• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

RX 5700 Intermittent Loss of Video

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
27 (0.82/day)
System Name CubanTechgeek
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro Wifi AX
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 4
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws V 16gb 3600mhz Cl 16
Video Card(s) Asus Dual RX 6600XT OC
Storage nvme m.2 intel 660p 500gb, ssd kingston av 400 120gb, seagate barracuda 2tb,
Display(s) LG Ultragear 32GN550b
Case Phanteks enthoo pro 2 TG
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX850 Plus Gold Full Modular
Mouse Rosewill Fusion C41
Keyboard Rosewill Fusion C41
i have a amd asrock rx 5700 challenger 8.0

Some time ago my graphics card does the following problem: When I turn it off and it passes a while when I turn it on it does not give video I have to leave it on for a while without video turn it off and turn it on again so that it can play video. When I turn on and give video it works normally, no rare pixels or reboots or shutdowns ... recently I installed a liquid cooling and it keeps doing the same thing I have asked in all kinds of forums and nobody knows how to give me an explanation I have cleaned changed pci port express tested with another motherboard + cpu and remains the same
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2021
Messages
11 (0.04/day)
Processor AMD FX-8300 Black Edition
Motherboard ASUS M5A78L-M LX3
Cooling Thermaltake Contac 16
Memory Kingstone DDR3 667MHz 12GB (4+8)
Video Card(s) AMD Sapphire Radeon R7 240
Storage Biostar S100E-120GB, Toshiba P300 HDWD110
Display(s) LG 24MP58VQ-P
Case Raidmax Vortex
Audio Device(s) Lenovo Legion Y Gaming Stereo Headset
Mouse Redragon M601-3 Centrophorus
Keyboard Genius KB-0210
Software Windows 10 Enterprise 64-bit
From what I understand it could just be your monitor's initial syncing delay when it detects incoming signal from your graphics card.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
330 (1.79/day)
Location
Europe
Hello
As @HaLPaX said, could be a simple problem caused by your monitor.
On the other hand could me more serious problems.
Be so kind and tell us :
- you said "some time ago" - this means that a while after that the card worked perfectly ?
- sou said that you changed the cooling system with a new one and again did the same symptom. This means that before cooler changing all were in order ?
And to be honest please give us more details about your system specs.
Cheers
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
27 (0.82/day)
System Name CubanTechgeek
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro Wifi AX
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 4
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws V 16gb 3600mhz Cl 16
Video Card(s) Asus Dual RX 6600XT OC
Storage nvme m.2 intel 660p 500gb, ssd kingston av 400 120gb, seagate barracuda 2tb,
Display(s) LG Ultragear 32GN550b
Case Phanteks enthoo pro 2 TG
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX850 Plus Gold Full Modular
Mouse Rosewill Fusion C41
Keyboard Rosewill Fusion C41
About 1 year ago I had a motherboard asrock x570 steel legend wifi ax + ryzen 5 3600 16gb ddr4 corsair vengeance rgb pro 3000mhz psu seasonic focus gold full modular 850w so I changed the motherboard and the ram and the same problem persisted, change the monitor too and I have now a gigabyte x570 aorus pro wifi remains the same even before changing the cooling system to the same on the motherboard it stays on the vga led only when I turn off the pc for a while this happens even and as a monitor it is a lg 29wk500 with freesync ips 75hz
Thx for reply
My actual monitor is lg 32gn550 fullhd freesync premium 165hz for now all is good i play dota2 cyberpunk 2077 and benchmark unigine valley max temp 60grades no problems
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,342 (3.31/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
You tried clearing the bios ?, and make sure the bios jumper is in the right place. Pop the battery out unplug it from the mains press the power button to make sure it's drained and reset the bios by moving the jumper on the board, double check that jumper is in the riight place according to the manual.
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
27 (0.82/day)
System Name CubanTechgeek
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro Wifi AX
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 4
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws V 16gb 3600mhz Cl 16
Video Card(s) Asus Dual RX 6600XT OC
Storage nvme m.2 intel 660p 500gb, ssd kingston av 400 120gb, seagate barracuda 2tb,
Display(s) LG Ultragear 32GN550b
Case Phanteks enthoo pro 2 TG
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX850 Plus Gold Full Modular
Mouse Rosewill Fusion C41
Keyboard Rosewill Fusion C41
In both motherboards, try the same thing and nothing follows the problem. Even at the steel legend, update the bios. All I need is to update the graphics card bios, and I have everything ready downloaded from this same site, but I need to consult with people who know more than me
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
16,383 (3.16/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard GIGABYTE Aorus Elite X570
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 FTW3
Storage 2x Mushkin Pilot-E 2TB NVMe SSDs
Display(s) 55" LG 55" B9 OLED 4K Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) VGA HDMI->LG B9 OLED/Schiit Modi MB/Asgard 2 DAC/Amp to AKG Pro K712 Headphones
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Titanium 750W
Mouse Razer Deathadder v2
Keyboard 1991 IBM Model M (Second Generation White Label Part #1391401)
Software Gentoo Linux x64
Benchmark Scores www.3dmark.com/fs/25631365 www.3dmark.com/spy/20539287 www.3dmark.com/pr/1054199
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
27 (0.82/day)
System Name CubanTechgeek
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro Wifi AX
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 4
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws V 16gb 3600mhz Cl 16
Video Card(s) Asus Dual RX 6600XT OC
Storage nvme m.2 intel 660p 500gb, ssd kingston av 400 120gb, seagate barracuda 2tb,
Display(s) LG Ultragear 32GN550b
Case Phanteks enthoo pro 2 TG
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX850 Plus Gold Full Modular
Mouse Rosewill Fusion C41
Keyboard Rosewill Fusion C41
Joined
Mar 9, 2021
Messages
86 (0.38/day)
System Name Back in Black
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk
Cooling ID-Cooling SE-224-XT Black
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8) 3000mhz C15
Video Card(s) Asus Rog Strix GTX 1070 TI Advanced Edition
Storage Crucial MX500 500GB
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV 1080p
Case Thermaltake Versa H21
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower GF1 750W Gold
Mouse Redragon M711 Cobra
Keyboard Corsair K55
Oh thank you…. what i can do?
Any other computer nearby (friend/neighbor) to test the GPU on? or any other GPU you could get to test on your PC?

