• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

sapphire x800 pro vivo pci\e mod to xt\pe is possible?

ztop

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2005
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
verona
#1
hi to all....this is mi first post here...
i have a sapphire x800 pro vivo pci\express blue pcb.....is possible to mod in x800xt\pe this card?
someone have the same card and have modded with succes in to x800xt\pe?
in wich mode i can mod it??
thanks
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.58/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#2
I am pretty sure you can't mod the PCIE cards to a XT PE. Don't think there is anyone that has sucessfully done it on the PCIE versions. You can overclock to those or speeds or close to them maybe, depending on the mem on the card and your cooling.

-Dan
 

SPHERE

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2005
Messages
821 (0.18/day)
Likes
0
Location
arizona (cave creek)
Processor opteron 165
Motherboard dfi cfx3200
Cooling zalman 7000
Memory mushkin xp4000
Video Card(s) x1900xt
Storage 4x320 7200.10 raid
Display(s) 21" sony trinitron
Case v2000b lianli
Audio Device(s) x-fi platinum
Power Supply pcpac 510
Software gaydows
#3
yes u can ive seen people who have done it but thats only if u dont have a laser cut
 
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
364 (0.08/day)
Likes
2
Location
USA
Processor X5470 @ 4.1
Motherboard Asus P5Q pro
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 6GB corsair 1066
Video Card(s) HIS 6970
Display(s) 34" ultrawide
Case antec 700
Power Supply Corsiar 750 watt
Mouse Razer Taipan
Keyboard Razer Arctosa
Software Win 8.1 64 bit
#5
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
364 (0.08/day)
Likes
2
Location
USA
Processor X5470 @ 4.1
Motherboard Asus P5Q pro
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 6GB corsair 1066
Video Card(s) HIS 6970
Display(s) 34" ultrawide
Case antec 700
Power Supply Corsiar 750 watt
Mouse Razer Taipan
Keyboard Razer Arctosa
Software Win 8.1 64 bit
#7
I have to say with or without a laser cut a bios mod will not work on a PCIE card.
 
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
364 (0.08/day)
Likes
2
Location
USA
Processor X5470 @ 4.1
Motherboard Asus P5Q pro
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 6GB corsair 1066
Video Card(s) HIS 6970
Display(s) 34" ultrawide
Case antec 700
Power Supply Corsiar 750 watt
Mouse Razer Taipan
Keyboard Razer Arctosa
Software Win 8.1 64 bit
#9

SPHERE

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2005
Messages
821 (0.18/day)
Likes
0
Location
arizona (cave creek)
Processor opteron 165
Motherboard dfi cfx3200
Cooling zalman 7000
Memory mushkin xp4000
Video Card(s) x1900xt
Storage 4x320 7200.10 raid
Display(s) 21" sony trinitron
Case v2000b lianli
Audio Device(s) x-fi platinum
Power Supply pcpac 510
Software gaydows
#10
lasercut = no chaqnce
no lasercut = chance
;)
 

ztop

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2005
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
verona
#11
i have done the mod ,mi ati radeon x800 pro vivo pci\e is a x800xt now...500\500
but i have this problem,windows show me this.........



 
Joined
Mar 26, 2005
Messages
1,807 (0.39/day)
Likes
35
Location
Hamburg
Processor Intel I7 2600k@ 4.5
Motherboard Gigabyte p67 ud4 b3
Cooling AC Cuplex kryos Hf
Memory 8096 Exceleram 1600@ 1333 Cl9 1.35v
Video Card(s) Palit Gtx570@950/1900@1.063v
Storage Ocz Vertex 3 120gb, 2tb Seagate 7200rpm s-ata3
Display(s) Asus 24inch Lcd
Case Coolermaster Cosmos S
Audio Device(s) Creative X-fi with Teufel Magnum Power Edition
Power Supply Coolermaster 700W Silent Pro Gold
Software Linux?^^ ;P Windows 7 64bit
#12
to answer your thread yeah its possible just oc the card
but whats that for a perificia or something with yellow question mark?
 

c0m3t

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2005
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#13
ztop said:
i have done the mod ,mi ati radeon x800 pro vivo pci\e is a x800xt now...500\500
but i have this problem,windows show me this.........

QUOTE]

what bios did u use to do the flash im having the same problem with the sapphire x800 pro pci-e :mad:
 

nixus

New Member
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
22 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#14
That's romanian isn't it? Can you translate it? It's probably the rage theater functions. It depends on the driver you use. If the driver you use isn't for a rage theatre chip card then you'll get these undefined items. I don't remember what these items are called, but I've gotten the yellow device manager items on my x850 Pro Vivo when I used certain drivers which did not automatically install these. It won't hurt to have them but you can also disable them.
 

c0m3t

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2005
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#15
nix is right there is a thingie called the wdm/rage theatre ALL vivo cards have to have this in order for full functionality (i think) but the card will work minus the vivo with just the display driver installed you probably didnt install the wdm/rage driver from the looks of things just snatch up the lastest drivers with the wdm and your all set


and ps.. which bios did u use to get this damn sapphire to work!!!!!
 

SPHERE

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2005
Messages
821 (0.18/day)
Likes
0
Location
arizona (cave creek)
Processor opteron 165
Motherboard dfi cfx3200
Cooling zalman 7000
Memory mushkin xp4000
Video Card(s) x1900xt
Storage 4x320 7200.10 raid
Display(s) 21" sony trinitron
Case v2000b lianli
Audio Device(s) x-fi platinum
Power Supply pcpac 510
Software gaydows
#16
ztop said:
i have done the mod ,mi ati radeon x800 pro vivo pci\e is a x800xt now...500\500
but i have this problem,windows show me this.........



looks like a dev id/sub sys id prob try a diferent bios like a xtpe or a diferent xt bios