• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sapphire pulse RX580 8gb error 43

Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
92 (1.74/day)
Hi guys
I would like to ask you guys to help me obtain original bios for my card.
I tried all bios listed on techpowerup with samsung memory but still get that nasty error.
I used DDU to uninstall the drivers, i flashed bios , i used atidag patch but still there.
Thanks
 

Attachments

  • sapphire rx580 pulse 8gb - memory chip.jpg
    sapphire rx580 pulse 8gb - memory chip.jpg
    181.6 KB · Views: 39
  • sapphire rx580 pulse 8gb.jpg
    sapphire rx580 pulse 8gb.jpg
    114.1 KB · Views: 43
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,693 (0.38/day)
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2x4gig 2133mhz 11/11/11/31/1t overclocked to 2600mhz 14/14/14/42/1t
Video Card(s) XFX RX580 8gig
Storage Samsung 850 evo SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) HiSense 43inch 4k/HDR TV
Case NZXT H500
Audio Device(s) X-FI titanium HD - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale diamond 9.1 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
92 (1.74/day)
Thanks mate

Unfortunately it is not for my model - i have 1DA2 E387 - you uploaded E353.
Thanks anyway
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
12,196 (5.03/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel i5-9600KF
Motherboard NZXT N7 Z370 Black
Cooling Cooler Master 240 RGB AIO / Stock
Memory Thermaltake Toughram 16GB 4400MHz DDR4 or Gigabyte 16GB 3600MHz DDR4 or Adata 8GB 2133Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus Dual 1060 6GB
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
There's 47 unverified Bios for that I.D.
One of them might be the correct one.
Most likely clocks are 1366/2000
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
92 (1.74/day)
Thanks mate.
For sure i will try them 1 by 1
maybe i have luck who knows :)
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
92 (1.74/day)
Hi all again.
I tried all bios-es listed there for my ID...no luck.
Does some1 encountered this nasty error and what he did to overpass it ?
I mean i already read all the materials i found on google related to this error and i still have it(i mena i still have error 43).
Could be some hardware error after all ? Or it is just a software glitch ?
Thanks
 

J2Hawke

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2021
Messages
3 (0.02/day)
Hi all again.
I tried all bios-es listed there for my ID...no luck.
Does some1 encountered this nasty error and what he did to overpass it ?
I mean i already read all the materials i found on google related to this error and i still have it(i mena i still have error 43).
Could be some hardware error after all ? Or it is just a software glitch ?
Thanks
I had a code 43 on my Gigabyte RX580 8G. It has the same memory as your card has. I thought it was a bios problem at first but turned out it was in fact a hardware problem in my case. If you can, have your card diagnosed by a professional to see if there is a faulty component.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
92 (1.74/day)
Hello Hawke.
Would you be so kind and give us more details about your card problems?
I mean what you discovered in your case ?
And in the end you managed to make it work?
Thanks
 

J2Hawke

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2021
Messages
3 (0.02/day)
The card essentially crashed the system every time I tried to install amd drivers. Tried everything including programming the bios with the CH341A but nothing helped. Eventually I took it to the repair shop. They told me the problem was a bad memory chip so they had it replaced.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
92 (1.74/day)
Hello
After the procedure (i mean replacing the memory chip) the video card worked well ?
Just for info...how much you spend for repair ?
Thanks
 
Top