You ruled out the motherboard, RAM and monitor. You need to check the GPU, PSU and CPU now, so I'd start with the GPU.

Edit: I'll assume you checked your cables (HDMI/DP) just in case.
 

Kursah

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
14,023 (2.56/day)
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig 2018 - Ryzen+ Edition | SpartanCore | SpartanCore2
Processor R7 2700X @ Stock (3.7/4.35) w/PBO+XFR2 | i7 3770 3.4/3.9 Stock | i7 4770 3.4/3.9 Stock
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X370-F Gaming | Intel DQ77MK | SuperMicro X10SLQ
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull + NT-H1 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4 | Stock Intel Cooler + AC MX4
Memory 16GB (2x8) G.Skill DDR4-3200 | 16GB (4x4) Samsung DDR3-1600 | 32GB (4x8) Mushkin Stealth DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4000 | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage SSD 250GB + 960GB, 1x2TB | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) | 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x3TB (9TB)
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" Dell on KVM..mostly headless operation.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans | Modified Lenovo TS430 Case
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Not in use
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC Back-UPS Pro 1500 | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze (Both) + APC Smart-UPS 1500
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse (KVM)
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard (KVM)
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (Hyper-V) | Windows Server 2016 (Hyper-V)
@morapp90 I changed the title of you to something more appropriate. :toast:
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
27 (0.82/day)
System Name CubanTechgeek
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro Wifi AX
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 4
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws V 16gb 3600mhz Cl 16
Video Card(s) Asus Dual RX 6600XT OC
Storage nvme m.2 intel 660p 500gb, ssd kingston av 400 120gb, seagate barracuda 2tb,
Display(s) LG Ultragear 32GN550b
Case Phanteks enthoo pro 2 TG
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX850 Plus Gold Full Modular
Mouse Rosewill Fusion C41
Keyboard Rosewill Fusion C41
Any other computer nearby (friend/neighbor) to test the GPU on? or any other GPU you could get to test on your PC?

You ruled out the motherboard, RAM and monitor. You need to check the GPU, PSU and CPU now, so I'd start with the GPU.

