• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Ryzen DRAM Calculator by 1usmus

Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
7,230 (1.97/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II
Processor Amd R7 3800X@4.350/525/ Intel 8750H
Motherboard Crosshair hero7 @bios 2703/?
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu Monoblock Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in two sticks./16Gb
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060
Storage Samsung Nvme Pg981, silicon power 1Tb samsung 840 basic as a primocache drive for, WD2Tbgrn +3Tbgrn,
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz ,Oculus
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Iksu force fx
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
My mobo has been doing it automatically right on the NB clocks for everything I put in it 3600 and under, and this is what Ryzen Calc told me to put, I did all the sub timings manually too just as it said to do, and MSI BIOS latest 1.04 BIOS seems to be doing the IF 1:1 automatically for me.

so do I need to change anything or not? I am pretty sure I am running 1:1, I gained like 1000 points in Final Fantasy XV benchmark coming from xmp 3200 cas 14, no other variables changed.

or should I go into BIOS and manually change the FCLK to 1933 or something?
Well it does look like it's at the right speed, last time I ran like that it showed a half speed Nb clock so you probably are at the speed you think , it could not hurt to manually set it via bios though since if it works already you should be fine, if it doesn't, well that would make cpuz readback naff.
If you tried the same as me ,setup 3600 then increased clocks, I thought I was at 1900 infinity speeds but it dropped , i did gain performance but didn't settle at it , worth a look.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
4,200 (2.11/day)
Location
USA
Well it does look like it's at the right speed, last time I ran like that it showed a half speed Nb clock so you probably are at the speed you think , it could not hurt to manually set it via bios though since if it works already you should be fine, if it doesn't, well that would make cpuz readback naff.
If you tried the same as me ,setup 3600 then increased clocks, I thought I was at 1900 infinity speeds but it dropped , i did gain performance but didn't settle at it , worth a look.
What should I set the FCLK to manually?

Pretty sure it's not dropping. I ran memtest for several hours and it showed 1900 non-stop or 1899.6 w.e it is.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
7,230 (1.97/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II
Processor Amd R7 3800X@4.350/525/ Intel 8750H
Motherboard Crosshair hero7 @bios 2703/?
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu Monoblock Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in two sticks./16Gb
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060
Storage Samsung Nvme Pg981, silicon power 1Tb samsung 840 basic as a primocache drive for, WD2Tbgrn +3Tbgrn,
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz ,Oculus
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Iksu force fx
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
What should I set the FCLK to manually?

Pretty sure it's not dropping. I ran memtest for several hours and it showed 1900 non-stop or 1899.6 w.e it is.
You would set it to 1900 for 3800 memory clocks.

I agree it doesn't go up and down either it just sets on boot and sticks there.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
4,200 (2.11/day)
Location
USA
You would set it to 1900 for 3800 memory clocks.

I agree it doesn't go up and down either it just sets on boot and sticks there.
BIOS shows its on 1900 FCLK. cpu-z reports 1899.6 is that normal to be .4 off?

also CPU-Z SPD reports this... see below, is this normal? why is it different than what I have in BIOS... im sure SPD must be wrong, cause my scores went way up when I went to 3800.

 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
7,230 (1.97/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II
Processor Amd R7 3800X@4.350/525/ Intel 8750H
Motherboard Crosshair hero7 @bios 2703/?
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu Monoblock Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in two sticks./16Gb
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060
Storage Samsung Nvme Pg981, silicon power 1Tb samsung 840 basic as a primocache drive for, WD2Tbgrn +3Tbgrn,
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz ,Oculus
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Iksu force fx
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
BIOS shows its on 1900 FCLK. cpu-z reports 1899.6 is that normal to be .4 off?

also CPU-Z SPD reports this... see below, is this normal? why is it different than what I have in BIOS... im sure SPD must be wrong, cause my scores went way up when I went to 3800.

Interesting it didn't diwn ratio then nice ill retry mine at some point,all good then mate.

