• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Screen blacks out while playing game

Slash

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Indonesia
System Name Windows 7 Professional
Processor Intel Dual Core E5700@3.00GHz
Motherboard AsRock G41M-VS3
Cooling No idea(built in I guess)
Memory 2x 2GB RAM
Video Card(s) Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460
Storage 500 GB Hard Disk
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Powerlogic Modena GTX2500
Audio Device(s) no idea
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 775W
#1
So, Hi everyone! This here is my first post here at techpowerup forums and yeah a friend told me to seek help here cuz I heard the community is pretty lively and helpful, I hope I will get some answers for my problems here. :)

Well the issue started when I got a new computer and decided to buy a new graphic card Nvidia GeForce GTX460 and a new PSU Thermaltake Toughpower XT 775W so that it could live up to the needed power for the card. All was good until, I started installing games such as Crysis out of many of them. So basically the instance the graphics would start playing out (the 3d stuffs) the screen just blacks out, and the power button flashes as if there's no signal. Restarting wouldn't work, and you'd need to force shut down it so that you can restart all over again.

This has been going on for a year now I guess since I got this computer last Christmas. I've basically come up with some possibilities:
1. Overheating (whether it would be CPU, the card, Motherboard)
2. Driver problems
3. Power surge?

Oh and I've contacted Asus and they've switched up the card with a brand new one, still the same results. I'm pretty sure the drivers are updated and all.

If you have any information you need please tell me I'll post em immediately, thanks.

Regards,

Jovi

er sorry for the long wall of text :s
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,817 (4.31/day)
Likes
5,978
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage WD Black Edition 512GB SSD (Boot)|Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1xFractal Design HP-12|1x140mm Noctua P14S Redux|2x Corsair ML 140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#2
Please go into the usercp and fill out your system specs please.

without that. we wont be able to narrow down what the problem is.
 

Slash

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Indonesia
System Name Windows 7 Professional
Processor Intel Dual Core E5700@3.00GHz
Motherboard AsRock G41M-VS3
Cooling No idea(built in I guess)
Memory 2x 2GB RAM
Video Card(s) Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460
Storage 500 GB Hard Disk
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Powerlogic Modena GTX2500
Audio Device(s) no idea
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 775W
#3
Edit* Done I wrote all I knew off :x
 
Last edited:

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,817 (4.31/day)
Likes
5,978
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage WD Black Edition 512GB SSD (Boot)|Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1xFractal Design HP-12|1x140mm Noctua P14S Redux|2x Corsair ML 140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#4
Did you remember to save it too? :p
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2007
Messages
6,560 (1.62/day)
Likes
835
System Name Vintage
Processor i7 - 3770K @ Stock
Cooling Scythe Zipang II
Memory 2x4GB Crucial DDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970
Storage M4 124GB SSD// WD Black 640GB// WD Black 1TB//Samsung F3 1.5TB
Display(s) Samsung SM223BW 21.6"
Case Generic
Power Supply Corsair HX 520W
Software Windows 7
#5
The power button? Is that on the monitor or the computer tower itself? If it's the monitor then try switching your cable as it might be a bit dodgy and not sending the signal to the monitor right.
 

Slash

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Indonesia
System Name Windows 7 Professional
Processor Intel Dual Core E5700@3.00GHz
Motherboard AsRock G41M-VS3
Cooling No idea(built in I guess)
Memory 2x 2GB RAM
Video Card(s) Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460
Storage 500 GB Hard Disk
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Powerlogic Modena GTX2500
Audio Device(s) no idea
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 775W
#6
Sorry I haven't enabled the option to show it, it should be out viewable by now no?

Um the power button on the monitor. But why does it only happens when some 3d graphics started to play? But I'll try switching it nonetheless with a spare one I guess.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,817 (4.31/day)
Likes
5,978
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage WD Black Edition 512GB SSD (Boot)|Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1xFractal Design HP-12|1x140mm Noctua P14S Redux|2x Corsair ML 140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#7
what are your temps like? I think ventillation might be a problem as that case only uses 80mm fans.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
499 (0.18/day)
Likes
116
#8
Does it happen instantly or after playing a couple of minutes? When just the monitor loses signal without a full restart of the whole computer, it might be graphics card not getting enough/clean power or just plain overheating. Check the temps and report back to us
 

Slash

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Indonesia
System Name Windows 7 Professional
Processor Intel Dual Core E5700@3.00GHz
Motherboard AsRock G41M-VS3
Cooling No idea(built in I guess)
Memory 2x 2GB RAM
Video Card(s) Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460
Storage 500 GB Hard Disk
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Powerlogic Modena GTX2500
Audio Device(s) no idea
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 775W
#9
Hm, basically my temps are okay, well overheating was actually one of my main options, BUT today me and a friend tested it on a stress test, Prime95, while monitoring the temps in HWmonitor, turns out both the core 1 and 2 could reach up to 90 degrees and the cpu until 70+ and it'd still be stable, so right there we kinda crossed out overheating.

