• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Seagate 7200.11 Mystery - Speed Limiting Jumper?

Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
10,242 (1.52/day)
Location
Granite Bay, CA
System Name Big Devil
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K
Motherboard ECS P67H2-A2
Cooling XSPC Rasa | Black Ice GT Stealth 240 | XSPC X2O 750 | 2x ACF12PWM | PrimoChill White 7/16"
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP Arctic White 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
Storage Intel 520 Series 180GB + WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2650x1600 IPS
Case Corsair 600T SE
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX | Sennheisser PC350 "Hero" Modded | Corsair SP2500
Power Supply ABS SL 1050W (Enermax Revolution Rebadge)
Software Windows 8.1 x64 Pro w/ Media Center
Benchmark Scores Ducky Year of the Snake w/ Cherry MX Browns & Year of the Tiger PBT Keycaps | Razer Deathadder Black
While tearing down my Cosmos S, I was looking at my Seagate 750GB 7200.11, and noticed this on the label:



I though, hmm. I flipped the drive over to find this:



I was infuriated. I grabbed my knife and began to pry that sucker out:



If you own a 7200.11 drive (I'm assuming it's only on the 7200.11's), please post here letting us know your model number and whether or not you have a jumped installed on the "Limit to 1.5Gb/s Operation" area.

I plan to bench this drive with the jumper in both positions to see if there's a difference.

EDIT: Found somebody who already did this, and there was no performance gain. Makes perfect sense, because this HDD isn't fully utilizing SATA 1.5Gb/s.

Did they do this for compatibility?
 
Last edited:

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
46,064 (7.69/day)
Location
Hyderabad, India
System Name RBMK-1000
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5700G
Motherboard ASUS ROG Strix B450-E Gaming
Cooling DeepCool Gammax L240 V2
Memory 2x 8GB G.Skill Sniper X
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER GameRock
Storage Western Digital Black NVMe 512GB
Display(s) BenQ 1440p 60 Hz 27-inch
Case Corsair Carbide 100R
Audio Device(s) ASUS SupremeFX S1220A
Power Supply Cooler Master MWE Gold 650W
Mouse ASUS ROG Strix Impact
Keyboard Gamdias Hermes E2
Software Windows 11 Pro
Yes, they do it for compatibility since SATA II devices are supposed to be backwards compatible with SATA I, interface wise. But how significant is the jump from 1.5 Gb/s to 3 Gb/s for today's 7200 rpm drives in terms of performance?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
10,242 (1.52/day)
Location
Granite Bay, CA
System Name Big Devil
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K
Motherboard ECS P67H2-A2
Cooling XSPC Rasa | Black Ice GT Stealth 240 | XSPC X2O 750 | 2x ACF12PWM | PrimoChill White 7/16"
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP Arctic White 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
Storage Intel 520 Series 180GB + WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2650x1600 IPS
Case Corsair 600T SE
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX | Sennheisser PC350 "Hero" Modded | Corsair SP2500
Power Supply ABS SL 1050W (Enermax Revolution Rebadge)
Software Windows 8.1 x64 Pro w/ Media Center
Benchmark Scores Ducky Year of the Snake w/ Cherry MX Browns & Year of the Tiger PBT Keycaps | Razer Deathadder Black
It should be insignificant for anything but an SAS, Fiber, or SCSI drive other than possibly the Velociraptor.
 

ex_reven

New Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2006
Messages
5,217 (0.82/day)
Yes, they do it for compatibility since SATA II devices are supposed to be backwards compatible with SATA I, interface wise. But how significant is the jump from 150 Gb/s to 300 Gb/s for today's 7200 rpm drives in terms of performance?

^^^ What he said.

But I posted a thread previously (a year or so back) when I felt my drives were operating quite slowly in benchmarks and in general use. I removed the jumpers off both drives and the performance of the drives kicked right up - no bullshit here.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
10,242 (1.52/day)
Location
Granite Bay, CA
System Name Big Devil
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K
Motherboard ECS P67H2-A2
Cooling XSPC Rasa | Black Ice GT Stealth 240 | XSPC X2O 750 | 2x ACF12PWM | PrimoChill White 7/16"
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP Arctic White 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
Storage Intel 520 Series 180GB + WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2650x1600 IPS
Case Corsair 600T SE
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX | Sennheisser PC350 "Hero" Modded | Corsair SP2500
Power Supply ABS SL 1050W (Enermax Revolution Rebadge)
Software Windows 8.1 x64 Pro w/ Media Center
Benchmark Scores Ducky Year of the Snake w/ Cherry MX Browns & Year of the Tiger PBT Keycaps | Razer Deathadder Black
Hmm...maybe it was a master/slave kinda thing? That's what they used to be for in the IDE days...