That's the rated jedec speed of your memory, not even its xmp which is indicated by the name, it's read off the memory not indicative of its actual speed atm.
Ih and the .04 wandering is typical , normal and to be expected.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,113 (5.25/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name None
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO manual: PPT 105W, TDC 105A, EDC 1A, PBO Scalar auto)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory CorsairVengeanceLPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-36 1T, cheap B-die, @3666 CL16-17-17-34 1T (1:1:1)
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe: 970Pro 512GB / SATA-III: 850Pro 1TB SSD, 860Evo 1TB SSD
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA panel.
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G15 v2
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (v1909)
Run RyzenMaster. It will tell everything... Don’t use other software and try to guess the speeds.
And don’t expect exact numbers. Most boards run with discrepancies on the BCLK (base clock 100MHz)
Disable spread spectrum when overclock, to keep BCLK as close as possible to 100MHz.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
11,434 (5.65/day)
Location
Mars
Processor i7 8700k 4.7Ghz @ 1.26v
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Eizo Foris FG2421
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Power Supply EVGA G2 750w
Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
Keyboard Sharkoon MK80 (Brown)
Software W10 x64
A question, which I hope is allowed because it feels overblown to put up a topic for it;

I want to build a Ryzen 5 3600 rig with an Asus B450M-A, and this memory

Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro CMW16GX4M2C3200C16W

Will I or is it guaranteed to be tweakable to rated speeds? Its not on the QVL
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2019
Messages
73 (0.21/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 3700X
Motherboard Asus X570 TUF Gaming Plus
Cooling NZXT Kraken X62
Memory G.Skill 2x8GB 3600CL16
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RTX 2070
Storage Samsung 850 SSD 500GB
Display(s) Acer Predator XB271HU
Case NZXT S340 Elite
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
7,230 (1.97/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II
Processor Amd R7 3800X@4.350/525/ Intel 8750H
Motherboard Crosshair hero7 @bios 2703/?
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu Monoblock Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in two sticks./16Gb
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060
Storage Samsung Nvme Pg981, silicon power 1Tb samsung 840 basic as a primocache drive for, WD2Tbgrn +3Tbgrn,
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz ,Oculus
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Iksu force fx
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
A question, which I hope is allowed because it feels overblown to put up a topic for it;

I want to build a Ryzen 5 3600 rig with an Asus B450M-A, and this memory

Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro CMW16GX4M2C3200C16W

Will I or is it guaranteed to be tweakable to rated speeds? Its not on the QVL
I got mine to 3600 C15 stable at 1.5 but did not get passed that , i did have a 2600x then though.
I don't have those now.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
11,434 (5.65/day)
Location
Mars
Processor i7 8700k 4.7Ghz @ 1.26v
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Eizo Foris FG2421
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Power Supply EVGA G2 750w
Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
Keyboard Sharkoon MK80 (Brown)
Software W10 x64
When not on QVL there is not even a guarantee it will run on that MB, but in my opinion it probably will. Will it be tweakable? If it runs, it probably will be tweakable, the real question is how good. According to https://www.hardwareinside.de/corsair-vengeance-rgb-pro-im-test-34579/4/ it is lower quality B-die or C-die, you can find more benchmarks there.
Thanks, I got the sticks running at 3200 cl 16 with a simple bios selection. Smooth as I have come to expect on Intel. Very nice.
 

Cask

New Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2020
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
DRAM Calculator not working with D-die Trident Z Neo 3600mhz CL14-15-15-35 1.4v

I get "Not supported" when trying "Safe Test". I've tried with/without importing profile from Taiphoon. Using 3700x.

Anyone been able to get this working?
 

eliwankenobi

New Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2019
Messages
4 (0.04/day)
Hello!

Everytime I try to download Ryzen Timing Checker, it times out and can't download from any of the servers. Has this happened before? Where else can I download it?
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
1,069 (2.52/day)
Location
Chicago Land
Processor Lidless PGA 2700X
Motherboard Asus B450-I Gaming
Cooling Stock Air
Memory Corsair 3000nhz 13-15-15-15-32-53 2T
Video Card(s) Asus strix GTX 980 OC
Storage SSD
Display(s) 21" - 55"
Case None
Power Supply Antec CP series 850w
Mouse Razar Mamba Tournament Edition
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software W7
Benchmark Scores Max Cpu clock 7685Mhz FX-8300 WPrime 32m 2.886 seconds AMD 2700x
Hello!

Everytime I try to download Ryzen Timing Checker, it times out and can't download from any of the servers. Has this happened before? Where else can I download it?
Here you go homeslice!
 

Attachments

eliwankenobi

New Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2019
Messages
4 (0.04/day)
Thank you!

