• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Severe issues with newly installed GTX 670

Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
33 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
#1
Hello, I just recieved my newest graphics card in the mail today its the Gigabyte Geforce GTX 670 Windforce 2 GB graphics card. I removed my old card and uninstalled all of its related drivers (it was an AMD 6870) and then proceeded to the nvidia website to install all of the newest drivers for my card. installation went smoothly and I immediately jumped into far cry 3 after all of my updating and restarting and such was complete. I found that I could only play for 5 minutes or less when it would freeze, sound picture and everything so I would have to do a forced shutdown my holding down my power button. I thought it was a freak incident then found it to continue happening. I went from running it on 1080p ultra dx11 to 720p low dx9 and the same duration would happen no matter how i edited the settings. I then went to borderlands 2 and planetside 2 and found the same issue happening there only i would be able to play for 20 minutes or so before the freezin and restarting. I then went in and removed all the driver information and installed older versions of the drivers and found the same issue was at hand. so i played around with installing different versions and always made sure they were clean installs. I am now again running the latest version and dont know what to do. I went through and it looks like all of my components are up to date, so whats up? Also, I made sure i had the latest version of direct x 11
My specs:
Windows 8 64 Bit
10GB Ripjaws Ram
Gigabyte GTX 670
Sandy Bridge Intel core i3-2105
ASUS P8H61-M motherboard
850W PSU
Please help!
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#2
Hello, I just recieved my newest graphics card in the mail today its the Gigabyte Geforce GTX 670 Windforce 2 GB graphics card. I removed my old card and uninstalled all of its related drivers (it was an AMD 6870) and then proceeded to the nvidia website to install all of the newest drivers for my card. installation went smoothly and I immediately jumped into far cry 3 after all of my updating and restarting and such was complete. I found that I could only play for 5 minutes or less when it would freeze, sound picture and everything so I would have to do a forced shutdown my holding down my power button. I thought it was a freak incident then found it to continue happening. I went from running it on 1080p ultra dx11 to 720p low dx9 and the same duration would happen no matter how i edited the settings. I then went to borderlands 2 and planetside 2 and found the same issue happening there only i would be able to play for 20 minutes or so before the freezin and restarting. I then went in and removed all the driver information and installed older versions of the drivers and found the same issue was at hand. so i played around with installing different versions and always made sure they were clean installs. I am now again running the latest version and dont know what to do. I went through and it looks like all of my components are up to date, so whats up? Also, I made sure i had the latest version of direct x 11
My specs:
Windows 8 64 Bit
10GB Ripjaws Ram
Gigabyte GTX 670
Sandy Bridge Intel core i3-2105
ASUS P8H61-M motherboard
850W PSU
Please help!
Well it could be some left over ATI drivers that are causing the issue. I would uninstall EVERYTHING using this guide.
http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52502

Also check the event viewer and see what error it was throwing right before the kernel power error (hard restart). This MIGHT help us out.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
5,654 (1.69/day)
Likes
2,605
Location
στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
System Name Ha/AhHa/Dell
Processor QX9650 SLAWN C1/i7-980x/i7-6700K
Motherboard GA-X48_DS4 (F3B bios)/Gigabyte x58A-UDR3 v 2.0(modded FH bios)/Dell Foxconn 0XJ8C4 Z170
Cooling CNPS9900 LED/H60/ 3 pipe-center fan-air
Memory 8 Gig of G.Skill F2-8800CL5D/24 Gb Corsair Vengence/ 24Gb Samsung DDR4 2133
Video Card(s) Galaxy NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960/PowerColor R9 280/ASUS R9 380X Strix G1
Storage All have SSDs with HDDs for extra storage and backup/Dell-M.2 Samsung 850 EVO PCIe
Display(s) Asus 266H/Viewsonic 1080p/HP ZR24W
Case CM-690/CM-690 II adv/Dell 8900 series
Audio Device(s) All use on board (Realtek) w/2.1 speakers
Power Supply PC P&C 750/PC P&C Silencer 950/CM 700 Extreme
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro - 64 bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit
#3
^What TheMailMan78 said...^

And, have you checked the temps (at idle and 100% usage) on the new card?