I'll still be happy to test them against each other.
 

department76

New Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
519 (0.09/day)
Location
U of WY, USA
System Name Fusilli
Processor AMD Phenom II 965 C3 @ 3.9GHz (200x19.5, 1.51V)
Motherboard MSI K9A2 Platinum 790FX/SB600 (AM2+)
Cooling Zalman 9700NT, 2x silent 80mm & 2x 120mm Scythe & Enermax
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.1V
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD4870 512MB @ 825/1050 (3x heatpipes)
Storage 2x 250GB RAID 0 - Seagate 7200.10 16MB on Promise FastTrak
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2450 & VX1940
Case Lian-Li PC60 PlusII
Audio Device(s) Auzen X-Fi Prelude, Denon AH-D1000 headphones
Power Supply OCZ GameXtreme 600W
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage - P10909
pretty sure most sataII drives have that jumper. does it actually do anything for performance iether way? i doubt it. did i remove the jumpers on my drives to supposedly allow 3.0gbps? of course.

even in RAID 0 i doubt the average sataII drive will not come close to that speed, even in bursts. just like old ata100 drives actually ran under 30 or 40mbps, tops.
 

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
46,064 (7.69/day)
Location
Hyderabad, India
System Name RBMK-1000
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5700G
Motherboard ASUS ROG Strix B450-E Gaming
Cooling DeepCool Gammax L240 V2
Memory 2x 8GB G.Skill Sniper X
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER GameRock
Storage Western Digital Black NVMe 512GB
Display(s) BenQ 1440p 60 Hz 27-inch
Case Corsair Carbide 100R
Audio Device(s) ASUS SupremeFX S1220A
Power Supply Cooler Master MWE Gold 650W
Mouse ASUS ROG Strix Impact
Keyboard Gamdias Hermes E2
Software Windows 11 Pro
Hmm...maybe it was a master/slave kinda thing? That's what they used to be for in the IDE days...

I'll still be happy to test them against each other.

No master/slave thing with SATA. Each device has its own channel, just that when it comes to 'boot device priority' with system BIOS, there's a queue in which installed SATA devices are booted from, port 1~x (x= number of ports), unless you change the device order.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
40,435 (6.64/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
that speed jumper is for compatibility with Motherboards that have only SATA 150 Standard, thats only if the Motherboard has a problem detecting the Drive or if the system feels sluggish with the 3G option- otherwise leave it alone, if you have a SATA 300 Motherboard make sure its set for 3G or w/e it is.
 
G

Gallatin

Guest
i saw that "thing" the first day i bought my seagate 320GB 7200.11 sata2.

P.S. i use knife too. is the most appropriate tool for the job:rockout:
 

ex_reven

New Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2006
Messages
5,217 (0.82/day)
Man that jumper was a tough bastard to get out. I had to physically remove my hard drives from the system just to see what the hell i was doing lol.
 

jonmcc33

New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2008
Messages
580 (0.10/day)
Location
Fort Myers, FL
System Name BLACK
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard Abit IP35-E @ 1600FSB
Cooling Thermalright XP-90 w/92mm ADDA fan
Memory 4GB Hynix DDR2-667 @ 800MHz
Video Card(s) PowerColor Radeon X1900XT
Storage (2) 320GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.10
Display(s) Samsung 225BW
Case Antec Nine Hundred
Audio Device(s) Audigy2 ZS Platinum
Power Supply Corsair HX520
Software Windows Vista Business x64 SP1
Yes, they do it for compatibility since SATA II devices are supposed to be backwards compatible with SATA I, interface wise. But how significant is the jump from 1.5 Gb/s to 3 Gb/s for today's 7200 rpm drives in terms of performance?

Considering that the limitation is not the interface? The max bandwidth of 1.5Gb/s SATA is 187.5MB/s. Show me any HDD with that much transfer rate.

AnandTech only managed to get 123MB/s max transfer rate from the brand new 300GB Western Digtal VelociRaptor: http://www.anandtech.com/storage/showdoc.aspx?i=3303

There's no way that the jumper is limiting performance at all. Anyone that thinks otherwise needs to look a little closer at the numbers! :D As you stated, it's merely for compatibility with older motherboards.
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
25,692 (3.79/day)
Location
Alabama
System Name Rocinante
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) Odyssey OLED G9 G95SC
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Moondrop S8's on Schiit Hel 2e
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Lamzu Atlantis (White)
Keyboard Monsgeek M3 Lavender, Akko Crystal Blues
VR HMD Quest 3
Software Windows 11
Benchmark Scores I dont have time for that.
WTF?!!!!!!! i have a WD 250 sata no idea if that jumper is their but i have sata 3.0 slots it better not be ill be sooooo pissed.
 