Edit: I'll assume you checked your cables (HDMI/DP) just in case.
sorry i forget say that i change the cpu too...i buy on newegg cpu+mb+ram i just need test psu and gpu...i test with 2 diferent hdmi cable with this new monitor i test with DP and the gpu cooler is a ID-Cooling Iceflow VGA 240

@morapp90 I changed the title of you to something more appropriate. :toast:
thank you....yes is a good change
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
32,828 (6.28/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Swap the monitor and cable.
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2019
Messages
195 (0.21/day)
Location
Texas
Processor AMD R9 5900x
Motherboard MSI MAG B550 Tomahawk
Cooling I forgot to get a aio I r stupidity
Memory corsair vengeance rgb pro 32gb
Video Card(s) xfx rx5600xt
Storage 4 ssd 2 hdd
Display(s) 40" samsung
Case Corsair icue 220t rgb
Power Supply corsair RM850 modular
Mouse logitech
Keyboard logitech
Software w10
any chance enhanced sync. is turned on?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
51,304 (8.24/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate. Dual rad.
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @4000 C18 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Often underclocked to 1500Mhz 0.737v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC (4k80Hz, 1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (4K 60Hz, 1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 |Razer Leviathan | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
Your description kinda sucks and may be throwing people off

Are you talking about turning the entire PC on? you say "play video" which to many people makes think of youtube or similar when the PC is already working, or do you mean the initial POST screen when the PC first powers on?

If it's the entire PC powering on but not POSTing and sitting at a black screen, that is often a BIOS issue - many times as simple as a flat CMOS battery that costs $2 and needing the BIOS settings reset to defaults (you havent provided any information other than the GPU, so no one can give you advice on other potential issues)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
32,828 (6.28/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Open GPU-Z and click the arrow next to the uefi check box. Attempt to upload the bios through GPU-Z tobthe VGA Bios Collection/Database. You may get a prompt the bios is already in the database with a link,copy and paste the link Here. I want to study it.
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
17,114 (2.99/day)
Location
Piteå
System Name Black MC in Tokyo
Processor Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard Asrock B450M-HDV
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire I think
Memory 2 x 8GB G-skill Aegis 3000 or somesuch
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2060 Gaming OC Pro
Storage Kingston A400 240GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2 | Toshiba P300 2TB
Display(s) Samsung U32J590U + BenQ GL2450HT
Case Antec dumpster find
Audio Device(s) Line6 UX1 + some headphones
Power Supply Seasonic Core GC500
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Dell Sk3205
VR HMD Acer Mixed Reality Headset
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Desktop stable
Are you using displayport? Monitor weirdness can be caused by a badly wired cable, so the monitor is trying to power the GPU through the 20th pin, which shouldn't be hooked up.

 
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
27 (0.82/day)
System Name CubanTechgeek
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro Wifi AX
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 4
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws V 16gb 3600mhz Cl 16
Video Card(s) Asus Dual RX 6600XT OC
Storage nvme m.2 intel 660p 500gb, ssd kingston av 400 120gb, seagate barracuda 2tb,
Display(s) LG Ultragear 32GN550b
Case Phanteks enthoo pro 2 TG
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX850 Plus Gold Full Modular
Mouse Rosewill Fusion C41
Keyboard Rosewill Fusion C41
Today I have done another test and measured with a multimeter the current in the pci express cable and it gives me a value of 10.60v and when I invert the tips of the multimeter it gives a value of -13.63v call a friend and he tells me about the filters of the PSU
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
51,304 (8.24/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate. Dual rad.
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @4000 C18 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Often underclocked to 1500Mhz 0.737v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC (4k80Hz, 1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (4K 60Hz, 1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 |Razer Leviathan | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
Today I have done another test and measured with a multimeter the current in the pci express cable and it gives me a value of 10.60v and when I invert the tips of the multimeter it gives a value of -13.63v call a friend and he tells me about the filters of the PSU
It cant give 10v one direction and -13v the other direction, they have to be the same reading just changing positive to negative


you're not answering questions here or following any advice, just doing unrelated incomplete testing
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,342 (3.31/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
Maybe try with out the PCIe cable.

Sorry brain fart HAHA, Some odd reason i had this feeling you were using one of these

