• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Ryzen 3600x temperature

Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,113 (3.23/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO manual: PPT 105W, TDC 105A, EDC 1A, PBO Scalar auto)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, cheap B-die, @3666 CL16-17-17-34 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe: 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III: 850Pro 1TB SSD, 860Evo 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v1909)
Thank you man, really appreciate. :toast:
TBH now I'm perfect fine with my temps.

But now I have another question. I'm not an overclocker (quite opposite I'd say) but I want maximum from my rig even stock. So today I've read this post by Chrispy_ and suddenly I'm interested. Messing with RAM seems doable if you know what are you doing. :D
So this is my RAM
View attachment 142715

And this is DRAM Calculator (didn't find Hynix J-Die so I choose Hynix CJR) Safe values 3600.
View attachment 142716

Can I test them from Windows somehow or I must fill this endless BIOS pages? :eek:
View attachment 142717

Also CJR is not J-Die so can I trust those values? :confused:

Any advice is appreciate like always.
Before you tell calculator to produce values (Safe or fast), first you hit the purple button to read XMP.

You don’t have to change all settings, just the main ones. The first 5 that called “primary” in your UEFI. Best way is to disable XMP, manually set DRAM speed, voltage and primary timings.
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
836 (0.15/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Rocket
Processor Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard ASRock B450 PRO4
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory HyperX Predator Black 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Storage ADATA SX8200 PRO 512GB + Intel 535 Series 120GB + WD 6400AAKS
Display(s) Benq EW2420
Case Antec P182
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Win 10
Yay, basically that's how I want to do it but wasn't sure. :)
I just read today that better than hit that Read XMP button is to export XMP profile and import it in DRAM Calculator.

Thanks again man, you really-really helped me. :toast:
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2019
Messages
1,104 (2.05/day)
System Name PowerEdge R730 DRS Cluster
Processor 4x Xeon E5-2698 v3
Cooling Many heckin screamy bois
Memory 480GB ECC DDR4-2133
Video Card(s) Matrox G200eR2
Storage SD Card. Yep, really no other local storage.
Display(s) It's probably a couple of boring Dell Ultrasharps and a sacrificial laptop.
Case 39U 6-rack server room with HEVC and 44KVA UPS
Mouse Maybe
Keyboard Yes!
Software ESXi 6.5 U3
Benchmark Scores I once clocked a Celeron-300A to 564MHz on an Abit BE6 and it scored over 9000.
I saw your PM; That Kingston kit is Hynix JJR which isn't in the calculator and it's newer but also reportedly not as good as CJR, so you may have to loosen sub-timings if the CJR timings spat out by the Ryzen DRAM calculator aren't stable (or just stick with a 3600 speed on loser timings and be happy that your Infinity Fabric is running at its full, AMD-supported speed)

If you want to understand timings in more detail, this is a good summary that covers almost everything I know:

16-18-20-20-36 may well work, in which case good luck trying the secondary timings and potentially if that's all stable and you want more, try the fast preset.

If you can't get your JJR kit stable on CJR timings, give 16-19-19-19-39 a shot.
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
836 (0.15/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Rocket
Processor Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard ASRock B450 PRO4
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory HyperX Predator Black 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Storage ADATA SX8200 PRO 512GB + Intel 535 Series 120GB + WD 6400AAKS
Display(s) Benq EW2420
Case Antec P182
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Win 10
Thank you Chrispy. :toast:
OK, for start this is how it looks now in AIDA64.
cachemem.png

And this is what DRAM Calculator shows me with CJR selected and XMP imported via Thaiphoon.
DRAM Calculator 3600 SAFE.png

What should I expect if I find some stable timing at 3600? Better latency? Read/write/copy? Nirvana? :D
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2019
Messages
1,104 (2.05/day)
System Name PowerEdge R730 DRS Cluster
Processor 4x Xeon E5-2698 v3
Cooling Many heckin screamy bois
Memory 480GB ECC DDR4-2133
Video Card(s) Matrox G200eR2
Storage SD Card. Yep, really no other local storage.
Display(s) It's probably a couple of boring Dell Ultrasharps and a sacrificial laptop.
Case 39U 6-rack server room with HEVC and 44KVA UPS
Mouse Maybe
Keyboard Yes!
Software ESXi 6.5 U3
Benchmark Scores I once clocked a Celeron-300A to 564MHz on an Abit BE6 and it scored over 9000.
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,113 (3.23/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO manual: PPT 105W, TDC 105A, EDC 1A, PBO Scalar auto)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, cheap B-die, @3666 CL16-17-17-34 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe: 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III: 850Pro 1TB SSD, 860Evo 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v1909)
Thank you Chrispy. :toast:
OK, for start this is how it looks now in AIDA64.
View attachment 142808