I tried to opened it and it says it only supports RV and ZP based Ryzen CPUs? What does that mean? I have a 3800x
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2020
Messages
12 (0.19/day)
Location
Seattle-ish
System Name PapaPooter
Processor AMD Ryzen 3700x All-Core OC @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asus Prime x570-P
Cooling Asetek 120mm AIO
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB Neo F4-3600C16-16GTZN @3800 16-16-16-32
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 2060 Super 8GB
Storage Samsung 970 1TB NVMe, ADATA 1TB SATA SSD, 1TB XPG PCI Gen 4 NVMe
Display(s) Acer XB271HU 27" IPS, Asus VG248 24", BenQ RL2455 24"
Case (TBA)
Audio Device(s) Steelseries Arctus Pro GameDAC
Power Supply 650w
Mouse Logitech 502se Wired
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software Word, ICQ
Benchmark Scores 9498 TimeSpy
Thank you!

I tried to opened it and it says it only supports RV and ZP based Ryzen CPUs? What does that mean? I have a 3800x
I think it means it only supports Gen 1 and 2 not 3 (Zen 2).
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
776 (0.19/day)
Processor Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S
Memory 32 GB Ballistix Elite DDR4-3600 CL16
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ 5700 XT Special Edition
Storage Sabrent Rocket NVMe 4.0 1TB
Display(s) ASUS MG278Q
Case Corsair Carbide 600Q
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
I tried to opened it and it says it only supports RV and ZP based Ryzen CPUs? What does that mean? I have a 3800x
v1.6.2 works just fine on my 3900x
 

Durvelle27

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 10, 2012
Messages
5,731 (2.03/day)
Location
Memphis, TN
System Name Black Prometheus
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @4.2GHz
Motherboard ASRock B350 Pro4
Cooling China Rock 4
Memory Oloy 32B(2x16GB) DDR4 3200MHz @3733MHz
Video Card(s) ASRock RX 5700 XT Challenger OC
Storage Sandisk X300 512GB + Seagate 3TB
Display(s) Acer ED323QUR ADIBPX 31.5" Curved 144Hz FreeSync
Case DeepCool Matrexx 55 w/ 3x120mm Intake + 4x120mm Exhaust
Audio Device(s) Samsung 5.1 Setup
Power Supply SilverStone 750W
Mouse Logitech Trackman
Keyboard Dell OEM
Software Windows 10 EDU x64
Is 3600 16-19-19-19-42 good timings

I have some pretty low barrel ram
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2015
Messages
2,900 (1.57/day)
System Name Wut?
Processor 3900X
Motherboard ASRock Taichi X570
Cooling Water
Memory 32GB GSkill CL16 3600mhz
Video Card(s) Vega 56
Storage 2 x AData XPG 8200 Pro 1TB
Display(s) 3440 x 1440
Case Thermaltake Tower 900
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum
Joined
Jun 24, 2015
Messages
1,458 (0.84/day)
Location
Western Canada
System Name Ol' Beastie | 雨上がりの空
Processor R7 3700X | i7-4790K
Motherboard B450I Aorus (F50) | H97N-WIFI (F7)
Cooling NH-U9S | NH-C14S
Memory 32GB Trident Z RGB 3600 (16-19-19-32, DJR) | 16GB Fury 1600 (10-11-10-30)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA RTX 2060 Super FE | EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX3.0
Storage 1TB SX8200 - 750GB MX300 - 1TB Blue3D | 500GB 850 EVO
Display(s) BenQ GW2765HT | Samsung F2380
Case NCASE M1v5 + Pelican 1514 | TJ08T-E
Audio Device(s) DT 770 80Ω - Blue Snowball iCE
Power Supply Corsair SF600G/Cablemod + APC BR1500MS| Seasonic SSR-550PX
Mouse Endgame XM1 | Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Noxary X60 R - Noxary T60 Night Blue - Noxary T60 R2 Hyper Red - RAMA M10-B
Software Windows 10 1909
Thank you!

I tried to opened it and it says it only supports RV and ZP based Ryzen CPUs? What does that mean? I have a 3800x
If you need to read most of the useful timings on Matisse, Ryzen Master displays most of them.

For all of the subtimings, no better place than a quick visit to BIOS.

v1.6.2 works just fine on my 3900x
He's talking about the attached zip for Ryzen Timing Checker. That program is made for legacy Zen families, not Matisse.
 

