial P5 Plus
Display(s) Samsung C24F390, 7" Waveshare touchscreen
Case Corsair Crystal 280X black
Audio Device(s) Genius SP-HF160, AKG Y50
Power Supply Seasonic Prime GX-750
Mouse Cherry MW 8 Advanced
Keyboard MagicForce 68
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 multi core: 14,000, single core: 1,500. Superposition 1080p Extreme: 2,935.
Joined
Apr 30, 2011
Messages
2,310 (0.55/day)
Location
Greece
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600@76W
Motherboard MSI B550 Tomahawk
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx 400 Black
Memory 2*8GB PATRIOT PVS416G400C9K@3600MT_C15
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 Pulse 8GB
Storage Sandisk SSD 128GB, Kingston A2000 NVMe 1TB, Samsung F1 1TB, Hitachi HUS724040ALE640 4TB
Display(s) AOC 27G2U/BK IPS 144Hz
Case SHARKOON M25-W 7.1 BLACK
Audio Device(s) Realtek 7.1 onboard
Power Supply Zalman Z550
Mouse Sharkoon SHARK Force Black
Keyboard Trust GXT280
Software Win 7 Ultimate 64bit/Win 10 pro 64bit
It works even for Zen+ on B450 and Navi10. The results might be less impressive but it works.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
3,095 (2.29/day)
Location
Midlands, UK
System Name Nebulon-B Mk. 3
Processor Intel Core i7-11700 @ ASUS Optimized (200 W)
Motherboard ASUS TUF B560M-Plus (WiFi)
Cooling be quiet! Silent Loop 2 280 mm
Memory 2x 16 GB Kinston Fury Beast RGB 3200 MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS TUF Radeon RX 6500 XT @ 2975/2400
Storage 1 TB Crucial P5, 1 TB Crucial P5 Plus
Display(s) Samsung C24F390, 7" Waveshare touchscreen
Case Corsair Crystal 280X black
Audio Device(s) Genius SP-HF160, AKG Y50
Power Supply Seasonic Prime GX-750
Mouse Cherry MW 8 Advanced
Keyboard MagicForce 68
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 multi core: 14,000, single core: 1,500. Superposition 1080p Extreme: 2,935.
It works even for Zen+ on B450 and Navi10. The results might be less impressive but it works.
Good to know. I guess AMD is quietly extending the compatibility list after all.

Thank you all. :)
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2016
Messages
2,767 (1.14/day)
Location
Buenos Aires
System Name Ryzen Monster
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair Hero VII WiFi
Cooling Corsair H100i RGB Platinum
Memory Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4x8GB) 3200Mhz CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix RX5700XT OC 8Gb
Storage WD Black 500GB NVMe 250Gb Samsung SSD, OCZ 500Gb SSD WD M.2 500Gb, plus three spinners up to 1.5Tb
Display(s) LG 32GK650F-B 32" UltraGear™ QHD/Samsung C27F591 curved
Case Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX on board
Power Supply Corsair RM850X full modular
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
VR HMD Headphones Logitech G533 wireless
Software Windows 10 x64 Start 10
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Time Spy 4532 (9258 March 2021, 9399 July 2021)
Same here :D
asus-ch7-resize-bar.jpg resize-bar.jpg
 

