• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB

Joined
Jun 12, 2020
Messages
13 (0.05/day)
Processor Intel Core i3-4130
Motherboard Asus H81M-E
Cooling Stock fan
Memory 1x8GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB
Storage WD Blue 1TB HDD 7200RPM
Display(s) Dell U2414H
Case Prebuilt case
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.
Benchmark Scores 652 - Cinebench R20
Hi for anyone who has a Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB can you please tell me what the voltages are. I have a weird version of this called the Lite version which has lower clocks and I would like to see if I can match the performance of it. Thank you. Also could you send me the fan curve as well please
 

Attachments

  • voltages.PNG
    voltages.PNG
    83.4 KB · Views: 519
Joined
Jun 12, 2020
Messages
13 (0.05/day)
Processor Intel Core i3-4130
Motherboard Asus H81M-E
Cooling Stock fan
Memory 1x8GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB
Storage WD Blue 1TB HDD 7200RPM
Display(s) Dell U2414H
Case Prebuilt case
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.
Benchmark Scores 652 - Cinebench R20
Your card is runs the silent BIOS of RX 580 Pulse E387. It is not lite, but "refurbished by the manufacturer".

If you don't have a BIOS switch on top of the card, you can flash the performance BIOS: https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/207908/207908
The thing is with the BIOS you have sent me is the wrong one. It has different subsystem ID's. Mine is 1DA2 387E. The one you have sent is 1DA2 E387. I made this same mistake before since they are so similiar and tried flashing one of the verified BIOS to my GPU and I got an Subsystem ID: Mismatch error and my whole system froze and then when I booted up with the card it came up with a windows error. I then took it out and ran the graphics throught the Intergrated GPU in my processor and I still had the same error. I just want to overclock my card to make it perform the same as the Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB.
 

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
2,503 (0.45/day)
There is no 387E RX 580 card. It's a typo, or intentional error to mark the silent BIOS:


Flash the BIOS linked here with instructions from here, uninstall AMD drivers, perform a cleanup with DDU, install latest AMD driver.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
11,103 (4.79/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel i5-9600KF
Motherboard NZXT N7 Z370 Black
Cooling Cooler Master 240 RGB AIO / Stock
Memory Thermaltake Toughram 16GB 4400MHz DDR4 or Gigabyte 16GB 3600MHz DDR4 or Adata 8GB 2133Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus Dual 1060 6GB
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
387E (not E387) The first Bios has the higher memory clock.

 
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
4,246 (1.31/day)
Location
St. Paul, MN
System Name Bay2- Lowerbay/ HP 3770/T3500-2+T3500-3+T3500-4/ Opti-Con/Orange/White/Grey
Processor i3 2120's/ i7 3770/ x5670's/ i5 2400/Ryzen 2700/Ryzen 2700/R7 3700x
Motherboard HP UltraSlim's/ HP mid size/ Dell T3500 workstation's/ Dell 390/B450 AorusM/B450 AorusM/B550 AorusM
Cooling All stock coolers/Grey has an H-60
Memory 2GB/ 4GB/ 12 GB 3 chan/ 4GB sammy/T-Force 16GB 3200/XPG 16GB 3000/Ballistic 3600 16GB
Video Card(s) HD2000's/ HD 2000/ 1 MSI GT710,2x MSI R7 240's/ HD4000/ Red Dragon 580/Sapphire 580/Sapphire 580
Storage ?HDD's/ 500 GB-er's/ 500 GB/2.5 Samsung 500GB HDD+WD Black 1TB/ WD Black 500GB M.2/Corsair MP600 M.2
Display(s) 1366x768/ one acer x223w between the rest/1080p TV-Grey
Case HP 8200 UltraSlim's/ HP 8200 mid tower/Dell T3500's/ Dell 390/SilverStone Kublai KL06/NZXT H510 W x2
Audio Device(s) Sonic Master/ onboard's/ Beeper's!
Power Supply 19.5 volt bricks/ Dell PSU/ 525W sumptin/ same/Seasonic 750 80+Gold/EVGA 500 80+/Antec 650 80+Gold
Mouse cheap GigaWire930, CMStorm Havoc + Logitech M510 wireless/iGear usb x2/MX 900 wireless kit 4 Grey
Keyboard Dynex, 2 no name, SYX and a Logitech. All full sized and USB. MX900 kit for Grey
Software Mint 18 Sylvia/ Opti-Con Mint KDE/ T3500's on Kubuntu/HP 3770 is Win 10/Win 10 Pro/Win 10 Pro/Win10
Benchmark Scores World Community Grid is my benchmark!!
Joined
Jun 12, 2020
Messages
13 (0.05/day)
Processor Intel Core i3-4130
Motherboard Asus H81M-E
Cooling Stock fan
Memory 1x8GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB
Storage WD Blue 1TB HDD 7200RPM
Display(s) Dell U2414H
Case Prebuilt case
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.
Benchmark Scores 652 - Cinebench R20
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
4,246 (1.31/day)
Location
St. Paul, MN
System Name Bay2- Lowerbay/ HP 3770/T3500-2+T3500-3+T3500-4/ Opti-Con/Orange/White/Grey
Processor i3 2120's/ i7 3770/ x5670's/ i5 2400/Ryzen 2700/Ryzen 2700/R7 3700x
Motherboard HP UltraSlim's/ HP mid size/ Dell T3500 workstation's/ Dell 390/B450 AorusM/B450 AorusM/B550 AorusM
Cooling All stock coolers/Grey has an H-60
Memory 2GB/ 4GB/ 12 GB 3 chan/ 4GB sammy/T-Force 16GB 3200/XPG 16GB 3000/Ballistic 3600 16GB
Video Card(s) HD2000's/ HD 2000/ 1 MSI GT710,2x MSI R7 240's/ HD4000/ Red Dragon 580/Sapphire 580/Sapphire 580
Storage ?HDD's/ 500 GB-er's/ 500 GB/2.5 Samsung 500GB HDD+WD Black 1TB/ WD Black 500GB M.2/Corsair MP600 M.2
Display(s) 1366x768/ one acer x223w between the rest/1080p TV-Grey
Case HP 8200 UltraSlim's/ HP 8200 mid tower/Dell T3500's/ Dell 390/SilverStone Kublai KL06/NZXT H510 W x2
Audio Device(s) Sonic Master/ onboard's/ Beeper's!
Power Supply 19.5 volt bricks/ Dell PSU/ 525W sumptin/ same/Seasonic 750 80+Gold/EVGA 500 80+/Antec 650 80+Gold
Mouse cheap GigaWire930, CMStorm Havoc + Logitech M510 wireless/iGear usb x2/MX 900 wireless kit 4 Grey
Keyboard Dynex, 2 no name, SYX and a Logitech. All full sized and USB. MX900 kit for Grey
Software Mint 18 Sylvia/ Opti-Con Mint KDE/ T3500's on Kubuntu/HP 3770 is Win 10/Win 10 Pro/Win 10 Pro/Win10
Benchmark Scores World Community Grid is my benchmark!!
Joined
Jun 12, 2020
Messages
13 (0.05/day)
Processor Intel Core i3-4130
Motherboard Asus H81M-E
Cooling Stock fan
Memory 1x8GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB
Storage WD Blue 1TB HDD 7200RPM
Display(s) Dell U2414H
Case Prebuilt case
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.
Benchmark Scores 652 - Cinebench R20
I downloaded the bios for the RX 580's that have a clock of 1366MHz and have read them in PolarisBiosEditor.exe. Here is what appears
This is my ROM on the graphics card:
1592223833121.png