Durvelle27

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 10, 2012
Messages
5,731 (2.03/day)
Location
Memphis, TN
System Name Black Prometheus
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @4.2GHz
Motherboard ASRock B350 Pro4
Cooling China Rock 4
Memory Oloy 32B(2x16GB) DDR4 3200MHz @3733MHz
Video Card(s) ASRock RX 5700 XT Challenger OC
Storage Sandisk X300 512GB + Seagate 3TB
Display(s) Acer ED323QUR ADIBPX 31.5" Curved 144Hz FreeSync
Case DeepCool Matrexx 55 w/ 3x120mm Intake + 4x120mm Exhaust
Audio Device(s) Samsung 5.1 Setup
Power Supply SilverStone 750W
Mouse Logitech Trackman
Keyboard Dell OEM
Software Windows 10 EDU x64
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
1,124 (0.29/day)
Location
austria
System Name ibuytheusedstuff
Processor 5960x
Motherboard x99 sabertooth
Cooling water
Memory 32 dual ranked
Video Card(s) 1080ti
Display(s) 120hz
Power Supply antec 1200 oc
Mouse mx 518
Keyboard roccat arvo
there is a new version 1.7.0:


Updating the memory presets is planned in version 1.7.1.


  • Added functionality to read current memory timings for Zen 2 (AM4).
  • Added a memory bandwidth test (Read and Write).
  • Added an Inter-Core Latency test (AM4).
  • Improved the accuracy of Random and Custom latency test.
  • Some changes in the suggested CAD_BUS settings. This could offer a significant improvement in stability for configurations with two or more RAM modules.
  • VDDG setting is now divided into two independent settings: VDDG IOD and VDDG CCD voltage (as in AGESA 1004B bioses).
  • "Compare timings" now works for Zen 2 (AM4).
  • Added support for 3000 series Threadripper CPUs (Castle Peak).
  • Minor user experience GUI changes.
  • Added support for Hynix DJR (a new CJR revision that has backward compatibility with classic CJR).
  • Minor bugfixes
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
225 (0.06/day)
Location
Ohio
Processor AMD 2700X
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X470-F Gaming
Cooling NZXT Kraken X62
Memory G.Skill TridentZ NEO 3600
Video Card(s) XFX RX580
Storage OCZ RD400, Samsung 950 Pro 256Gb, Intel 520 120Gb
Display(s) Acer KG240A
Case Corsair 750D
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply SeaSonic Platinum 860W
Mouse Razer Mamba TE
Keyboard Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2016
Software Win10 X64
DRAM Calculator not working with D-die Trident Z Neo 3600mhz CL14-15-15-35 1.4v

I get "Not supported" when trying "Safe Test". I've tried with/without importing profile from Taiphoon. Using 3700x.

Anyone been able to get this working?

1.7.0 supported now, try grabbing and checking
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2006
Messages
284 (0.06/day)
System Name Just another PC
Processor Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-AX370-K3
Cooling Noctua NH-C12P SE14
Memory DDR4-2133 2x16GB
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 8GB
Storage Samy 960 EVO 500GB m.2, 500GB SSD & a 2TB spinner
Display(s) LG 27UL550-W
Case Be Quiet Pure Base 600 (no window)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 550W
Mouse Mionix Naos 8200
Keyboard Corsair with browns
Software W10 Pro x64 v1809
Benchmark Scores It can run the interwebs
Nice work.

I hope in future versoin 1usmus, can add 2400 and 2133 speeds, for those of us who like tight timings.
 

Sinjinn

New Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2020
Messages
7 (0.12/day)
Is there anyone here who could give a novice a hand? This is my first build in like a decade and I bought the memory I did because I wasn't comfortable with doing timings manually and several places I read/watched said this was a good kit to just stick in, set xmp, and go. Unfortunately it won't POST with the XMP and I've tried following a guide from Overclocker.net but I still can't get it to POST after doing the timings and I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. The setup is a 3900x, Gigabyte x570 Aorus Master (F11 BIOS version) and the memory is F4-3600C16D-32GTZNC Trident Z Neo DDR4-3600MHz CL16-19-19-39 1.35V 32GB (2x16GB). Attached are the Typhoon and Dram calc readout that I used and a cpuz of what it is running at after it fails to POST and then reboots. I have no idea what I'm doing and the guides I have found either aren't for my motherboard or aren't clear enough and assume you know some things that I've been left guessing on. Any help would be greatly appreciated even though I know it's a hassle walking through a novice.
 

Attachments

Top