• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sapphire 5870 - Flash Bios or What Else?

Hwker

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD 965 BE 3.4GHZ Rev. 3
Motherboard ASRock 870 Extreme3
Cooling AC Extreme
Memory 2x4GB 1600mhz Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 1GB
Storage WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus Ve247h
Case CM 690 Advanced II MODDED
Power Supply Corsair VX550
#1
Hi all,

I wanted to O.C. my Sapphire HD 5870 1gb (the version without volterra controller) and i found that i can't overvolt this card..
if i unblock MSI AfterBurner i can set more than 900-1300, but i always get bluescreen after like 10 minutes playing BF3.. (tried 920-1280 and 915-1280)

So i'm trying to understand what to do for having like 940/1280..

I wanted to try to flash the bios with one of the bios stored in the techPowerUp! wonderful site!
But i don't know wich to choose. I saw 1 bios for Sapphire card, that has same device-id and bios version as my 5870 (saw in GPU-Z)..

Now i wanted to know:

1) Is right to use this bios? Or i should get another bios (like asus unlocked) ?
2) If i brick the card i MUST have another card for flash back the basic bios?
3) Does the flashing change something or it's better to not flash my card because of it doesn't have the volterra controller?

Is a good way flash the bios or it won't solve my problem?

Thank you =)
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
5,116 (1.78/day)
Likes
1,658
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#2
id use saphire trixx as changeing biosis is unnecessary with that you may have to turn ULPS off in settings works for me though and removed the top limit on the OC settings

and i flashed the bios of my 5870 but there was no need after i found trixx to work so well

and that sounds high on the mem , you can push it to a point where it looks to work but has so many hard errors and refreshes that it impacts performance the card does try to manage that but results in slowdown in mem performance i got to 1200 max on mem stable 1050 on core but is waterblocked

plus on these cards you generally cant adjust mem voltage ever afaik
 

Hwker

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD 965 BE 3.4GHZ Rev. 3
Motherboard ASRock 870 Extreme3
Cooling AC Extreme
Memory 2x4GB 1600mhz Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 1GB
Storage WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus Ve247h
Case CM 690 Advanced II MODDED
Power Supply Corsair VX550
#3
id use saphire trixx as changeing biosis is unnecessary with that you may have to turn ULPS off in settings works for me though and removed the top limit on the OC settings

and i flashed the bios of my 5870 but there was no need after i found trixx to work so well

and that sounds high on the mem , you can push it to a point where it looks to work but has so many hard errors and refreshes that it impacts performance the card does try to manage that but results in slowdown in mem performance i got to 1200 max on mem stable 1050 on core but is waterblocked

plus on these cards you generally cant adjust mem voltage ever afaik
nothing.. tried to overclock with trixx..
920-1275.. after 20 minutes playing bf3 it's crashed..

i can't oc over 900 without changing volts.. and i can't change volts..

so i just need someone that tells me if i can change bios with another one that get more volts and so it allows to get more frequency..

anyway the type of my card is this:


for example.. can i flash with this bios?
http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/75219/Sapphire.HD5870.1024.100301_3.html

it says 940-1300..

and what is ulps?
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,289 (0.53/day)
Likes
410
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10
#4
what bios V. is on your card now & what is the device id
ie.
ATOMBIOSBK-ATI VER012.020.000.001.036486140X0300.V4T
GPU Device Id: 0x1002 0x6898113-C00140-00T
the bios you posted has been modified by RBE already & the voultages have not changed if you flash to that bios you will prob still get a BSOD
most 5870 cards should run @ 900++ if you have the proper cooling ... I would look at the card temp @ the time it BSOD's more likely it's a temp issue
 
Last edited:

Hwker

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD 965 BE 3.4GHZ Rev. 3
Motherboard ASRock 870 Extreme3
Cooling AC Extreme
Memory 2x4GB 1600mhz Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 1GB
Storage WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus Ve247h
Case CM 690 Advanced II MODDED
Power Supply Corsair VX550
#5
what bios V. is on your card now & what is the device id
ie.
ATOMBIOSBK-ATI VER012.020.000.001.036486140X0300.V4T
GPU Device Id: 0x1002 0x6898113-C00140-00T
my sapphire hd 5870:

BIOS Version: 012.020.000.001.036486
Device ID: 1002-6898
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,289 (0.53/day)
Likes
410
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10
#6
this bios http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/87045/Sapphire.HD5870.1024.100831.html
has higher volts [1.2v@ 800/1250] and appears to have NOT been modded by RBE ....but @ those volts And a stock cooler your going to get a lot of heat mabe tooo much
before trying it I would use trixxx or afterburner @ set the fan rate @ 80% then move your core clock to 940/950 then play BF3 to see if you crash ....if you don't then why bother to flash
 

Hwker

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD 965 BE 3.4GHZ Rev. 3
Motherboard ASRock 870 Extreme3
Cooling AC Extreme
Memory 2x4GB 1600mhz Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 1GB
Storage WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus Ve247h
Case CM 690 Advanced II MODDED
Power Supply Corsair VX550
#7
this bios http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/87045/Sapphire.HD5870.1024.100831.html
has higher volts [1.2v@ 800/1250] and appears to have NOT been modded by RBE ....but @ those volts And a stock cooler your going to get a lot of heat mabe tooo much
before trying it I would use trixxx or afterburner @ set the fan rate @ 80% then move your core clock to 940/950 then play BF3 to see if you crash ....if you don't then why bother to flash
the problem is that i don't crash for high temperature..

i already tried with 910-915-920, with AB and trixxx to and i just get blue screen after less than half hour.. but i always have <60°, it's not a problem of fan speed or temperature.. so i think that at 940 i will crash too XD

what about the bios that i posted?
http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/75219/Sapphire.HD5870.1024.100301_3.html

another question.. how can i see my current stock voltage? because msi ab, and gpu-z too don't say nothing about my current voltage :s
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,289 (0.53/day)
Likes
410
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10
#8
" i just get blue screen " is there an error code ?? on the screen
 

Hwker

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD 965 BE 3.4GHZ Rev. 3
Motherboard ASRock 870 Extreme3
Cooling AC Extreme
Memory 2x4GB 1600mhz Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 1GB
Storage WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus Ve247h
Case CM 690 Advanced II MODDED
Power Supply Corsair VX550
#9
" i just get blue screen " is there an error code ?? on the screen
how you are right.. but i got 2 times a simple crash, 2 times a blue screen but i didn't save the code (didn't have paper or my phone to take a photo)..

anyway i saved my stock bios, i opened it with RBE and i watched the values of the voltages..

in the clock info 03 (i think it's the performance mode because it have 850-1200) i have 1.2 voltage..

u said that maybe with the bios you posted i the voltage 1.2 could be too high, but watching my stock bios it seems to be the same..
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,289 (0.53/day)
Likes
410
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10
#10
@ 1.2v you should be able to run that card up to 1000mhz ... so i would say it's not the vid card that is making the crash .....can you fill out system specs and i'll look is processor overclocked ?
" gpu-z too don't say nothing about my current voltage " the sensor tab in gpu-z show all info
 

Hwker

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD 965 BE 3.4GHZ Rev. 3
Motherboard ASRock 870 Extreme3
Cooling AC Extreme
Memory 2x4GB 1600mhz Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 1GB
Storage WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus Ve247h
Case CM 690 Advanced II MODDED
Power Supply Corsair VX550
#11
@ 1.2v you should be able to run that card up to 1000mhz ... so i would say it's not the vid card that is making the crash .....can you fill out system specs and i'll look is processor overclocked ?
i added my specs to the forum.. as u did.

i can trust this idea.. but when i put back to 900 i don't get any crash.. when i up it to 910 i get crash in 10 minutes..

the cpu isn't overclocked, i wanted to do a system oc after get a stable vga oc

anyway when i crash the last image of the screen is corrupted like a mosaic with little squares..