modmax

New Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2019
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
lo notato anche sul mio sistema b450 pro 4 e ryzen 2700x, lo conferma sia gpuz che le risorse di sistema dove nelle propieta della scheda video alla voce risorse è comparsa la voce"intervallo di memoria grande" sopra quello normale,ora credo che sia dovuto all aggiornamento agesa 1.2.0.0 ma se non è implementato dai driver rimane solo hardware a disposizione come quando windows riserva memoria per l hardware e da 16 gb magari sono disponibili solo 12 o giu di li...questo mi porta a pensare che visto che non è una modifica hardware ma software allora fino a che i driver amd non supporteranno questa funzione continuera ad essere presente ma non operativa(opinione personale)
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
3,095 (2.29/day)
Location
Midlands, UK
System Name Nebulon-B Mk. 3
Processor Intel Core i7-11700 @ ASUS Optimized (200 W)
Motherboard ASUS TUF B560M-Plus (WiFi)
Cooling be quiet! Silent Loop 2 280 mm
Memory 2x 16 GB Kinston Fury Beast RGB 3200 MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS TUF Radeon RX 6500 XT @ 2975/2400
Storage 1 TB Crucial P5, 1 TB Crucial P5 Plus
Display(s) Samsung C24F390, 7" Waveshare touchscreen
Case Corsair Crystal 280X black
Audio Device(s) Genius SP-HF160, AKG Y50
Power Supply Seasonic Prime GX-750
Mouse Cherry MW 8 Advanced
Keyboard MagicForce 68
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 multi core: 14,000, single core: 1,500. Superposition 1080p Extreme: 2,935.
lo notato anche sul mio sistema b450 pro 4 e ryzen 2700x, lo conferma sia gpuz che le risorse di sistema dove nelle propieta della scheda video alla voce risorse è comparsa la voce"intervallo di memoria grande" sopra quello normale,ora credo che sia dovuto all aggiornamento agesa 1.2.0.0 ma se non è implementato dai driver rimane solo hardware a disposizione come quando windows riserva memoria per l hardware e da 16 gb magari sono disponibili solo 12 o giu di li...questo mi porta a pensare che visto che non è una modifica hardware ma software allora fino a che i driver amd non supporteranno questa funzione continuera ad essere presente ma non operativa(opinione personale)
For your information: using a different language to reply to a thread opened in English is kind of rude - not to mention the fact that I haven't got a clue what you wrote about.
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
54,846 (8.35/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3800 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to either 1500Mhz 0.737v | 1700Mhz 0.75v | 1900Mhz 0.9v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + WD AN1500 1TB + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 72Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
I get the feeling any ryzen CPU that works on a mobo with 1.2.0.0 will get rebar support
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2011
Messages
2,310 (0.55/day)
Location
Greece
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600@76W
Motherboard MSI B550 Tomahawk
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx 400 Black
Memory 2*8GB PATRIOT PVS416G400C9K@3600MT_C15
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 Pulse 8GB
Storage Sandisk SSD 128GB, Kingston A2000 NVMe 1TB, Samsung F1 1TB, Hitachi HUS724040ALE640 4TB
Display(s) AOC 27G2U/BK IPS 144Hz
Case SHARKOON M25-W 7.1 BLACK
Audio Device(s) Realtek 7.1 onboard
Power Supply Zalman Z550
Mouse Sharkoon SHARK Force Black
Keyboard Trust GXT280
Software Win 7 Ultimate 64bit/Win 10 pro 64bit
I get the feeling any ryzen CPU that works on a mobo with 1.2.0.0 will get rebar support
For sure! Thing is only a few games take advantage of that feature and mainly when CPU is the bottleneck. But I will be happy for any free gain in performance that doesn't create any problem to the system.
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
54,846 (8.35/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3800 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to either 1500Mhz 0.737v | 1700Mhz 0.75v | 1900Mhz 0.9v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + WD AN1500 1TB + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 72Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
For sure! Thing is only a few games take advantage of that feature and mainly when CPU is the bottleneck. But I will be happy for any free gain in performance that doesn't create any problem to the system.
it has a convenient on/off button so its not like anyones stuck with it, if it causes issues
 

Incryptx

New Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2021
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
Sorry folks. SAM and Resizable Bar may be enabled on your system's bios, but the AMD RX-5700XT cannot make use of it, because it DOES NOT have the HARDWARE available in the card.

On the first page of GPU-Z, "Enabled" listed here is only a report that the Resizable Bar is available and configured in the bios.

GPU-Z Resize.jpg


If you move to the "Advanced" tab, and select "PCIe Resizable Bar", you will see that there is NO "GPU Hardware Support" and there is NO "Graphics Driver Support" on the RX-5700XT.

All of the options in the "Red Box" are a report on your systems's bios readiness to support a Resizable Bar. These should all say "Yes" if you have the Resizable Bar correctly configured on your system.

GPU-Z Resize Advanced.jpg


In conclusion, the Resizable Bar may be available on your system's motherboard, but it is "NOT Available" on the RX-5700XT because there is no "Hardware or Driver" support for it.

Be well.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2016
Messages
2,767 (1.14/day)
Location
Buenos Aires
System Name Ryzen Monster
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair Hero VII WiFi
Cooling Corsair H100i RGB Platinum
Memory Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4x8GB) 3200Mhz CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix RX5700XT OC 8Gb
Storage WD Black 500GB NVMe 250Gb Samsung SSD, OCZ 500Gb SSD WD M.2 500Gb, plus three spinners up to 1.5Tb
Display(s) LG 32GK650F-B 32" UltraGear™ QHD/Samsung C27F591 curved
Case Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX on board
Power Supply Corsair RM850X full modular
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
VR HMD Headphones Logitech G533 wireless
Software Windows 10 x64 Start 10
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Time Spy 4532 (9258 March 2021, 9399 July 2021)
I'll take another look at mine because I disabled it in the UEFI anyway, since I couldn't see the point or anything remarkable about it.
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
54,846 (8.35/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3800 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to either 1500Mhz 0.737v | 1700Mhz 0.75v | 1900Mhz 0.9v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + WD AN1500 1TB + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 72Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
Sorry folks. SAM and Resizable Bar may be enabled on your system's bios, but the AMD RX-5700XT cannot make use of it, because it DOES NOT have the HARDWARE available in the card.