And this is what DRAM Calculator shows me with CJR selected and XMP imported via Thaiphoon.
View attachment 142809

What should I expect if I find some stable timing at 3600? Better latency? Read/write/copy? Nirvana? :D
Same speed, lower timings improve (lower) latency the most and could improve (higher) slightly the bandwidth (read, write, copy).
Those numbers are pretty low and the latency high. Is your Infinity Fabric, Memory controller and RAM synchronized?
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2019
Messages
1,104 (2.05/day)
System Name PowerEdge R730 DRS Cluster
Processor 4x Xeon E5-2698 v3
Cooling Many heckin screamy bois
Memory 480GB ECC DDR4-2133
Video Card(s) Matrox G200eR2
Storage SD Card. Yep, really no other local storage.
Display(s) It's probably a couple of boring Dell Ultrasharps and a sacrificial laptop.
Case 39U 6-rack server room with HEVC and 44KVA UPS
Mouse Maybe
Keyboard Yes!
Software ESXi 6.5 U3
Benchmark Scores I once clocked a Celeron-300A to 564MHz on an Abit BE6 and it scored over 9000.
If you manage to get it running at 3600 CL16 then you have three main benefits:

1) You'll have 12.5% more memory bandwidth for any applications where memory bandwidth was the bottleneck. Video editing loves bandwidth.
2) Your memory latency will be 12.5% lower, which will make a significant improvement to general performance; Anything that's not cached is usually bottlenecked by RAM latency.
3) The Infinity Fabric is 12.5% faster, I think the 3600X has two CCX with three active cores per CCX, and the CCX communicate with each other over the I.F. Even ignoring the RAM speed altogether, this a 12.% increase in the speed at which different parts of your CPU talk to each other, and this is by far the most important factor of setting RAM to 3600 on Zen2.

Minimum framerates in gaming are generally caused by internal bottlenecks where game engine instructions are running on multiple cores in different CCX. If something running on Core 1 in CCX1 needs to fetch data from an L2 cache on Core 4 in CCX2, the speed of the I.F. is a huge factor in the time this data fetch takes. In an ideal operating system, the scheduler would make sure that all game threads of a similar type that might share cache data are run on neighbouring cores of the same CCX. In reality it's completely random so your I.F. speed makes a significant difference to gaming performance.

It may only improve your average framerates by 2-4% but your minimum framerates should see a pretty significant boost.
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
836 (0.15/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Rocket
Processor Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard ASRock B450 PRO4
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory HyperX Predator Black 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Storage ADATA SX8200 PRO 512GB + Intel 535 Series 120GB + WD 6400AAKS
Display(s) Benq EW2420
Case Antec P182
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Win 10
@Zach_01 . Dunno what to say. I didn't touch BIOS other than setting XMP profile for memory.
Hwinfo says IF 1600, mem is 3200 so I guess they're synced.

@Chrispy_ Many thanks for explanations. Friday I have a day off so I have in plan to play with memory.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2015
Messages
3,295 (1.66/day)
System Name Wut?
Processor 3900X
Motherboard ASRock Taichi X570
Cooling Water
Memory 32GB GSkill CL16 3600mhz
Video Card(s) Vega 56
Storage 2 x AData XPG 8200 Pro 1TB
Display(s) 3440 x 1440
Case Thermaltake Tower 900
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum
So I want to know if it's something wrong or those are usual temps for Ryzen on air cooling.
Normal. You might be able to get uefi settings in there to smooth it out some but that is pretty normal.

That's because I didn't stop/start HWInfo64 between testing. It's the same window for all. I wanted to see in realtime what's happening between changing offset.