jonmcc33

New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2008
Messages
580 (0.10/day)
Location
Fort Myers, FL
System Name BLACK
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard Abit IP35-E @ 1600FSB
Cooling Thermalright XP-90 w/92mm ADDA fan
Memory 4GB Hynix DDR2-667 @ 800MHz
Video Card(s) PowerColor Radeon X1900XT
Storage (2) 320GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.10
Display(s) Samsung 225BW
Case Antec Nine Hundred
Audio Device(s) Audigy2 ZS Platinum
Power Supply Corsair HX520
Software Windows Vista Business x64 SP1
WTF?!!!!!!! i have a WD 250 sata no idea if that jumper is their but i have sata 3.0 slots it better not be ill be sooooo pissed.

Why would you be pissed? The reason that HDD manufacturers did that was so that when people put the new HDDs into older motherboards those HDDs actually work. Some older motherboards with original SATA spec have problems.

Really, the interface is not going to limit performance.
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
25,692 (3.79/day)
Location
Alabama
System Name Rocinante
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) Odyssey OLED G9 G95SC
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Moondrop S8's on Schiit Hel 2e
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Lamzu Atlantis (White)
Keyboard Monsgeek M3 Lavender, Akko Crystal Blues
VR HMD Quest 3
Software Windows 11
Benchmark Scores I dont have time for that.
well i understand compatability but i though sata was supposed to be backwards compatable and since it is i dont know why their would need to be a limit jumper to begin with since thats a mobo manufacturers f up HD makers shouldnt need to adjust protuct specs to comply for a mobo makers fault in product it irritates me because like many of us here we want optimum performance i have a 3gb/s HDD and a 3GB/s slot so thats what i want to run at and like many here i dont care if i can see or feel the diff i want it to run at what i bought it for anything less and its NOT what i bought.
 
Joined
Mar 27, 2008
Messages
697 (0.12/day)
Location
Zagreb, Croatia
Processor C2D E8400@3.9GHz (488x8, 1.4v :( )
Motherboard Abit IP35-E
Cooling Thermaltake Sonic Tower+120mm fan
Memory 2GB kingmax ddr1066@976MHz 5-5-5-15
Video Card(s) Radeon X1800GTO @700/1400MHz with Accelero S1+Glacialtech fancard
Storage 2xSeagate Barracuda 7200.10 160GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 793s... just you laugh...
Case some Aplus case
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC888
Power Supply Chieftec 450W
Software Win7 x64
Same thing with my 7200.10s. Only gain i noticed after removing the jumpers was buffered read test in Everest was able to get over 300MB/s (Raid 0) :rolleyes:
 

Kursah

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
14,648 (2.31/day)
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig 2018 (2022 Upgrade) - Ryzen+ Edition | Gaming Laptop (Lenovo Legion 5i Pro 2022)
Processor R7 5800X @ Stock | i7 12700H @ Stock
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X370-F Gaming BIOS 6203| Legion 5i Pro NM-E231
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull + NT-H1 | Stock Cooling
Memory TEAMGROUP T-Force Vulcan Z 32GB (2x16) DDR4 4000 @ 3600 18-20-20-42 1.35v | 32GB DDR5 4800 (2x16)
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce RTX 4070 JetStream 12GB | CPU-based Intel Iris XE + RTX 3070 8GB 150W
Storage 4TB SP UD90 NVME, 960GB SATA SSD, 2TB HDD | 1TB Samsung OEM NVME SSD + 4TB Crucial P3 Plus NVME SSD
Display(s) Acer 28" 4K VG280K x2 | 16" 2560x1600 built-in
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Stock Metal/Plastic
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + JVC HA-RX 700 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Bluetooth Earbuds (BX29)
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC Back-UPS Pro 1500 | 300W OEM (heavy use) or Lenovo Legion C135W GAN (light)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logitech M330
Keyboard HyperX Alloy Core RGB | Built in Keyboard (Lenovo laptop KB FTW)
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 | Windows 11 Home x64
I had the same jumper on my 500GB 7200.9....sure my Burst speed increased, but my response and read (HDTach) didn't change at all, and like D4S4 stated, Everest now read my HDD was 300 instead of 150.

:toast:
 
Joined
May 20, 2004
Messages
10,487 (1.45/day)
well i understand compatability but i though sata was supposed to be backwards compatable and since it is i dont know why their would need to be a limit jumper to begin with since thats a mobo manufacturers f up HD makers shouldnt need to adjust protuct specs to comply for a mobo makers fault in product it irritates me because like many of us here we want optimum performance i have a 3gb/s HDD and a 3GB/s slot so thats what i want to run at and like many here i dont care if i can see or feel the diff i want it to run at what i bought it for anything less and its NOT what i bought.

