• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Ryzen DRAM Calculator by 1usmus

Joined
Nov 3, 2019
Messages
10 (0.09/day)
Location
Poland
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Msi B450 Tomahawk MAX Agesa 1.0.0.4
Cooling Thermalright Hr-02 Macho Rev. B
Memory HyperX Predator RGB, DDR4, 16 GB,3200MHz, CL16 (HX432C16PB3AK2/16 ) @ 3733-16-19-19-19-36 1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Nvidia RTX 2070Super 8GB
Storage ADATA SX8200PNP 512GB - PLEXTOR PX-256M6Pro 256GB - ST2000DM008-2FR102 2TB
Display(s) Predator XB 241H
Case Fractal Meshify C
Audio Device(s) Xonar DX
Power Supply Seasoonic Focus Plus Gold 650W
Software WIN 10 1909 Home
1.45v is perfectly fine. DDR4 does not get very hot.
do we currently have a 1: 1 divider with infinity fabric ?? cpu z shows me 3:56 and timing is 1867 and infinity fabric 1867 so it should be 1: 1 which is the best option for ryzen
 
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
486 (0.20/day)
do we currently have a 1: 1 divider with infinity fabric ?? cpu z shows me 3:56 and timing is 1867 and infinity fabric 1867 so it should be 1: 1 which is the best option for ryzen
Yes you are using 1:1. Best option is to test latency with AIDA64. If it's under 70ns then it's defenetly 1:1. If it's 80ns or more then it is not 1:1

CPU-Z shows old value based on FSB. FSB is no longer used and was used in Intel s775 motherboards a decade ago. No sure why CPU-Z still shows this.
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2019
Messages
10 (0.09/day)
Location
Poland
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Msi B450 Tomahawk MAX Agesa 1.0.0.4
Cooling Thermalright Hr-02 Macho Rev. B
Memory HyperX Predator RGB, DDR4, 16 GB,3200MHz, CL16 (HX432C16PB3AK2/16 ) @ 3733-16-19-19-19-36 1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Nvidia RTX 2070Super 8GB
Storage ADATA SX8200PNP 512GB - PLEXTOR PX-256M6Pro 256GB - ST2000DM008-2FR102 2TB
Display(s) Predator XB 241H
Case Fractal Meshify C
Audio Device(s) Xonar DX
Power Supply Seasoonic Focus Plus Gold 650W
Software WIN 10 1909 Home
Yes you are using 1:1. Best option is to test latency with AIDA64. If it's under 70ns then it's defenetly 1:1. If it's 80ns or more then it is not 1:1

CPU-Z shows old value based on FSB. FSB is no longer used and was used in Intel s775 motherboards a decade ago. No sure why CPU-Z still shows this.
My Aida 64 benchmark results
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 3, 2019
Messages
10 (0.09/day)
Location
Poland
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Msi B450 Tomahawk MAX Agesa 1.0.0.4
Cooling Thermalright Hr-02 Macho Rev. B
Memory HyperX Predator RGB, DDR4, 16 GB,3200MHz, CL16 (HX432C16PB3AK2/16 ) @ 3733-16-19-19-19-36 1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Nvidia RTX 2070Super 8GB
Storage ADATA SX8200PNP 512GB - PLEXTOR PX-256M6Pro 256GB - ST2000DM008-2FR102 2TB
Display(s) Predator XB 241H
Case Fractal Meshify C
Audio Device(s) Xonar DX
Power Supply Seasoonic Focus Plus Gold 650W
Software WIN 10 1909 Home
Looks good. Very similar to mine. Not suprising considering we use the same memory kit.
I wanted to thank you very much, you helped me a lot because I have never heard of j-die memories apparently this is something new because nowhere is information about them and as you can see they are better than c-die :) thank you very much
 
