• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Ryzen 5 3600 stuck 0.55 ghz and low memory read and writespeed

Joined
Oct 28, 2020
Messages
6 (0.17/day)
System Name Baby
Processor Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Msi x370 krait gaming
Cooling Amd wraith prism
Memory Adata xpg gammix d30
Video Card(s) Asus rx 470 strix 4gb
Storage 256 gb samsung m2 nvme
Display(s) Aoc 75hz
Case Nothing
Audio Device(s) Ob
Power Supply Xigmatek sthealth 1050 80 plus silver
Mouse Mouse
Keyboard Keyboars
Software Windows 10
Hi everyone, I bought it the yesterday ryzen 5 3600 stuck 0.55 ghz I make everything and find solutions .Open the ryzen master and select profile 1 apply and go to settings and disable PROCHOT click after speed back referance speed .Cpu working normal speed but this time ram low write and read speed problem in my case. I don't know how to fix problem. Cpu disable PROCHOT after render and statics test results fine. Please help me !
=Tryed=
Clear cMos
Im Set xmp profile (not every changes still apply)
Change power plan
Change ram slot
Setting ram speed manual
Game mode activating
Give a extra dram voltage but doesn't matter
Bios update





My system information
Ryzen 5 3600 2000 my country money payed yesterday
Msi x370 krait gaming motherboard
8gb ddr4 3200 mhz a data gammix d30
256gb Samsung nvme 3000 read 2000 write ssd
1050watt xigmatek 80 plus silver psu
Rx 470 rog strix 4gb gpu
And Wraith prism cpu cooler
I wait your answers .Thank you
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
May 6, 2018
Messages
924 (0.98/day)
Location
Upstate NY
System Name Dual Socket HP z820 Workstation
Processor Twin Intel Xeon E5 2673 v2 OEM processors (thats a total of 16C/32T)
Motherboard HP Dual Socket Motherboard
Cooling Stock HP liquid cooling
Memory 64GB Registered ECC memory kit (octal channel memory on this rig)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT Gaming X 8GB
Storage 2 x 512GB SSD in raid 0
Display(s) Acer 23" 75Hz Gaming monitors 1080P x2
Case Brushed Aluminium
Audio Device(s) Integrated (5.1)
Power Supply HP 1125W Stock PSU
Mouse gaming mouse
Keyboard Dell
Software Windows 10 Pro
Please download CPU z and post snips of the CPU tab and the memory tab. That will give us all a little more information to work with. Definitely something wonky going on there. lol
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,669 (3.65/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name PC alive since Aug 18th 2019
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO Enabled)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro, BIOS F22
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, B-die A0 PCB, @3800 CL16-18-18-36 1T(1.46V)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe: 970Pro 512GB (2019) / SATA-III: 850Pro 1TB SSD (2017), 860Evo 1TB SSD (2020)
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA 14-bit (16.7M/1.06B colors), 6ms G2G
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v2004)
Please download CPU z and post snips of the CPU tab and the memory tab. That will give us all a little more information to work with. Definitely something wonky going on there. lol
Do that (he has it already), or even better the HWiNFO sensors mode.

1603959481226.png

Hi everyone, I bought it the yesterday ryzen 5 3600 stuck 0.55 ghz I make everything and find solutions .Open the ryzen master and select profile 1 apply and go to settings and disable PROCHOT click after speed back referance speed .Cpu working normal speed but this time ram low write and read speed problem in my case. I don't know how to fix problem. Cpu disable PROCHOT after render and statics test results fine. Please help me !
=Tryed=
Clear cMos
Im Set xmp profile (not every changes still apply)
Change power plan
Change ram slot
Setting ram speed manual
Game mode activating
Give a extra dram voltage but doesn't matter
Bios update





My system information
Ryzen 5 3600 2000 my country money payed yesterday
Msi x370 krait gaming motherboard
8gb ddr4 3200 mhz a data gammix d30
256gb Samsung nvme 3000 read 2000 write ssd
1050watt xigmatek 80 plus silver psu
Rx 470 rog strix 4gb gpu
And Wraith prism cpu cooler
I wait your answers .Thank you
Your R15 and CPU-Z scores are fine. This is how a R5 3600 performs on these.
I don know why AIDA64 shows these numbers. Though I see on AIDA64 your CPU doent seem to boost and stays on base clock (3600MHz).
What power plan are you using?
What other settings have you changed into BIOS?
How is the temperature of the CPU on idle and under load?

