• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Sapphire hd 5770 vapor-x | flash successful but ignored under Windows

GLeader

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Location
Morocco
System Name Windows 7 64Bit
Processor Intel E5300 2.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus P5KPL-AM SE
Cooling NQ-3360A
Memory 2GB Kingston PC2-6400 + 2GB Kingston PC2-5300
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5770 Vapor-x 1GB
Storage 4x80GB (2xSATA + 2xATA) :(
Display(s) CRT
Case Who need it ;)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC662
Power Supply NQ-4775-850-flex Black Magic
Benchmark Scores FSB (200Mhz) OC 270MHz CPU (2.6Ghz) OC 3.51GHz / Vcore 1.3v RAM (667Mhz) OC 900MHz / 2v GPU (860M
#1
Hi,

I followed this tutorial (its french . so use google translat ^^) :

http://www.overclocking-pc.fr/forum...ATI-sous-windows-%28HD-3xxx-4xxx-5xxx-6xxx%29

and this one :

http://www.overclocking-pc.fr/forum...bloquer-les-fr%E9quences-sur-HD57xx-et-HD58XX

so I flashed my CG
small problem. the flash is active in the BIOS of the CG but not in practice (under windows / 3D Games / stress tests)
here are some pictures:

BRE :









GPU-Z CG idel :





GPU-Z load (stress with furmark) :



you can see in this imag that GPU/Mem frequencies and vcore are still the base ones = flash is not active ! [:huh:]

did I miss something in my flash?

and if i flash it with asus BIOS will i get vcore control ? if yes ! can i have a link to a working bios :respect:

thank you !
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,877 (0.78/day)
Likes
878
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 4820k @ 4.40 GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block and 360RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb 9-10-9-28 3T @ 2021Mhz
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME, EVGA GTX 980ti FTW
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 3200*1800]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 15063.13]
#2

GLeader

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Location
Morocco
System Name Windows 7 64Bit
Processor Intel E5300 2.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus P5KPL-AM SE
Cooling NQ-3360A
Memory 2GB Kingston PC2-6400 + 2GB Kingston PC2-5300
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5770 Vapor-x 1GB
Storage 4x80GB (2xSATA + 2xATA) :(
Display(s) CRT
Case Who need it ;)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC662
Power Supply NQ-4775-850-flex Black Magic
Benchmark Scores FSB (200Mhz) OC 270MHz CPU (2.6Ghz) OC 3.51GHz / Vcore 1.3v RAM (667Mhz) OC 900MHz / 2v GPU (860M
#3
Hi



Where the Catalyst drivers uninstalled and reinstalled?

atb

Law-II
yes . uninstalled by the windows thing . restart PC . and installed literally a new version of CCC (13.10) .
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,877 (0.78/day)
Likes
878
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 4820k @ 4.40 GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block and 360RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb 9-10-9-28 3T @ 2021Mhz
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME, EVGA GTX 980ti FTW
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 3200*1800]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 15063.13]
#4
Hi

uninstalled by the windows thing
Maybe try this:

Uninstall any third party overclocking software

Next

Uninstall and deep clean AMD vga drivers
download this AtiMan to clean out drivers, you can get that here: Atiman Uninstaller.exe! (Link is safe, erocker uploaded it)
Disable UAC (User Account Control Settings) in windows control panel [this can be re-enabled at a later time]
install to C:\
Run Atiman Uninstaller.exe
Select: A
system will reboot and continue to run
Select: C
application will end [reselect application window]
Select: Q

Next

Reinstall Catalyst 13.10 Beta and or last known stable vga drive

atb

Law-II
 

unclewebb

RealTemp Author
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
1,141 (0.33/day)
Likes
676
#5
It looks like the previous MHz values were probably saved and were not deleted when you uninstalled Catalyst. Try deleting those values manually and reinstall the drivers. Your settings should be in here.

C:/Users/"your name folder"/AppData/Local/ATI/ACE

Here's how to show your hidden files in Windows 7.

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-ca/windows/show-hidden-files#show-hidden-files=windows-7

Thanks to antstubell on Tom's Hardware for this suggestion.

You might have to boot up into safe mode to delete this folder and make sure it is gone before installing the drivers again.
 

GLeader

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Location
Morocco
System Name Windows 7 64Bit
Processor Intel E5300 2.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus P5KPL-AM SE
Cooling NQ-3360A
Memory 2GB Kingston PC2-6400 + 2GB Kingston PC2-5300
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5770 Vapor-x 1GB
Storage 4x80GB (2xSATA + 2xATA) :(
Display(s) CRT
Case Who need it ;)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC662
Power Supply NQ-4775-850-flex Black Magic
Benchmark Scores FSB (200Mhz) OC 270MHz CPU (2.6Ghz) OC 3.51GHz / Vcore 1.3v RAM (667Mhz) OC 900MHz / 2v GPU (860M
#6
It looks like the previous MHz values were probably saved and were not deleted when you uninstalled Catalyst. Try deleting those values manually and reinstall the drivers. Your settings should be in here.

C:/Users/"your name folder"/AppData/Local/ATI/ACE

Here's how to show your hidden files in Windows 7.

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-ca/windows/show-hidden-files#show-hidden-files=windows-7

Thanks to antstubell on Tom's Hardware for this suggestion.

You might have to boot up into safe mode to delete this folder and make sure it is gone before installing the drivers again.
it works . but when i start a 3D thing, the screen go black and all freeze (keyboard, mouse, ect) . i ended by "unfreeze" it . and i saw in GPU-Z . that when the driver go in 3D mod (overvolted one) the voltage go down to 0v .
i tryed using an other voltage (1.15 instead of 1.2 or 1.125 base) same bug
so i'm now using my original bios with some fan tweaks
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2012
Messages
1,396 (0.77/day)
Likes
942
Location
south korea
System Name budget gaming / MSI gs70 6qe silver
Processor i7 4770k 4.0 ghz / i7 6700hq
Motherboard Asus Z87m-plus / msi h97
Cooling Zigmatek Janus LP / stock
Memory G.Skill TridentX 16gb 2666 mhz CL11 / Samsung ddr4 2133
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1060 6gb AMP / gtx 970m
Storage 750gb Seagate (OS); 1x 1tb WD; 1x2tb Seagate
Display(s) 2x crossover 30x-p driver + crossover 3020mdp 1600p eyefinity / HP elitedisplay E231 1080p
Case BRAVOTEC DEFY R50
Audio Device(s) Onboard / onboard
Power Supply Silverstone 750W gold/ Powertex 500w
Mouse Logitech G100S
Keyboard Steelseries Mechanical keyboard
Software Windows 10
#7
why dont you try to flash your cards under DOS?

its better (i think)