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
486 (0.20/day)
My pleasure. This was my first encounter with J-Die but so far im very happy with the performance. Especially fo the price.
Some have suggested that J-Die might be the successor to C-Die or just a better binned version of it.
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2019
Messages
10 (0.09/day)
Location
Poland
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Msi B450 Tomahawk MAX Agesa 1.0.0.4
Cooling Thermalright Hr-02 Macho Rev. B
Memory HyperX Predator RGB, DDR4, 16 GB,3200MHz, CL16 (HX432C16PB3AK2/16 ) @ 3733-16-19-19-19-36 1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Nvidia RTX 2070Super 8GB
Storage ADATA SX8200PNP 512GB - PLEXTOR PX-256M6Pro 256GB - ST2000DM008-2FR102 2TB
Display(s) Predator XB 241H
Case Fractal Meshify C
Audio Device(s) Xonar DX
Power Supply Seasoonic Focus Plus Gold 650W
Software WIN 10 1909 Home
If you had any newer, better settings for these memories, let me know when I have free time, maybe I can try to get something out of them
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,018 (5.95/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO manual: PPT 95W, TDC 60A, EDC 63A, Scalar X2)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, cheap B-die, @3600 CL16-18-18-36 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III 850Pro 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v1909)
Im using 1.45v. These are the settings DRAM Calculator recommends. The performance i get currently and the actual settings from BIOS. Hope this helps.
From what I'm seeing in BIOS pics you haven't set all the available settings from RyzenDRAMCalc... A lot are on auto. May be you can achieve I little better performance and/or latency if you do.
Still very nice results as is.
 
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
486 (0.20/day)
The BIOS shows more settings than the calculator suggests. So those that the calculator does not suggest i've left at auto mostly. There are a few that the calculator did suggest but since they are worse than the auto settings i did not set them.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,018 (5.95/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO manual: PPT 95W, TDC 60A, EDC 63A, Scalar X2)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, cheap B-die, @3600 CL16-18-18-36 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III 850Pro 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v1909)
Dont asume that because the suggestion it's worst than auto it will definately hurt performance. The end result is just a combination of settings. All timings are kind of related to each other. More or less related, depends.
I'm just saying give it a try and see, thats all.
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
7,762 (1.73/day)
Location
Austin Texas
System Name _
Processor 8700K @ 5.1 Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI Z370-A PRO
Cooling 120mm Custom Liquid
Memory 16 GB 4000 Mhz DDR4 17-17-17-36-370 trfc - 2T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 2080 Ti Windforce (Undervolted OC 1905MHz)
Storage 3x1TB SSDs
Display(s) Alienware 34" 3440x1440 120hz, G-Sync
Case Jonsbo U4
Audio Device(s) Bose Solo
Power Supply Corsair SF750
Mouse logitech hero
Keyboard tenkeyless
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores pretty fast!
Dont asume that because the suggestion it's worst than auto it will definately hurt performance. The end result is just a combination of settings. All timings are kind of related to each other. More or less related, depends.
I'm just saying give it a try and see, thats all.
Especially for sub-timings this is true. That's what makes them such a B*CH to overclock; you have to trial and error them.,
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
1,069 (2.79/day)
Location
Chicago Land
Processor Lidless PGA 2700X
Motherboard Asus B450-I Gaming
Cooling Stock Air
Memory Corsair 3000nhz 13-15-15-15-32-53 2T
Video Card(s) Asus strix GTX 980 OC
Storage SSD
Display(s) 21" - 55"
Case None
Power Supply Antec CP series 850w
Mouse Razar Mamba Tournament Edition
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software W7
Benchmark Scores Max Cpu clock 7685Mhz FX-8300 WPrime 32m 2.886 seconds AMD 2700x
Yes you are using 1:1. Best option is to test latency with AIDA64. If it's under 70ns then it's defenetly 1:1. If it's 80ns or more then it is not 1:1