EDIT: the sensor tab shows all infos but on VDCC it says 0.000 (min, max, avg, current)

 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,289 (0.53/day)
Likes
410
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10
#12
anyway when i crash the last image of the screen is corrupted like a mosaic with little squares..

that is the memory on the vid card underclock it to 1100 and see if it still crashes

EDIT: the sensor tab shows all infos but on VDCC it says 0.000 (min, max, avg, current)
did you buy the card new or from somebody 2nd hand
 

Hwker

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD 965 BE 3.4GHZ Rev. 3
Motherboard ASRock 870 Extreme3
Cooling AC Extreme
Memory 2x4GB 1600mhz Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 1GB
Storage WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus Ve247h
Case CM 690 Advanced II MODDED
Power Supply Corsair VX550
#13
anyway when i crash the last image of the screen is corrupted like a mosaic with little squares..

that is the memory on the vid card underclock it to 1100 and see if it still crashes

EDIT: the sensor tab shows all infos but on VDCC it says 0.000 (min, max, avg, current)
did you buy the card new or from somebody 2nd hand
i will try to underclock memory so.. but i can't understand why 10 mhz on core make a memory problem :|

no i bought my video card 1 year ago (july 2010) new from a shop =)

(i don't like to buy things 2nd hand)

so usuggest to try like 940 - 1100 ? (or 1200 like default?)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,289 (0.53/day)
Likes
410
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10
#14
then gpu-z should read the voltage
"but i can't understand why 10 mhz on core make a memory problem "
could be that the voltage controler is starting to fail[not likely] could be the PSU is not supplying enought juice to the card ??

"so usuggest to try like 940 - 1100 " how about 900/1100.... if that works push the core 10/15 mhz till you get to 940/1100
then push the mem up till it crashes
 

Hwker

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD 965 BE 3.4GHZ Rev. 3
Motherboard ASRock 870 Extreme3
Cooling AC Extreme
Memory 2x4GB 1600mhz Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 1GB
Storage WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus Ve247h
Case CM 690 Advanced II MODDED
Power Supply Corsair VX550
#15
then gpu-z should read the voltage
"but i can't understand why 10 mhz on core make a memory problem "
could be that the voltage controler is starting to fail[not likely] could be the PSU is not supplying enought juice to the card ??

"so usuggest to try like 940 - 1100 " how about 900/1100.... if that works push the core 10/15 mhz till you get to 940/1100
then push the mem up till it crashes
tried now -> 920-1100 --> after 3 minutes got crash..

i must play with max 900 with this bios..
so it's not the memory (i played all day 900-1275)..
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,289 (0.53/day)
Likes
410
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10
#16
based on the fact that you can't read the voltage with gpu-z. I would submit a ticket to Sapphire mabe their techs can help out... but the card is only raterd @800/core speed so they might not :ohwell:
 

Hwker

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD 965 BE 3.4GHZ Rev. 3
Motherboard ASRock 870 Extreme3
Cooling AC Extreme
Memory 2x4GB 1600mhz Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 1GB
Storage WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus Ve247h
Case CM 690 Advanced II MODDED
Power Supply Corsair VX550
#17
based on the fact that you can't read the voltage with gpu-z. I would submit a ticket to Sapphire mabe their techs can help out... but the card is only raterd @800/core speed so they might not :ohwell:
i think it can't read voltage because of the volterra controller missing on this type of 5870.. :|

so? :(
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2006
Messages
276 (0.07/day)
Likes
168
Location
Malaysia
Processor Intel i5 4670K 4.2GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z87 Extreme4
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 240M + GentleTyphoon D1225C
Memory 2x8GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB SC+
Storage 120GB Samsung Evo 840 SSD+ 2TB Seagate Barracuda + 2TB Seagate Surveillance
Display(s) 24" LG 24MP59G
Case NZXT Phantom 240
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium HD modded
Power Supply Corsair CX750M
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard CM Storm QucikFire Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#18
I have the same layout as you and like you I stuck at 900MHz as well, memory is similarly unresponsive to overclocking as well. Changing BIOS won't make it higher voltage IIRC because it is an analog VRM so it don't respond to BIOS voltage. If you fancy some pencil Vmod you could try this. Its in Italian but pictures are enough to tell you what to do.

