1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sempron LE-1250 - Overclocking

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by michal13225, Jan 1, 2011.

  1. michal13225 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello everyone :D

    I'd like to Overclock my CPU which is in Topic Title. Please tell, if someone already tune up this CPU, what is stable voltages, and FSB and please tell me what i should change in my BIOS of my MOBO.

    My PC Spec:
    CPU: Sempron LE-1250 AM2
    Cooler: BOX
    MOBO: ECS GeForce6100sm-m
    RAM: 2GB (Aeneon AET760UD00-25DB97X and GoodRAM GR667D264L5/1G)
    GPU: GF 8800GTS 320/320 (only for 1 day)/ GF 6150 nFroce 430 :shadedshu
    PSU: Fortron ATX-300GTF / for 1 day I have a Enermax Modu82+ II

    I had a lot of CPU in my life, and OC all of them but these was only Intel, not AMD, so please for explain every move i should do :D
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2011
  2. wahdangun

    wahdangun New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,511 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    114
    Location:
    indonesia ku tercinta
    you can try to raise the HT frequency but its seems your motherboard can't take it so you should be careful
     
  3. michal13225 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So you mean there can be problems with OC on that MOBO?:(
     
  4. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    25,682 (6.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,878
    Location:
    Houston
    its not the highest end board so just be careful not to pop the board. push the HT up i doubt you will get it over 250mhz you need to drop the ram down to a 667 divider. other than that it should be fine on stock volts

    that chip can clock very well

    [​IMG]

    that was on ln2 by knopflerbruce
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. hat

    hat Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    18,219 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,979
    Location:
    Ohio
    I had that same CPU once, on the same motherboard I have now. My board isn't the best, but not as bad as yours (no offense). I know I got it to 3GHz stable, but I don't remember what voltage I used... might have been 1.30v. I let the HTT frequency climb with it. The only thing I changed was cpu voltage.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    25,682 (6.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,878
    Location:
    Houston
    1.3v is about average on hwbot when i looked
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. hat

    hat Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    18,219 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,979
    Location:
    Ohio
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. ASRockIQ

    ASRockIQ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    948 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Daphne, AL
    300 on your Mobo? Wow!
     
  9. hat

    hat Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    18,219 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,979
    Location:
    Ohio
    Apparantly so... I was surprised too.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)