And the next image is the verified one I found on Techpowerup:
1592223880099.png

If you look at the mV it is around 65volts. Which would fry your GPU. This is obviously a bug and could anyone help me here. Just want to know the voltages.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,471 (0.27/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
Yours is modded for mining it's not lite, this is apparent from the higher than standard vram clock and the lower gpu clock

You're better off finding the correct bios rather than modding that one further
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2020
Messages
13 (0.05/day)
Processor Intel Core i3-4130
Motherboard Asus H81M-E
Cooling Stock fan
Memory 1x8GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB
Storage WD Blue 1TB HDD 7200RPM
Display(s) Dell U2414H
Case Prebuilt case
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.
Benchmark Scores 652 - Cinebench R20
Yours is modded for mining it's not lite, this is apparent from the higher than standard vram clock and the lower gpu clock

You're better off finding the correct bios rather than modding that one further
I cannot find the correct bios. There is no bios found on techpowerup with the same subsystem id that has higher gpu clocks.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,471 (0.27/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
Have you looked under unverified downloads?
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2020
Messages
13 (0.05/day)
Processor Intel Core i3-4130
Motherboard Asus H81M-E
Cooling Stock fan
Memory 1x8GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB
Storage WD Blue 1TB HDD 7200RPM
Display(s) Dell U2414H
Case Prebuilt case
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.
Benchmark Scores 652 - Cinebench R20
I already give you the link for the correct BIOS.


Doesn't matter what the BIOS subsystem says, Sapphire hasn't produced any 387E cards, just E387.
When I tried to flash an E387 verified BIOS it had failed and said Subsystem ID: Mismatch and then my whole computer froze. Furthermore, with that search you provided it does mean that there are 387E cards. One of them is my BIOS uploaded.
 

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
2,503 (0.45/day)
There can't be just 2-3 items in the entire database. Each SKU suppose to have at least a dozen.



There is no 387E in the catalog.

Flash this BIOS using command prompt instructions from this thread. Then reinstall the driver after a DDU cleanup.

The only possibility for a lockup in the regular clock is a low quality/damaged GPU.

This is a refurbished product. Good chances, it was used, got damaged, and then repaired by the manufacturer.

RX 580 Lite comes with SKU #11265-67 and still capable of 1350 MHz.

Only mining edition cards AND cards with dual BIOS silent/performance modes use 1100 MHz.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,471 (0.27/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
There can't be just 2-3 items in the entire database. Each SKU suppose to have at least a dozen.



There is no 387E in the catalog.