OK, now Cinebench R20 2 runs/settings.
Stock: 3732/3730
-0.05V: 3684/3662
-0.1V: 3120/3107

So it looks like indeed CPU frequency is dropping.
Changing my LLC allowed me to drop volts and gain hz. If I tried to undervolt via offset, I lost clocks and performance.
 

eSeTech

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2020
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Hi,

I've assembled gaming PC's for 10 years, and I found a defective heat sink, yes the metal piece can be defective so it’s not doing its job fine, also the CPU can be defective. You shall replace them if you don’t see any clues.

Cheers!
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
836 (0.15/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Rocket
Processor Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard ASRock B450 PRO4
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory HyperX Predator Black 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Storage ADATA SX8200 PRO 512GB + Intel 535 Series 120GB + WD 6400AAKS
Display(s) Benq EW2420
Case Antec P182
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Win 10
@moproblems99 Thanks man, but unfortunately I don't have LLC in BIOS so I decided to leave CPU alone, it works pretty well out of the box.
Now I'm focused on memory.

Speaking of that, it's embarrassing but I must say it. Yesterday evening before going to bed I've tried to bring memory at 3600.
Maybe I'm rusty, maybe I'm dumb or maybe I've overlooked something (hoping for the latter lol) but it doesn't work.
What I did. Clearing XMP profile, save-exit. Back to BIOS memory is now 2400, Vdimm 1.20V and default timings. Changed frequency to 3600, changed only primary timings (16-19-19-19-38), Vdimm 1.35V save-exit and...black screen, no boot.
After 3 tries MB loaded default and now I'm square one with 2400, 1.20V and all that jazz.

What I'm doing wrong? Bad timings? Should I mess with voltages too?
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
836 (0.15/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Rocket
Processor Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard ASRock B450 PRO4
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory HyperX Predator Black 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Storage ADATA SX8200 PRO 512GB + Intel 535 Series 120GB + WD 6400AAKS
Display(s) Benq EW2420
Case Antec P182
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Win 10
I have a picture attached a couple of posts ago.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2015
Messages
3,295 (1.66/day)
System Name Wut?
Processor 3900X
Motherboard ASRock Taichi X570
Cooling Water
Memory 32GB GSkill CL16 3600mhz
Video Card(s) Vega 56
Storage 2 x AData XPG 8200 Pro 1TB
Display(s) 3440 x 1440
Case Thermaltake Tower 900
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum
I have a picture attached a couple of posts ago.
I have to go north of 1.4V for mine. You can also try to force 1.1v for soc.

Edit: LLC is load line calibration by the way. I would think you have it.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2019
Messages
1,104 (2.05/day)
System Name PowerEdge R730 DRS Cluster
Processor 4x Xeon E5-2698 v3
Cooling Many heckin screamy bois
Memory 480GB ECC DDR4-2133
Video Card(s) Matrox G200eR2
Storage SD Card. Yep, really no other local storage.
Display(s) It's probably a couple of boring Dell Ultrasharps and a sacrificial laptop.
Case 39U 6-rack server room with HEVC and 44KVA UPS
Mouse Maybe
Keyboard Yes!
Software ESXi 6.5 U3
Benchmark Scores I once clocked a Celeron-300A to 564MHz on an Abit BE6 and it scored over 9000.
Reports on Reddit/Slack/Forums seem to indicate that Hynix-JJR *should* work at 3600 16-19-19-19-39 but it's still overclocking so not guaranteed.

I assume you've also tried using the V2 profile and Manual Profile in the calculator? V1 is for premium grade RAM. V2 is for mainstream RAM, and Manual is for stubborn RAM that doesn't want to overclock.

I had an Asrock B450M that wouldn't overclock RAM using secondary timings on Auto - it was easy Samsung B-die, too - so the issue was definitely the board/BIOS because manually inputting secondaries got it stable again. I would suggest you try inputting the secondaries at least once to see if that helps.

Failing that, it may be that your RAM just isn't a good sample. As a last-ditch effort to run at 3600, use 3733 (Manual profile) with SAFE timings from the calculator for RAM that's actually still set at 3600 operation. If that doesn't work your RAM may simply be incapable of 3600 :(

At 3600 18-18-20-20-40, you're getting the same memory latency (in nanoseconds) as 3200 CL16 as per the XMP settings. If you don't get 3600 timings tighter than that you probably need to give up on that kit.
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
836 (0.15/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Rocket
Processor Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard ASRock B450 PRO4
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory HyperX Predator Black 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Storage ADATA SX8200 PRO 512GB + Intel 535 Series 120GB + WD 6400AAKS
Display(s) Benq EW2420
Case Antec P182
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Win 10
Many thanks again man.
I've used Manual profile because I've imported Thaiphoon report into DRAM Calculator.
I even manually input Primary and Secondary timings in BIOS but with Vdimm 1.35V. No luck.