Although I did find something else, the fan on the motherboard wasn't working at all.

Well it actually varies from what I've experienced if I get "lucky" I could play up too 5-10 mins until it blacks out but most of the time, after the loading screen of a game finishes and the graphic loads up it blacks out and I'd have to force restart.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.47/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
#10
so right there we kinda crossed out overheating.
uh, no you didn't.
that tested the cpu, which has a very high , near dangerous temp as is. but what you need
to test are the temps of your gpu. if your cpu (core) is 90, i'd bet your gpu is high as well.
 

Slash

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Indonesia
System Name Windows 7 Professional
Processor Intel Dual Core E5700@3.00GHz
Motherboard AsRock G41M-VS3
Cooling No idea(built in I guess)
Memory 2x 2GB RAM
Video Card(s) Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460
Storage 500 GB Hard Disk
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Powerlogic Modena GTX2500
Audio Device(s) no idea
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 775W
#11
So should I run the stress test all over again and watch out for the GPU temps? Well the fact that it didn't crash wasn't it a fact that it's not overheating?
Well I guess I'll run the test for a longer period and see what happens I guess, thanks.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.47/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
#12
no sorry i wasn't clear, that test won't push your gpu, so it is doubtful it would ever cause the crash.

you need to monitor temps while playing a game, or running a gaming benchmark.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
236 (0.08/day)
Likes
95
Location
Jersey Shore
System Name Everyday driver
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 870 Extreme3
Cooling Xigmatek Prime SD1484
Memory 4x GSkill 4GB DDR3 1866
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780ti
Storage 2x WD Black 640GB RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung 245BW 1920x1200
Case Antec 900
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Corsair TX-850
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64 SP1
#13
So should I run the stress test all over again and watch out for the GPU temps?
I wouldn't run any stress tests until you address the overheating of your CPU. Running at 90c under load has to be close to max temp for the E8400.

Well the fact that it didn't crash wasn't it a fact that it's not overheating?
Not crashing does not indicate whether or not your CPU is overheating. It could be throttling its performance due to the high temps. You should measure your temps with a program like Real Temp. You can read about Real Temp here. Check the heatsink on your CPU to make sure it is not clogged up with dust. Make sure the fan on the heatsink is in good working order. Maybe reseating the CPU heatsink with new TIM would help.

As for your video card it sounds like it is starved for power when it switches to 3D. When you replaced the PSU did you plug back in the 4 pin power connector in the upper left hand corner on the mobo. Also be sure to check that the power connector on the GPU is fully plugged in.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 17, 2008
Messages
731 (0.20/day)
Likes
87
System Name WhiteWalker2020 / LAN Box
Processor Intel i7 6900K 4.4GHz / 2500K i5@4.5GHz
Motherboard MSI X99A Krait / Gigabyte Z68-UD3P
Cooling Full custom liquid / XIGMATEK HDT-Aegir
Memory G.Skill 32GB DDR4 3000MHz/ 4x4GB G. Skill DDR1866 Sniper
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX1080Ti SC ACX 2.0, EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 2.0
Storage 950 Pro 512GB M.2, 960GB SanDisk Ultra II, Intel 730 480GB and 240GB, 850 EVO 250GB, 17TB Mechanical
Display(s) 39" AMH 399A (no glass) UHD , Wasabi Mango 42" UHD IPS, Samsung 55" 4K
Case Thermaltake Core x9 / HAF 932 Red
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD-Audio On-Board
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850W / Corsair 650TX
Mouse 2x Logitech 610
Keyboard Razer DeathStalker / Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro / Windows 10 64bit Professional
#14
Sounds like both are overheating. Yes a E8400 will run at 90C but not long and it wont be happy, that's just way to hot for a cool running dualcore. I bet the GPU is overheating as well. Your case is probably not suited for your setup. When chips get hot they loose stability before the temp limit. The E8400 at stock clock should run under 60C during gaming and the GPU should stay under 80C at stock clocks. Open the side panel on the case and get a fan to blow into the case I bet you'll stop crashing. But 90C is a big no no.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,817 (4.31/day)
Likes
5,978
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage WD Black Edition 512GB SSD (Boot)|Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1xFractal Design HP-12|1x140mm Noctua P14S Redux|2x Corsair ML 140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#15
You need a case with better ventillation. If you havent already fitted your case with the max amount of fans it can take then I suggest you do so. googling that case only shows it coming with 1x 80mm exhaust fan, there are places where you can mount extra fans. One on the side panel and one in the front probably just in front of your hard drives.

Put them on and temps should improve a little. but id still recommend a new case as 80mm fans dont move a huge amount of air.

what you have there is literally an oven. youve got some high end parts in there, and that single 80mm exhaust fan isnt coping with all the heat it needs to dump outside the case.

:Edit:

Youre also from a country that gets very hot & humid. Overheating is the problem here.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.18/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
#16
I'd try running the CPU at stock with the case open and see if your display cuts out.

