• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Ryzen and 3000/3200MHz DDR4 - does it work by default?

Joined
May 4, 2011
Messages
597 (0.17/day)
System Name Smooth-Operator
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800x
Motherboard Asrock x570 Taichi
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory 2x16GB 3200MHz CL16@CL14 DDR4
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB NITRO+
Storage 2x4TB WD HGST 7K6 7200RPM 256MB
Display(s) Samsung S24E370DL 24" IPS Freesync 75Hz
Case Fractal Design Focus G Window Blue
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium PCIe x1
Power Supply Corsair HX850 80+ Platinum
Mouse Gigabyte Aorus M3
Keyboard Zalman ZM-K300M
Software Windows 10 x64 Enterprise/Ubuntu Budgie amd64
This is question mainly to current owners of such rigs: what is current status on it? Do such high frequency memories run on ryzen cpus with their speeds or are they getting downclocked and it is needed to overclock them to get their nominal frequencies to work? Of course i'm thinking about motherboards with latest versions of bioses. I remember there was a lot of problems with 3000MHz memories on launch of ryzen, need of having specific memory sticks and specific motherboard and so on... how is it now?
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2010
Messages
1,583 (0.44/day)
Location
Right where I want to be
System Name Miami
Processor Ryzen 3800X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VII Formula
Cooling Ek Velocity/ 2x 280mm Radiators/ Alphacool fullcover
Memory F4-3600C16Q-32GTZNC
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX 5700 XT
Storage 1TB WD M.2 SSD/ 2TB WD SN750/ 4TB WD Black HDD
Display(s) DELL AW3420DW / HP ZR24w
Case Lian Li O11 Dynamic XL
Audio Device(s) EVGA Nu Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Gold 1000W
Mouse Corsair Scimitar/Glorious Model O-
Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
Software Windows 10 Pro
3000Mhz tends to run out of the box, rated above that needs some convincing. I haven't come across any non b-die kits that will post at 3200 without any fiddling.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
2,650 (1.45/day)
Location
Argentina
System Name Ciel / Yukino
Processor AMD Ryzen R5 3400G / Intel Core i3 5005U
Motherboard Asus Prime B450M-A / HP 240 G5
Cooling AM3 Wraith + Spire v2 fan / Stock
Memory 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz / 2x 4GB Hynix + Kingston DDR3L 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon RX Vega 11 / Intel HD 5500
Storage SSD WD Green 240GB M.2 + HDD Toshiba 2TB / SSD Kingston A400 120GB SATA
Display(s) Samsung S22F350 @ 75Hz/ Integrated 1366x768 @ 94Hz
Case Generic / Stock
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 / Realtek ALC282
Power Supply Sentey XPP 525W / Power Brick
Mouse Logitech G203 / Elan Touchpad
Keyboard Generic / Stock
Software Windows 10 x64
Yeah, 3066 works just fine, I can't confirm 3200.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
48,044 (8.23/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 3700X Stock w/ Dark Rock Slim (4.3GHz 1.2v/4.35 1.275v)
Motherboard Asus B450-i ITX
Cooling GPU: Corsair H110 W/ Corsair ML RGB fans
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro @ 3200MHz c14
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) (45C max load, H110 AIO)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000 Pro NVME
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved) + Sony KD-55X8500F (55" 4K HDR)
Case Fractal Design Nano S
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptop: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB
If its single bank RAM, yes it'll work fine. Dual bank (or four single banks) you'll need to overvolt your SoC/IMC, it probably wont work at high speeds with 4x dual bank sticks.
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
13,445 (2.81/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Intel i9 9900k
Motherboard ASRock Z390 Taichi
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 @ 14-14-14-34-2T
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER XC ULTRA
Storage Mushkin Pilot-E 2TB NVMe SSD
Display(s) 55" LG 55" B9 OLED 4K Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) VGA HDMI->Panasonic SC-HTB20/Schiit Modi MB/Asgard 2 DAC/Amp to AKG Pro K7712 Headphones
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Titanium 750W
Mouse ROCCAT Kone EMP
Keyboard WASD CODE 104-Key w/ Cherry MX Green Keyswitches, Doubleshot Vortex PBT White Transluscent Keycaps
Software Windows 10 Enterprise (yes, it's legit.)
Benchmark Scores www.3dmark.com/fs/23478641 www.3dmark.com/spy/13863605 www.3dmark.com/pr/306218
Samsung b-die is your best bet for 3000+
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.29/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Jedec/SPD will run them at 2133 or 2400 first. You have to push them.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
4,626 (1.10/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Rainbow puke/ Orange Poop
Processor AMD Ryzen 3600/ AMD Ryzen 2600x
Motherboard ASRock X570 Gaming 4s/ ASRock B450- pro 4 atx
Cooling Cooler master Master Air/ Corsair H110i
Memory 16GB G.Skill TridentZ 3200MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac 2080 Super AMP
Storage Corsair 512gb PCI-E 4.0/ 960 EVO 500gb/256gb Inland Premium 2280 M2
Display(s) ACER 144hz 27"
Case Thermaltake Commander C33/ Radimax Gama (LoL)
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Red Dragon RGB 602 Griffin
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
All memory speeds outside of Jedec standards officially listed on the cpu specs must be overcooked either manually or by enabling some type of integrated profile such as "XMP".
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
18,485 (4.71/day)
Benchmark Scores Faster than yours... I'd bet on it. :)
Is it really overclocking when the sticks are rated to run that speed? The IMC is being overclocked to run those speeds, however, the sticks are RATED for those speeds and thus not overclocked.