CPU-Z shows old value based on FSB. FSB is no longer used and was used in Intel s775 motherboards a decade ago. No sure why CPU-Z still shows this.
It's still a "bus" frequency, the name had just changed through out the years. Reference clock is pretty popular, but likely look silly on Cpu-z. They could change it to BCLK perhaps, which is just "Base clock" and that would fit nicely on the cpu-z.
Never the less, it all means the same thing....
 

mestregroda

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
Is it a bug? Latest version 1.6.2 "coming soon" message, when hitting fastest button.
Using Corsair Vengeance LPX: CMK16GX4M2D3600C
Micron 8Gb B-Die (20 nm) / 1 die
1024M x64 (1 rank)

Using Gigabyte x570 Ultra
32gb (4 x 8Gb)
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
4,860 (0.87/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
My Aida 64 benchmark results
A tip for screenshots, Alt+Prt Scr (print screen, top right on the keyboard) while having a window active (as in click on it) and then you can just to CTRL+V in a post here and it'll upload automatically.

Is it a bug? Latest version 1.6.2 "coming soon" message, when hitting fastest button.
Using Corsair Vengeance LPX: CMK16GX4M2D3600C
Micron 8Gb B-Die (20 nm) / 1 die
1024M x64 (1 rank)

Using Gigabyte x570 Ultra
32gb (4 x 8Gb)
Not a bug, he's simply not added all types of options into the current release. Extreme or even Fast isn't available for most memory types on top of that.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 23, 2019
Messages
1,027 (2.83/day)
Location
Poland
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x8 GB Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 3200 CL16 @ 3733 CL 16
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 6GB SSC
Storage SX8200 Pro 1 TB, Plextor M6Pro 256 GB, WD Blue 2TB
Display(s) BenQ BL2411PT
Case SilverStone Primera PM01 RGB
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 750W
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300
Keyboard MK Typist (Kailh Box White)
A tip for screenshots, CTRL+Prt Scr (print screen, top right on the keyboard) while having a window active (as in click on it) and then you can just to CTRL+V in a post here and it'll upload automatically.
It's Alt+Prt Scr over here.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,018 (5.95/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO manual: PPT 95W, TDC 60A, EDC 63A, Scalar X2)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, cheap B-die, @3600 CL16-18-18-36 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III 850Pro 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v1909)
Actually both working if you paste it somewhere that accepts it.
Ctrl+Prt Scr and paste (Ctrl+V)
Alt+Prt Scr and paste (Ctrl+V)
...and if you want to keep it
WinKey+Alt+Prt Scr goes straight to folder "Videos > Captures"
Dont remember if I created the Capture folder tho...
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
4,860 (0.87/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
It's Alt+Prt Scr over here.
You're correct. Fixed.

Actually both working if you paste it somewhere that accepts it.
Ctrl+Prt Scr and paste (Ctrl+V)
Alt+Prt Scr and paste (Ctrl+V)
...and if you want to keep it
WinKey+Alt+Prt Scr goes straight to folder "Videos > Captures"
Dont remember if I created the Capture folder tho...
Ctrl+Prt Scr doesn't take a screen shot of only the active program though.
WinKey+Alt+Prt Scr seems to trunkate some content though, as in you don't get the entire window. Try with CrystalDiskMark for example.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,018 (5.95/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO manual: PPT 95W, TDC 60A, EDC 63A, Scalar X2)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, cheap B-die, @3600 CL16-18-18-36 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III 850Pro 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v1909)
Is it only at my keyboard that both combos work then?
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
4,860 (0.87/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
Is it only at my keyboard that both combos work then?
Ctrl+Prt Scr for me takes the active screen, i.e. if you have two screens and hit Prt Scr, it takes the entire desktop, whereas holding down Ctrl limits it to one screen and Alt is the active window/program.
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2019
Messages
10 (0.09/day)
Location
Poland
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Msi B450 Tomahawk MAX Agesa 1.0.0.4
Cooling Thermalright Hr-02 Macho Rev. B
Memory HyperX Predator RGB, DDR4, 16 GB,3200MHz, CL16 (HX432C16PB3AK2/16 ) @ 3733-16-19-19-19-36 1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Nvidia RTX 2070Super 8GB
Storage ADATA SX8200PNP 512GB - PLEXTOR PX-256M6Pro 256GB - ST2000DM008-2FR102 2TB
Display(s) Predator XB 241H
Case Fractal Meshify C
Audio Device(s) Xonar DX
Power Supply Seasoonic Focus Plus Gold 650W
Software WIN 10 1909 Home
Heloo eweryone my new timings score J-die memory