And, just out of curiosity... What model/brand is the PSU?
 
Last edited:

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,106 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,536
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#4
my advice would be to put the AMD card back in, and install its drivers and see if it still works. this would rule out any random hardware failure (for example - you could have damaged a stick of RAM, or forgotton to plug in a fan somewhere. if the old card has the same problems you KNOW its not the new card at fault)
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
33 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
#5
Heres the table from the event log

Log Name: System
Source: Microsoft-Windows-Kernel-PnP
Date: 1/29/2013 1:16:33 PM
Event ID: 219
Task Category: (212)
Level: Warning
Keywords:
User: SYSTEM
Computer: Bob
Description:
The driver \Driver\igfx failed to load for the device PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_0112&SUBSYS_844D1043&REV_09\3&11583659&0&10.
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Microsoft-Windows-Kernel-PnP" Guid="{9C205A39-1250-487D-ABD7-E831C6290539}" />
<EventID>219</EventID>
<Version>0</Version>
<Level>3</Level>
<Task>212</Task>
<Opcode>0</Opcode>
<Keywords>0x8000000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2013-01-29T21:16:33.334129300Z" />
<EventRecordID>1568</EventRecordID>
<Correlation />
<Execution ProcessID="4" ThreadID="52" />
<Channel>System</Channel>
<Computer>Bob</Computer>
<Security UserID="S-1-5-18" />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data Name="DriverNameLength">60</Data>
<Data Name="DriverName">PCI\VEN_8086&amp;DEV_0112&amp;SUBSYS_844D1043&amp;REV_09\3&amp;11583659&amp;0&amp;10</Data>
<Data Name="Status">3221226092</Data>
<Data Name="FailureNameLength">12</Data>
<Data Name="FailureName">\Driver\igfx</Data>
<Data Name="Version">0</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,374 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,019
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#6
Go into your bios and turn off your iGPU.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
497 (0.20/day)
Likes
114
#7
The driver \Driver\igfx failed to load for the device
The intergrated graphics on the cpu maybe be the cause of the issue. Like Erocker said go into the bios and put primary video device on PCIE from IGP
 
Joined
May 19, 2012
Messages
168 (0.08/day)
Likes
4
System Name i7 960 FX8120 i5 3470
Processor i7 960 FX8120 i5 3470
Motherboard ga x58a FX990gd65 770gd45
Cooling APSALUS2-90 water cooled APSALUS2-90 water cooled stokfan
Memory Team 1600 8gbx6 patriot 1600 4gb x4 team 1600 8gbx4
Video Card(s) winfast gf 560 HIS ati6850CF R9 280 3GB
Storage 7200rmp 1gb 7200rmp 1gb 7200rmp 2gb
Display(s) 21 24 42" 3d tv
Case cooler master gigabyte tusmi
Power Supply cooler master 500w cooler master 500w enhance 600
Software win 7 64 win 7 64 win 7 64
#8
run 3dmark 11 and see if it passes, try 3dmark with high settings, and see if it passes. try other games, if all fails,
check gpu temps by gpu-z,
if possible, get another hdd and do a clean install which rules out any driver problems.
only one card, so psu should be ok,
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
478 (0.27/day)
Likes
119
System Name Desktop
Processor i5 3570k
Motherboard Asrock Z77
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory G Skill 8gb 1600 mhz X 2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon 7850 X 2
Storage 1 TB Velociraptor, 240GB 840 Samsung
Display(s) 27" Samsung LED X 2
Case Thermaltake V9
Power Supply Seasonic 620 W, CX600M on stand by
Software Win 8.1 64
Benchmark Scores Benches are silly
#9
I was going to say PSU at first because it sounds exactly like a power issue. Your log shows integrated GPU trying to work but errored out. Disable via bios and get back to us with the result. Maybe the AMD drivers doesn't want to recognize the NVIDIA cards lol.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
33 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
#10
Still having issues

