• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

RX 580 Sapphire Nitro+ 8 GB Stock Bios Help

johnmarshall515

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
I obtained an RX 580 Sapphire Nitro+ 8 GB with dual bios switch that was used for mining. After looking at it through GPU-Z it seems both bios were flashed and it looks like I have the Micron memory version. When I look at the stock bios collection on this site, only one bios is provided for Micron. I would look to reflash bios to stock for both sides of the switch, but am unsure how to continue being that there is only one bios available to flash. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

EDIT: This thread looks like it has the correct bios for me, but just want a second opinion before I try: https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/...sly-a-mining-card-stock-bios-required.257947/
 

Attachments

  • Left Switch (Silent).JPG
    Left Switch (Silent).JPG
    68.1 KB · Views: 467
  • Right Switch (Performance).JPG
    Right Switch (Performance).JPG
    68.2 KB · Views: 529
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,442 (6.01/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
So when you have the driver in it raises the clock speeds from 0/0 correct?

1340/2000 is correct but depending on the sku sticker located on the side of the gpu heatsink near the pci edge determines clock speed for performance mode
 

johnmarshall515

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
So when you have the driver in it raises the clock speeds from 0/0 correct?

1340/2000 is correct but depending on the sku sticker located on the side of the gpu heatsink near the pci edge determines clock speed for performance mode

Had the chance to install the drivers and here is the updated screenshots from GPU-Z and also SKU sticker. Clock speeds are no longer 0/0.

So you are think only performance mode needs to be flashed to stock and silent is already stock?
 

Attachments

  • Left Switch (Silent) After Driver.JPG
    Left Switch (Silent) After Driver.JPG
    70 KB · Views: 328
  • Right Switch After Driver (Performance).JPG
    Right Switch After Driver (Performance).JPG
    70 KB · Views: 359
  • SKU Sticker.JPG
    SKU Sticker.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 397

johnmarshall515

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
So when you have the driver in it raises the clock speeds from 0/0 correct?

1340/2000 is correct but depending on the sku sticker located on the side of the gpu heatsink near the pci edge determines clock speed for performance mode

Any idea?
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,471 (0.26/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
That 1250/2200 bios looks like a mining one, does the card work correctly with the other bios
 

johnmarshall515

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
That 1250/2200 bios looks like a mining one, does the card work correctly with the other bios

Yes the card works correctly with the other bios. Surprisingly both bios work, but I know the bios are modified.

Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB
299-1E366-001SA
11265-01
A182000006052

Silent BIOS:

Performance BIOS:

Those are the ones I was suspecting. Thanks for the confirmation.
 

tinkypty

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2020
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
i have the same gpu details, trying to fix error code 43 by flashing the card those bios didn't work, any ideas?
infodegpu.jpg
1595740838616.png
 

saintdanny

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2021
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
I have the same problem with my ASUS RX 580 STRIC OC 8GB, but I do not have video confirmation at all. If I plug the hdmi cable to the MOBO it boots with the integrated graphics and GPUz detect the card but it says 0MHZ, just like the GPUS above. I flashed it with the BIOS on this page but I haven't had any luck yet.

HELP please
 
Top