Also if your GPU is the DirectCU model from asus, it has one of those coolers which heat up a case.
It does not have a shroud which forces the hot air straight out of the case. this can quite easily heat up other components.

My AC Twin Turbo did this to my old poorly ventilated case which really heated up the CPU despite the massive CPU cooler.
 
Last edited:

Slash

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Indonesia
System Name Windows 7 Professional
Processor Intel Dual Core E5700@3.00GHz
Motherboard AsRock G41M-VS3
Cooling No idea(built in I guess)
Memory 2x 2GB RAM
Video Card(s) Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460
Storage 500 GB Hard Disk
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Powerlogic Modena GTX2500
Audio Device(s) no idea
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 775W
#17
So I just wrote a wall of text and my internet just decided to restart and erase all of it. So I'll make it short

How did it end up to be E8400? I thought it was E5700, oh well doesn't matter maybe they're the same thing?

And yeah so I did a benchmarking test (heaven benchmark) and it basically blacks out on test 6 out of 26. Then I forced shut down it and power it back up, afterwards after powering it up back again I did the benchmark and it died right at the main screen before the benchmarking even started.

Yeah, I was thinking of changing cases, this case was just way to tiny and it has a weak air flow in it. Right now I'm just trying to identify what the problem really is then if it comes to overheating and air flow I'll gladly change the case.

Oh and I tried running it side case opened with a fan blowing right beside it. Nope, doesn't work, still crashes.

So I guess what I'll do right now is just place an additional fan on the side case :x oh and reminder the fan on the motherboard does not work. Thanks guys.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.18/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
#18
E8400 is not the same as the E5700, both dual core but totally different models.

What fan on the motherboard is not working?
 

Slash

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Indonesia
System Name Windows 7 Professional
Processor Intel Dual Core E5700@3.00GHz
Motherboard AsRock G41M-VS3
Cooling No idea(built in I guess)
Memory 2x 2GB RAM
Video Card(s) Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460
Storage 500 GB Hard Disk
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Powerlogic Modena GTX2500
Audio Device(s) no idea
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 775W
#19
Those people above wrote E8400 for some reason. :eek:

The motherboard's fan isn't spinning at all.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
5,768 (1.60/day)
Likes
2,677
Location
στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
System Name Ha/AhHa/Dell
Processor QX9650 SLAWN C1/i7-980x/i7-6700K
Motherboard GA-X48_DS4 (F3B bios)/Gigabyte x58A-UDR3 v 2.0(modded FH bios)/Dell Foxconn 0XJ8C4 Z170
Cooling CNPS9900 LED/H60/ 3 pipe-center fan-air
Memory 8 Gig of G.Skill F2-8800CL5D/24 Gb Corsair Vengence/ 24Gb Samsung DDR4 2133
Video Card(s) Galaxy NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960/PowerColor R9 280/ASUS R9 380X Strix G1
Storage All have SSDs with HDDs for extra storage and backup/Dell-M.2 Samsung 850 EVO PCIe
Display(s) Asus 266H/Viewsonic 1080p/HP ZR24W
Case CM-690/CM-690 II adv/Dell 8900 series
Audio Device(s) All use on board (Realtek) w/2.1 speakers
Power Supply PC P&C 750/PC P&C Silencer 950/CM 700 Extreme
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro - 64 bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit
#20
Although I did find something else, the fan on the motherboard wasn't working at all.
reminder the fan on the motherboard does not work
Those people above wrote E8400 for some reason. :eek:

The motherboard's fan isn't spinning at all.
Uh, he stated that a couple of places.:ohwell:

Get the fan working, especially if it is the on on the CPU! If the cpu fan is not working , that's going to let that CPU overheat and throttle or CrAsH.:twitch:
Make sure the fan connector is plug into the header correctly. Try moving it with your finger and if it is hard to move replaced or repair it.:)
 

Slash

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Indonesia
System Name Windows 7 Professional
Processor Intel Dual Core E5700@3.00GHz
Motherboard AsRock G41M-VS3
Cooling No idea(built in I guess)
Memory 2x 2GB RAM
Video Card(s) Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460
Storage 500 GB Hard Disk
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Powerlogic Modena GTX2500
Audio Device(s) no idea
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 775W
#21
err well I only said it the thirn time cuz Widjaja was asking. ;o

There's a replacement fan for the motherboard's fan? Didn't know that, ok I'll try getting it
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.47/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
#22
well it's not a common change for end users, but yes it's most often
a standard size , which can be replaced. just be careful removing it & then measure it.
 

Slash

New Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Indonesia
System Name Windows 7 Professional
Processor Intel Dual Core E5700@3.00GHz
Motherboard AsRock G41M-VS3
Cooling No idea(built in I guess)
Memory 2x 2GB RAM
Video Card(s) Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460
Storage 500 GB Hard Disk
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Powerlogic Modena GTX2500
Audio Device(s) no idea
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 775W
#23
K so I'm gonna go buy a new case and also the replacement for the malfunctioning motherboard fan, fingers crossed that everything will run smoothly after :x
 
Top