So, yes, for compatibility reasons on boot, it goes to JEDEC and will need AMD's "XMP" to run at its rated speeds.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
4,626 (1.10/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Rainbow puke/ Orange Poop
Processor AMD Ryzen 3600/ AMD Ryzen 2600x
Motherboard ASRock X570 Gaming 4s/ ASRock B450- pro 4 atx
Cooling Cooler master Master Air/ Corsair H110i
Memory 16GB G.Skill TridentZ 3200MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac 2080 Super AMP
Storage Corsair 512gb PCI-E 4.0/ 960 EVO 500gb/256gb Inland Premium 2280 M2
Display(s) ACER 144hz 27"
Case Thermaltake Commander C33/ Radimax Gama (LoL)
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Red Dragon RGB 602 Griffin
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
Anything over the cpu's rated Jedec speed is considered overclocking...
Maybe not memory overclocking but definitely IMC overclocking which is why those speeds aren't guaranteed.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
48,044 (8.23/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 3700X Stock w/ Dark Rock Slim (4.3GHz 1.2v/4.35 1.275v)
Motherboard Asus B450-i ITX
Cooling GPU: Corsair H110 W/ Corsair ML RGB fans
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro @ 3200MHz c14
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) (45C max load, H110 AIO)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000 Pro NVME
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved) + Sony KD-55X8500F (55" 4K HDR)
Case Fractal Design Nano S
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptop: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB
ryzen really only cares how many banks the RAM has, i've had 2667 dual bank ram that struggled to hit 2400, and single bank 2133 that does 2800.

as long as you get the single bank stuff, or RAM thats otherwise verified to play nice with ryzen you'll be peachy
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2016
Messages
644 (0.37/day)
Location
127.0.0.1, London, UK
System Name Warranty Void Mk.IV
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Asus X470-I Strix
Cooling Arctic Freezer 240 + 2x Be Quiet! Pure Wings 2 140mm / Silverstone 120mm Slim
Memory Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600MHz 2x8GB CL16 - Tightened Sub-timings
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2080 XC Ultra / Palit JetStream GTX 1070
Storage Crucial MX300 525GB/MX500/ADATA SP550 250GB
Display(s) LG 29UM69G-B / 2560x1080 + Oculus Rift S
Case Fractal Design Meshify TG/ Silverstone RVZ03-B
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220+SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair CX550M 550W / Silverstone SX650-G 650W
Mouse A4Tech Bloody V3/SteelSeries Rival 100/Logitech G302/G502
Keyboard Microsoft Comfort 3000 Curve/ CM Masterkeys Pro M
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 - LTSB
I have 2 sticks of dual-rank Samsung E-dies that post out of the box at XMP 3200MHz. My purchase combos for silicon lottery have really been good on memory and CPU side for the past 6 years.

Memory is the main concern, then CPU IMC comes into play how it handles the DDR4 modules and finally the least impact should be the motherboard itself.

I haven't tested anything other than Corsair and Kingston assembled sticks, I can tell you that even after AGESA 1.0.0.6, the Fury X sticks could only muster 266MHz more than what was specified. I think the older 16nm dies came from Micron/Crucial. But that was 6 months ago, the memory modules right now on the market in stock is now an amalgamation of old and new DRAM modules, there only way to know what you got is by checking with a memory utility and CPU-Z.

Personally after the 1.0.0.6 update, most RAM worked fine at their XMP speeds. Though as said previously, it is not guaranteed to work for everyone.

Most memory that says they run 3000/3200MHz XMP should run those speeds, if worst comes you may simply downclock a step to get them to boot. Just make sure you have the latest BIOS update.