Show us a screenshot of HWiNFO like the one above during AIDA64 and R15 (thats 2 screenshots).
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
1,467 (0.35/day)
Location
Heart of Europia what!
System Name ibuytheusedstuff
Processor 5960x
Motherboard x99 sabertooth
Cooling old socket775 cooler
Memory 32 Viper
Video Card(s) 1080ti on morpheus 1
Storage raptors+ssd
Display(s) acer 120hz
Case open bench
Audio Device(s) onb
Power Supply antec 1200 moar power
Mouse mx 518
Keyboard roccat arvo
did ya try older version?
could it have to do with 1x8gb in single channel?
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
447 (0.15/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name R9 5950x/Skylake 6400
Processor R9 5950x/i5 6400
Motherboard Gigabyte Master X570/Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Noctua NH15D-SE/Zalman 9500 series/Stock
Memory 4xGB Patriot PVS416G400C9K/G440 CL14/G.S Ripjaws 32 GB F4-3200C16D-32GV
Video Card(s) R7/ R290X
Storage Aorus 2TB Corsair MP600 + 960 Evo 1TB/ 2xSamsung EVO 850 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG 27gl850
Case Custom builds
Audio Device(s) -
Power Supply Silverstone 850watt modular Gold/1000Watt Antec
Software win10pro / Win10 Home / win7 / wista 64 bit and XPpro
Well I do not understand your CPU-z benchmark score - if the CPU is running that low? Try to look at the sub menu tools and open clocks

1603981911041.png

1603981954097.png

I am sure its running faster than 0,59GHz with your score

Just did a quick run on my 3800x
1603982047366.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 28, 2020
Messages
6 (0.17/day)
System Name Baby
Processor Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Msi x370 krait gaming
Cooling Amd wraith prism
Memory Adata xpg gammix d30
Video Card(s) Asus rx 470 strix 4gb
Storage 256 gb samsung m2 nvme
Display(s) Aoc 75hz
Case Nothing
Audio Device(s) Ob
Power Supply Xigmatek sthealth 1050 80 plus silver
Mouse Mouse
Keyboard Keyboars
Software Windows 10
Thank you all answers my problem fixed. everything work fine after change cpu ryzen 5 2600 . i bought ryzen 7 2700. Cpu change after everythings just fine .
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2020
Messages
376 (1.14/day)
Location
Maryland, USA
Processor Ryzen 5 2600
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling CPU: bequiet! Dark Rock 4. Case fans: 2x bequiet Silent Wings 3 140s, 2x Silent Wings 3 120s
Memory 2 x 8 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000 C15
Video Card(s) Sapphire NITRO+ RX 5700 XT
Storage 500 GB Samsung 860 Evo, 1 TB WD Blue 3D M.2, 1 TB Inland Professional
Display(s) MSI Optix MAG271CQR 1440p 144Hz, MSI Optix MAG241C 1080p 144Hz
Case Fractal Design Meshify C Black
Audio Device(s) Philips SHP9500 + V-Moda BoomPro
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA G3 80+ Gold 750W
Mouse Razer Mamba Wireless
Keyboard CoolerMaster Masterkeys Pro S - Cherry MX Browns
Thank you all answers my problem fixed. everything work fine after change cpu ryzen 5 2600 . i bought ryzen 7 2700. Cpu change after everythings just fine .
So you just swapped out the 3600 for a worse CPU? Seems like not the best option since you bought the 3600 a few days ago and both the 2600 and 2700 are objectively worse than the 3600
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2020
Messages
6 (0.17/day)
System Name Baby
Processor Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Msi x370 krait gaming
Cooling Amd wraith prism
Memory Adata xpg gammix d30
Video Card(s) Asus rx 470 strix 4gb
Storage 256 gb samsung m2 nvme
Display(s) Aoc 75hz
Case Nothing
Audio Device(s) Ob
Power Supply Xigmatek sthealth 1050 80 plus silver
Mouse Mouse
Keyboard Keyboars
Software Windows 10
So you just swapped out the 3600 for a worse CPU? Seems like not the best option since you bought the 3600 a few days ago and both the 2600 and 2700 are objectively worse than the 3600
This is true but i cant make anything ,my motherboard not working stable ryzen 3000 series. i feel sad.