On the first page of GPU-Z, "Enabled" listed here is only a report that the Resizable Bar is available and configured in the bios.

View attachment 208968

If you move to the "Advanced" tab, and select "PCIe Resizable Bar", you will see that there is NO "GPU Hardware Support" and there is NO "Graphics Driver Support" on the RX-5700XT.

All of the options in the "Red Box" are a report on your systems's bios readiness to support a Resizable Bar. These should all say "Yes" if you have the Resizable Bar correctly configured on your system.

View attachment 208971

In conclusion, the Resizable Bar may be available on your system's motherboard, but it is "NOT Available" on the RX-5700XT because there is no "Hardware or Driver" support for it.

Be well.
you know thats a new, experimental feature on GPU-Z that's only just been implemented, right?

If its not working correctly, we have a thread for that
Testing please: GPU-Z Resizable BAR Support Report
 

Incryptx

New Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2021
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
you know thats a new, experimental feature on GPU-Z that's only just been implemented, right?

If its not working correctly, we have a thread for that
Testing please: GPU-Z Resizable BAR Support Report
I did not realize it was an experimental feature, but the data it provided is correct. AMD states the card does not have the hardware and the driver does not support it.

This is backed up by another source, AMD's Radeon Softrware. Under the Performance Tab/GPU/Global Settings, at the very bottom it has a menu item for "Smart Memory Access" and a help dialog asking you to check your bios firmware to enable it, (as if this is all that is needed). Next to the "Smart Memory Access" is the icon of a brain and a setting of "Not Available" Why the AMD Radeon Software for the RX-5700XT would expose the setting there if the card did not support it confuses me, but none the less, it is "Not Supported".

As well, some claim the "Large Memory Range" listed in the Device Manager/Display Adapters/Resources for the RX-5700XT is proof it is working. Not correct. When you enable "Above 4G/Cryptomining" in your bios, mine is AMD and lists cryptomining, the added address space can be used by the RX-5700XT by other software as well as SAM, in processing calculations for just that, cryptomining. So, that memory space will disappear if you turn off "Above 4G" in your bios. The fact that AMD SAM can use it, on compatible cards, requires you turn it on in the bios.

After looking at the memory in use for that range, I found no indication it was being used as AMD SAM on a card which has no hardware for it.

Bottom line, GPU-Z Testing aside, the RX-5700XT does not have the hardware to support AMD SAM. Other programs may make use of the additional memory space provided by turning it on in the bios and those capable cards would see the benefit, marginal as it may be.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2016
Messages
2,767 (1.14/day)
Location
Buenos Aires
System Name Ryzen Monster
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair Hero VII WiFi
Cooling Corsair H100i RGB Platinum
Memory Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4x8GB) 3200Mhz CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix RX5700XT OC 8Gb
Storage WD Black 500GB NVMe 250Gb Samsung SSD, OCZ 500Gb SSD WD M.2 500Gb, plus three spinners up to 1.5Tb
Display(s) LG 32GK650F-B 32" UltraGear™ QHD/Samsung C27F591 curved
Case Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX on board
Power Supply Corsair RM850X full modular
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
VR HMD Headphones Logitech G533 wireless
Software Windows 10 x64 Start 10
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Time Spy 4532 (9258 March 2021, 9399 July 2021)
I get the same, for what it's worth.
2021-07-21_19-18-44.jpg
 

Incryptx

New Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2021
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
After successfully configuring your machine and for the Resizable Bar and can see things enabled in GPU-Z, The Resizable Bar is of NO USE unless you enable it in your AMD Software, under Performance/Tuning. See the image below.

AMD Resizable Bar Enabled.jpg


Please make sure your "SmartMemory Access" is enabled on this screen or the Resizable Bar will be useless. This tells the graphics card that the Resizable Bar is available with "AMD SmartAccess Memory?" and the brain icon in red. Slide the button to "Enabled" to tell the graphics card to use it.

Be well.
 
Top