Or you could buy a verified G.Skill kit and call it a day, but it will probably cost you more.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 1, 2014
Messages
651 (0.30/day)
Location
Modesto, California
System Name The Captain
Processor Intel Core i7-10700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix Z490-G Gaming (Wi-fi)
Cooling Corsair H100i RGB PRO XT; 3x Phanteks PH-F120MP case fans; 1x Phanteks 140mm exhaust fan
Memory 16 GB (3200Mhz) G.Skill Trident Z Royal (Silver)
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X GTX 1660 Super
Storage 1x Crucial MX500 500GB SSD; 1x Crucial MX500 500GB M.2 SSD; 1x WD Blue 7200 RPM HDD
Display(s) Aorus CV27F 27" 1080p 165Hz
Case Phanteks Evolv X m-ATX (Galaxy Silver)
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS+ Platinum 750W
Mouse ROCCAT Kone Pure SE
Keyboard Corsair K68
Or you could buy a verified G.Skill kit and call it a day, but it will probably cost you more.
When I was shopping for RAM recently, I wanted a G.Skill kit but man, they were steep, especially the cl14 kits, which everybody says is a guaranteed go with Ryzen. Last I checked, a cl4 2x8 kit of Flare X was around $230! :twitch:

In the end, I went with a 2x4 cl 15 2400 RGB kit from Team Group. :toast:
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
10,608 (4.01/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
When I was shopping for RAM recently, I wanted a G.Skill kit but man, they were steep, especially the cl14 kits, which everybody says is a guaranteed go with Ryzen. Last I checked, a cl14 2x8 kit of Flare X was around $230! :twitch: In the end, I went with a 2x4 cl 15 2400 RGB kit from Team Group. :toast:
Where are you looking for RAM? Bought an 8GB kit for a Ryzen5 system and it was $65 shipped. A few weeks ago a 32GB-CL15 kit was $220.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2016
Messages
42 (0.03/day)
Location
Manchester, England.
System Name Latest.
Processor AMD RYZEN 3900x
Motherboard Asus ROG STRIX X570-F GAMING (AM4)
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 16Gb Team Group DDR4@3600mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX1080Ti SC
Storage 1Tb Corsair MP600 Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250Gb. OCZ_SOLID3 120Gb and 2 x ST2000DX001-1CM64
Display(s) Iiyama G-Master GB2888UHSU
Case Cooler Master
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 850 Gold
Mouse Zelotes T-90
Keyboard Tecknet
Software W10 pro
Hynix M die work with 1.4v and tRC changed to 58. Everything else on Auto.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2014
Messages
651 (0.30/day)
Location
Modesto, California
System Name The Captain
Processor Intel Core i7-10700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix Z490-G Gaming (Wi-fi)
Cooling Corsair H100i RGB PRO XT; 3x Phanteks PH-F120MP case fans; 1x Phanteks 140mm exhaust fan
Memory 16 GB (3200Mhz) G.Skill Trident Z Royal (Silver)
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X GTX 1660 Super
Storage 1x Crucial MX500 500GB SSD; 1x Crucial MX500 500GB M.2 SSD; 1x WD Blue 7200 RPM HDD
Display(s) Aorus CV27F 27" 1080p 165Hz
Case Phanteks Evolv X m-ATX (Galaxy Silver)
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS+ Platinum 750W
Mouse ROCCAT Kone Pure SE
Keyboard Corsair K68
Where are you looking for RAM? Bought an 8GB kit for a Ryzen5 system and it was $65 shipped. A few weeks ago a 32GB-CL15 kit was $220.
I got it from Newegg. $107. This was way before Black Friday...
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
10,608 (4.01/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
I got it from Newegg. $107. This was way before Black Friday...
Ok, that might be why. I generally shop Amazon as I have a Prime membership. Shipping is fast and prices are better, generally.
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2017
Messages
48 (0.04/day)
My G.skill 3200MHz sticks will run at 3200MHz but I need to go to BIOS and choose XMP profile.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
2,650 (1.45/day)
Location
Argentina
System Name Ciel / Yukino
Processor AMD Ryzen R5 3400G / Intel Core i3 5005U
Motherboard Asus Prime B450M-A / HP 240 G5
Cooling AM3 Wraith + Spire v2 fan / Stock
Memory 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz / 2x 4GB Hynix + Kingston DDR3L 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon RX Vega 11 / Intel HD 5500
Storage SSD WD Green 240GB M.2 + HDD Toshiba 2TB / SSD Kingston A400 120GB SATA
Display(s) Samsung S22F350 @ 75Hz/ Integrated 1366x768 @ 94Hz
Case Generic / Stock
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 / Realtek ALC282
Power Supply Sentey XPP 525W / Power Brick
Mouse Logitech G203 / Elan Touchpad
Keyboard Generic / Stock
Software Windows 10 x64
I have cheap Micron 2400MHz chips, and 3200 works flawlessly at 16CL, 1,35v and a safe 1v for the SoC.
Tried 3333, didn't work.
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2007
Messages
2,144 (0.44/day)
Location
Metro Manila, Philippines
System Name Zangief (Reborn)
Processor AMD Ryzen R7 1700X @ 3.825ghz , 1.35v
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-AX370 Gaming K7 Rev 1.0 BIOS F10
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 Push / Push Config | 2x ML120 | 2x Phanteks 120 mm
Memory 2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z @ 3200mhz cl 16 @ 1.45v
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 +100 core / +550 mem
Storage 250 GB Samsung Evo 850 / 1tb WD Black / 4tb WD Blue
Display(s) Acer Predator XB271HU |Asus VX239H 23" AH-IPS Led
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M TG
Audio Device(s) On Board Realtek HD / Logitech G633/G933 Gaming Headset
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech G903 and G602 Wireless Gaming | Logitech Proteus Core G502
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry Red | Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Cherry Browns
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 (1809)
Hynix M-die user here (g.skill trident non rgb 3200mhz cl16).