So you just swapped out the 3600 for a worse CPU? Seems like not the best option since you bought the 3600 a few days ago and both the 2600 and 2700 are objectively worse than the 3600
This time low fps and bottleneck problem i f*ck ryzen i sell my computer and buy intel.
 
Joined
Jun 23, 2014
Messages
589 (0.25/day)
Processor 3900X 4.4
Motherboard X570 Tomahawk
Cooling 2x EK Phoenix 240 tubed together with Vardar push-pull
Memory 2x8gb Trident-Z 3600
Video Card(s) Duke 2080
Storage Optane 280gb PCI-E + 980 Pro 500gb
Display(s) PG348Q
Case Core P3
Audio Device(s) ATOLL DAC 100SE, Magnat RV-1 to Dali Ikon 1 MK2, QED banana cabling
Power Supply AX1500i
Mouse Projects Gaming S001
Keyboard Topre Realforce 87U with all 30g keys
Software Win 10 Pro
Sounds like you need to fine tune that CPU, you tested older / rather unreliable benchmarks and got worse scores but even then the scores still didn't result the performance of a 550 Mhz CPU. I don't get how you made that CPU work at that speed even, it's probably a wrong reading. I dealt with these chips quite a bit in the recent months, they're not rocket science at all. By default you should have Precision Boost on and the CPU working fine, and if that's not cutting you - you could dive into CBS in the BIOS and tweak around extensively, turn some functions on and off... whatnot. Don't do this if you don't know what you're doing.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
4,297 (2.50/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Black Edition
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4-3200 16GB kit & PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4-2666 16GB kit
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v2004
Joined
Jan 8, 2020
Messages
376 (1.14/day)
Location
Maryland, USA
Processor Ryzen 5 2600
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling CPU: bequiet! Dark Rock 4. Case fans: 2x bequiet Silent Wings 3 140s, 2x Silent Wings 3 120s
Memory 2 x 8 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000 C15
Video Card(s) Sapphire NITRO+ RX 5700 XT
Storage 500 GB Samsung 860 Evo, 1 TB WD Blue 3D M.2, 1 TB Inland Professional
Display(s) MSI Optix MAG271CQR 1440p 144Hz, MSI Optix MAG241C 1080p 144Hz
Case Fractal Design Meshify C Black
Audio Device(s) Philips SHP9500 + V-Moda BoomPro
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA G3 80+ Gold 750W
Mouse Razer Mamba Wireless
Keyboard CoolerMaster Masterkeys Pro S - Cherry MX Browns
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
4,297 (2.50/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Black Edition
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4-3200 16GB kit & PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4-2666 16GB kit
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v2004
Joined
Oct 28, 2020
Messages
6 (0.17/day)
System Name Baby
Processor Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Msi x370 krait gaming
Cooling Amd wraith prism
Memory Adata xpg gammix d30
Video Card(s) Asus rx 470 strix 4gb
Storage 256 gb samsung m2 nvme
Display(s) Aoc 75hz
Case Nothing
Audio Device(s) Ob
Power Supply Xigmatek sthealth 1050 80 plus silver
Mouse Mouse
Keyboard Keyboars
Software Windows 10
For the Ryzen 5 3600 are you running the latest BIOS update to support the 3600?
Yes support 3000 series latest version bios installed
 
