• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Sapphire 6570 ddr3 HM problem !

bosssrig

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
11 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hey!!
I flashed bios of my Sapphire 6570 ddr3 Hm with ati win flash...
During the flashing i restarted my pc... :banghead:
now my card dont send signal to monitor...when i put my VGA cable to motherboard and let the 6570 on motherboard, the computer start nomallity..
Sapphire trixx and Gpu-z read the 6570 and the onboard video card...
What can I do to make card work ??
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,347 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#2
reflash the original bios
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,347 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#5

bosssrig

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
11 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#6
?

It doesn't work :(
how can i make an bootable disk and what to place on the bootable disk...
how to recover???
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,347 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#7
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#8
It doesn't work :(
how can i make an bootable disk and what to place on the bootable disk...
how to recover???
No disrespect, because at one point we were all noobs and made mistakes. BUT, didn't you read up on how to recover a dead video card before attempting to flash it? Or atleast backup your original bios. If you are not at the level of computing to understand what a boot disc is and how to make one you're definitely not at the level to flash your video card.

Follow OneMoar's, instructions.
 

bosssrig

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
11 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#9
:/

hey man i have watch some videos on youtube and they are different from each other...i know what is a bootable cd but i don know what to put on it...
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,347 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#10
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#12
Saying "it didn't work" doesn't tell us anything.

Expressing yourself in only 3 words doesn't show you're motivated to solving the issue.

What did you try exactly, what didn't work? Did you get an error? What happened. Be specific, the more detail you give us the more we can help.

You need to research "how to make a bootable CD or USB Flash Drive". It's essentially a condensed MS DOS Prompt console, once you've got that part done you need to put the original bios file onto the disc alongside the files from the ATI Flash application.

Once you have DOS, ATI flash, the original bios file on CD or USB Flash Drive, you need to boot from your motherboard's VGA whilst your faulty video card is still in it's PCI-E slot. ATI Flash has a special command to overwrite the corrupt bios with the original one located on the boot disc.

What is crazy is in this one post I've said more than your 6 posts combined. Why do I show more dedication to fixing your video card than you?


http://www.ehow.com/how_4882657_use-atiflash.html
 
Last edited:

bosssrig

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
11 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#13
6570

i flashed the new bios...the card flashed normally but the card doesnt send signal to monitor,the keyboard and mouse dosnet turns on....
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,347 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#14
boot from the disk and type atiflash -i and post what it says
 

bosssrig

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
11 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#15
6570

where can i find the original bios???
i made a usb bootable and i puted on it the bios...
i flashed without a problem,,restarted my pc and again the card don send signal to monitor.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,347 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#16
Saying "it didn't work" doesn't tell us anything.

Expressing yourself in only 3 words doesn't show you're motivated to solving the issue.

What did you try exactly, what didn't work? Did you get an error? What happened. Be specific, the more detail you give us the more we can help.

You need to research "how to make a bootable CD or USB Flash Drive". It's essentially a condensed MS DOS Prompt console, once you've got that part done you need to put the original bios file onto the disc alongside the files from the ATI Flash application.

Once you have DOS, ATI flash, the original bios file on CD or USB Flash Drive, you need to boot from your motherboard's VGA whilst your faulty video card is still in it's PCI-E slot. ATI Flash has a special command to overwrite the corrupt bios with the original one located on the boot disc.

What is crazy is in this one post I've said more than your 6 posts combined. Why do I show more dedication to fixing your video card than you?


http://www.ehow.com/how_4882657_use-atiflash.html
the file I gave him had a batch file that ran atiflash.exe -f -p 0 BIOS.bin in odds are that the card is completely bricked
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,347 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#17
if the bios i gave you didn;t work try this one
http://cl.ly/MEMR/bios2.bin copy it to the disk and type the following at the prompt
atiflash.exe -f -p 0 bios2.bin
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,347 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#19

bosssrig

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
11 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#20
432

on atiflash -i

adapter bn dn dID asic
======================================================================= 0 04 00 6759 turks

Flash romsize test bios p/n
=======================================================================M25p10/C 20000 pass 113-1E193800-001
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,347 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#21
on atiflash -i

adapter bn dn dID asic
======================================================================= 0 04 00 6759 turks

Flash romsize test bios p/n
=======================================================================M25p10/C 20000 pass 113-1E193800-001
try the bios I listed in the post above you(bios2.bin)
delete the old one before copying that one to your disket
 

bosssrig

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
11 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#22
23421

same problem..i will ask one of my friend to give me the original bios..he has the same grapich card,,,