fgrw.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
27 (0.82/day)
System Name CubanTechgeek
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro Wifi AX
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 4
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws V 16gb 3600mhz Cl 16
Video Card(s) Asus Dual RX 6600XT OC
Storage nvme m.2 intel 660p 500gb, ssd kingston av 400 120gb, seagate barracuda 2tb,
Display(s) LG Ultragear 32GN550b
Case Phanteks enthoo pro 2 TG
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX850 Plus Gold Full Modular
Mouse Rosewill Fusion C41
Keyboard Rosewill Fusion C41
Joined
Jan 3, 2021
Messages
11 (0.04/day)
Processor AMD FX-8300 Black Edition
Motherboard ASUS M5A78L-M LX3
Cooling Thermaltake Contac 16
Memory Kingstone DDR3 667MHz 12GB (4+8)
Video Card(s) AMD Sapphire Radeon R7 240
Storage Biostar S100E-120GB, Toshiba P300 HDWD110
Display(s) LG 24MP58VQ-P
Case Raidmax Vortex
Audio Device(s) Lenovo Legion Y Gaming Stereo Headset
Mouse Redragon M601-3 Centrophorus
Keyboard Genius KB-0210
Software Windows 10 Enterprise 64-bit
Could you give us a more detailed insight of anything similar happening before you installed your current graphics card?
I have to leave it on for a while
Also, how long is "a while"? If it's 1-3 seconds than it's probably the initial syncing delay, if it's anything longer than that it has to do with the graphics card itself.
sorry i forget say that i change the cpu too...i buy on newegg cpu+mb+ram i just need test psu and gpu...i test with 2 diferent hdmi cable with this new monitor i test with DP and the gpu cooler is a ID-Cooling Iceflow VGA 240
I test with all the cables that came with the psu
You checked everything else and presumably the original problem still persists.
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Messages
27 (0.82/day)
System Name CubanTechgeek
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro Wifi AX
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 4
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws V 16gb 3600mhz Cl 16
Video Card(s) Asus Dual RX 6600XT OC
Storage nvme m.2 intel 660p 500gb, ssd kingston av 400 120gb, seagate barracuda 2tb,
Display(s) LG Ultragear 32GN550b
Case Phanteks enthoo pro 2 TG
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX850 Plus Gold Full Modular
Mouse Rosewill Fusion C41
Keyboard Rosewill Fusion C41
Could you give us a more detailed insight of anything similar happening before you installed your current graphics card?

Also, how long is "a while"? If it's 1-3 seconds than it's probably the initial syncing delay, if it's anything longer than that it has to do with the graphics card itself.


You checked everything else and presumably the original problem still persists.
Yes the problems persist my friend give me a psu for testing in few hours i give the results

Maybe try with out the PCIe cable.

Sorry brain fart HAHA, Some odd reason i had this feeling you were using one of these

View attachment 217850
i test with the cable but the same results

Open GPU-Z and click the arrow next to the uefi check box. Attempt to upload the bios through GPU-Z tobthe VGA Bios Collection/Database. You may get a prompt the bios is already in the database with a link,copy and paste the link Here. I want to study it.
Bios from Gpuz Graphic Card - Asrock RX5700 Challenger 8.0
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0872.JPG
    IMG_0872.JPG
    3.3 MB · Views: 12
  • Navi 10.rar
    180.7 KB · Views: 6

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
32,828 (6.28/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Yes the problems persist my friend give me a psu for testing in few hours i give the results


i test with the cable but the same results


Bios from Gpuz Graphic Card - Asrock RX5700 Challenger 8.0
I said a gpu-z screenshot...
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2021
Messages
619 (10.49/day)
Location
Thailand
System Name Shoebox
Processor 3600x
Motherboard Asrock b450m steel legend
Cooling Cryorig m9
Memory Hyperx c16 3200 2x8gb
Video Card(s) Powercolor rx570 4gb
Storage WD black sn750 256gb (OS), crucial mx500 1tb(storage),Hitatchi ?? 7200rpm 500gb(Temp files)
Display(s) Samsung 65" TU7100
Case Zzaw b3
Audio Device(s) Yamaha rx-v363
Power Supply Corsair sf750
Mouse Logitech g300s
Keyboard Custom Skyloong sk64s
Software Windows 10 Pro
Your talking about testing cables but have you just tried a different display cable from what I read your problem just sounds like a damaged dp/hdmi cable.
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2021
Messages
42 (1.31/day)
Location
Germany
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800 XT @ 4250 MHz, 1.275V
Motherboard MSI B550-A Pro, chipset: 3.09.01.140, BIOS A.50 (7C56vA5), Agesa 1.2.0.0
Cooling Scythe Mugen 5 Rev B, 4x CoolerMaster SickleFlow 120 PWM [100% RPM @ 70°C]
Memory 2x 16 GB G.Skill F4-3600C16-16GVKC, Dual Channel, Dual Ranks, 1.35V
Video Card(s) ASRock RX 5700 XT Challenger Pro 8GB, driver 21.9.1, S.A.M. enabled, 155W undervolt
Storage 2x 2TB NVMe
Display(s) 1x 1920x1080p 60Hz, 1x 2560x1440p 60Hz
Power Supply 650W: 20A 3,3V; 20A 5V; 54A 12V; 80+ Gold
Benchmark Scores timespy: GPU ~9800, CPU ~10600
This entire topic and the reactions from OP feel like there is a lot of stuff lost in translation. :wtf:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top