Joined
Jun 23, 2014
Messages
589 (0.25/day)
Processor 3900X 4.4
Motherboard X570 Tomahawk
Cooling 2x EK Phoenix 240 tubed together with Vardar push-pull
Memory 2x8gb Trident-Z 3600
Video Card(s) Duke 2080
Storage Optane 280gb PCI-E + 980 Pro 500gb
Display(s) PG348Q
Case Core P3
Audio Device(s) ATOLL DAC 100SE, Magnat RV-1 to Dali Ikon 1 MK2, QED banana cabling
Power Supply AX1500i
Mouse Projects Gaming S001
Keyboard Topre Realforce 87U with all 30g keys
Software Win 10 Pro
Might be worth saving whatever BIOS values are important and resetting those related to the CPU or something when you install the 3600. I'd say do a fresh start with it, if you have problems, report back.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2020
Messages
6 (0.17/day)
System Name Baby
Processor Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Msi x370 krait gaming
Cooling Amd wraith prism
Memory Adata xpg gammix d30
Video Card(s) Asus rx 470 strix 4gb
Storage 256 gb samsung m2 nvme
Display(s) Aoc 75hz
Case Nothing
Audio Device(s) Ob
Power Supply Xigmatek sthealth 1050 80 plus silver
Mouse Mouse
Keyboard Keyboars
Software Windows 10
Might be worth saving whatever BIOS values are important and resetting those related to the CPU or something when you install the 3600. I'd say do a fresh start with it, if you have problems, report back.
I change my cpu ryzen 7 2700 but this time i have very low Fps and low gpu usage problem
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
4,297 (2.50/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Black Edition
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4-3200 16GB kit & PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4-2666 16GB kit
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v2004
Might be worth saving whatever BIOS values are important and resetting those related to the CPU or something when you install the 3600. I'd say do a fresh start with it, if you have problems, report back.
The Bios should detect the CPU change, and default to optimized defaults asking you to press F1 to enter the BIOS or F2 to save the optimized defaults. My older MSI B350, and B450 Tomahawk both behave the same way if you change the CPU or DDR4.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2020
Messages
6 (0.17/day)
System Name Baby
Processor Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Msi x370 krait gaming
Cooling Amd wraith prism
Memory Adata xpg gammix d30
Video Card(s) Asus rx 470 strix 4gb
Storage 256 gb samsung m2 nvme
Display(s) Aoc 75hz
Case Nothing
Audio Device(s) Ob
Power Supply Xigmatek sthealth 1050 80 plus silver
Mouse Mouse
Keyboard Keyboars
Software Windows 10
The Bios should detect the CPU change, and default to optimized defaults asking you to press F1 to enter the BIOS or F2 to save the optimized defaults.
I try 3 or 4 times reset bios and now make clean windows installing
 
Joined
Jun 23, 2014
Messages
589 (0.25/day)
Processor 3900X 4.4
Motherboard X570 Tomahawk
Cooling 2x EK Phoenix 240 tubed together with Vardar push-pull
Memory 2x8gb Trident-Z 3600
Video Card(s) Duke 2080
Storage Optane 280gb PCI-E + 980 Pro 500gb
Display(s) PG348Q
Case Core P3
Audio Device(s) ATOLL DAC 100SE, Magnat RV-1 to Dali Ikon 1 MK2, QED banana cabling
Power Supply AX1500i
Mouse Projects Gaming S001
Keyboard Topre Realforce 87U with all 30g keys
Software Win 10 Pro
Yes, CPU change should do that. There could be other things also though, hence why I'd suggest going through the BIOS and inspecting / saving or keeping stuff in mind.
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2020
Messages
376 (1.14/day)
Location
Maryland, USA
Processor Ryzen 5 2600
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling CPU: bequiet! Dark Rock 4. Case fans: 2x bequiet Silent Wings 3 140s, 2x Silent Wings 3 120s
Memory 2 x 8 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000 C15
Video Card(s) Sapphire NITRO+ RX 5700 XT
Storage 500 GB Samsung 860 Evo, 1 TB WD Blue 3D M.2, 1 TB Inland Professional
Display(s) MSI Optix MAG271CQR 1440p 144Hz, MSI Optix MAG241C 1080p 144Hz
Case Fractal Design Meshify C Black
Audio Device(s) Philips SHP9500 + V-Moda BoomPro
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA G3 80+ Gold 750W
Mouse Razer Mamba Wireless
Keyboard CoolerMaster Masterkeys Pro S - Cherry MX Browns
Have you installed all drivers (chipset and others for mobo), gpu drivers, etc? If you're still having similar issues after swapping CPU that's a clue that the CPU was never the culprit in the first place
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,669 (3.65/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name PC alive since Aug 18th 2019
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO Enabled)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro, BIOS F22
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, B-die A0 PCB, @3800 CL16-18-18-36 1T(1.46V)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe: 970Pro 512GB (2019) / SATA-III: 850Pro 1TB SSD (2017), 860Evo 1TB SSD (2020)
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA 14-bit (16.7M/1.06B colors), 6ms G2G
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v2004)
I try 3 or 4 times reset bios and now make clean windows installing
Also,
You may already done some of that but...

1. Update BIOS to the latest
2. Update Chipset drivers to the latest from AMD drivers wedsite only
3. Update windows to the latest available version
4. Choose “Ryzen Balanced” power plan

You can also spend some time to run benchmarks when having HWiNFO open and take screenshots during load, and post them here for many eyes to see and maybe spot anything weird.
 
Top