Flash this BIOS using command prompt instructions from this thread. Then reinstall the driver after a DDU cleanup.

The only possibility for a lockup in the regular clock is a low quality/damaged GPU.

This is a refurbished product. Good chances, it was used, got damaged, and then repaired by the manufacturer.

RX 580 Lite comes with SKU #11265-67 and still capable of 1350 MHz.

Only mining edition cards AND cards with dual BIOS silent/performance modes use 1100 MHz.
He may have to use the cmd prompt and force flash because of the sub system id mismatch

Op your bios is not an original, it has been modded as you can see from the vram oc and the timings, both of which benefit mining, gpu core clock not so much hence that has been lowered.

Alternatively you can contact sapphire direct to request a bios from them if you are still unsure
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2020
Messages
13 (0.05/day)
Processor Intel Core i3-4130
Motherboard Asus H81M-E
Cooling Stock fan
Memory 1x8GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB
Storage WD Blue 1TB HDD 7200RPM
Display(s) Dell U2414H
Case Prebuilt case
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.
Benchmark Scores 652 - Cinebench R20
He may have to use the cmd prompt and force flash because of the sub system id mismatch

Op your bios is not an original, it has been modded as you can see from the vram oc and the timings, both of which benefit mining, gpu core clock not so much hence that has been lowered.

Alternatively you can contact sapphire direct to request a bios from them if you are still unsure
I have sent out a ticket. Thank you. Also I used the GUI version of ATI Flash

There can't be just 2-3 items in the entire database. Each SKU suppose to have at least a dozen.



There is no 387E in the catalog.

Flash this BIOS using command prompt instructions from this thread. Then reinstall the driver after a DDU cleanup.

The only possibility for a lockup in the regular clock is a low quality/damaged GPU.

This is a refurbished product. Good chances, it was used, got damaged, and then repaired by the manufacturer.

RX 580 Lite comes with SKU #11265-67 and still capable of 1350 MHz.

Only mining edition cards AND cards with dual BIOS silent/performance modes use 1100 MHz.
Waiting on a reply from Sapphire to provide me with the correct BIOS
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,471 (0.27/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
I have sent out a ticket. Thank you. Also I used the GUI version of ATI Flash


Waiting on a reply from Sapphire to provide me with the correct BIOS
I've done this and received a working bios from them when I provided all the necessary info they required, hopefully you have the same luck, though you may well have to use CMD line and force flash if they cannot help you.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2020
Messages
13 (0.05/day)
Processor Intel Core i3-4130
Motherboard Asus H81M-E
Cooling Stock fan
Memory 1x8GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB
Storage WD Blue 1TB HDD 7200RPM
Display(s) Dell U2414H
Case Prebuilt case
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.
Benchmark Scores 652 - Cinebench R20
I've done this and received a working bios from them when I provided all the necessary info they required, hopefully you have the same luck, though you may well have to use CMD line and force flash if they cannot help you.
Ok.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2020
Messages
13 (0.05/day)
Processor Intel Core i3-4130
Motherboard Asus H81M-E
Cooling Stock fan
Memory 1x8GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 580 8GB
Storage WD Blue 1TB HDD 7200RPM
Display(s) Dell U2414H
Case Prebuilt case
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.
Benchmark Scores 652 - Cinebench R20
I've done this and received a working bios from them when I provided all the necessary info they required, hopefully you have the same luck, though you may well have to use CMD line and force flash if they cannot help you.
Turns out my Sapphire Pulse has a dual BIOS, one is for mining and one is for gaming. This is what sapphire has told me. I have now switched it to the gaming bios and everything is working fine!
 
Last edited:

jhonnybarreto86

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2021
Messages
1 (0.03/day)
Turns out my Sapphire Pulse has a dual BIOS, one is for mining and one is for gaming. This is what sapphire has told me. I have now switched it to the gaming bios and everything is working fine!

Could you tell me which bios is this? Or if possible, send me? I will thank you too much. I have the same GPU
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
2,089 (3.85/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name PC alive since Aug 18th 2019
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO Enabled)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro, BIOS F32
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz @3600MHz CL16-18-18-18-36 1T, B-die A0
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe: 970Pro 512GB (2019, OS drive) / SATA-III: 850Pro 1TB SSD (2015) 860Evo 1TB SSD (2020)
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA 14-bit (16.7M/1.06B colors), 6ms G2G
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master (Gen1)
Keyboard Logitech G15 (Gen2)
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (20H2)
Yours is modded for mining it's not lite, this is apparent from the higher than standard vram clock and the lower gpu clock

You're better off finding the correct bios rather than modding that one further
This is exactly my thought after seeing PBE screenshot. GPU voltages and Memory clock is the main clue...

It is common that after flashing a mining modded BIOS to a RX580 when you try to reflash the original to get a mismatch error. You have to force the flash with the correct one.
Unfortunately I don’t have experience with shapphire RX580s

Be aware of the type of memory each bios contains... this is usually what most mistakes are made!

Some BIOSs have 2 sets of timing strap tables for 2 types of VRAM
 
Top