I can run xmp profile toned down to 3066 with no modifications.
But to get rated 3200mhz I had to put in and tweak the settings manually.
Had to bump ram voltage to 1.4+v and add abit of VSoC and apparently a bit of VCore to make everything stable.
Using a giga board haven't used the latest stable bios but on the F7b found in there forums.
Passed GSAT and HCI memtest without errors for over a few hours.
 

RAM guy

New Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2020
Messages
5 (0.09/day)
Hello, I'm aware that no one might reply but I still wanted to ask if there's any ram that has a stock speed of 3200mhz because all I see in the internet is overclocked rams with 2133mhz base speeds.
Because by JEDEC there are rams that work at 3200 stock speeds without XMP profiles or any of that nonsense.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
48,044 (8.23/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 3700X Stock w/ Dark Rock Slim (4.3GHz 1.2v/4.35 1.275v)
Motherboard Asus B450-i ITX
Cooling GPU: Corsair H110 W/ Corsair ML RGB fans
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro @ 3200MHz c14
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) (45C max load, H110 AIO)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000 Pro NVME
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved) + Sony KD-55X8500F (55" 4K HDR)
Case Fractal Design Nano S
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptop: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB
Hello, I'm aware that no one might reply but I still wanted to ask if there's any ram that has a stock speed of 3200mhz because all I see in the internet is overclocked rams with 2133mhz base speeds.
Because by JEDEC there are rams that work at 3200 stock speeds without XMP profiles or any of that nonsense.
doesnt seem to be, no. XMP is the way.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2011
Messages
446 (0.13/day)
System Name ---
Processor Ryzen 1600
Motherboard ASRock Taichi X370
Cooling Noctua D15
Memory G.Skill 3200 DDR4 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 TI SC
Storage 500GB Samsung Evo 970 NVMe + 860 Evo 2TB SSD + 5x 2TB HDDs
Display(s) LG CX 65"
Case Phanteks P600S (white)
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM850x (white)
(Specs in profile)

I'm running at 3200, but my motherboard wouldn't do it with XMP. I had to use this program https://www.techpowerup.com/download/ryzen-dram-calculator/

Didn't get so lucky trying to go to 3600, and didn't feel it was worth the effort. I may try again when I upgrade my processor soon.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
18,485 (4.71/day)
Benchmark Scores Faster than yours... I'd bet on it. :)
Hello, I'm aware that no one might reply but I still wanted to ask if there's any ram that has a stock speed of 3200mhz because all I see in the internet is overclocked rams with 2133mhz base speeds.
Because by JEDEC there are rams that work at 3200 stock speeds without XMP profiles or any of that nonsense.
The reason not to go with this is, in part due to the horrific timings of the JEDEC specification. Remember that (JEDEC) is there for compatibility sake, not for performance. CL22 is trash...... see below...

doesnt seem to be, no.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
48,044 (8.23/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 3700X Stock w/ Dark Rock Slim (4.3GHz 1.2v/4.35 1.275v)
Motherboard Asus B450-i ITX
Cooling GPU: Corsair H110 W/ Corsair ML RGB fans
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro @ 3200MHz c14
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) (45C max load, H110 AIO)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000 Pro NVME
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved) + Sony KD-55X8500F (55" 4K HDR)
Case Fractal Design Nano S
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptop: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB
CL22, no wonder no one wants the JEDEC standard for it
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
18,485 (4.71/day)
Benchmark Scores Faster than yours... I'd bet on it. :)
CL22, no wonder no one wants the JEDEC standard for it
Eaxctly.

Yeah, 3200MHz is nothing for today's Ryzen (zen 2/3000 series). XMP and go in most cases.

However, this thread was dredged up from 2017...so... not sure where to go with it at this point, lol.
 
Top