135814

i go search to 16-18-18--36-1t
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
3,389 (0.90/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC /4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&WCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor 3900X stock/ 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte AORUS Master X570/Maximus Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory G Skill Trident Z F4-4000C18D-16GTZ 3800 CL 16 /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare CL14
Video Card(s) 2070 Super X MSI/2070 Z/2060 X MSI + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 1 TB SSD / 480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply AX 850/AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software Dual boot/Win 7/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
Heloo eweryone my new timings score J-die memory


i go search to 16-18-18--36-1t
You are now three days and nine post in being a member and I'm sure that somebody already asked you to fill out your System Specs. You get no response if people have to guess what RAM you have from other than old grumpy farts like me.
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2019
Messages
10 (0.09/day)
Location
Poland
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Msi B450 Tomahawk MAX Agesa 1.0.0.4
Cooling Thermalright Hr-02 Macho Rev. B
Memory HyperX Predator RGB, DDR4, 16 GB,3200MHz, CL16 (HX432C16PB3AK2/16 ) @ 3733-16-19-19-19-36 1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Nvidia RTX 2070Super 8GB
Storage ADATA SX8200PNP 512GB - PLEXTOR PX-256M6Pro 256GB - ST2000DM008-2FR102 2TB
Display(s) Predator XB 241H
Case Fractal Meshify C
Audio Device(s) Xonar DX
Power Supply Seasoonic Focus Plus Gold 650W
Software WIN 10 1909 Home
Sorry, I will complete everything tomorrow
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
4,093 (2.10/day)
Location
USA
Is my ram running IF 1:1? for full specs see under my profile pic. I think it is, but I remember reading somewhere 3733 was the max, yet my B-Die under ryzen calculator is fully stable at 3800 fclk 1900

 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
7,040 (1.94/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo
Processor Amd R7 3800X@4.350/525
Motherboard Crosshair hero7 @bios 2703
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu Monoblock Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in two sticks.
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked
Storage Samsung Nvme Pg981, silicon power 1Tb samsung 840 basic as a primocache drive for, WD2Tbgrn +3Tbgrn,
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz ,Oculus
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse Roccat Kova
Keyboard Roccat Iksu force fx
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy
Is my ram running IF 1:1? for full specs see under my profile pic. I think it is, but I remember reading somewhere 3733 was the max, yet my B-Die under ryzen calculator is fully stable at 3800 fclk 1900

You would have to have set the infinity fabric speed beyond 1800 since it is supposed to auto divide after that but your NB clock says it's working at memory clocks?!, It didn't work like that for me , i can do those clocks but i have to setup the infinity fabric manually.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
4,093 (2.10/day)
Location
USA
You would have to have set the infinity fabric speed beyond 1800 since it is supposed to auto divide after that but your NB clock says it's working at memory clocks?!, It didn't work like that for me , i can do those clocks but i have to setup the infinity fabric manually.
My mobo has been doing it automatically right on the NB clocks for everything I put in it 3600 and under, and this is what Ryzen Calc told me to put, I did all the sub timings manually too just as it said to do, and MSI BIOS latest 1.04 BIOS seems to be doing the IF 1:1 automatically for me.

so do I need to change anything or not? I am pretty sure I am running 1:1, I gained like 1000 points in Final Fantasy XV benchmark coming from xmp 3200 cas 14, no other variables changed.

or should I go into BIOS and manually change the FCLK to 1933 or something?
 
Top