• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Samsung Gaming monitor. How do I mount the 75 x 75 vesa wall mount?

Mike Messiah

New Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2020
Messages
13 (0.03/day)
i use Samsung LC24FG73FQWXXL and i always thought one day when i get more monitors, i will be mounting it side by side with other monitors. I never got into doing that until now.
If you check Samsung's site- Samsung 23.5" Curved Gaming Monitor - Price, Reviews & Specs | Samsung India . At the site you can see it is clearly written that my monitor support 75x75 wall mount.
Well i am using this monitor right now. So i recently bought an AmazonBasics Flexible Monitor monitor stand which support 75x75, and guess what, IT DOESNT support!!!!!!

P_20200623_154826.jpg

Even if i shave off the 100x100 part of the bracket with industrial tools, i still wont be able to fit it because the monitor has NO HOLES for the 75x75 . I mean look at the deafult holes in that. is that some 50 x 50 nonsense Samsung created??
I have been lied to and cheated to. I have used this monitor for almost a year and there is no option to return in. I could have checked if it was really 75x75 VESA compatible, but i TRUSTED SAMSUNG.

Is there any workaround for this ? And can i sue Samsung for lying and cheating customers???
 
Joined
Sep 24, 2008
Messages
2,571 (0.55/day)
System Name Dire Wolf III
Processor Intel Core i7 1165G7 (25W)
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Palit Game Rock GTX1080Ti (eGPU: AKiTiO Node Pro), Intel Iris Xe (iGPU)
Storage SK Hynix 512GB NVMe + WD Black 500GB NVMe
Display(s) Dell P2715Q (3840x2160) + Dell U3011 (2560x1600)
Case Lenovo ThinkBook 14s ITL
Audio Device(s) Musiland Monitor 02 US, Tin Audio T2 Pro IEM
Power Supply Corsair SF600 in the Node Pro
Mouse Razer Deathadder Essential White
Keyboard Magicforce 68
Software Windows 10 Enterprise 64-bit
From the manual:

MonitorPotato.png


What is this plate thingie that the manual shows. Do you have it? Was it in your packaging?
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
1,073 (0.88/day)
Location
Arizona
System Name Space Heater MKIV
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming X570-PLUS WiFi
Cooling Cryorig R1 Ultimate with Noctua NF-A15 and NF-F12, 3x Noctua NF-A14s
Memory 2x16GB Team T-Force Dark Z DDR4-3600 C18 1.35V
Video Card(s) GeForce GTX 1070 Gigabyte G1 Gaming
Storage 500GB Samsung 970 EVO, 2x1TB Crucial MX500 (striped array), 4TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Monoprice 35" 3440x1440p 100Hz
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M
Audio Device(s) Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
Power Supply EVGA 750 B3, CyberPower CST135XLU
Mouse Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro
Is there any workaround for this ? And can i sue Samsung for lying and cheating customers???
Looks like the monitor should've come with a bracket to adapt the stand mount to a VESA mount. My AOC monitor is the same in that regard.

As for the second question, the short answer is no. The long answer; if you can scrape together enough resources, funds, and other people who have the same problem to form a class action lawsuit, then possibly but probably still no.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
12,452 (5.03/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel i5-9600KF
Motherboard NZXT N7 Z370 Black
Cooling Cooler Master 240 RGB AIO / Stock
Memory Thermaltake Toughram 16GB 4400MHz DDR4 or Gigabyte 16GB 3600MHz DDR4 or Adata 8GB 2133Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus Dual 1060 6GB
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
Drill and tap the outer holes?
 

the54thvoid

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
9,331 (2.20/day)
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name Newer Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 3700X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) RTX 2080ti MSI Duke @2Ghz ish
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) LG 32" 165Hz 1440p GSYNC
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
Contact Samsung suport and ask them for guidance. Send in the picture. They'll probably send the correct plate.
 