Ok so I installed that program, removed any former onboard video drivers and amd drivers and did a clean install of the nvidia drivers. I noticed improvement in the boot up of the computer. (Before this i noticed that my monitor wouldnt turn in until log in). I went into the bios and disabled the integrated graphics and set the primary as the pci. I launched far cry 3 and its not getting past the initial load screen for some reason now so i reinstalled it and still cant get past it to test if the card is working. is this another problem due to my card?
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
9,796 (2.23/day)
Likes
3,785
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K
Motherboard MSI Z97
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) Intel IGP (Dedicated GPU TBD)
Storage WD 320 / 500KS / 500KS / 640KS / 640LS / 640LS / 640LS / 1TBFAEX and a NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 24" DELL 2405FPW
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Software Win 7 Pro
#11
Ok so I installed that program, removed any former onboard video drivers and amd drivers and did a clean install of the nvidia drivers. I noticed improvement in the boot up of the computer. (Before this i noticed that my monitor wouldnt turn in until log in). I went into the bios and disabled the integrated graphics and set the primary as the pci. I launched far cry 3 and its not getting past the initial load screen for some reason now so i reinstalled it and still cant get past it to test if the card is working. is this another problem due to my card?
When you get into windows, downclock the GPU and memory by a significant amount, then try launching FC3 again. It's probably a bad card or poor OEM heasink installation job.
 
Joined
May 19, 2012
Messages
168 (0.08/day)
Likes
4
System Name i7 960 FX8120 i5 3470
Processor i7 960 FX8120 i5 3470
Motherboard ga x58a FX990gd65 770gd45
Cooling APSALUS2-90 water cooled APSALUS2-90 water cooled stokfan
Memory Team 1600 8gbx6 patriot 1600 4gb x4 team 1600 8gbx4
Video Card(s) winfast gf 560 HIS ati6850CF R9 280 3GB
Storage 7200rmp 1gb 7200rmp 1gb 7200rmp 2gb
Display(s) 21 24 42" 3d tv
Case cooler master gigabyte tusmi
Power Supply cooler master 500w cooler master 500w enhance 600
Software win 7 64 win 7 64 win 7 64
#12
test with 3dmark

Ok so I installed that program, removed any former onboard video drivers and amd drivers and did a clean install of the nvidia drivers. I noticed improvement in the boot up of the computer. (Before this i noticed that my monitor wouldnt turn in until log in). I went into the bios and disabled the integrated graphics and set the primary as the pci. I launched far cry 3 and its not getting past the initial load screen for some reason now so i reinstalled it and still cant get past it to test if the card is working. is this another problem due to my card?
if 3dmark fails, it is ur card, mostly. but if game fails, it maybe driver, windows, etc.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
33 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
#13
Did a test on Unigine

Ok so i did unigine's Heaven dx11 benchmark and I averaged 80 fps with everything turned up to max so I think the card is working great
 
Joined
May 19, 2012
Messages
168 (0.08/day)
Likes
4
System Name i7 960 FX8120 i5 3470
Processor i7 960 FX8120 i5 3470
Motherboard ga x58a FX990gd65 770gd45
Cooling APSALUS2-90 water cooled APSALUS2-90 water cooled stokfan
Memory Team 1600 8gbx6 patriot 1600 4gb x4 team 1600 8gbx4
Video Card(s) winfast gf 560 HIS ati6850CF R9 280 3GB
Storage 7200rmp 1gb 7200rmp 1gb 7200rmp 2gb
Display(s) 21 24 42" 3d tv
Case cooler master gigabyte tusmi
Power Supply cooler master 500w cooler master 500w enhance 600
Software win 7 64 win 7 64 win 7 64
#14
gpuz

Ok so i did unigine's Heaven dx11 benchmark and I averaged 80 fps with everything turned up to max so I think the card is working great
get gup-z and load file to text, so you know what happen to your gpu when game is freezed.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#15
Ok so i did unigine's Heaven dx11 benchmark and I averaged 80 fps with everything turned up to max so I think the card is working great
I assume you turned off the iGPU? If not what did you do different? I ask because a single bench proves nothing if you didn't change anything.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
33 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
#16
I think so