I did the pencil mod and get up to 1050MHz but the voltage is 1.35V which is quite high for stock cooler. Pencil mod is tricky because you need to shade it carefully, too much stoke means too much voltage. If you do have to much erase it back and do fewer stroke. To ensure it won't erode away by fans put some tape on top of it but only after you done with it.
 

Hwker

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD 965 BE 3.4GHZ Rev. 3
Motherboard ASRock 870 Extreme3
Cooling AC Extreme
Memory 2x4GB 1600mhz Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5870 1GB
Storage WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus Ve247h
Case CM 690 Advanced II MODDED
Power Supply Corsair VX550
#19
I have the same layout as you and like you I stuck at 900MHz as well, memory is similarly unresponsive to overclocking as well. Changing BIOS won't make it higher voltage IIRC because it is an analog VRM so it don't respond to BIOS voltage. If you fancy some pencil Vmod you could try this. Its in Italian but pictures are enough to tell you what to do.

I did the pencil mod and get up to 1050MHz but the voltage is 1.35V which is quite high for stock cooler. Pencil mod is tricky because you need to shade it carefully, too much stoke means too much voltage. If you do have to much erase it back and do fewer stroke. To ensure it won't erode away by fans put some tape on top of it but only after you done with it.
ok so... white flag :(

thank you for the answer.. now i know i can't do nothig :(

the mod you posted, come from the forum that i read every day (i'm italian :p).. i started a topic here because in that forum nobody was able to help me ..
i will see but i don't want to mod my video card..



thank you and thanks to frog
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2006
Messages
276 (0.07/day)
Likes
168
Location
Malaysia
Processor Intel i5 4670K 4.2GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z87 Extreme4
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 240M + GentleTyphoon D1225C
Memory 2x8GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB SC+
Storage 120GB Samsung Evo 840 SSD+ 2TB Seagate Barracuda + 2TB Seagate Surveillance
Display(s) 24" LG 24MP59G
Case NZXT Phantom 240
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium HD modded
Power Supply Corsair CX750M
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard CM Storm QucikFire Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#20
Oh, too bad eh? I just bought this card a couple of week ago but its quite sad it doesn't have any softvolt on it. But pencil voltmod is very easy though you need to have multimeter to measure the voltage. I have tried a couple of VaporX BIOS but the overclock is still the same, but the fan profile is wonky so I reverted back to stock BIOS. It still a very quick card though for its age, there are no games that really let it down, except for GTAIV with ENB graphics mod
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,289 (0.53/day)
Likes
410
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10
#21
the uP6213 buck controller is readable by gpu-z
here is where you will find the full Hard mod... ;)
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2006
Messages
276 (0.07/day)
Likes
168
Location
Malaysia
Processor Intel i5 4670K 4.2GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z87 Extreme4
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 240M + GentleTyphoon D1225C
Memory 2x8GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB SC+
Storage 120GB Samsung Evo 840 SSD+ 2TB Seagate Barracuda + 2TB Seagate Surveillance
Display(s) 24" LG 24MP59G
Case NZXT Phantom 240
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium HD modded
Power Supply Corsair CX750M
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard CM Storm QucikFire Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#22
the uP6213 buck controller is readable by gpu-z
Nope, 0.5.0 reads it wrongly and the latest 0.5.6 doesn't have any reading at all
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,289 (0.53/day)
Likes
410
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10
#23
Nope, 0.5.0 reads it wrongly and the latest 0.5.6 doesn't have any reading at all
you are correct sir :D However v0.4.0 reads it fine [pics] I assume that when w1zz changes the code with new revisons some older code suffers.:eek: V0.4.0 was written to add 5870 reading and works great ;)
 

Attachments