But I did a step forward. 3600 16-19-19-19-39 Vdimm 1.4V and boot into Windows. YAY!
CPUZ MEM 3600.jpg

AIDA Mem benchmark numbers are up and latency down. YAY!
cachemem 3600.png

Ran TestMem5 and 4 errors in 30 seconds then BSOD. Booo! :mad:
Just two more questions.
SoC voltage is Auto now with 1.072 value in BIOS. Should I raise it to 1.1V and maybe I'll pass TestMem5? If yes 1.1V is safe for long term?
1.4V is safe for daily use for memory?
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2020
Messages
39 (0.18/day)
Yes, 1.1V is safe for the SoC/NB part. 1.4-1.45V should be safe for the RAM, maybe with some additional cooling/decent airflow.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2019
Messages
1,104 (2.05/day)
System Name PowerEdge R730 DRS Cluster
Processor 4x Xeon E5-2698 v3
Cooling Many heckin screamy bois
Memory 480GB ECC DDR4-2133
Video Card(s) Matrox G200eR2
Storage SD Card. Yep, really no other local storage.
Display(s) It's probably a couple of boring Dell Ultrasharps and a sacrificial laptop.
Case 39U 6-rack server room with HEVC and 44KVA UPS
Mouse Maybe
Keyboard Yes!
Software ESXi 6.5 U3
Benchmark Scores I once clocked a Celeron-300A to 564MHz on an Abit BE6 and it scored over 9000.
I agree with Jermando. 1.45 should be okay for the RAM with a Noctua DH-15 moving a lot of air around the socket area.

C16 is really valuable at 3600. If you can't find a way to get it stable at 3600, try dropping to 3533 with the same timings. the I.F. won't be quite as fast but 3533 CL16 is still better than 3600 CL17 and much better than the 3200 you were running before.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,113 (3.23/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO manual: PPT 105W, TDC 105A, EDC 1A, PBO Scalar auto)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, cheap B-die, @3666 CL16-17-17-34 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe: 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III: 850Pro 1TB SSD, 860Evo 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v1909)
I agree with both @jermando and @Chrispy_, for ZEN2 1.1V SOC voltage is considered normal value. Up to 1.25V (only if it is required, I doubt it is) is considered safe.
And 1.45V for ram with some air flow...

Other voltages that could affect DRAM and InfinityFabric when raising clocks to 1800MHz or higher are the cLDO VDDP and cLDO VDDG. These voltages are related to UMC (Mem Controller) and InfinityFabric. You can see them in RyzenMaster.
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
836 (0.15/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Rocket
Processor Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard ASRock B450 PRO4
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory HyperX Predator Black 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Storage ADATA SX8200 PRO 512GB + Intel 535 Series 120GB + WD 6400AAKS
Display(s) Benq EW2420
Case Antec P182
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Win 10
If you can't find a way to get it stable at 3600, try dropping to 3533 with the same timings.
Great idea man. :toast:
I wasted a couple of hours today messing with my RAM.
First 20 minutes were flawless. Raised Vdimm to 1.4V and frequency to 3533. Nothing else changed in BIOS.
TestMem5 with 1usmus config was nice with me.
TestMem 3533 v2.jpg
Aida64 looks pretty good too.
cachemem 3533 v2.png

That was encouraging to try for 3600. Two hours later I give up. Cannot reach 3600 with 16-19-19-39 Vdimm 1.42 and SoC 1.12V. I don't want to go higher than that on air for daily use.
Dunno what's holding me back but now I'm pretty happy with 3533 TBH.
So again, a BIG thank you for all who helped me. :lovetpu:
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,113 (3.23/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO manual: PPT 105W, TDC 105A, EDC 1A, PBO Scalar auto)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, cheap B-die, @3666 CL16-17-17-34 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe: 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III: 850Pro 1TB SSD, 860Evo 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v1909)
Great idea man. :toast:
I wasted a couple of hours today messing with my RAM.
First 20 minutes were flawless. Raised Vdimm to 1.4V and frequency to 3533. Nothing else changed in BIOS.
TestMem5 with 1usmus config was nice with me.
View attachment 143012
Aida64 looks pretty good too.
View attachment 143013

That was encouraging to try for 3600. Two hours later I give up. Cannot reach 3600 with 16-19-19-39 Vdimm 1.42 and SoC 1.12V. I don't want to go higher than that on air for daily use.
Dunno what's holding me back but now I'm pretty happy with 3533 TBH.
So again, a BIG thank you for all who helped me. :lovetpu:
Its an improvement anyway...