My bios does not have a direct on/off switch for the igpu i enable the pci to be used and disabled the igpu features and uninstalled the drivers, is there more that i'm missing? Also it does not have a clear way to allocate power to it. its a pci 3.0 capable card and my motherboard is 2.0 is there a need for me to mess with power, if so how? I have an 850W Ultra X3 Psu, thanks and sorry im so noob, my other video cardss were breeze to install
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
33 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
#17
also

also on the option of choosing primary boot graphics option i switched it from igpu to peg/igpu, it was the only other option in the bios, same results
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#18
Play a game and see what happens. Do not mess with any power settings in the bios.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
478 (0.27/day)
Likes
119
System Name Desktop
Processor i5 3570k
Motherboard Asrock Z77
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory G Skill 8gb 1600 mhz X 2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon 7850 X 2
Storage 1 TB Velociraptor, 240GB 840 Samsung
Display(s) 27" Samsung LED X 2
Case Thermaltake V9
Power Supply Seasonic 620 W, CX600M on stand by
Software Win 8.1 64
Benchmark Scores Benches are silly
#19
I've never had to disable any integrated graphics, it had always done it by itself for for me when I install a graphics card. This is after over 20 PCs I've already built starting since the Athlon 1700+.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#20
I've never had to disable any integrated graphics, it had always done it by itself for for me when I install a graphics card. This is after over 20 PCs I've already built starting since the Athlon 1700+.
If you don't use it then disable it. No point in it and every PC is different. If disabling it fixed his issue then guess what? It was the iGPU. If not then we will have to figure it out.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
478 (0.27/day)
Likes
119
System Name Desktop
Processor i5 3570k
Motherboard Asrock Z77
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory G Skill 8gb 1600 mhz X 2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon 7850 X 2
Storage 1 TB Velociraptor, 240GB 840 Samsung
Display(s) 27" Samsung LED X 2
Case Thermaltake V9
Power Supply Seasonic 620 W, CX600M on stand by
Software Win 8.1 64
Benchmark Scores Benches are silly
#21
My bios does not have a direct on/off switch for the igpu i enable the pci to be used and disabled the igpu features and uninstalled the drivers, is there more that i'm missing? Also it does not have a clear way to allocate power to it. its a pci 3.0 capable card and my motherboard is 2.0 is there a need for me to mess with power, if so how? I have an 850W Ultra X3 Psu, thanks and sorry im so noob, my other video cardss were breeze to install
try disabling it through device manager in windows
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#22
try disabling it through device manager in windows
He said it was working now. But he needs to game for a few hours to confirm. Benches prove ZERO when it comes to stability. I wouldn't have him mess with anything yet.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
33 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
#23
Still having issues

So after all the tweaking today as of right now i still have the computer freeze issue in games. Though since the beginning of the day i am able to go longer its more of a 10 minutes before freeze instead of a 5 minutes before freeze, what next?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
#24
Also it does not have a clear way to allocate power to it. its a pci 3.0 capable card and my motherboard is 2.0 is there a need for me to mess with power, if so how? I have an 850W Ultra X3 Psu, thanks and sorry im so noob, my other video cardss were breeze to install
Just to be sure, did you plug in the two 6 pin PCI-E connectors on the top of the card?
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2006
Messages
4,527 (1.12/day)
Likes
6,075
Location
Washington, US
System Name Lappy
Processor i7 6700k
Motherboard Sager NP9870
Cooling A lot smaller than I'd like
Memory Samsung 4x8GB DDR4-2133 SO-DIMM
Video Card(s) GTX 980 (MXM)
Storage 2xSamsung 950 Pro 256GB | 2xHGST 1TB 7.2K
Display(s) 17.3" IPS 1080p G-SYNC
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-FI MB 5, Foster 2.1 channel integrated
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard 3-zone RGB integrated
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Not slow
#25