Low quality post by bonehead123
Joined
Oct 18, 2013
Messages
2,825 (0.99/day)
Location
Left @Booneys Ave, go 22.96 miles then right 2 mi.
System Name The Big RED One
Processor i9-9900k, oc'd to 5.2 ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Maximus Hero Wifi Z390
Cooling Corsair H115i pro AIO 560mm push/pull, 11x Corsair 140mm ML RGB Fans, 5 in a modded rack config
Memory 64GB Corsair Vengance RBG pro DDR4-3200 (4x 16GB) in XMP2
Video Card(s) Evga RTX 3080 w/15% O/C
Storage 2x WD Black SN750 1TB m.2 + 4TB Crucial SSD + WD 12TB external HDD
Display(s) 2x Samsung 43" LCD's @4k-1440p
Case Thermaltake TT900 Supertower
Audio Device(s) On-board Intel AC9260 wireless, JBL Studio Pro Bluetooth Speakers
Power Supply EVGA G2 SuperNova 850W Modular
Mouse Logitech MX Master 2
Keyboard Logitech G613 mechanical wireless
Software Windows 10 pro 64 bit, with all the unnecessary background shitzu turned OFF !
Benchmark Scores Quicker than flies on a dung pile
Looks like the monitor should've come with a bracket to adapt the stand mount to a VESA mount. My AOC monitor is the same in that regard.

been there done that....Call Sammy, they will send you the correct adapter plate (it should have been in the box though)...they even sent me one overnight at no charge..nottaproblemo.....

As for the second question, the short answer is no. The long answer; if you can scrape together enough resources, funds, and other people who have the same problem to form a class action lawsuit, then possibly but probably still no.

Good luck with this, I sincerely hope you have a buttload of gazillion-aire friends who will freely loan you gazillions of $$ to pay for your lawyers, psychiatrists, medical bills, transportation, housing, and other support people for the next 10+ years or so hehehehe ..:roll:..:D..:kookoo:..:fear:

It's not that I would hesitate for a millisecond to take legal action against any person or company who does me wrong, but only when the situation clearly warrants it, which I do not believe this one does.....since the solution/remedy is so simple & easy...
 

Mike Messiah

New Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2020
Messages
13 (0.03/day)
Just checked the monitor's box. There is no plate/attachment to allow vesa mounting . Sad
 

Mike Messiah

New Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2020
Messages
13 (0.03/day)
I tried calling Samsung customer service at :1800407267864. This is India's Samsung. It says the number is invalid.
Is there a way to buy this Wall bracket ?
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,245 (3.34/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
Last edited:
Low quality post by Regeneration
Low quality post by skizzo
Joined
Sep 20, 2019
Messages
144 (0.21/day)
Processor i9-9900K @ 5.1GHz (H2O Cooled)
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master
Cooling CPU = EK Velocity / GPU = EK Vector
Memory 32GB - G-Skill Trident Z RGB @ 3200MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 5700 XT (H20 Cooled)
Storage Samsung 860 EVO 500GB & 970 EVO 500GB - Toshiba 4TB HDD
Display(s) TCL 4K 49" S405 TV & LG 20" 1600x900
Case Lian Li O11-D
Audio Device(s) Presonus Studio 192 & Digidesign 003 Rack+ audio interfaces
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 850W
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2S
Keyboard Matias RGB Backlit Keyboard
Software Windows 10 & macOS (Hackintosh)
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
8,798 (1.60/day)
Location
Nebraska, USA
System Name Brightworks Systems BWS-6 E-IV
Processor Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.9GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 Rev 1.0
Cooling Quality case, 2 x Fractal Design 140mm fans, stock CPU HSF
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000 Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) EVGA GEForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb GDDR5
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD, Samsung 860 Evo 500GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung S24E650BW LED x 2
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W G2 Gold
Mouse Microsoft Wireless 5000
Keyboard Microsoft Wireless Comfort 5050
Software W10 Pro 64-bit
I am going to assume Samsung does not expect users to mount this to a different "stand". With that in mind, I note the following from page 23 of your manual, my bold underline added:
To mount the product on a wall, ensure you purchase a wall-mount kit
That surely would imply the necessary adapter is not included in the box.
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,245 (3.34/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
I guess you just go by the model name, so really he just needs to get in touch with them for the monitor he has.