It is compatible, it works doesn't it? As for the jumper, it's explained ON THE COVER as DanishDevil has shown. Besides it's probably in the manual as well. So I think if you (and the others who are complaining) weren't aware it is you who is at fault. It is always stressed to read the manual first (or at least look at the product), then install and/or use a device.
And since you're fully aware of the jumper after you've read I don't see where the confusion comes from.

I think a thread where manufacturers can complain about users who don't read would make more sense than this.
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
25,692 (3.79/day)
Location
Alabama
System Name Rocinante
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) Odyssey OLED G9 G95SC
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Moondrop S8's on Schiit Hel 2e
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Lamzu Atlantis (White)
Keyboard Monsgeek M3 Lavender, Akko Crystal Blues
VR HMD Quest 3
Software Windows 11
Benchmark Scores I dont have time for that.
well i guess you arent just talking to me than what about the OP or the ppl below him what about the other 3000 ppl on the fopum that dont read manuls?
 

jonmcc33

New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2008
Messages
580 (0.10/day)
Location
Fort Myers, FL
System Name BLACK
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard Abit IP35-E @ 1600FSB
Cooling Thermalright XP-90 w/92mm ADDA fan
Memory 4GB Hynix DDR2-667 @ 800MHz
Video Card(s) PowerColor Radeon X1900XT
Storage (2) 320GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.10
Display(s) Samsung 225BW
Case Antec Nine Hundred
Audio Device(s) Audigy2 ZS Platinum
Power Supply Corsair HX520
Software Windows Vista Business x64 SP1
well i understand compatability but i though sata was supposed to be backwards compatable and since it is i dont know why their would need to be a limit jumper to begin with since thats a mobo manufacturers f up HD makers shouldnt need to adjust protuct specs to comply for a mobo makers fault in product it irritates me because like many of us here we want optimum performance i have a 3gb/s HDD and a 3GB/s slot so thats what i want to run at and like many here i dont care if i can see or feel the diff i want it to run at what i bought it for anything less and its NOT what i bought.

Wow. That's one long sentence.

SATA is supposed to be backwards compatible just as much as PCIe is supposed to be as well, but many people that got an 8800GT that's PCIe 2.0 found problems getting it to work in their motherboard that has a PCIe 1.1 slot. It just happens.

So the easiest way to make a HDD compatible is to make it SATA 1.0 via a jumper. HDD manufacturers don't want to RMA their product because someone is running an older motherboard you know?

In regards to optimum performance, you're getting it already. The 3Gb/s is merely the interface's bandwidth and not the performance you are getting out of the drive itself. Not sure if you understand that at all.
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
25,692 (3.79/day)
Location
Alabama
System Name Rocinante
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) Odyssey OLED G9 G95SC
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Moondrop S8's on Schiit Hel 2e
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Lamzu Atlantis (White)
Keyboard Monsgeek M3 Lavender, Akko Crystal Blues
VR HMD Quest 3
Software Windows 11
Benchmark Scores I dont have time for that.
ya i kinda have a decent IQ im not 7 or in the 3rd grade thanx though meh w/e its someone elses problem have fun
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (1.58/day)
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
even being people that can take apart and build up a comp in 20 minutes.. it does help to read the manuals and labels some time.. most companies send you the drive with the jumper, so that you have a jumper to use in the case that you need it, so that you dont have to a buy a jumper.
 

jonmcc33

New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2008
Messages
580 (0.10/day)
Location
Fort Myers, FL
System Name BLACK
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard Abit IP35-E @ 1600FSB
Cooling Thermalright XP-90 w/92mm ADDA fan
Memory 4GB Hynix DDR2-667 @ 800MHz
Video Card(s) PowerColor Radeon X1900XT
Storage (2) 320GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.10
Display(s) Samsung 225BW
Case Antec Nine Hundred
Audio Device(s) Audigy2 ZS Platinum
Power Supply Corsair HX520
Software Windows Vista Business x64 SP1
ya i kinda have a decent IQ im not 7 or in the 3rd grade thanx though meh w/e its someone elses problem have fun

I questioned whether you understood interface bandwidth against actual drive capability. That had nothing to do with your IQ or what school grade you might be in.
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
25,692 (3.79/day)
Location
Alabama
System Name Rocinante
Processor I9 13900ks
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) Odyssey OLED G9 G95SC
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Moondrop S8's on Schiit Hel 2e
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Lamzu Atlantis (White)
Keyboard Monsgeek M3 Lavender, Akko Crystal Blues
VR HMD Quest 3
Software Windows 11
Benchmark Scores I dont have time for that.
my apologies and yes i understand
 
Top