But how is the voltage now of cLDO VDDP and cLDO VDDG?
RyzenMaster tells...
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2015
Messages
3,295 (1.66/day)
System Name Wut?
Processor 3900X
Motherboard ASRock Taichi X570
Cooling Water
Memory 32GB GSkill CL16 3600mhz
Video Card(s) Vega 56
Storage 2 x AData XPG 8200 Pro 1TB
Display(s) 3440 x 1440
Case Thermaltake Tower 900
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum
Great idea man. :toast:
I wasted a couple of hours today messing with my RAM.
First 20 minutes were flawless. Raised Vdimm to 1.4V and frequency to 3533. Nothing else changed in BIOS.
TestMem5 with 1usmus config was nice with me.
View attachment 143012
Aida64 looks pretty good too.
View attachment 143013

That was encouraging to try for 3600. Two hours later I give up. Cannot reach 3600 with 16-19-19-39 Vdimm 1.42 and SoC 1.12V. I don't want to go higher than that on air for daily use.
Dunno what's holding me back but now I'm pretty happy with 3533 TBH.
So again, a BIG thank you for all who helped me. :lovetpu:
Make sure you set if to 1767 as well.
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
836 (0.15/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Rocket
Processor Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard ASRock B450 PRO4
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory HyperX Predator Black 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Storage ADATA SX8200 PRO 512GB + Intel 535 Series 120GB + WD 6400AAKS
Display(s) Benq EW2420
Case Antec P182
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Win 10
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,113 (3.23/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO manual: PPT 105W, TDC 105A, EDC 1A, PBO Scalar auto)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, cheap B-die, @3666 CL16-17-17-34 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe: 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III: 850Pro 1TB SSD, 860Evo 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v1909)
Thats odd...

The readings are
VDDCR SOC: 1.0810V
CLDO VDDP: 1.0979V
CLDO VDDG: 1.0979V

This cant be right. Are all these on auto voltage now?
Im asking because cLDO VDDP/VDDG are powered by the SOC line, and since that is 1.081V then those 2 cant be feeded with 1.0979V...

Try this
VDDCR SOC: 1.12V
CLDO VDDP: 1.00V
CLDO VDDG: 1.05V

But check those readings with RyzenMaster again.
And the SOC voltage is in HWiNFO also, check there too.


It's linked in BIOS with RAM clock. In load is the same as RAM but in idle is jumping up and down.
Should I put manually 1767?
Its all right, they are all 3 in same speed as it is. And its normal for InfinityFabric to go up and down in idle.
If you like to keep it as stable as possible then you should set...
CPU Uncore/SOC OC mode: Enabled
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
836 (0.15/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Rocket
Processor Ryzen 3600X
Motherboard ASRock B450 PRO4
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory HyperX Predator Black 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Storage ADATA SX8200 PRO 512GB + Intel 535 Series 120GB + WD 6400AAKS
Display(s) Benq EW2420
Case Antec P182
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Win 10
This cant be right. Are all these on auto voltage now?
Im asking because cLDO VDDP/VDDG are powered by the SOC line, and since that is 1.081V then those 2 cant be feeded with 1.0979V...
Yep, all Auto now. Only Vdimm 1.40V and RAM 3533 are changed in BIOS.
And if I'll try your values will help me where?

And the SOC voltage is in HWiNFO also, check there too.
Yeah, I've identified it and renamed.
HWInfo 3533.jpg



If you like to keep it as stable as possible then you should set...
CPU Uncore/SOC OC mode: Enabled
Yeah, I've tried this when I played safe and I first tried 3533 with manual SoC 1.1, Vdimm 1.40 and CPU Uncore/SOC OC mode: Enabled and look what I got. :eek:
TestMem 3533.jpg

Maximum Infinity Fabric at 1911 and MEM 1767. :confused:
 
Top