It's BS really.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
8,798 (1.60/day)
Location
Nebraska, USA
System Name Brightworks Systems BWS-6 E-IV
Processor Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.9GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 Rev 1.0
Cooling Quality case, 2 x Fractal Design 140mm fans, stock CPU HSF
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000 Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) EVGA GEForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb GDDR5
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD, Samsung 860 Evo 500GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung S24E650BW LED x 2
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W G2 Gold
Mouse Microsoft Wireless 5000
Keyboard Microsoft Wireless Comfort 5050
Software W10 Pro 64-bit
It's BS really.
I don't think so. For sure, the vast majority of buyers will use the stand that came with the monitor. Including extras with any product always results in a higher price for the product. And that's fine if the majority of users need those extras.

But what would be BS is forcing everyone to pay more for the monitor just because it includes an adapter that almost no one needs or will use.
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,245 (3.34/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
I don't think so. For sure, the vast majority of buyers will use the stand that came with the monitor. Including extras with any product always results in a higher price for the product. And that's fine if the majority of users need those extras.

But what would be BS is forcing everyone to pay more for the monitor just because it includes an adapter that almost no one needs or will use.

It's BS, they could of just had it designed it so it was included, you know built in the frame like most are, this is just Apple BS practices.


Don't need any for any of the 6 TVs \ monitors here it's just built in.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
8,442 (1.38/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
Last edited:

adrianwrobel

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2021
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
Thanks to this thread I was able to find more info so thank you! then did my research and bam!
----

Some people might find this useful if you own one of these 4 models.
Samsung: C24FG70, C27FG70, C24FG73 and C27FG73

Recently I decided to get an arm mount for my monitors and I stumbled across a problem. When removing the stand off my monitor to attach the VESA mount I realised there was something wrong.

The holes on the inside of the monitor to mount were not 75mm x 75mm compatible but way close to each other. So if you want to mount it on something else you need to get a VESA plate / adapter / or as they call it at Samsung "Bracket Wall".

There is absolutely no mention of how to get this part as this may not come with the monitor in the box (which is my case). Even after contacting support, they didn't help me at all but after few hours of digging around, I found an image of something resembling what the "Bracket Wall" looks like.

Looked more into this image and I found the exact part number and even a few places where you can get it. So if you are one of those unlucky people with this monitor and no part needed to mount on VESA then here you go:

Part Number: BN96-16790A [This is what the part looks like ->] (IMAGE) (IMAGE2)

Where I got mine: (LINK)


Hope this helps C:
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,245 (3.34/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
I been using some thing like this for over 13 years now, although i do use a TV so, how ever you could cut the bars so they do not poke out the side. I guess they it be pretty good with multi monitor too in some cases some have tilt function too.

Basically one size fits all.

moun.jpg
 

mrwibble

New Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2021
Messages
1 (0.02/day)
It would seem one of these are needed.
Looks like a PITA to install, as that needs to be screwed to the display and then the VESA mount to that.




It seems like one should be included, the 27" model appears to come with one.
https://www.reddit.com/r/Monitors/comments/a1t7vp
I can confirm that :

1) The plate IS included as standard - at least in my UK spec C27FG73 box
2) It IS NOT a PITA to install - I did it today using the 4 stand screws - 3 mins works. Then added a VESA mount for my monitor arm - 4 mins work - very easy.

Just checked the monitor's box. There is no plate/attachment to allow vesa mounting . Sad
Looks like yours has gone missing - I have one that I used today.

I don't think so. For sure, the vast majority of buyers will use the stand that came with the monitor. Including extras with any product always results in a higher price for the product. And that's fine if the majority of users need those extras.

But what would be BS is forcing everyone to pay more for the monitor just because it includes an adapter that almost no one needs or will use.
Well looks like it is BS as they do include it - at least in my box.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
8,442 (1.38/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
@mrwibble it was a year ago I answered, but ok, thanks for including me in your reply...
 
Top